4 photos
Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: RT32K5035SL/SA and SR343LSTC
3.5 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.5
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Once the warranty is over it gets crappy

published

Bought this fridge in 2017 august, ongoing issues it doesn't cool, every time There is ice buildup near the deodorizing filter, and doesn’t cool.. we need to turn off the fridge for 5-6 for it to melt away and then it starts running again. Due to covid we did not want technician to come home. Called Samsung and was just advised it's out of warranty. And the pcb and fan replacement will cost $450 better off getting a new one.. Reading from the reviews many are facing the same issues.. would never buy Samsung brand again, 3-4 years is the life of a fridge ? If you are buying this fridge, please make sure to get a 5 year warranty somehow.

Purchased in August 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $656.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
samy
samyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy, terrible noise

published

Purchased in May 2016 at JB Hifi Home for $800.00.

Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 2 person(s)
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
samy
samy
Katya B.
Katya B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps Food Fresh Longer

published

The fridge and freezer are working as expected. I especially like the "Twin Cooling Plus" technology as I noticed my vegetables (spinach, herbs, tomatoes) do indeed keep longer than they did in my old fridge. My only complaint would be the noise. It's been a few months now since I got the fridge, but it is still making "settling in" noises. I need to call Samsung about it, but haven't had the time.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $769.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
merjo
merjoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge will break down in 3 years, ice will build up and won't cool anymore

published

Bought this fridge 3 years ago, and now it doesn't cool anymore. There is ice buildup near the deodorizing filter. Called Samsung and was just advised it's out of warranty. Reading from the reviews looks like Samsung fridges are not of great quality, would never buy Samsung brand again. Fridge makes a lot of noise, but we got used to it. If you are buying this fridge, please make sure to get a 5 year warranty somehow.

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
merjo
merjo

Hi, I tried to contact you via Samsung AU Support FB messenger, but there is no response. Please provide an email address to contact.

Samsung
MickSamsung

I'm sorry to hear this Merjo, would you be able to reach out again through Facebook messenger with a copy of this review?

Mick
Samsung AU

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kp
kpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Nice But Noisy

published

Bought this fridge one week ago and have been woken several times every night by the noises it makes when it runs and also by the slapping/popping noises. Not happy at all, should have kept my 30 year old Kelvinator! Started making these noises from brand new! Can anyone explain as these noises ?, can be quite loud and definitely not how a new fridge is to perform ! Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Alex H.
Alex H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Keeps freezing over

published

Freezes over after a month of operation, then pools water at the bottom. Can only be resolved by thawing outside the house for 24hrs, but then the whole cycle starts all over again. Apparently endemic to Samsung fridges. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jan
JanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst product I have ever bought.

published

It can't cope with Australian summers. Has constantly frozen up big-time since I bought it, hence food doesn't last long. The fridge needs constant defrosting and ice removal. I have nothing good to say about it at all.
And couldn't get hold of the company to try to fix it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Al64
Al64Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little fridge

published

The fridge is pretty much perfect standard size. I like the features where you can turn the freezer into fridge or just put all things into the freezer and turn off the fridge when you go on holiday. Fridge sometimes make bubbles noise but they say it's completely normal. The downside is that you have to leave space around it or it goes hot outside like it needs to breathe.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harsh P
Harsh PSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Scott
ScottGippsland, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value versatile fridge /freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
styck
styck
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published

Bought this a few months ago - couldn't find the bottom mount I was after so settled for this. Having a top mount is not a problem and this fridge suits us well as a couple who eat at home a lot and tend to do big shops as we live a distance from a supermarket and so shop only once a week or less Can't fault it - quiet, efficient and works perfectly. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles
CharlesSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent refrigerator for many

published

We share this refrigerator among 3 friends in an apartment. The spacious and 2 door design was really suited for our needs. We were able to partition the refrigerator and maximize the space. The auto-defrosting feature was really helpful in preventing frost buildup. The stainless steel frame was also very helpful in easy cleaning.

So far after 6months of use, we have not come across any major faults on the appliance.

Fran K
Fran KPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job!

published

I needed a smaller fridge to fit the measurements in my newly renovated kitchen. Works like a charm! No issues with it - keeps food cool and fresh , samsung never fails to disappoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
ANDREA BRUNT
ANDREA BRUNT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact fridge

published

No fuss modern design, compact but functional. Good energy rating and attractive design sold me on this fridge. Adjustable shelves, easy to remove and clean. Good price point, no issues but only had for 3 months. Love it so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017
See all Samsung 343L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel) but you can read 1 question about Samsung 343L Top Mount.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesFrost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight57 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishEasy Clean Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088144580
  • MPN: RT32K5035SL/SA and SR343LSTC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.