?
? !
6 photos
Redsbaby SKIP²

Redsbaby SKIP²

4.9 from 770 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

770 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (727)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (738)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (708)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (115) · No (368)
  • Safety
    4.8 (699)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (690)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (707)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Leith

LeithSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect runabout!

published

This stroller arrived today and naturally we took it out for a spin straight away, fits perfectly in my small SUV, I’ve actually been able to pop all of my extra car pieces back in my boot + picnic blanket + groceries!
Bub looks super comfortable and relaxed to the point where he was putting his feet in his mouth (go figure right)
And she’s a dream to drive/push whatever you like to call it :-)

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Codie

Codie

  • 2 reviews

Amazing portable stroller

published

This stroller is so perfect for family holdings and outings when we don’t have space for the pram. Easy to put up and down. Beautiful to manoeuvre and heaps of space for all the essentials.

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Game changer

Game changer Sydney, NSW

Game changer

published

This little bad boy is a game changer for me ! The weight and the comfort of a pram being this light makes it easy for a mum to do things when alone going shopping and packing the pram in car and getting out and about . Being able to get the pram through gates and doors ect just so much easier being out and about . The grandparent love it also with the lightness and how easy it is to push . Love love the new purchase worth every penny wish we did it earlier ! And the team at redsbaby are a so good and reliable to deal with !

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chandra M.

Chandra M.South East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful, versatile pram!

published

I’ve recently purchased this pram for a trip with my 2 & 4 yo. Both children are very comfortable in the seat, either sitting up or reclined, and my 2yo even managed a nap whilst we were out and about.
The tyres manage well over various terrain (can get a little bogged down in softer dirt roads when fully loaded, which is to be expected but otherwise is smooth and easy to handle.
Have taken the pram on board the plane, and even managed to wheel it off with my toddler in it.
So far I can’t complain, it looks good, folds small and the children seem very comfortable!!

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathryn Z.

Kathryn Z.Sydney, NSW

Fantastic!

published

This pram was a godsend! Purchased for a quick getaway, and were pleasantly surprised with how easy the Skip2 was to use. And talk about compact! It was able to fit in the space behind a front seat in the car. And its lightweight frame made it super easy to zip around in. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to purchase!

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jade T.

Jade T.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent, compact the perfect addition to a small boot!

published

This stroller is the perfect solution to very limited boot space! It is incredibly light and folds up unlike any other pram on the market. The basket underneath is also surprisingly spacious. The tan leather handle adds a touch of luxury. I've owned quite a few prams and the skip is definitely our pick - lots of bang for your buck!

Purchased in April 2021 for $410.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Danielle

Danielle South East Queensland, QLD

Great for no nonsense mums!

published

Redsbaby Skip is the no nonsense savvy way to get around with bub. It’s lightweight compact design frees you up to manoeuvre throughout your day with ease. Super easy to open out and fold back up, can fit into any car without taking up precise space and glides smoothly without added weight. My bub falls asleep immediately and the complete fold back has allowed me to use the Skip Since newborn stage. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Holly J.

Holly J.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

I cant get enough.

published

I cant rave about this pram enough. I started my reds journey with a jive 2 and never looked back. I made all my friends get them as all other prams are unferior. I recently bought the jive 2 for my holiday, it came on the plane like a dream. We gave carried down to waterfalls and rock pools it is so versatile. The extendable sun shade is soooo handy and we use the hood for extra storage. It's smooth and easy to turn (1 handed driving). I just love redsbaby.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joshua B.

Joshua B.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect travelling pram

published

We purchased the skip2 for a specific interstate trip and it will definitely now replace our full size pram for majority of the activities we use a pram for. The skip2 is large enough to fit all the things we need for the day, yet able to be folded up small enough to fit in the overhead compartment of a plane. Well worth the money.

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura

Laura Hobart, TAS

Redsbaby all the way.

published

Was sad to say goodbye to my Jive2 platinum pram but needed something a bit more compact and purchased the Skip2 and am so glad I did! Compact, comfortable and easy to both put up and down and easy to manoeuvre!

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect stroller, lightweight and compact

published

Absolutely love the skip2. With the addition of the cocoon my boy stays super warm on the cold Melbourne days.
It's so easy to walk with and manoeuvre around small spaces.
Being lightweight its easy to fold up and get in and out of the car one handed.
Purchasing the skip was the best decision.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The perfect travel pram! So compact but sturdy!

published

The Redsbaby Skip Stroller is so compact, smooth and easy to manoeuvre!
The Skip stroller is durable, smooth and easy to manoeuvre on all forms of terrain - footpaths, gravel roads, grass and dirt. The suspension is reactive to all the different surfaces and terrain, it makes it comfortable and smooth for both child and parent! We have travelled on an aeroplane with this pram, it’s so easy to store away in the overhead locker, and the carrier strap makes it easy to carry around.
Highly recommend this stroller, especially if you are having to travel with a young child.

