1 photo
Scenic Tours

Scenic Tours

2.0 from 73 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Booking Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Scenic Tours? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.5 (36)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (39)
  • Trip Completed Yes (10) · No (33)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.4 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Do NOT use this service - you will be sorry!!!!

published

We booked our anniversary trip for June 2023 for the 2-week Azzura Cruise. Deposits made in Oct 2020 and Feb 2021 ($1500 total). In Oct 2021, we were informed we were bumped!! Offered 1-week in either April 2023 or July 2023. Then told 180 days for return of deposit. From what I see in other reviews, I may not see any hope of return.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mhquay
mhquayMandurah
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Class Action

published

I have registered my interest in a Class Action being considered by Australian law firm Slater & Gordon. I suggest others impacted by Scenic’s policies do the same. Though not happy with the situation I understand things are not easy for Scenic either. My chief argument is with regard to time limits on credits. They should never expire.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can get refund

published

We booked & paid for England,Ireland,Scotland tour March 2020. It was cancelled due to Covid. We were told no refunds, only travel credits. We’re forced to rebook by certain dates. Not comfortable travelling to Europe in 2022. Took the matter to Consumer Affairs Vic & Fair Trading NSW. Got refund in 15 days. They deducted $2000 cancellation fee which will start more action against Scenic Tours. I feel they are nothing more than corporate bullies and would never book with them again

Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott
Scott
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't USE SCENIC TOURS

published

This company has kept money which they have been refunded from airlines and cruise company - hopefully once all credit used they will go out of business - it's wrong to keep elderly people's money!!! I have travelled with them for many years - loyalty means nothing tho word of mouth will!!! Thieves...

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Scenic Tours compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JDKD
JDKDGreat Southern, WA

Will Never again go near Scenic

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rory p.
rory p.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible service

published

Booked Europe river cruise in 2019, paid deposit and upgraded airfares 8 months in advance, no refunds, no response other than we won’t be getting anything. Never use again and could never recommend Senic to to anyone, they have since changed their T & C to make it even worse for the customers

Customer Service
1/5
Ease of Booking
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenPerth, WA

Disgusted with Scenic absolute disgrace

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cee V.
Cee V.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nil refund for over 12 months no communication

published

Scenic tours is currently holding a large amount of money for over 12 months for an Antartica cruise. They have advised they will hold the money till December 2022.
They have refused to call me opting to only communicate via email.
Will be waiting for the insolvency news article in the next few months.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angry
AngryBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Travel contracts unfair!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Scenic Tours compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jo habel
jo habelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Upset with Scenic/Evergreen

published

I am saddened to the core Evergreen will Not refund my deposit ! I paid it well over a year in advance In Full Due to Covid you kept it All of my other bookings Airline and Hotels all refunded Shame on you Greedy people and it's an Australian Comp l have learnt No booking from me anymore sad to say l will go with a foreign comp To think l used U in the past It is so so sad l trusted you lot This is not Australian

Incentivised Review No
Trip Completed Yes
Booking TypeCruise
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven
Steven
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disgusted with Scenic, where is our Gov and ACCC

published

I likewise have the same issue with Scenic, it is ridiculous that they can hold your money for 2 years. Same rhetorical answer all the time to check T&Cs, only offering travel credit until2021. Holiday was cancelled through Covid, Government shutting the borders, not us. They enjoyed job keeper, got rid of staff, now rehiring. You have to be disgusted by both the Australian Government and ACCC who have done nothing to protect Australian consumers on this issue. Extremely poor inactivity by both parties. In other countries governments have legislated that full refunds must be paid. UK have paid all travellers. We got the run around for 12 months now. Frustrated and disgusted. 48K of our money !

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honest feedback
Honest feedback
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cleaned house with their staff last year & now advertising on Seek for staff.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Booking Services

Find out how Scenic Tours compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian
Brian
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Very Poor Understanding of Circumstances...

published

we booked a river cruise to Vietnam/Cambodia for September 2020. Evergreen cancelled our trip due to the China virus and although presenting medical documentation to state we can not take the vaccine, Evergreen/Scenic are refusing to refund the monies we paid for this trip. Very poor Evergreen/Scenic..(Booking Ref. 670928). , Section 5. Cancellation, delays and changes to Your Itinerary. It clearly states at para 5.4 if Evergreen Tours (i.e.. Scenic Tours) delayed for more than 7 days FOR WHATEVER REASON, the customer may terminate the contract and has the option to request either a full refund or a credit towards future tours.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kimmy C
Kimmy CPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Joining the large number of disgruntled passengers

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Scenic Tours T & C’s worth nought

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Pam B
Pam Basked

Would love to hear any comment on Scenic Japan in Focus - in particular accommodation, we are nervous to book after accommodation issues in Europe 2019

No answers
Olivia Reed
Olivia Reedasked

Reading these reviews was a truly educational experience. If Scenic can't treat their own citizens with the 5-star experience promised, how could anyone outside of Australia trust this company? I read brochures promising all-inclusive luxury--meals, beverages, top-shelf liquor, room service--and I read reviews by people who essentially received Vegemite on dry crackers with powdered orange juice to wash it down, whilst having to pay extra for anything else. Stories of rude staff, illness spreading unchecked, and passengers not being compensated for terrible inconveniences have convinced me never to book a cruise or expedition with Scenic.

