4 photos
Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series
3.8 from 331 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (62)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (59)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (59)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (60)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (52)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (44)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Pat C
Pat C
  • 2 reviews

Faulty ice maker

published

Bought 3 years ago and have had the. Out twice and currently waiting for another service ..same issue each time ..leaking ice maker..they cancelled latest service call as technician was off sick

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barry R
Barry RQueensland
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible ice-maker, horrible customer service

published

First fault we had was as per many other listings, the ice maker is shockingly bad - keeps freezing up. Had it replaced in March 2021 but the new one did exactly the same. The design has major flaws. Also it makes a very loud noise as the ice is released into the holding bucket - not welcome at 2am!
Then we had corrosion in one corner of a freezer door. Credit to Samsung on this one, the door was replaced without any hassles.
Finally had enough with the ice maker and reported it again. After 5 weeks Samsung finally came to the party and refunded our money. This was after 6 phone calls and much chasing up. We then bought an LG 706L with an in-door ice maker, which has worked brilliantly for the last 2 weeks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 for $3,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ben M.
Ben M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shocking Customer Service - Major Failure of Hardware

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oscar A.
Oscar A.Sydney, NSW

"ice master" may not be but can be fixed

published

Had this fridge for just over 2 years (so no warranty now)... The ice maker has to be defrosted every month or two or it will be frozen in place. (had to look it up on youtube as not in manual) takes ages to defrost even with hair dryer full blast.
The mechanism is made of plastic and breaks easily. over $200 just for parts to fix.
I read online that they have a "permanent fix" now so I will contact Samsung and see how we go.
UPDATE-1: https://www.samsung.com/au/support/ was very helpful and sending a technician
UPDATE-2: The best service I ever had. They fixed everything under warranty. polite and friendly

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at 2nds World Physical store for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Graham Norman
Graham NormanPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Ice maker freezes up, have to get a 3rd party to come in and fix

published

Enough said. Many others have the same problem, keeps freezing up, makes no difference to what I do. Totally crap design just filling up the 30 words now to allow me to post

Build Quality
Value for Money
Graham Norman
Graham Norman
Graham Norman
Graham Norman

Well he came in and fixed it no charge. No complaints and it is working brilliantly

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
LMG
LMGMAITLAND
  • 6 reviews

Ice maker ridiculous

published

The fridge works fine. The icemaker is so frustrating and ridiculous. Every 1.5 to 2 weeks it blocks and ices up so have to thaw it out. Which is a pain because even with the icemaker turned off...it stays blocked and iced up. The fridge is only 2 yrs old. I have a samsung phone and samsung TV but regret the day I bought the fridge.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Don’t buy the black finish.

published

Coming from a Samsung French door with ice machine, the water is not as cold and ice takes longer to dispense. I have started to see the black finish peel off and feel sick about it because it a very expensive fridge. Not yet paid off. The black colour is so thin compared to the Samsung dark grey we had many years ago that never scratched or peeled.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
sennitt13
sennitt13Sussex Inlet

Ice maker common problem, had replaced 3-4 times now.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Muddy
MuddyIllawarra, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge....If it lasted more then 3 years!

published

Purchased at Joyce Mayne for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony
TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

After 3 years samsung doesnt care... $8000.00 top of there line! Terrrrrible service!!!!!

published

Ice maker freezes, seals are leaking, water every where! Passed me to a third party with no results, said it was a special product and must deal with them.. around we go..

Purchased in October 2018 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tusitala
TusitalaBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Air bubbles on water dispenser door

published

We love this fridge and luckily have had no issues with the icemaker as others seem to have had. After a year though, two large air bubbles appeared on the water dispenser door. Samsung to their credit sent out a repairman who replaced he whole door. Another year on, and the same bubbles are reappearing and only on the water dispenser door. Has anybody else experienced his?

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ock
Ock
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ice maker will let you down within 18mths

published

We have at to clear the ice maker on numerous occasions and know it doesn’t work at all, so being in Townsville we will pay about $500-600 for a repair after only 28 mths might try and find a fridge that makes ice the old fashioned way. Also to pull out the Veg and fruit draws is a task in itself and after scouring YouTube for the answer many cracked the plastic which releases the catch(so did I)

Purchased in September 2018 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fred
FredPerth, WA

Poor quality doors and ice maker issue

published

Had the fridge for a few years. As others noted the icemaker is an issue but also two doors outer shell is peeling. Looks like a quality/ design issue. Between product care and Samsung they will only replace the icemaker but not poor quality doors. Still have 7 months product care warrentee. No use getting extended warentees or try and get samsung to replace their poor quality doors. Won't buy samsung or product care again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $4,257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew
AndrewSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fridge failed within one month. It took Samsung two weeks to check out the fridge and another week later we haven’t heard an outcome. Meanwhile we have lost hundreds of dollars of food

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 3 person(s)
susan k.
susan k.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Issues with cleaning. Otherwise a good fridge.

published

Nice looking fridge, I like the flexibility of zones and the set out. Ice maker and water dispenser works well. Maintains temperature.
BIG downside is that food particles become trapped in the crisper drawer joins. They are not sealed and it is not possible to take apart the drawers to clean this trapped food particles. Very unhygienic and frustrating as I have tried so many times to clean them with no luck.

Purchased in December 2019 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Natalie
Natalie asked
719L French Door SRF717CDBLS (Black Stainless Steel)

My led light at the water/ ice dispenser keeps turn on. Usually it automatically turn off once we finish to use the ice or water. But tonight it keeps light on! Please help

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get some one to contact Samsung

Natalie
Natalie

Yes I rang the Samsung technician and they told me to press the cube ice for 3 se s. And it works beautiful. Thank you.

NJS
NJSasked
719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Our Samsung 719L fridge is approximately 3-4 years old and now the fridge section has stopped cooling. Everything else, freezer, ice maker, lights, control panel etc all work fine.
We tried unplugging for 30 minutes, yet no success. Any ideas as to what has happened?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sounds like a fault with the cooling system

Deb A.
Deb A. asked
719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Wondering why we can’t get the ice bucket off. We’re pushing up from the bottom and trying to pull straight out but it won’t move.

3 answers
Roboton
Roboton

It is iced in. Until some of the ice melts it won’t be going anywhere. Try a hairdryer around the edges. Keep going till it starts to give. A little jiggle helps.

Roboton
Roboton

If you’ve started having the ice maker problem you’re eventually going to have to get it replaced. Get onto Samsung, worked for me.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply ask Samsung in the first place?

See all Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series

Details

Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series
Pros
  • Convertible fridge space

  • Aesthetically pleasing

  • Included home support and repairs

Cons
  • Malfunctioning ice dispenser

  • A little pricey

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,049.00$3,849.00
Dimensions 1825 x 908 x 733 mm1825 x 908 x 733 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves55
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight153 kg153 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 719 L719 L
Fridge Capacity 574 L407 L
Freezer Capacity 145 L145 L
Release dateJuly 2019July 2019
Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.