Purchased in April 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Appalling customer service

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Johnny L.
Johnny L.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cassandra F.

Cassandra F.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect travel stroller

published

As a Nanna, I highly recommend the Skip2 stroller. It is light with a sturdy frame; folds into a compact size and so easy to manoeuvre. It definitely fits into the overhead locker on a domestic plane, and the travel cover that is included, is really appreciated, thank you! The size of the sunshade is very generous and airflow is great; it handles very well on rough terrain and the height of the handle is tall. Thanks Redsbaby, a great Australian company with fabulous products!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annika

AnnikaSydney, NSW

Great pram for everyday, travelling, as a spare or to leave at grandparents!

published

This pram is a perfect for so many uses. Initially purchased as a travel pram (worked so well, super light and quickly packs up to stow away easily in overhead compartment) it ended up having multitude of uses. The SPF 50+ sun shade is blackout and the back reclines almost completely flat for nap time anywhere you go. It is light and compact to use on day trip to visit friends or family and has all the required functions for grandparents/friends to easily just pick up and use if they are babysitting. Highly recommend this pram to anyone thinking of needing a versatile option or a second lightweight pram!

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby SKIP² compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess P.

Jess P.South-Eastern Region, NSW

This is the compact stroller you need

published

Our go to stroller for when we are out and about. It fits behind the 3rd row seats of our Toyota kluger, when they’re all up. Doesn’t compromise on luxury for size and has a lot of features of a full sized pram. You can feel the quality and handles better than my pram of another brand. The full size hood is breathable and provides plenty of coverage especially when combined with the UV shade accessory. The only thing is I couldn’t get the magnetic clips for the Uv shade to hold it folded up neatly out of the way when not in use, but you can just unzip it and put it away so not much of a hassle at all.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great 2nd Pram!

published

Bought the Skip2 as a 2nd pram to live in the car, one which wouldn't take up much room....and it doesn't! Quick and easy to set up or put away, lightweight, easy to manoeuvre, amazing sunshade, cheap accessories and baby seems happy in it!

Purchased in February 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worth the investment

published

We first purchased the Jive2 and Decided it’s time for something a bit lighter and compact. We loved our jive, so it was a no brainer to buy another redsbaby - and we haven’t been disappointed. The Skip is so lightweight, easy to fold And takes up little space. The wheels manoeuvre so much better than the $25 umbrella style strollers, and we love that the seat lies flat so that our toddler can nap in it when needed. We’ve also taken it on a plane a few times and it’s fit nicely in the overhead locker. I think it’s reasonably priced for the quality and functionality.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Stacey

StaceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great pram!

published

We purchased this specifically for a travel pram. It has been fantastic! Very lightweight, easy to fold, fits neatly in the overhead locker on a plane and the sun shade is amazing. Our child only sleeps in this pram! 10/10

Purchased in March 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucinda

LucindaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love! Love! Love!

published

Super easy to fold/unfold, easy to manoeuvre with 1 hand (whilst carrying bub in the other), bub seems happy and comfortable. I leave mine in the car, perfect for those little adventures out. Very happy with purchase!

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 39
See all Redsbaby SKIP reviews

Questions & Answers

Rosalie L.

Rosalie L.asked

SKIP²

I recently purchased a skip stroller and the rod that connects the canopy to the pram frame keeps coming apart whenever I collapse the pram. Very annoying and frustrating as it is not an easy task to rectify each time I use the pram. Wondering is it a design fault or is it just my pram. Can you advise.

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Rosalie,

Thanks for reaching out and we are sorry to hear this. We would recommend reaching out to customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au so we can assist in replacing your canopy under warranty.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Rose

Roseasked

SKIP²

I received my skip2 but the cup holder is extremely wobbly and swings back and forth and is not at all stable. Is there a way to secure it so it does not swing about?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Rose,

The Cup Holder has been designed to move with the movement of the pram when it's in motion.

If you have any queries please reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 344 964 or email info@redsbaby.com.au

Redsbaby xx

Megan R.

Megan R.asked

SKIP²

Hi, has anyone managed to find a skateboard attachment to fit the skip? I wouldn’t need it all the time, but feel like I need to have the option?
Thank you!!

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Megan,

Thanks for your question, the SKIP² is designed for one child as they are so compact. We don't recommend use of a buggy board with the SKIP². Please reach out if you have any questions at all on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au

Brooke - RB Team xx

See all Redsbaby SKIP questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Redsbaby SKIP²

Details

Compare both Redsbaby SKIP
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $399.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationForward-facing
Bassinet CompatibleNo
Capsule CompatibleNo
FeaturesCup Holder, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight6.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions50 x 45 x 27 cm
Release dateFeb 2020
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Redsbaby SKIP

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad