??!
1 photo
Renault Koleos H45

Renault Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

4.3 from 53 reviews

Reviews

(30)
(16)
(2)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    3.8 (4)
  • Braking
    4.5 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Features
    4.5 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (4)
Gediminas K.

Gediminas K.Tasmania

  • 4 reviews

Good car in overall

published

We bought our Koleos few years ago, for around $15k as it is Privilege MY11 4x4 version f late 2011. Color is beautiful white pearl, pretty practical, as the dust and dirt is not as visible as on black or darker colors. Could be more economical, as it is around 10l/100km in the city. Although on the highway is really good as for SUV, with around 6.5l/100km. Have some issues with tailgate and pump of windscreen fluid, as water is not being sprayed on a windscreen anymore. Did many road trips, driving on a dirt roads, on the beach, never had big issues.
In overall, very good value and 4/5 stars.

Purchased in June 2017 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
gordon hayes

gordon hayes

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

computer read out

published

hello my comp. read out has stopped working ie distance to next refuel,fuel used etc any ideas and all the other function Also auto gear box has singing noise but only occasionally.It sounds like a ball race

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
TeeJay

TeeJayIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Still looks good and runs well

published

I do alot highway and mountain roads and small city trips in between. I have already racked up 172,000 km. I have always had it serviced by trained Renault mechanics. I have two minor warranty issues, tailgate lock and wiper motor. All were fixed with no fuss. My only dilemma is how much I paid for the top model vs depreciation. As the car is so good and reliable I am going to run it for a lot longer than I have other cars. I usually get rid of them 6 months before warranty ends but the bells and whistles on this car will keep me satisfied for a bit longer. I have never been happier to keep a car so long and the fuel average after all this time is still sitting on 7.2!

Purchased in June 2013 for $46,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
2 comments
TeeJay
TeeJay

My average petrol is now sitting at 7 despite a slight increase in city driving. Have hit 183k now

TeeJay
TeeJay

This is the the privilege 4wd diesel

Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos H45 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
a2latrobe

a2latrobeMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good for 5 years till warranty last , now falling apart like a house of cards .

published

The car was good for 5 years but these are the problems faced in last 1 year and Renault should be ashamed of themselves

1) Break light switch sensor not working . Car wouldn’t start or move . End result lot of headache .

2) Air con stopped working due to faulty heater resistor. Went to three different specialist to figure out the issue . End result lot of time and money wastage

3) extreme vibration in the car when accelerating - needed drive shaft replacement . End result completely lost trust in Renault

4 A old problem has resurfaced again- when going uphill or accelerating hard some clunky noise from the engine .

God save the Renault and the other owners like myself .

Purchased in August 2012.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2011
See all answers
Michael

MichaelPerth

Repeated failures

published
BadgeSport Way
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2010
DriveAWD
Hugo.b

Hugo.bAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Spacious, reliable

published

I have this car for my family and it does a great job. We upgraded from a Honda CRV and we immediately noticed that we have lots more room and space in the car. The boot was comparatively large and we could fit much more groceries in there, more items when travelling etc.

BadgeBose Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Ken H.

Ken H.Nhill, Vic

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Our 3rd Renault Diesel vehicle is a Koleos

published
BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Hardik

HardikMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Car is good but minor issues keeps giving trouble.

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful car

published

Very nice features, adorable car, approx. 11L/100KM, comfortable leather seats, Bose speakers, spacious boot, Cruise Control, fog lights, looks beautiful. The car is spacious, and the a.c. works very well. The only negative thing I can think is of is that it requires premium unleaded petrol, but the features offset that.

BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos H45 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rastus

RastusMid North Coast, NSW

  • 11 reviews

2015 Koleos - Excellent car

published
BadgeExpression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Bjorny

BjornyWombat

Brilliant.

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Darlingyoyo

Darlingyoyo

  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

The car is ok the customer service is not

published

The car itself is good except the lack of CD player. The engine makes a bit of noise and on the high way it can get shaky. The interior is nice however the functions are not user friendly and takes time to get used to. Difficult to switch between medias (no short cuts). The legroom is adequate and the fuel seems quite efficient so far.

Bose is no longer included in the 'Life' option.

BadgeLife
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hunter

Hunter

  • 5 reviews

Awesome car meet all your need

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
spider66

spider66QLD, 4211

  • 8 reviews

Renault number four totally trouble free motoring

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
nothappy32

nothappy32Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looks good to drive

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos H45 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Super impressed

Super impressedBeaudesert

  • 3 reviews

Koleos Intens - Excellent

published
BadgeIntens 4x4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sando

Sandosunshine coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Provides Perfect Professional Purpose

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Stevenj32

Stevenj32CHADSTONE

  • 34 reviews

Excellent SUV

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ellie

EllieBallina

  • 2 reviews

Perfect urban SUV - reliable with lots of bells & whistles

published

I have the non 4x4 Koleos & I love it. It's reliable & not too bad on fuel, the CVT transmission is very smooth (to the point I need to watch my speed as it's easy to sneak up & not realise how fast you're going!). The mod cons provided are fab - like the built in sun visors & drop down trays for the rear seats. I really appreciate the front & rear sensors to help me park too!
Cons would be there's not as much leg room as I'd like.

BadgeDynamique
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2013
noall

noallMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Nice beautiful car

published
BadgeExpression
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Page 1 of 3
See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Lee D.

Lee D.asked

Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

Does the 20.l diesel have a low pressure fuel pump in tank or just the high pressure pump attached to engine?

No answers
KayleneH

KayleneHasked

Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

Hi there,
I was just driving my 2009 Koleos when I suddenly lost power and had a warning light of “check engine injection” which then disappeared and “Check ESP” came up. When pulling over, turning the car back on and off again the car drove fine. My mechanic took a look at the car and couldn’t find anything wrong with it. It has just happened again to me. Any advice? Thanks so much

1 answer
Gediminas K.
Gediminas K.

Hi,
My suggestion would be to check your Koleos at car’s electricIan service, as it sounds for me more of electric issue than mechanic!
Cheers,
Gedi

gordon hayes

gordon hayesasked

Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

hello every now and then I find I have a flat battery. I have been told it is because I leave the starting card in.Also the computer is all haywire the read outs are all wrong ie fuel used lpg etc etc I wonder if it can be reprogramed

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Renault representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.