??!

Reviews

(1,400)
(192)
(64)
(68)
(598)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (1,419)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (1,251)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (1,429)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Very Disapointed

published

I am sick and tired of answering the same questions every time I make a claim. I feel that you are staling .It takes about a month to receive a settlement.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Emma

EmmaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazing service

published

Only been with u since April. So easy to set up and no time at all to receive completed claims. I was amazed and so happy with how quick it was

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Alyssa

AlyssaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best decision I’ve made!

published

Really reassuring to know that if anything happens to my baby that we have her covered and she can get the treatment she needs. Absolutely worth each and every dollar!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
DJW

DJWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Generous support when you need it

published

I often forget I have this insurance (thankfully over 12 years I haven't needed it too much). I am pleased I have it and wish MY health insurance was as supportive! I like how it's so easy now to claim via the vet - because when I have needed to claim, my head is not fully engaged and is more concerned about my pet.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog

Elizabeth

ElizabethSydney, NSW

So quick and efficient

published

I am so impressed with how easy the claim process was, how quick the funds were deposited into my account and how much I got back. The claim took less than a week. Thankyou RSPCA

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

excellent

published

The policy is good value and easy to set up. I was impressed as it was a fast resolution of claim- within a week. I have been with RSPCA for over 3 years.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Adrienne

AdrienneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just purchased policy

published

Still early days as only just purchased the policy.
Customer sales person Sebastian very helpful and professional.
A little more costly than other companies, but higher coverage across the board.
Have purchased a previous dog through RSPCA

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Adrienne,
I'm glad to hear our team member Sebastian was helpful and able to set up a policy for you that suits you and your dog's needs. I appreciate you taking the time to share this with us, Thank you and welcome to RSPCA.
Kind regards,
Alisa


Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I can’t afford to not have insurance!!

published

Policy is fine. Most insurance policy’s are the same. I went with the RSPCA based on the name being familiar to me; trusted and known service provider. Otherwise it’s only been one day since I signed up lol

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Robert Rath

Robert RathSydney

  • 2 reviews

Poor policy with many exclusions

published

I have just cancelled by pet insurance policy with RSPCA as they continued to decline to pay benefits. The broad exclusion of "Pre Existing Condition" means a case a ring worm as a puppy excludes any future skin condition from being paid even though our vet acknowledges that these conditions are unrelated. I have started a bank account and will deposit the same premium I was paying into that account each month. RSPCA what a scam.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Gina B

Gina BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Hoping I never have to use it.

published

Only just taken the policy out. It was easy to follow. The phone setup and being given all the options was great. Can't wait to get my little man home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Gina,
Thank you for taking the time to share you review with us, we really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear the setup of your policy was met with ease and found a cover that suits you and your little man's needs.
Kind regards,
Alisa


New puppy

published

Renew with RSPCA again with our new puppy. Where fantastic with the last dog with all that happen. So once more with RSPCA again. Great value for the dollars pent on the last dog .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Peter

PeterPeel, WA

Only just signed up but Irene was helpful, considerate and highly professional. She was lovely.

published

Haven't made a claim yet so will see when the crunch time comes, but, it seems good value for money atm. The policy and conditions seem to be clear and broad enough to cover most issues we want to cover.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Easy Claims

published

Despite Layla's premium now being over $1000 a year I still feel it is good value. Layla is 10yrs old & has a history of pancreatitis. We have had a couple of big claims paid without question. She is now having treatment for arthritis. I like the security of knowing we wouldn't have to pay a huge bill if she got very sick again or got injured in an accident.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Gabriel

GabrielMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very thorough and considerate service

published

It is a great value.
My claim took 2 weeks, because my bank details needed to updated and some documents were incomplete.
My dogs have been RSPCA pet insurance for 5 years or more.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Terrible service

published

Challenging to get a claim processed and over a month later still not resolved.

Long wait times to call for service and then got a consultant who has trouble with English.

Would not recommend.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emily,
I am sorry to hear of your recent claiming experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to look into this for you and have sent you a private message to obtain further information.
Kind regards,
Jessica

emily

emilySydney, NSW

Happy with the service

published

Yes I do feel it is good value, we lodged a claim around 2 months ago and was resolved in about a week (could have been quicker). Around 6 months

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emily,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback with us. I am pleased to hear of the great service that you have received and that we could assist with your claim, when needed.
Kind regards,
Jessica


Willis

WillisMurray Mallee, SA

New customer

published

Only joined a couple days ago and can't really give much input other then the guy I spoke to on the phone was great to talk to and quite helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Rabbitouse

RabbitouseAU

  • 3 reviews

Easy claim process. Fast approval

published

We didn't think that we would need to use it much, but it turns out we need it more than we think. The claim process has been quite easy and the refund comes back within a couple of days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Rabbitouse,
It's a pleasure to hear we've been able to help when you and your dog need it most. Thank you for taking the time to share your claim experience with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa


Annemaree G.

Annemaree G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome

published

Awesome value and also a savour i have st started my policy and they look after me so well too for my animals i really do not regret it at all

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Annemaree,
What a lovely review. I'm glad to hear you have found value in your policy and that we can offer you peace of mind for your pets. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa


Cloud

Cloud

  • 2 reviews

Easy to join

published

Have just joined and the process was very easy and I was called within minutes of getting an online quote
Not sure about some of the terms/conditions (e.g. considering a grass seed a pre-existing condition) but will find out over coming years how helpful or not this insurance will be.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Page 1 of 117

Questions & Answers

Cat

Catasked

I currently have pet insurance with another company that I am dissatisfied with. We have served the waiting period for that company and are almost at the end of our first year of insurance, which is now up for renewal. If we move and take out insurance with RSPCA, will we still need to serve a 30 day waiting period?

1 answer
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Cat,
Thank you for reaching out. RSPCA Pet Insurance has the following waiting periods when taking out a new policy:
No waiting period for accidental injuries, 30 days for Illnesses and 6 months for cruciate ligament conditions. The waiting period for cruiciate ligament conditions may be waived on application refer to the relevant Policy Booklet for more information.
If you would like to discuss this further, please respond to my private message with your name and contact details and I will arrange for one of our team members to contact you.
Kind regards,
Alisa


Helen B.

Helen B.asked

Hello, my 3 year old dog is going to the vets for x-rays next week to see if she has hip dysplasia. (showing symptoms) Will she be covered if the vet advised a hip replacement?
many thanks.

3 answers
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your query and I hope that your pet is doing well. I would like to arrange for one of our team to contact you to discuss this directly to confirm policy specifics. I have sent you a private message to obtain further information.
Kind regards,
Jessica

RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Helen,
Thank you for providing us with your details. I understand that a member of our team has been in contact and assisted with your query. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Helen B.
Helen B.

Hi, Jessica
Yes, thank you for your quick response and from your team. You all have been very helpful in my inquiry
Kind regards :)


Anne_B

Anne_Basked

Why does RSPCA pet insurance require all medical notes in order to assess claims? This isnt Necessary for human health insurance where an itemised bill is adequate.
Is this documentation being utilised to assess risk and increase premiums as the pet ages?

2 answers
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Anne_B,
Thank you for reaching out to us with your query. When submitting your first claim, we require your pets full vet history to assist in understanding aspects of your claim to ensure it is processed correctly and fairly.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Mel
Mel

They employ teams of people to reject claims and require medical history to find an out clause that most of us don't realise are in our policies, even vets agree that these policies are a rip off.


Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.