1 photo
Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW)

MPN: 36246977
2.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Rinnai

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Justin Costello
Justin CostelloSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not Gecko Proof...

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Justin Costello
Justin Costello
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A great ice box... not ac.

published

The AC worked ok for just under a year. Vibration has always been an issue. The AC, even when set on 24 degrees, ices up and spits out chunks of ice. The filter is regularly cleaned, especially in summer. Literally have to switch it off on Summer nights as it makes so much noise and lovely ice. A tech came out a year ago (during height of first covid wave) and said it was due to the filter and left. Wasn't impressed. Won't buy another.

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean Mullens
Sean MullensNoosaville
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Inside unit vibrates, poor design and function.

published

Cools and heats fine, but the problem comes once the room reaches the correct temperature and the fan slows down. Instead of just stopping the fan and waiting until it's needed again, it keeps spinning continuously at a very low rpm that vibrates the entire unit and the wall it is mounted on. Seriously, why does it need to spin if it isn't doing anything? The way it has been programmed boggles the mind. Once the fan kicks back in again properly it's fine. It's just at idle that is absolutely horrendous. Again, why does it spin idle at all?

Purchased in April 2020 for $2,499.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marg
MargPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Vibrates

published

The inside wall unit vibrates why very annoying i have 2 Fujitsu units in house and these never vibrate is this rinnai unit a dud . Would love to get an answer on my problem

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $650.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Marg
Marg

Haven't received an e mail as yet. Not impressed with this unit. Can you get someone to come and look at it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny 10
Jenny 10Hunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I should of got this aircon few years back. It's just the best aircon I have ever had. Thank you RINNAI

published

Ezy to use. In my bedroom and my lounge and its only a 2.5 split aircon I can not here it going but in turbo you can. And that's all good. Love the temp on the head of this unit.it was 40 plus to day at my home. And it did not miss a beat. At all. I recommend this air con

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
karen d.
karen d.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware of charge out rates on warranty

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Domayne for $595.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce
BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect air con for the price

published

Bought 3 for the bedrooms really worth it great that they have the built in wifi can control the kids room from anywhere really quiet to energy bill has been good considering we run all night looking to get the big 7kw for second lounge would not hesitate in getting the rinnai previously had other brands fitted to another house did the same job only thing different was the price of rinnai was there great prices

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
Next
duck
duckCentral, SA

not happy

published

dont blow cold air in a motor home replaced a cheap fujita with this and in dont get cold it run inside and outside units but no cold air i no its on a motor home but had it instaled but a profesional and it still dont work

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.

Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
acal
acalMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good aircon for small room.

published

Good little unit for bedroom. Works efficiently and quietly. Connects to wifi so can be controlled by phone - handy when we want to adjust it without going into the room and waking baby.

However the 'Rinnai first care' installers weren't great - they arrive to install it and then show us a list of all the extra charges we're up for, which we weren't expecting as we had paid for installation at the place of purchase. Beware of these extras as it may be cheaper to buy a more expensive unit where installation costs are fixed and final.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LOCAL GUIDE
LOCAL GUIDEHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Faulty dodgy PCB avoid Rinnai at all costs!

published

This Rinnai split system air con didn't even last a year before the PCB went, Rinnai are very slow with spare parts to there sub contractors around a month to fix and no guarantee that it won't stop working again. Avoid Rinnai split systems at all costs!! Faulty, dodgy unit!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Rinnai G Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Bruce E.
Bruce E.asked
RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Already asked the question, how do Rinnai air conditioners rate with other brands

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Bruce E.

Thanks for the question.

To assist, we would recommend checking out our specifications on our website:

https://www.rinnai.com.au/online/cooling/inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-2-5kw-reverse-cycle/

For further information regarding the Rinnai RINV25RC, please contact our Technical Helpdesk on 1300 555 545 (option 3).

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia

Bruce E.
Bruce E.asked
RINV25RC (2.5kW)

How do Rinnai air conditioners rate with Panasonic and Mitsubishi?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Bruce E.

Thanks for the question.

To assist, we would recommend checking out our specifications on our website:

https://www.rinnai.com.au/online/cooling/inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-2-5kw-reverse-cycle/

For further information regarding the Rinnai RINV25RC, please contact our Technical Helpdesk on 1300 555 545 (option 3).

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia

Sven
Svenasked
RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Please advise what size copper tubing is required for connecting the external to internal unit.
Thanks

2 answers
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Sven, our technical help desk can help with your enquiry and are available on 1300 555 545 option 3.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

andyhere
andyhere

Why didn't you just tell him it's 3/8 + 1/4. See, it's not hard is it

See all Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW) questions

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Details

Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $779.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW
Heating Power2.8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-12 to +47
Operating Temperature for Heating-12 to +47
Indoor Unit Dimensions 300 x 800 x 198 mm
Indoor Weight9.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level40 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 720 x 260 mm
Outdoor Weight27.5 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level51 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series
  • MPN: 36246977
  • GTIN13: 9314109219494

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.