??!
2 photos
Samsung 719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Samsung 719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: RF56J9040SL/SA and SRF719DLS
4.0 from 275 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Convertible fridge space

  • Aesthetically pleasing

  • Included home support and repairs

Cons

  • Malfunctioning ice dispenser

  • A little pricey

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (33)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (28)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Fred

FredPerth, WA

Poor quality doors and ice maker issue

published

Had the fridge for a few years. As others noted the icemaker is an issue but also two doors outer shell is peeling. Looks like a quality/ design issue. Between product care and Samsung they will only replace the icemaker but not poor quality doors. Still have 7 months product care warrentee. No use getting extended warentees or try and get samsung to replace their poor quality doors. Won't buy samsung or product care again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $4,257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
susan k.

susan k.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Issues with cleaning. Otherwise a good fridge.

published

Nice looking fridge, I like the flexibility of zones and the set out. Ice maker and water dispenser works well. Maintains temperature.
BIG downside is that food particles become trapped in the crisper drawer joins. They are not sealed and it is not possible to take apart the drawers to clean this trapped food particles. Very unhygienic and frustrating as I have tried so many times to clean them with no luck.

Purchased in December 2019 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Roboton

RobotonSydney, NSW

Ice maker issues, good support

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Winning Appliances for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naru

NaruPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Stay away from this fridge - not recommended

published

We purchased this product mainly of its ice making feature, but have stopped using ice maker from last 3 years, ice maker frequently clogs up and unable to open the ice maker bucket. Have to use steamer to manually defrost the icemaker but its becoming quite regular issue so i have stop using icemaker.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $3,475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Jagdev

JagdevSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Customer service from Samsung

published

The fridge broke down in about 1.5 years of use. Technician ordered a part, came back after 5 days to replace and told me that the fridge cannot be repaired and Samsung will replace the fridge. 2 days later got SMS to send Proof of purchase, and 5 days have passed after providing POP but no reply or update.
Beware of Samsung Customer Service, as I was without fridge for around 23 days.
Had to finally accept the offer of replacement of fridge from Samsung as other options were taking more time to have my fridge.
I am never going to buy Samsung products with the level of service I experienced.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ice maker freezing up

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

I'm sorry to hear of the troubles you had been facing with your Samsung fridge. I'm glad to hear a remedy has now been provided.

Sara
Samsung AU

Brad
Brad

A remedy provided by purchasing product care warranty. If I didn’t purchase this at the time of refrigerator purchase I would be getting repairs

Brad
Brad
Renee

ReneeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Highly NOT Recommended

published

Purchased in September 2015 at Powerland for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Ben

BenPerth, WA

Love icy cold water but

published

Always had problems with the icemaker ,always freezes up when you need ice , service man came out and said it’s always been a problem. Hopefully Samsung should sort the problem out.

Purchased in December 2013 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Phil

PhilIllawarra, NSW

Ice Dispenser

published

We had the same issue with the ice maker freezes up. Rang Samsung & they promptly sent out a repair agent. Unit replaced, agent says this is a common problem however, Samsung have now updated the ice maker to higher standard. Now no problems .......... so far.

Purchased in August 2018 at Winning Appliances NSW for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Glad to hear this has been resolved, Phil! Please do let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.

Sara
Samsung AU

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic

VicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Water dispenser.

published

I'm very happy with this fridge except one minor problem with the water dispenser. It doesn't flow 2 too 3 times a week and I have to remove the filter and re attache the filter and it works again. Very strange. What can be the solution.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $3.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Troy G.

Troy G.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t buy this fridge, the icemaker will break

published

This fridges icemaker constantly freezes up, and needs to be defrosted at least weekly, the icemaker unit breaks and costs hundreds of dollars to replace.
Check around online, customers in the USA are suing Samsung for the bad design
The rest of the fridge meets expectations

Purchased in June 2017 at Winning Appliances NSW, Taren Point.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Troy G.
Troy G.
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kevin B

Kevin BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Ice maker water dispenser had issues

published

When you buy an expensive fridge like this you probably buy it to get ice & water.
The icemaker constantly frosts up, at least once a month has to thawed, usually find out when you've got people over & you're making drinks. It's messy & awkward to thaw, but then you have quite a wait before new ice is ready.
Suitably disappointed - Find a better fridge for the money
Update- Samsung sent out a repairer immediately following my review. Fridge was fixed free of charge and seems to be working perfectly now. Great response thanks Samsung

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Fridge except.....

published

We love our Samsung fridge, especially as I can have one part of the freezer as an extra fridge !! My only problem is the ice maker keeps freezing over .. I now have to defrost ever 1/2 - 2 weeks.. and it’s very time consuming.. would love to know if anyone has a solution to their ice maker freezing over ..

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Sue
Sue

Hi Ada, Thank you for your response. I am having a lot of trouble with my ice maker. It is very frustrating as I have to defrost it every 1/2 - 2 weeks. Do you have a solution please. Thanks very much Sue Lindsay

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Would you be able to send us a message to the link above so we can gather further details on this, Sue?

