?
? !
4 photos
Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series
3.9 from 324 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (55)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (52)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (53)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (46)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (38)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
sennitt13

sennitt13Sussex Inlet

Ice maker common problem, had replaced 3-4 times now.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muddy

MuddyIllawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge....If it lasted more then 3 years!

published

Purchased at Joyce Mayne for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

After 3 years samsung doesnt care... $8000.00 top of there line! Terrrrrible service!!!!!

published

Ice maker freezes, seals are leaking, water every where! Passed me to a third party with no results, said it was a special product and must deal with them.. around we go..

Purchased in October 2018 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tusitala

TusitalaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Air bubbles on water dispenser door

published

We love this fridge and luckily have had no issues with the icemaker as others seem to have had. After a year though, two large air bubbles appeared on the water dispenser door. Samsung to their credit sent out a repairman who replaced he whole door. Another year on, and the same bubbles are reappearing and only on the water dispenser door. Has anybody else experienced his?

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ock

Ock

  • 2 reviews

Ice maker will let you down within 18mths

published

We have at to clear the ice maker on numerous occasions and know it doesn’t work at all, so being in Townsville we will pay about $500-600 for a repair after only 28 mths might try and find a fridge that makes ice the old fashioned way. Also to pull out the Veg and fruit draws is a task in itself and after scouring YouTube for the answer many cracked the plastic which releases the catch(so did I)

Purchased in September 2018 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred

FredPerth, WA

Poor quality doors and ice maker issue

published

Had the fridge for a few years. As others noted the icemaker is an issue but also two doors outer shell is peeling. Looks like a quality/ design issue. Between product care and Samsung they will only replace the icemaker but not poor quality doors. Still have 7 months product care warrentee. No use getting extended warentees or try and get samsung to replace their poor quality doors. Won't buy samsung or product care again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $4,257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Lemon

published

Fridge failed within one month. It took Samsung two weeks to check out the fridge and another week later we haven’t heard an outcome. Meanwhile we have lost hundreds of dollars of food

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
susan k.

susan k.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Issues with cleaning. Otherwise a good fridge.

published

Nice looking fridge, I like the flexibility of zones and the set out. Ice maker and water dispenser works well. Maintains temperature.
BIG downside is that food particles become trapped in the crisper drawer joins. They are not sealed and it is not possible to take apart the drawers to clean this trapped food particles. Very unhygienic and frustrating as I have tried so many times to clean them with no luck.

Purchased in December 2019 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roboton

RobotonSydney, NSW

Ice maker issues, good support

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Winning Appliances for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naru

NaruPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Stay away from this fridge - not recommended

published

We purchased this product mainly of its ice making feature, but have stopped using ice maker from last 3 years, ice maker frequently clogs up and unable to open the ice maker bucket. Have to use steamer to manually defrost the icemaker but its becoming quite regular issue so i have stop using icemaker.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $3,475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jagdev

JagdevSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Customer service from Samsung

published

The fridge broke down in about 1.5 years of use. Technician ordered a part, came back after 5 days to replace and told me that the fridge cannot be repaired and Samsung will replace the fridge. 2 days later got SMS to send Proof of purchase, and 5 days have passed after providing POP but no reply or update.
Beware of Samsung Customer Service, as I was without fridge for around 23 days.
Had to finally accept the offer of replacement of fridge from Samsung as other options were taking more time to have my fridge.
I am never going to buy Samsung products with the level of service I experienced.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ice maker freezing up

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

I'm sorry to hear of the troubles you had been facing with your Samsung fridge. I'm glad to hear a remedy has now been provided.

Sara
Samsung AU

Brad
Brad

A remedy provided by purchasing product care warranty. If I didn’t purchase this at the time of refrigerator purchase I would be getting repairs

Brad
Brad
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Renee

ReneeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Highly NOT Recommended

published

Purchased in September 2015 at Powerland for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denis M.

Denis M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge been great up until now

published

Bought the 4 door fridge 35 months ago and ice maker refuses to work
Just my wife snd I at home therefore it is not used excessively, for the price we paid disappointed that this is an issue

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

BenPerth, WA

Love icy cold water but

published

Always had problems with the icemaker ,always freezes up when you need ice , service man came out and said it’s always been a problem. Hopefully Samsung should sort the problem out.

