??!
29 photos
Samsung Family Hub

Samsung Family Hub

671L SRF671BFH2, SRF670BFH, 651L SRF651BFH3, etc...
2.9 from 26 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(4)
(2)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)

Nathan M

Nathan MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Software fault on delivery - Screen Stuffed

published

We purchased this fridge on Boxing Day through the Good Guys Frankston. Sales person said it would be delivered in 1-2 weeks. It arrived today (17/01/2020). Fridge was unboxed and installed. Started to set up the screen and it just freezes during the setup. Cannot go back or forward. Can only just power on and off again.
We phoned Samsung spent over an hour on the phone resetting. Still no good.
Samsung said the tech company 'RQ Electronics' would call within 2 hours. No calls several hours later.
Tried calling RQ Electronics. After several hours calling someone eventually answered the phone.
Now we have to wait for someone to call back next week to book an appointment.
BRAND NEW FRIDGE. BROKEN OUT OF THE BOX. NEVER AGAIN!

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nathan M
Nathan M

It was reference number 4298011277.


Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love it! (Wk3 update at the bottom)

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 7 person(s)
See all answers
Puppyracer

PuppyracerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Where’s my ice cream?

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Puppyracer
Puppyracer
MKB

MKBGippsland, VIC

Jury is still out

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $5,000.00.

Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU


needs software update

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Lowes Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

RTT

RTTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not sooo good

published

The Samsung refrigerator looks great inside and out BUT fails to mention if freezer temperature is set too cold, it can cause plastic drawers to break very easily. I’ve had my Samsung fridge 3 years and I think it’s timefor a upgrade.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Steve1969

Steve1969South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Fridge/Freezer. Easy slide outs shelfs. Keeps food fresh.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $5,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kenn R.

Kenn R.Far North Queensland, QLD

Old version of this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $6,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Claudius D

Claudius DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

WOW factor without the W.

published

Professional plumber fitted the water house at the back of the fridge and 8hrs later leaks water non stop.
$4000 purchased from Good Guys Feb 2019.
Another Korean rubbish same as Hyundai and Samsung phone.
Buy German or Italian engineering.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Household Size 6 person(s)
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
willlotto

willlottoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Hardware is great, software is terrible!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

M Malik

M MalikSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fridge with WOW Factor!!

published

Great Fridge. Gives that WOW factor to my kitchen.
The screen is nice but unfortunately you cannot download apps like you would on a phone or tablet. Hopefully Samsung will release new apps soon.
I did have the water leakage issue from the water dispenser..however I fixed it by reducing the inlet water pressure from the tap. I find the crushed ice function a little messy...splashes everywhere.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Liz

Liz

  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

It maintains reliable temperature in all compartments. I love all aspects fridge is easy to open and close it is great as I have full freezer and cold water any time I want. It is also nicely presented and great positioning of all compartments and it fit quite a lot in

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Zara A Bice

Zara A BiceCHITTERING

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Satisfied

published

This is a great no-frills refrigerator at a great price. I was a bit hesitant about ordering a major appliance online but the free delivery and set-up as well as the free old appliance removal was a MUCH better deal than I found at any local retail store. The refrigerator does a great job at keeping food cold. The finish (Black, in my case) is very pleasing. I read other reviews mentioning noise as an issue. I guess because I never owned a high end refrigerator I don’t notice any more noise from this one. I occasionally hear the compressor start but it doesn’t bother me. Great basic unit for a great price. The delivery was faster and cheaper (free) than what local stores offered.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Pamela

PamelaKansas City

Definitely NOT worth the money!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Pamela
Pamela

I'm in the USA so not sure you can help. But if you can that should be great!

Kay

KayBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Absolutely happy with this purchase..

published

it is reliable and thought seems expensive it's value for money. It is easy to open and close. The freezer keeps everything fresh. it also looks good in my kitchen. I would highly recommend it to my friends. I purchased it with extended warranty and still got a pretty good EOFY deal.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
david

davidmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worth every dollar!

published

Bought this fridge about 7 months ago and we pretty much don't leave the kitchen since. My daughter loves watching youtube on the screen and browsing the internet is convenient especially when you need to show someone something. The only down side is the ice dispenser is quite loud but I'm being picky here.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Terry in Melbourne

Terry in MelbourneVic, 3178

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just purchased the fridge, looks good, easy to set up. More to come as I use it more.

published

Just got it. More to come. Easy to set up and use. I replaced an existing ice maker fridge so setting up was simple. I found the Family Hub easy to set up as well although I am still playing with the features that are available. Done the shopping list and communications.
Had the fridge for some time now, it is proving to be excellent, one handy feature, I can log on to the fridge remotely to view my shopping list and pick up what we need on the way home, very convenient.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Andrew Tiley

Andrew TileyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Disappointing

published

We brought this fridge 12 months ago,
we have had the ice maker replaced twice, and we have had Samsung come out around 5 times trying to repair the ice maker.
If you look online there are a lot of complaints about the ice maker, it leaks, it frosts up we have had parts break.
It is disappointing that you pay a lot of money for a premium fridge but the build quality is poor.
The family hub works ok, but it is a novelty as the operating system is Samsung's own and not android

Date PurchasedAug 2017

SAMSUNG FRIDGE

published

I find that the ice maker keeps freezing up for the ice cube feature, I have since defrosted the fridge, and turned off the feature, it does not freeze up, keep temp in the fridge perfect. I always thought this to a problem of the fridge, not the ice maker, the ice maker causing the fridge to not work. If you have no temp problems, efrost the fridge and then turn the ice maker off completely, I can always buy ice cubes, now the fridge works perfect.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Extremely frustrating

published

Family hub feature is total crap. It constantly disconnects from wifi, Pandora stops all the time, it's 10 feet from the router/modem and cant get a signal. Xfininty blames Samsung, Samsung blames Pandora and nobody can get it working. Horrible product. Do no waste your money. I want a complete full refund.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kenn R.

Kenn R.asked

When oh when are your staff going to fix my ongoing problem?Phone call promised today did not eventuate but, from our long term experience, they rarely do... Please replace this fridge or give me my 6,300 aus$ back plus compensation for all my time wasted.. My consultancy rates are at least 300aus$ per hour (professor) kenn raymond

5 answers
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Kenn, I'm sorry to hear that you have not been contacted since. I'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Would you be able to provide me with your contact details and any reference numbers to our Facebook via the link below?

Please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Kenn R.
Kenn R.

Hi.. thanks for this and apols for not replying earlier.. MICK from Samsung Social Messaging and I are in contact - but will send a private message to you too... after all, it's only about 1 month since we've had this problem, the time I"ve wasted has been inordinate

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for letting us know, Kenn. I recommend for you to continue reaching out to us via Facebook so we can avoid any confusion.

Jo
Samsung AU


TN58

TN58asked

Are you able to download apps?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi, I have provided a list of all the currently available apps for the Family Hub refrigerator. Please see the app page on the Google Play Store for more information.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/family-hub-apps/

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.