??!
7 photos
Samsung SRF719DLS

Samsung SRF719DLS

MPNs: 35904218, RF56J9040SL/SA and SRF719DLS
4.0 from 259 reviews

Reviews

4.0

259 reviews
5
(124)
4
(84)
3
(14)
2
(10)
1
(27)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (20)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (19)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (18)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (15)
Previous
Next

The ice maker is a dudd!!

published

The ice maker is terrible. It continually freezers up & needs defrosting regularly. Ours is not working at all at the moment. Have tried resetting it several times but still no ice.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Qlander

QlanderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Ice maker DOSENT WORK

published

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$4,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great fridge but cant be put close to the cupboards like in the pictures

published

Great fridge, looks great but only thing im disappointed is that in all the picrturws of this fridge i shows it flushs with the cupboards but it cant be put flush with the cupboards unless u have a massive gap on each side of the fridge or u can open the doors fully so u cant open the vegetable/ fruit draws. Also would think the water despenser would hold more water after filling my kids drink bottle then getting a glass of water for myself the water is warm.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF719DLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rich

RichForde 2914, ACT

Ice maker issues but replaced no questions asked by Samsung

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Barry

BarrySydney, NSW

NO COLD water from dispenser. Only room temp :/

published

Really disapointed. We waited 3 years to buy this fridge and designed the kitchen around it. We went for this fridge over the LG, as it looked nicer but most importantly , we really like the cold water dispensing unit as we always store water bottles in the fridge, so getting this fridge would be a dream..( finally, no more water bottles taking up space) we finally got the fridge , only for it to deliver room temp water via the dispenser unit... we have only had it for 3 days, so I'm monitoring it hoping it some how gets cold, however based on the last review, apparently this fridge does not deliver cold water? I do hope this is NOT the case.... otherwise, what a waste of good money.

Purchased in February 2020.

3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Barry
Barry

Hi Kath, i dont have messenger, is there another point of contact? Possibly email or phone?

Samsung
KathSamsung

That is okay, Barry. I have sent you a private message requesting for more information. If you could check your inbox, it would be greatly appreciated :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Rob

RobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Junk, and Samsung does not care

published

This is the most expensive refrigerator I have ever purchased. It is also, by far, the worst.

Before you fall for the alleged positive reviews here, do yourself a MASSIVE favour and Google the model number along with "ice maker freezes" - trust me, you will thank me. There are literally tens of thousands of posts all describing the same fatal flaw. And, warranty or not, Samsung refused to fix it or even acknowledge it.

There are now numerous class actions against Samsung for selling this garbage. That tells the whole story.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$3,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
J Q

J QPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't last

published

WARNING: ice maker on the fridge is not reliable. Mine is currently freezing up with 30 days Samsung currently has a class action pending and is delaying any settlement for defect. I originally bought this fridge and it made loud popping noises like gunshots. It was confirmed that a compressor was faulty which a repairer had to REWELD a new one.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Unhappy banker

Unhappy bankerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ice maker jams

published

Ice maker never worked, Always jams up. Technician came out and said it’s a known thing with this fridge. Wish I would of read reviews before purchasing. Please do yourself a favour and dont BUY this fridge

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Matthew D

Matthew DPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews

Modern & Feature Packed Fridge

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF719DLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin

MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Great fridge except ice cube machine leaks

published

Fridge is great but over the past 3 years Samsung has replaced the ice box unit 3 times and the pcl board once. It leaks onto our floor and inside fridge

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
goose2001

goose2001Perth, Western Australia

  • 6 reviews

Samsung crap

published

Fridge just died after 2 years, Tried repair but after one month it stopped again. Fridge was making sound but no cooling, had panels removed etc and worked for a while then Died again. Cheap and nasty, buy a decent brand like Westinghouse or kelvinator next time....

Purchased in April 2017 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
goose2001
goose2001

I don't think so as the build quality is cheap rubbish, I've posted this review as a warning to others to avoid! Just like the washing machines that burst into flames!

Samsung
KathSamsung

If you ever do change your mind, you are welcome to reach out to us, Goose2001.

Kath
Samsung AU

txb

txbSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

GREAT FRIDGE

published

Purchased 3 years ago on a eofy sale. It's great, however over time the French door design has waned. Over filling the fridge with food does happen and compartmentalizing sometimes is more of a hindrance than having open shelf space (IE having a lot of 2L milk/juice bottles) the fridge has a slightly strange softening mechanism whenclosing so you can never fully preempt the amount of force you need to give it to shut. For example you would not be able to shut the door unless you slammed it very hard, you would have to have constant contact with the door handle to close. In the 4 years owned, Ive changed the water filter once.

