??!
5 photos
Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: 36254737 and ME6104ST-1
3.7 from 37 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

37 reviews
5
(9)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Kirstin B

Kirstin BCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Don't buy! Lighting inside is non existent

published

So disappointed. We needed a microwave and went this as nothing much else available due to covid. You can't see anything in it while cooking. It's terrible! Everything else is great but looking into a dark microwave to see if things boiling over or exploding you can't see. I'd not recommend unless this is fixed up. The rest is fine in ease of use and I like the blue display on the clock. Always believe the reviews as I regret not with feedback on the lighting. Would love my money back!

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$224.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Has819

Has819Sydney, NSW

Great Microwave, Recommended! Long term reliability concerns!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good product. Heats up food great.

published

Heaps up food quite good. Easy to use and great choice options to choose from. Great size to fit bigger bulky plates as well as re-heats food soon. Easy to clean al well.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful

published

Bought this few months ago and was very reliable. Easy to operate and with the ceramic coating inside, this microwave provides easy cleaning. Looks and feels sturdy. Its color and design make it easy to fill in your kitchen.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$157.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Bozo

BozoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Not bad

published

Cannot complain, does everything a microwave is supposed to do and looks good to boot. Size is just right for our apartment. It's been 8 months and still working well. Just right for a couple.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Cris

CrisSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Sunglasses at night.

published

I cannot give it 5 Stars for the simple reason that the window is too heavily tinted to see inside whilst in operation. That is my only misgiving. The end.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for value

published

Performs exactly as it should, has 30 second button so that helps! It cooks and warms food without over cooking and its a great size to fit in your kitchen. Great value!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Richard

RichardCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple and functional

published

We use our microwave largely for warming up, defrosting so have no need for anything fancy. This model does the job very well and given its price it was a great bargain for $179. The combination of a dark door glass and a rather weak interior light does not allow seeing the inside compartment well, which seems to be an issue for other users as well.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
the sugarmill

the sugarmillWollstonecraft

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Confusing

published

I bought this microwave to replace my Kogan. The panel lights are very dull and you have to turn on the overhead kitchen lights to see it. Yu can't see the internal oven light when operating. The Price was good at Special $145.less $5.. There is no separate reheat button. The oven looks good. The warranty section was in a mess. Had lost all record of y recent Tv purchase. Would not purchase microwave again.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candy

CandyBrisbane

Microwave food really well

published

There’s a sensory function which can detect the temperature and humidity of the environment to adjust the temperature which makes food heat up really well
It looks really cool in from the outside as well as the inside, heats food fast. Although there’s a lot of options on the microwave but you will get used to it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Debba17

Debba17Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great microvawe

published

Purchased this microwave from the Good guys Ballarat on the salesman’s recommendation. Excellent microwave, easy to use, looks great. Cooks very quickly and evenly. Would recommend . Service and price were also very good .Have always had different a different brand of microwave but the Samsung is fantastic . Worth buying

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Quality Samsung microwave - cooks fast!

published

We got this mostly based on looks and because its Samsung but it just so happens to be a really excellent microwave too! It cooks significantly faster than out crappy old Russel Hobbs one. Its only 100w more (1000w vs 900w) but it just does a much better job all around although in reality I mostly just use it to reheat cold coffee lol. Anyway, no complaints at all with this - we are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Rayelz

RayelzAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean

published

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean. Easy to use with single press to open the door and place the plate for heating or cooking within 2 to 3 minutes. This Stainless Steel colour matches the kitchen sets up and easy ti clean with just sponge with detergents wipe off the dust or oils. Fantastic Design and love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cathy

CathyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good value at this price range

published

Black and silver creates a typical modern look which is usually Korean brand is good at. 28 L is big enough for 4 people in a family. We only use it for heating the leftover, milk. And it is really convenient of the + 30 Seconds Additional Time function button, you can add on time during the heating process. Trendy touch control panel provides easier choice of different cooking food. It is solid and heavy machine which worth its value within this price range.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dan H

Dan HStrathfield

  • 5 reviews

Solid stainless steel microwave

published

It is heavy without being cumbersome and easy enough to lift and clean the underside. The microwave is off more often than on as the clock uses more power than the cooking element. It is worth paying for if on special, all you need is a quick +30 button. Never used anything else other than that function. Cooks evenly and is quiet as a mouse

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lenny A

Lenny A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good reliable microwave

published

No issues with this microwave. It doesn't go above and beyond but it certainly does what it's supposed to do. Some of the settings aren't entirely intuitive but it does have some smart functions which can help you out in a pinch if you're not sure for how long to microwave something for (eg frozen food). Other than that, as good as a microwave should be.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Niz C

Niz C

  • 4 reviews

Good Microwave

published

Have never owned a samsung brand microwave before but I am very happy with this one and don't really have any complaints. It works well for our needs, and the power defrost function also works quite well. It is also quite easy to clean and the design is nice and simple.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Li Ng

Li NgBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Reliable for quick heating

published

Works well to suit my family’s needs with ability to heat my food quickly and uniformly without trouble. Functions are straigftforward and simple to understand. Isn’t loud and holds a decent size dish. Good space inside and modern look. Easy to clean and maintain. Reliable and a great household essential.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Best out of all

published

We have been using this brand for many years and pretty happy with it. Hardly make any noise...very little noise hardly noticeable and it’s sturdy and well built for sure. Settings are very easy to understand and easy to operate. We are very happy with the results of it,can’t ask for anything better than this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
StickyRice Rowe

StickyRice RoweMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Awesome to use

published

Have cooked with this microwave cooks perfect also the defrost works to perfection, look is appealing to the eye, slight smaller than my other microwave but is large internally. Easy to use even without instructions very pleased. wasnt happy with very tacky instruction booklet which looks like a photo copy disgusting for Samsung.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 reviews

Questions & Answers

Edith

Edithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi, we just bought the ME6104ST1 microwave. Before using I decided to read the manual, only to find that this is supposedly a bench top only model! Nothing on the package or on display at the store to this effect. Our microwave location is an underbench niche, no doors, a decent gap both above and behind, with some space at either side. Our main use for a microwave is for cooking small amounts of vegetables or reheating leftovers, not for cooking comllete meals. Should I return it to the store? Had I been aware of this I would not have purchased this microwave.

No answers
paul

paulasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Bought this microwave recently but the internal light is so dim (or that the door tint is dark) that I can barely see inside . Not that I do due to the risk of corneal damage.
Does anyone have this issue?

1 answer
mara88
mara88

Yes agree. It’s too dark but I put up with it because I can turn off the beeps. I haven’t found another brand that does that.

Kelsey Smith

Kelsey Smithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi!
I was wondering if you are able to see into the microwave while its cooking or is it too dark?
We just got a different model and realised we cant see in at all. This is only a problem because I use it for alot of things that can boil over easily so i like to be able to see! We are looking to swap to this one but wont if it has the same issue.

Thank you in advance!

1 answer
Chellesie
Chellesie

Hi, we just bought the same microwave and have realised that we cannot see inside whilst food is cooking. The glass is too dark and the light is very dull. I thought this was a fault with our one until I read other people's reviews on different Samsung models so it seems they are just made this way! This is the first Samsung microwave we have owned.Bit strange.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.