Purchased in December 2013 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilIllawarra, NSW

Ice Dispenser

published

We had the same issue with the ice maker freezes up. Rang Samsung & they promptly sent out a repair agent. Unit replaced, agent says this is a common problem however, Samsung have now updated the ice maker to higher standard. Now no problems .......... so far.

Purchased in August 2018 at Winning Appliances NSW for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Glad to hear this has been resolved, Phil! Please do let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic

VicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Water dispenser.

published

I'm very happy with this fridge except one minor problem with the water dispenser. It doesn't flow 2 too 3 times a week and I have to remove the filter and re attache the filter and it works again. Very strange. What can be the solution.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $3.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy G.

Troy G.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t buy this fridge, the icemaker will break

published

This fridges icemaker constantly freezes up, and needs to be defrosted at least weekly, the icemaker unit breaks and costs hundreds of dollars to replace.
Check around online, customers in the USA are suing Samsung for the bad design
The rest of the fridge meets expectations

Purchased in June 2017 at Winning Appliances NSW, Taren Point.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Troy G.
Troy G.
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin B

Kevin BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Ice maker water dispenser had issues

published

When you buy an expensive fridge like this you probably buy it to get ice & water.
The icemaker constantly frosts up, at least once a month has to thawed, usually find out when you've got people over & you're making drinks. It's messy & awkward to thaw, but then you have quite a wait before new ice is ready.
Suitably disappointed - Find a better fridge for the money
Update- Samsung sent out a repairer immediately following my review. Fridge was fixed free of charge and seems to be working perfectly now. Great response thanks Samsung

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Fridge except.....

published

We love our Samsung fridge, especially as I can have one part of the freezer as an extra fridge !! My only problem is the ice maker keeps freezing over .. I now have to defrost ever 1/2 - 2 weeks.. and it’s very time consuming.. would love to know if anyone has a solution to their ice maker freezing over ..

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Sue
Sue

Hi Ada, Thank you for your response. I am having a lot of trouble with my ice maker. It is very frustrating as I have to defrost it every 1/2 - 2 weeks. Do you have a solution please. Thanks very much Sue Lindsay

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Would you be able to send us a message to the link above so we can gather further details on this, Sue?

Ada
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Natalie

Natalie asked

719L French Door SRF717CDBLS (Black Stainless Steel)

My led light at the water/ ice dispenser keeps turn on. Usually it automatically turn off once we finish to use the ice or water. But tonight it keeps light on! Please help

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get some one to contact Samsung

Natalie
Natalie

Yes I rang the Samsung technician and they told me to press the cube ice for 3 se s. And it works beautiful. Thank you.

NJS

NJSasked

719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Our Samsung 719L fridge is approximately 3-4 years old and now the fridge section has stopped cooling. Everything else, freezer, ice maker, lights, control panel etc all work fine.
We tried unplugging for 30 minutes, yet no success. Any ideas as to what has happened?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sounds like a fault with the cooling system

Deb A.

Deb A. asked

719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Wondering why we can’t get the ice bucket off. We’re pushing up from the bottom and trying to pull straight out but it won’t move.

3 answers
Roboton
Roboton

It is iced in. Until some of the ice melts it won’t be going anywhere. Try a hairdryer around the edges. Keep going till it starts to give. A little jiggle helps.

Roboton
Roboton

If you’ve started having the ice maker problem you’re eventually going to have to get it replaced. Get onto Samsung, worked for me.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply ask Samsung in the first place?

See all Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series

Details

Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series
Pros
  • Convertible fridge space

  • Aesthetically pleasing

  • Included home support and repairs

Cons
  • Malfunctioning ice dispenser

  • A little pricey

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,049.00$3,849.00
Dimensions 1825 x 908 x 733 mm1825 x 908 x 733 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves55
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight153 kg153 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 719 L719 L
Fridge Capacity 574 L407 L
Freezer Capacity 145 L145 L
Release dateJuly 2019July 2019
Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.