??!
1 photo
Remington Aero D3190AU

Remington Aero D3190AU

MPNs: 522 and D3190AU
4.3 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

71 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Safety
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Fara

FaraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is one of my favorite brand for hair dryer.

published

Reasonable price, best quality, exact described, good customer service. I am using my hair dryer more than 5 years. I highly recommended this brand and definately offer to my friends too.

Purchased in February 2015 at Harvey Norman Online for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yun S

Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wife loves it

published

Bought this on sale for just $10 and its performance beats all other hair dryers we have ever used.
Not much wear and tear after 10 months of daily use. Good temperature and my wife likes how quickly it dries her hair.
Now she wants another one in a second bathroom so I end up re-purchasing one recently even though I have to pay 50% more than the first one.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
TheReciprocist

TheReciprocist

  • 26 reviews
  • 24 likes

Well priced and works well

published

Bought this as I only needed something basic to dry my hair. It also works well at hair styling - in my case pushing and setting my short length hair up when I can’t be bothered using a hair product. The cool blast button to ease the heat is a nice addition. The only very minor complaint is that the power/speed toggle is in an awkward spot when you’re holding the hair dryer, so I find I’m constantly switching the wrong toggle and adjusting the heat instead of turning the hair dryer off when I’m done. Overall, the product functions well and is good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hair Dryers

Find out how Remington Aero D3190AU compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kaycee

kayceePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

brilliant value for money

published

I bought this for 19 dollars at target last year, and it has served me amazingly. Super durable, perfect temperatures and great air flow. This is just as good as the more expensive models, if not better. The exterior can get very hot though, so don't let children use it on their own.

Purchased in October 2019 at Target Australia for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tweety

TweetyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Economical & Effective

published

I bought two of these on special at Target for $15 each, normally $19. It dries hair quickly and is just as good as more expensive models. My old hairdryer would always cut out when it got too hot, but this Remington never overheats and just keeps going. A very reliable hair dryer.

Sara

Sara

  • 2 reviews

Excellent hair dryer

published

I have had this hair dryer for a few years now. It works great and was very cheap. I haven’t had any problems with it. I would recommend it if you are thinking of getting it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
STP

STPQueensland

  • 6 reviews

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

published

I have own this hair dryer for nearly 3 years and still going! Didn't pay much and very good quality for the money! has 2 speed, 2 temp settings. the hot setting is like supper hot! it burns my hand sometimes lol I meant I like it like that. Dry my hair very short time of period. I use it everyday. And I dont undertand why people are going on about dyson hair dryer (because of trend?) I dont think it can dry my long hair in 10 minutes. Just my opinion. I love this Remington hair dryer anyway.

Purchased in May 2017 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Would buy again

published

I bought this as a temporary hair dryer because Im not staying here for long so o wanted something not expensive. It turned out that this hair dryer is one of the best.

Angie K

Angie KPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Good product

published

It is a good buy for the price. Simple, easy to use and my second hair dryer which I believe is going to last for many years. All in all, a good product.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair Dryers

Find out how Remington Aero D3190AU compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harry B

Harry BAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

great value, cool shot is not that cool

published

for the price this is a great buy. Powerful and has all the usual functions. The only thing is the cool shot button just sets the heat to the lowest setting, not actually cool air.

I find the position of the buttons is such that you can accidentally knock them while in use but it's no big deal

the air filter can't be removed by the looks of it

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for A$18.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Harry B
Harry B

Slight update. The air filter can be removed

Holly C

Holly CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and cheerful

published

It's a bit heavy, but I'm very happy with it given how much I paid. I use it on a very regular basis and I've even dropped it a couple times but it just keeps on going. I've had a few Remington products over the years and they've all been super durable - I've had one of their hair straighteners for 7 years now and I imagine this'll just keep going too.

Purchased in November 2018 at Amazon for A$13.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Frankie93

Frankie93Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

You Get What You Pay For

published

I bought this late last year. It was great at first. After about 3 months, the high speed slowed down. Shortly after, if I put it on high speed and hot, it would overheat in seconds. It still works, certainly not as powerful as it was when new. I suggest you don't use high speed on hot for more than a few seconds. I have bought another dryer, paid a bit more, and it has worked really well so far although it's only been a couple of months. The Remington still works so I keep it as a spare.

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Josh M

Josh MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Affordable and good quality.

published

Bought this for around $20 and it hasn't had any issues. It has variable heat and fan speeds that are easy to adjust. Remington brand hair products haven't let me down in the past and this hair dryer is no exception.

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alanathealien

Alanathealien

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect can't live without it.

published

I love this hair dryer it dries my hair fast. Everyone should buy it, it is cheap and convenient. Remington hairdryers are the best, and I have long thick hair .

chic

chicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good dryer!

published

One of the cheapest hairdryer I found on the market. Very good performance, with different speeds and heat levels. Dries hair very efficiently, easy to use, what a great buy!!

Hair Dryers

Find out how Remington Aero D3190AU compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanne

JoanneAdelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Bought this Remington hairdryer earlier this year from Target for $19. Wasn't expecting much but was in a hurry to buy something as my other hairdryer had broken down unexpectedly. Was very, very surprised at the amount of power and heat it lets out. Dries hair very quickly and I absolutely love the 'cold' blue shot button which sets off my style. This hairdryer has a few heat settings as well as low and high speed so there's something to suit everyone. It's super easy to clean if lint or fluff builds up near the filter. Went out and bought another one for the second bathroom because it's so cheap!!!! Never had a problem with it since I bought it earlier this year.

Norgen

NorgenBulleen

  • 4 reviews

Full sized salon dryer

published

Very happy with the results I get with this - its got a tonne of power and I can dry off very quickly, even on the coldest days but it has enough fine control that I can turn it down and spend some time getting things just right too. Well designed and plenty of cord length,

HiHo

HiHoBalwyn

  • 4 reviews

Great! Does a good job

published

I grabbed this on special without comparing models or anything and it has worked out well.Lots of power for when you need to dry your hair quickly and still has good lower settings for styling. Good long cord and not noisy at all. Overall very happy with it.

Stella A.

Stella A.Sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

OK for the price

published

This dryer is inexpressive but it takes a long time to dry my hair. The cool shot is also very easy to accidentally press. On the plus side, it is relatively lightweight.

1 comment
Remington
Spectrum BrandsRemington
Herstory

HerstoryKew

  • 4 reviews

Plenty of power and control

published

This packs quite a wind punch but you can turn it down and get good control too. It has the usual hi lo hot warm cool settings and I find its nicely balanced in the hand for styling. If I want to do a particular style I can, if I am in hurry and just want to dry my hair, its good too.

Page 1 of 4
See all Remington Aero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Remington Aero D3190AU but you can read 4 questions about Remington Aero.

Get an answer from our members and Remington representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Remington Aero
CategoryHair Dryers
Price (RRP) A$19.00
Included AccessoriesConcentrator
Number of Heat Settings3
Number of Speed Settings2
AttachmentsConcentrator
Colour / FinishBlack
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateSep 2005
Compare all 3 Remington Aero

Visit official website
  • MPN: 522 and D3190AU
  • GTIN13: 9322219020008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.