?
? !
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133BM

Samsung MS32J5133BM

MPNs: 36038913 and MS32J5133BM
3.4 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (16)
Previous
Next

Doesn’t heat the centre of food

published

old microwave heats food from inside out, Samsung cooks outside only, doesn’t heat middle even in for 5mins! Hard to see inside, food is overcooked but centre is still cold!

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael S.

Michael S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worst microwave I have ever bought

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew P

Andrew PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor design

published

Samsung normally produce great products- this is not one of them. The touchpad controls for “30 seconds” and “Start” (i.e the ones you use most) require an excessive amount of pressure to activate, to the extent that whole microwave oven moves backwards. The glass on the door is so dark, and the light so dim that food being heated/cooked is invisible during cooking, and you only know if your cooking has spilt/boiled over when you open the door. I am very disappointed with this product and would not recommend it. I don’t see that I can return it as it is not faulty per se - just a poor design. It was on special at JB HiFi for $189. I regret buying it.

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $189.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BM compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pest control

Pest controlFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Problem with microwave

published

Keeps coming up error code c- do had to repair man twice now they want me to take back a third time They have replaced. With membrane and main pcb board Cost to warranty 120.00 it only cost.210 still not working not happy

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lots of issues.

published

Buttons hard to press to register selection.
Control panel not intuitive and the user manual hopeless to follow.
No longer heats food after only five months. It appears to work but it fails to heat up anything.

Looks like a lot of people have had problems with this model. Can't wait for Samsung to reply with their standard cut and paste reply of saying that they will pass on the details.....

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Andrew
Andrew
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

Jason

  • 6 reviews

No beeps

published

I bought this for two reasons - you can turn off the beeps and it looks good. It replaced a 22 year old microwave. It hasn’t disappointed so far with vegetables and fish. I think the touch pad is fine. I don’t agree that you need to press buttons with a huge amount of force, but do agree that it is a fairly light appliance and it doesn’t take much to move the appliance back towards the wall. But mainly, it’s a welcome addition because I’ll no longer be interrupted in my open plan living area with those annoying button pushing and end of cycle beeps.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Touch panel ridiculous.

published

I just set up my new microwave,the touch panel is very hard to use,you have to put that much pressure on it the whole micro wave moves.Might just put it back in the box,and take it back for a refund.Very disappointed.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joan

JoanRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Buttons require extra pressure and multiple attempts.

published

Beautiful design and operation. However, to operate multiple pressing of buttons to get required cooking operation is frustrating. Partner has pain in fingers and has trouble using buttons that require pressure to operate

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen6750

Helen6750Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Start button malfunction

published

The start button often needs to be pressed several times to work. Not happy.
Would have liked an immediate start after pressing 30 secs button or just the start button and adding increments of that time when pressing again; something I forgot to check as I assumed that it will have these functions. If the start button worked well it would be good value for money.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BM compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roy P.

Roy P.Western Australia

Stopped working after 2 weeks of purchase

published

Within 2 weeks the microwave stopped working, going to return it back. No service to pick up by harveynorman / samsung support as it is too heavy and it has just been 2 weeks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gloss black makes it look different than other microwaves

published

It really looks nice...it is easy to operate... However the buttons are a little bit hard to operate ..sometimes I need to press it few times to function it.it was on sale and so far i have no issues with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Greatest purchase

published

The kids just love our new microwave and use it daily...very easy to use and works well. We were happy with our purchase and would recommend to everyone to buy

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Happy to hear the kids are enjoying your Samsung microwave, Susan! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Please don't hesitate to send us a private message, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

I like it!

published

It has everything you want from a microwave, it has 12 programs to heat, it preserves the original texture of the food, big enough and not noisy at all... it is worth for the price!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Les.61

Les.61NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Could be better

published

It does the job but does not seem to cook evenly and requires the food to be stirred regularly to get an even cooking. BUT the worst part if that the light is no where near bright enough and with a black interior and shiny front you cannot see how the cooking is going. Have to stand directly in front with dark coloured top to be able to see anything inside the unit.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sushil Yadav

Sushil Yadavmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

Great product in resonable price. Easy to clean. Bit for features like burnt detection autooff. cannot detect smoke if something burnt inside. Bit dark inside. Cannot see what's happening inside while working.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BM compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good size microwave, looks good too

published

I love the touch keypad of this microwave, it has a lot of options some of which I am yet to use e.g popcorn. It blends in with the rest of my appliances and does the job perfectly. I have no complaints.

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LSIMMO

LSIMMOPeel, WA

Regretful Buy- Now I'm Stuck With It

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $242.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason L.

Jason L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Aesthetically pleasing microwave with some caveats

published

The microwave functions fine and when clean looks great in the kitchen. It has two cons tho, it get dirty really easily as with any mirror finished item and the buttons are hard to press. Depending on where you put this microwave, u might have to brace the entire unit while you press the button in order to get it to register. A unique benefit of this microwave is that there is a silent mode where the microwave remains quite on button presses and when it is done.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russ

RussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 years and one month

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Russ
Russ

Why would I want to discuss this further Samsung has already told they won't repair or replace it. I bought the wrong brand! Simple solution: Avoid the said brand in future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted

TedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Nice size, work fine but needs a better buzzer

published

Have had it for a few weeks and have worked as advertised, has cooked noodles, vegetables and hasn't destroyed the original food texture. I enjoy the plus 30 seconds timer instead of needing to manually do it in my old microwave. Only complaint is the buzzer when it's done is not loud and sounds faded

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Samsung MS32J5133B reviews

Questions & Answers

Nedal T.

Nedal T.asked

MS32J5133BM

It is easy to operate ... but it is very difficult to operate the buttons .. Sometimes I need to press it several times to turn it on. We bought it about two weeks ago. J B H i - F i

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nedal, if you believe there may be a manufacturing fault with your unit, we recommend for you to head to your nearest authorised service centre so this can be looked into.

You can find yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Alternatively, you can also reach out to your place of purchase for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

See all Samsung MS32J5133B questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung MS32J5133BM

Details

Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $259.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 384 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,000 W
Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36038913 and MS32J5133BM
  • GTIN13: 8806088085012

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.