Ada
Samsung AU

Sheri

Sheri

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not good if it is too hot

published

I bought it few weeks back and found it waste of money after few weeks. Gas leakage, too less cooling... too hard to clean the mess after it’s usage. I put it on gumtree after 3 weeks to get rid of it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
LinnyBling

LinnyBlingHunter Region, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 8 likes

It's a Feel Good Fridge For Me- Love the Design Concept and Features

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Winning Appliances NSW, Newcastle for $2,959.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clubbie

Clubbiehighfields

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ice Maker - absolute lemon

published

Purchased from HN in Oct 16 and took out extended warranty, thank goodness. Just outside manufacturer's warranty the Ice maker began freezing up and was replaced under 3rd party warranty. We are now on the third full replacement ice maker and still having problems. The last replacement Nov 2019 is now showing issues despite the service person saying Samsung and redesigned the defrost controls to fix the issue. How can Samsung consciously continue to sell their fridges with a known defective component. The WWW is littered with owners having identical problems.

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

The ice maker is a dudd!!

published

The ice maker is terrible. It continually freezers up & needs defrosting regularly. Ours is not working at all at the moment. Have tried resetting it several times but still no ice.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Qlander

QlanderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ice maker DOSENT WORK

published

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great fridge but cant be put close to the cupboards like in the pictures and now the ice maker keeps blocking up

published

Great fridge, looks great but only thing im disappointed is that in all the picrturws of this fridge i shows it flushs with the cupboards but it cant be put flush with the cupboards unless u have a massive gap on each side of the fridge or u can open the doors fully so u cant open the vegetable/ fruit draws. Also would think the water despenser would hold more water after filling my kids drink bottle then getting a glass of water for myself the water is warm.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Rich

RichForde 2914, ACT

Ice maker issues but replaced no questions asked by Samsung

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Rich
Rich

Really disappointed that Samsung wouldn't fix the in-door plastic shelving when clearly all the shelves have cracked and this cannot possibly all be a user fault.

Samsung
KathSamsung

We're sorry to hear of this, Rich. Are you able to send us a PM again via the link provided above, so we can look into this for you?

Kath
Samsung AU

Page 1 of 14
See all Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

NJS

NJSasked

719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Our Samsung 719L fridge is approximately 3-4 years old and now the fridge section has stopped cooling. Everything else, freezer, ice maker, lights, control panel etc all work fine.
We tried unplugging for 30 minutes, yet no success. Any ideas as to what has happened?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sounds like a fault with the cooling system

Deb A.

Deb A. asked

719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Wondering why we can’t get the ice bucket off. We’re pushing up from the bottom and trying to pull straight out but it won’t move.

3 answers
Roboton
Roboton

It is iced in. Until some of the ice melts it won’t be going anywhere. Try a hairdryer around the edges. Keep going till it starts to give. A little jiggle helps.

Roboton
Roboton

If you’ve started having the ice maker problem you’re eventually going to have to get it replaced. Get onto Samsung, worked for me.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply ask Samsung in the first place?

Chris k

Chris kasked

719L French Door SRF719DLS (Stainless Steel)

Hi al my wife and I just purchased this beautiful fridge, now was wondering how do you make the water colder in the dispenser as its pretty warm. Any help would be great.

2 answers
Brad
Brad

I found the water in my fridge line to be nice and cold. I never had issues with water dispenser. Ice maker was my fault in fridge.

Chris k
Chris k

Hi Brad our ice machine works fine slow tho but cannot complain about, but the water isn't as cold as I would like it to be. The jugs in the fridge a way colder.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Features:

  • Convertible 4th door functions as a fridge or freezer depending on the temperature level. Set the temperature to Cool/Chill for refrigeration, or Freezing/Freeze for a freezer.
  • Filtered water and ice dispenser that makes crushed or cubed ice – ideal for hot summer days
  • Additional benefits include 24/7 communication to organise at-home support and repairs
  • Removable and easy-to-clean glass shelves, so you’re not left with stubborn food stains
  • Available in black or silver colour options

What reviewers thought about this fridge:

  • The option to convert freezer space into fridge space made the fridge roomy enough to hold large platters of food, making the Samsung SRF719DLS ideal for entertaining
  • The silver-matte finish was a recurring point of praise, with the majority in agreement that the fridge was well-suited to the aesthetic of a variety of homes
  • Overall, reviewers were conflicted over whether the price made the Samsung SRF719DLS worth buying. Some thought that the easy-to-navigate layout made this fridge great value for money. Others disagreed, citing issues with the water and ice dispenser malfunctioning.
Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $3,849.00
Dimensions 1825 x 908 x 733 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight153 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 719 L
Fridge Capacity 407 L
Freezer Capacity 145 L
Release dateJuly 2019
Compare both Samsung 719L French Door SRF71 Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806086664691
  • MPN: RF56J9040SL/SA and SRF719DLS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.