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be better.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
kimeeja

kimeejaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Fridge

published

We have had this fridge for close to a year now and I couldn't be happier. It has fantastic and adjustable storage which easily fits in all our food from a fortnightly shop with spare room. The water/ice dispenser is super easy to use and the kids are now drinking more water. The food stays super fresh in the crisper and I have how the fridge can accommodate large container/platters

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
WHY

WHYSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't ever buy Samsung Fridge with ice dispenser!! terrible product and terrible service

published

It is a terrible product. (I didn't buy this particular product but bought a Samsung fridge with ice/water dispenser) Exactly same thing (described by BoM) happened to me, literally after 6months of using this fridge. It started with one bubble around the ice dispenser and got really worse over last couple of years. I made a complaint to Samsung too late and their customer service was terrible. How can this kind of change be customer's fault and refuse to fix it. I think they really should be embarrassed with the quality of the product.. Don't ever buy Samsung Fridge especially with ice dispenser!!

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Just to let you know, we've sent you a PM. We recommend for you to keep an eye on your inbox.

Jo
Samsung AU

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF719DLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge

published

Was awesome fridge totally recommend getting one after mine broke I went looking for something for the whole family and this is amazing super quite and a good price get one

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
BoM

BoMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Don't touch this fridge!!! Beware!!!

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Deb

DebSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It's A Design Fault

published

Purchased in May 2018 for A$3,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Deb
Deb
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Deb. I apologise for the inconvenience this will cause. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team so we can continue to improve on our products and services.

Kath
Samsung AU

Margaret G.

Margaret G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

SAMSUNG DONT CARE

published

I have had problems with my Samsung french door fridge for 2 years now. Samsung promised to repair it and put me onto a local company RQ in Melbourne who said they would fix it. They changed parts of the ice maker but it still ices up in back of the fridge. The fridge is very cold and vegetables freeze up. I would not touch a Samsung fridge again, beware if buying, Samsung just don't care. Im taking this to court and am suggesting a class action - please get in touch if you wish to join. There is something seriously wrong with this fridge

Purchased in January 2014 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Margaret G.
Margaret G.

I have spoken to you many times in the lat 9 months. I have had enough

Jeff R

Jeff RSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ice maker faulty Samsung don’t care.

published

Ice maker broke within 12 months was told they would fix it and if it broke again offer a refund. 4 weeks later and two goes at fixing it broken again. Repairer informed it was a design fault and all Samsung fridges with ice makers so I asked for refund. Samsung refusing to refund now want a forth go at fixing it and claim they will not refund me just keep fixing. Fridge work ok but I paided for a fridge with a ice maker not to keep taking days off work to have someone have a go at fixing a 12month old fridge.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$3,300.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Racknor

Racknorasked

Hi we have an issue with the ice maker. It will not stop producing ice. Once the ice bucket is full the ice jams between the wall and the ice maker as a consequence we have to empty the ice bucket once a day.

3 answers
Josh
Josh

Hi racknor ive never had that issue before best to give samsung help line a call see if they can help sometime there great other times no help at all depends on who u get sorry

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Racknor, would you be able to send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

http://messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Racknor
Racknor

have had help from the on line support from samsung and it worked

head

headasked

Why do most fridge manufactures only offer a lousy 2 years warrantty, my car has a 5 year and new ines have 7years?
There is a lot more to go wrong with a car.
A fridge is just a small compressor and a cabinet.
My Samsung died at 6 1/2

3 answers
Samsung
KathSamsung

If you are currently experiencing issues with your Samsung refrigerator, would you be able to send us a message via the link below further detailing what issues you are experiencing so we can look into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

A member of our team will endeavour to reach out to you as soon as possible!

Kath
Samsung AU

Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey there, you can follow the link below for general information on the warranty of your product but this questions is difficult to answer as we investigate and judge everything on a case by case basis.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/warranty/

You can also follow the link below to find out more information about your rights under Australian Consumer Law.

https://www.samsung.com/au/australian-consumer-law/

We take all factors into consideration when looking into what remedies Samsung may be able to offer if a customer is having issues with their product and make judgements on a case by case basis.

If you are having issues, you can contact us via Product reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

head
head

Time for white goods being made in China and Korea to give more than 2 Years, it's just silly things are now engineered to last probably 4-5years also aust made fridges did15 +++ years not good enough prc.
And why should people have to spend more money on expensive extended warranties that only max out to 5-6

ricky p.

ricky p.asked

How do you unlock the wheels?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ricky, would you be able to let us know whether you are trying to level your fridge?

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.