??!
1 photo
Rent A Space

Rent A Space

3.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

15 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(7)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (9)
  • Job Satisfaction
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Lana p

Lana pSydney, NSW

Easy storage, no hassles

published

Miranda store... Great employees/customer service... Quick and easy access... Nice, clean, large storage boxes for a great price... Cheaper and less hassle then storing at with family and friends while I travel Australia... Highly recommend

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristine T.

Kristine T.Sydney, NSW

So easy!

published

Rent-a-Space in Burwood made my move and storage easy, convenient and hassle-free. It’s affordable and my space is large, clean, secure and I can access it at any time! The staff are also friendly and helpful, so I would highly recommend it.

Customer Service
Sam

Sam

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bella Vista

published

Seamless service...
Priya and Michael were very informative and made the process an easy on.
1st time I’ve used this service and happy with it all. Complimentary truck was perfect

Customer Service
Storage Providers

Find out how Rent A Space compares to other Storage Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic service!

published

We just hired a space at RAS Chatswood and had the best service experience with their Store Manager. Rowena was knowledgeable, practical and accommodating - ensuring we had access to the best possible storage space for our needs and a close location to the loading dock. The storage unit itself is super clean and easy to get to. Rowena also assisted us with the necessary supply of boxes and packing materials from their huge range. I now feel extremely well equiped to start packing and moving my stuff into storage. We’ll no doubt take advantage of their free truck and driver service too. So good! Thanks Rowena and RAS for making it so easy.

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space

Thanks so much Amy G!! We appreciate your feedback and glad Rowena and the team made your move that much easier!

  • Verified customer

Terrible - avoid at all costs

published

This company has refused to answer any emails or letters from almost 800 renters, whose goods have been destroyed in a fire in their building.
DO NOT USE - there are far better storage companies out there - it just isn't worth the risk dealing with these types of people.

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space
Daniel C

Daniel CSydney, NSW

Good experience

published

Great, clean and secure premises. Staff attentive and very friendly. I have been here for quite a few years without any issues. Highly recommended for short or long term rentals.

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space

Thanks so much Daniel C, we really appreciate your feedback and ongoing support!

Great service

published

Have been a tenant for nearly three years and have had a great experience with the staff and service provided. Issues have been resolved in an efficient and timely manner. Very happy tenant.

Customer Service
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space

Thanks so much Stacie; we really appreciate your ongoing loyalty!

Samu A.

Samu A.Sydney, NSW

Amazing experience and great customer service!!!

published

As we decided to sell our unit during the unfortunate pandemic we were grateful to have used Rent a space storage in order to keep our belongings whilst looking to buy a new place. Amazing customer service!! Highly recommend Rent a Space, run by professional people!

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space

Thanks so much Samu A - glad your experience was positive!

Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst customer experience

published

Lift broken down on the day I was moving.
Manager [name removed] believe it is not their fault that lift breaks down.
End up have to pay removalist double the price to move from stairs

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
1 comment
Rent A Space
RASRent A Space

Hi Alex, we're really sorry for the inconvenience on that day. I understand our team reached out to you at the time to ensure you were appropriately served and do hope you were satisfied thereafter.

Storage Providers

Find out how Rent A Space compares to other Storage Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Zero care or compassion

published

Stay away, stay away stay away!! They are fine as long as nothing goes wrong. But once there is and kind of problem you will get nothing but silence. Go with one of the other storage companies.

Sue R.

Sue R.Sydney, NSW

zero rating Dumbfounded

published
1 comment
Sue R.
Sue R.

Terrible care or compassion for their customers

published

Terrible care or compassion for all the victims that lost their life’s belongings in the storage fire at their facilities. No words to describe the negligence that this company has for its customers

Worst Storage Ever

published

We lost all our belongings trusting our belongings to RENT A SPACE. It was bad enough losing our belongings when the storage unit burned down but it was total disregard for our rights as they wanted to bulldoze our belongings and throw them out so they could profit from the site that added insult to injury.

  • Verified customer

Do not use this company - we have lost all of our lifelong possessions and they don't care!

published

10 years+ of storage unit rental payments totalling in excess of $50,000 then a fire has taken away our whole life possessions - Rentaspace have offered no support whatsoever - all they have said to date is 'tough luck if you didn't have insurance' and 'we're going to have to demolish the whole facility' meaning 'you lose all your possessions and we don't care'.

Hoppy

HoppySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best option for long term storage

published

I had a medium sized unit rented for 18 months and it was ideal! Well priced and the premises were secure, clean and well maintained.

Storage Providers

Find out how Rent A Space compares to other Storage Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Rent A Space representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.