??!
3 photos
Samsung Family Hub SRF671BFH2 (671L)

Samsung Family Hub SRF671BFH2 (671L)

MPNs: RF56M9540SG/SA and SRF671BFH2
3.7 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.7

11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Michael T.

Michael T.Perth, WA

Samsung LCD Screen Refrigerator

published

Recently bought a LCD Screen Samsung Fridge which has Samsung's Family Hub. I suggest buy a normal fridge without the screen and just buy yourself a tablet for your kitchen as Samsung limits the applications that can be put on the system and what you can do. For example I tried to down load a recipe which was in pfd format and the tablet cannot open pdf documents. On calling Samsung they advised that you cannot open a pdf document.
Unfortunately, the choice of apps on the fridge is limited I suggest Samsung gets kick backs on who they allow on the hub making it less customer friendly.

Purchased in February 2020 at Winning Appliances for A$4,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love it! (Wk3 update at the bottom)

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$4,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 7 person(s)
See all answers
Steve1969

Steve1969South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Fridge/Freezer. Easy slide outs shelfs. Keeps food fresh.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$5,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung Family Hub SRF671BFH2 (671L) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
willlotto

willlottoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Hardware is great, software is terrible!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
M Malik

M MalikSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fridge with WOW Factor!!

published

Great Fridge. Gives that WOW factor to my kitchen.
The screen is nice but unfortunately you cannot download apps like you would on a phone or tablet. Hopefully Samsung will release new apps soon.
I did have the water leakage issue from the water dispenser..however I fixed it by reducing the inlet water pressure from the tap. I find the crushed ice function a little messy...splashes everywhere.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Liz

Liz

  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

It maintains reliable temperature in all compartments. I love all aspects fridge is easy to open and close it is great as I have full freezer and cold water any time I want. It is also nicely presented and great positioning of all compartments and it fit quite a lot in

Date PurchasedMay 2018
david

davidmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worth every dollar!

published

Bought this fridge about 7 months ago and we pretty much don't leave the kitchen since. My daughter loves watching youtube on the screen and browsing the internet is convenient especially when you need to show someone something. The only down side is the ice dispenser is quite loud but I'm being picky here.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Andrew Tiley

Andrew TileyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Disappointing

published

We brought this fridge 12 months ago,
we have had the ice maker replaced twice, and we have had Samsung come out around 5 times trying to repair the ice maker.
If you look online there are a lot of complaints about the ice maker, it leaks, it frosts up we have had parts break.
It is disappointing that you pay a lot of money for a premium fridge but the build quality is poor.
The family hub works ok, but it is a novelty as the operating system is Samsung's own and not android

Date PurchasedAug 2017

SAMSUNG FRIDGE

published

I find that the ice maker keeps freezing up for the ice cube feature, I have since defrosted the fridge, and turned off the feature, it does not freeze up, keep temp in the fridge perfect. I always thought this to a problem of the fridge, not the ice maker, the ice maker causing the fridge to not work. If you have no temp problems, efrost the fridge and then turn the ice maker off completely, I can always buy ice cubes, now the fridge works perfect.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung Family Hub SRF671BFH2 (671L) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chucky110

Chucky110Victoria, Australia

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it.

published

Bought this fridge about a month ago, was worried it would not fit through the front door but luckily it did. (normal size front door) Love being able to see in the fridge without opening it. Can use it to play spotify or youtube as the speakers are really good. one on each of the top doors. Bottom right can be used as either another freezer, wine chiller, used for fish or perfect temp for ice cream.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
PamM

PamMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews

A funky fridge

published

A very stylish & modern looking fridge. Love the display which is like a big iPad. There's so many options available & im not on top of all the features. Love the temperature control options. The camera inside the fridge to view the stuff that u got in the fridge instead of having to open the fridge is cool feature but u could only see what's on the shelves in top compartment. So far I love this fridge, but I think it's too early to give 5 stars :)

Date PurchasedSep 2017
See all Samsung Family Hub reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Family Hub SRF671BFH2 (671L) but you can read 5 questions about Samsung Family Hub.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.