??!
4 photos
Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: RT32K5035SL/SA and SR343LSTC
3.9 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

kp

kpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Nice But Noisy

published

Bought this fridge one week ago and have been woken several times every night by the noises it makes when it runs and also by the slapping/popping noises. Not happy at all, should have kept my 30 year old Kelvinator! Started making these noises from brand new! Can anyone explain as these noises ?, can be quite loud and definitely not how a new fridge is to perform ! Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Alex H.

Alex H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Keeps freezing over

published

Freezes over after a month of operation, then pools water at the bottom. Can only be resolved by thawing outside the house for 24hrs, but then the whole cycle starts all over again. Apparently endemic to Samsung fridges. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2016.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jan

JanNSW Central Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst product I have ever bought.

published

It can't cope with Australian summers. Has constantly frozen up big-time since I bought it, hence food doesn't last long. The fridge needs constant defrosting and ice removal. I have nothing good to say about it at all.
And couldn't get hold of the company to try to fix it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Al64

Al64Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little fridge

published

The fridge is pretty much perfect standard size. I like the features where you can turn the freezer into fridge or just put all things into the freezer and turn off the fridge when you go on holiday. Fridge sometimes make bubbles noise but they say it's completely normal. The downside is that you have to leave space around it or it goes hot outside like it needs to breathe.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Harsh P

Harsh PSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Scott

ScottGippsland, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value versatile fridge /freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

styck

styck

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Bought this a few months ago - couldn't find the bottom mount I was after so settled for this. Having a top mount is not a problem and this fridge suits us well as a couple who eat at home a lot and tend to do big shops as we live a distance from a supermarket and so shop only once a week or less Can't fault it - quiet, efficient and works perfectly. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Charles

CharlesSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent refrigerator for many

published

We share this refrigerator among 3 friends in an apartment. The spacious and 2 door design was really suited for our needs. We were able to partition the refrigerator and maximize the space. The auto-defrosting feature was really helpful in preventing frost buildup. The stainless steel frame was also very helpful in easy cleaning.

So far after 6months of use, we have not come across any major faults on the appliance.

Fran K

Fran KPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job!

published

I needed a smaller fridge to fit the measurements in my newly renovated kitchen. Works like a charm! No issues with it - keeps food cool and fresh , samsung never fails to disappoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

ANDREA BRUNT

ANDREA BRUNT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact fridge

published

No fuss modern design, compact but functional. Good energy rating and attractive design sold me on this fridge. Adjustable shelves, easy to remove and clean. Good price point, no issues but only had for 3 months. Love it so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017

sukanya

sukanyaMELBOURNE

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best for couples

published

It keeps the food really fresh and it has very comfortable space to store food for more than a week. IT within 2 hours and can makes ice cubes and easy to take it off.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Saleem

SaleemGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent fridge for a couple

published

A very good fridge doing all the job for a couple but little small for more than 2 people. It has very good freezing capability and also having a lot option to put your items. The only issue with this fridge is having a noise coming out after an interval of one-two hours. I called up Samsung and they provided a service but only the noise decibel decreased but its still there. Anyway I am satisfied with the fridge and it does what it is for but the only issue is it make some noise.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Simran

Simran

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Keeps vegetable fresh and sleek in style

published

This fridge keeps vegetables fresh for longer and is veg sleek in style.
Also has amazing cooling and quick and fast ice freezing technology.
It makes cold water and ice quickly available when guests are around. Glad purchasing it.

Mrs R

Mrs RMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge

published

For the price point, this is a great quality Fridge with the following features:
* inverter - top freezer compartment can be changed to Fridge settings
* Holiday setting - you can turn the dial inside Fridge to a holiday setting so it uses minimal power if you go away
* Deoderiser filter - removes any smells from various food inside the fridge so it doesn't effect any other foods in the fridge
* Optimal settings - tells you where to set the dial for optimal temp settings in Fridge
* efficiency - 4 1/2 stars for power efficiency
In terms of Fridge size, it is quite small so would suit a couple / apartment living

Matt T.

Matt T.Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Good value fridge. Quiet. 3.5 stars energy efficient. Freezes well and cools well.
We were going to get the next size up (none available), but have found this is quite adequate for 2 people.
The SS front does show up marks around door if hands are dirty - which we expected.

Recommended.


See all Samsung 343L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung SR343LSTC (Stainless Steel) but you can read 1 question about Samsung 343L Top Mount.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesFrost Free
Colour / Finish Easy Clean Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Weight57 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L
Compare all Samsung 343L Top Mount

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806088144580
  • MPN: RT32K5035SL/SA and SR343LSTC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.