??!
6 photos
Redsbaby SKIP²

Redsbaby SKIP²

4.9 from 678 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

678 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (642)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (652)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (623)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (104) · No (324)
  • Safety
    4.8 (620)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (611)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (625)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Great stroller

published

Love this stroller. It’s so light and easy to manoeuvre and get up and down the stairs. It’s just what I was looking for. My 7-month-old likes it and sleeps happily in it. The low hood and the sun/sleep cover make it so cozy. The only reason it’s not a 5-star review is there’s a clicking noise I can hear sometimes when the brake doesn’t retract fully. I’ll have to watch it while I still have the warranty. Overall, however, it’s a great stroller that suits our family well.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Thalisha

ThalishaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great and stylish

published

Easy to manuevre.
Relatively easy to fold with 2 hands.
Hood is deep n the optional dark shade is great
My toddler is very comfortable in it.
Good size basket storage bag

Purchased in December 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Perfect travel pram

published

So happy with this pram, folds up tiny and is light, will be much easier than our full size pram on trips and days out but is still sturdy and comfortable to take on long walks. Baby is happy in it. The sunshade that goes with this pram is also amazing

Purchased in December 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victoria L

Victoria LSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Compact and easy !!!

published

First redbaby product I've purchased and I love it!! Easy to open and close doesn't take up much space in our suv. I love that the frame is firm and doesn't feel flimsy. My 2 yr old loves it , he's comfortable when he falls asleep while out. Cant wait to try it when we travel again, I think it will be so handy for that.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Tammie

TammieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best purchase!!!

published

I have a Jive which I love, but I love love love our skip! It’s big enough not to be small but small enough to be perfect for travel! It fits anywhere and folds so easily and you can throw it over your shoulder with the strap. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Purchased in December 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Just buy it. You won't regret it!!!

published

Miss 8mo loves it. Perfect for the shopping centre or alike when buzzing around. Skinny enough to fit between cars in the car park. Packs down small in the boot. And super light meaning it won't kill your back getting it in and out. Fyi It is a 2 handed fold. I seriously thought about this purchase for months. Just buy it. So worth it.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it, perfect pram for 2nd bub

published

I could not be happier with the Skip pram. I have an original Jive which I love and still use if we will be out for a long period of time so my 4 year old can jump on the buggy board.
However with my second baby I wanted a lighter and smaller pram for the day to day and something that left a bit more room in the car so that I can pack more in the boot and the Skip did not disappoint! I cannot get over the ease at unfolding and folding it is, not to mention it looks stylish. It wheels ever so smoothly on all surfaces with its fantastic suspension.
Honestly cannot fault this pram, especially for the price and as usual Redsbaby customer service has been amazing!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$334.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maria F.

Maria F.Sydney, NSW

Best Urban Baby Vehicle

published

Very satisfy, it is very easy to maneuver on various kind of surfaces, handy for commute user. We are very satisfy with its suspension and practicality, Our child seemed very comfortable and secure, seat reclines well and no issue.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$319.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Daniel B.

Daniel B.Sydney, NSW

Love our Skip

published

We purchased the Skip as an alternative to our Jive. We love both but wanted a smaller more mobile and compact option for everyday use. We could not be happier. The Skip gives us everything we wanted. It is extremely compact and just as agile as the Jive. Great as an everyday pram

Purchased in November 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing!

published

I needed to trade in the bulky pram and find something sturdy and compact for my 6 month old, redsbaby skip has delivered on all fronts. Very happy with my purchase!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Kayla-Jane M.

Kayla-Jane M.South East Queensland, QLD

A great transition

published

A perfect transition from baby to toddler. A great Reds Baby product, light weight, great design and perfect for day to day outings with a 2 year old that like to walk on their own (Mr independent) but still needs a pram from time to time!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nick h.

nick h.North-West & West coast, TAS

Light weight and great looking

published

We purchased our skip 2 for holidays, it was the best investment. It’s light weight, folds down well. Is airport security friendly and carryon friendly. It’s comfortable and very stylish

Purchased in December 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marty K

Marty KSydney, NSW

Perfect stroller for traveling

published

Stroller is compact. It’s not too heavy and very easy to assemble. Perfect fit for a small car. No complaint so far from the mom and the baby. Love it!

Purchased in December 2020 for A$358.11.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah P.

Sarah P.South East Queensland, QLD

This pram has everything!

published

It does everything we need it for & is good on all surfaces! Basket is big enough to carry everything & it’s well balanced! Not too bumpy on trips & baby enjoys it!

Purchased in December 2020 for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaCanberra 2600, ACT

Perfect car pram

published

The skip was amazing to take in our family holiday!!! It is so compact and takes up no space in my ASX boot. My little girl was super happy in it too. Her dad loved how responsive the steering was. While I live my metro for family walks the skip certainly has a place and highly recommend the addition

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katy Z-B

Katy Z-BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great compact stroller

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah F.

Sarah F.Hunter Region, NSW

Best thing since sliced bread

published

Purchased in December 2020 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Fabulous little stroller!

published

Love the flat recline, and extended canopy. Smooth ride and the seat liner adds some extra padding for comfort. The storage basket is decent for such a compact stroller. Folds down tiny and handy to have a bag to pop it into! Wish it had a one handed fold but otherwise perfect

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nilaofer Meher-Homji

Nilaofer Meher-HomjiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Zipadi DooDa stroller

published

Great for travel and car trips
Easy to pack and takes less space than a pram
Suspension is fine
Little fella is comfortable and happy
There is enough space for small amount of storage

Purchased in December 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HappyMumma

HappyMummaSydney, NSW

The best you can get... You can’t go wrong!

published

Purchased in December 2020 for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Page 1 of 34
See all Redsbaby SKIP reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Redsbaby SKIP² but you can read 30 questions about Redsbaby SKIP.

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Compare both Redsbaby SKIP
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationForward-facing
Bassinet CompatibleNo
Capsule CompatibleNo
FeaturesLocking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight6.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions27 x 45 x 50 cm
Release dateFeb 2020
Compare both Redsbaby SKIP

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.