No answers
Leanne Finlayson
Leanne Finlaysonasked

Hi, we are doing 2 tours around Africa in 2020 with Scenic. Are drinks, wine/beer/soft drinks, included with Scenic Dinners? Also do we have to pay for Water when dining with Scenic. Thank you Leanne

3 answers
Sue Cook
Sue Cook

Not sure what tours you are doing. We were allowed 1 bottle of water per day on the tour. We were allowed one glass of water with meals. Given that we were advised not to even brush our teeth with anything but bottled water we had to restrict the allowance. There werent even many opportunities to buy water. We were on a 34 day tour (including Egypt) and I think there were about 4 meals in total where one drink was provided - the rest of the time we had to buy our own. If I could offer a suggestion it would be to ask Scenic lots of questions before you go especially in regard to the time spent in safari vehicles over rough roads - not talking about game drives - Im referring to the transfers from one location to another (12/13 hour days). I wish we had known about this prior to going - we are fairly active and it was hard work for us! Another thing to keep in mind - there was no opportunity for us to go shopping (personal items, deodorant, toothpaste etc) after day 3. We were told that it was unsafe to go to any shops (even a pharmacy) so if you couldnt find it in a way-side souvenier shop you went without - so pack supplies! Hope you have fun. Good luck :)

Sue Cook
Sue Cook

Not sure what tours you are doing. We were allowed 1 bottle of water per day on the tour. We were allowed one glass of water with meals. Given that we were advised not to even brush our teeth with anything but bottled water we had to restrict the allowance. There werent even many opportunities to buy water. We were on a 34 day tour (including Egypt) and I think there were about 4 meals in total where one drink was provided - the rest of the time we had to buy our own. If I could offer a suggestion it would be to ask Scenic lots of questions before you go especially in regard to the time spent in safari vehicles over rough roads - not talking about game drives - Im referring to the transfers from one location to another (12/13 hour days). I wish we had known about this prior to going - we are fairly active and it was hard work for us! Another thing to keep in mind - there was no opportunity for us to go shopping (personal items, deodorant, toothpaste etc) after day 3. We were told that it was unsafe to go to any shops (even a pharmacy) so if you couldnt find it in a way-side souvenier shop you went without - so pack supplies! Hope you have fun. Good luck :)

Rotterdamsel
Rotterdamsel

The trillion dollar Shipping giants and sovereign funds are combined partners with Scenic Holdings B.V. The Netherlands.

Then listed as Scenic Leisure Holdings AG in Zug Switzerland. Plus Scenic Catering, Scenic Travel, and each Ship Name is also registered

Ships owned in Director Board Members personal names, listed to Engelberg Canton of Oberwald Switzerland.

It is a crime to embezzle or defraud or offer fraudulent contracts that cannot survive to protect the customers in Switzerland and the European Union.

Scenic is not an Australian Company at all, they are only a website, that is why the ACCC & ASIC cannot pursue claims for you.

EU Law, Travel Laws, Credit Card Fraud Laws, Force Majeure or Act of God clauses, cannot mean that you as a customer must automatically gift your deposit as a default in an unwritten scenario such as a Pandemic!

Shipping Industry is heavily insured, protected and covered always for all losses in any scenario.

A travel company cannot accept a booking into the future, knowing social distancing and Covid-19 will be part of the onboard experience. Their contracts to you at the time of booking, are governed by Digital Universal Rights, Credit Card Protections in case you are defrauded, and false contracts that cannot exist in Covid-19 Pandemic.

You paid for a product, that no longer exists, which is false and misleading conduct and a breach of contract to you the buyer.

The product you wanted and offered your deposit for, pre-Covid now cannot be offered in this post-Covid scenario. Your trip, is now a danger to your health and well-being.

You must email The Attorney General of Switzerland and make a compensation lodgement where corporate law and contract begin at the Canton of Zug Handelsregister location, which will be The Magistrates Court.

Give this letter of compensation claim to your credit card company to recall the deposits you made, email to the European Commission for travel compensation and advise the Swiss Attorney General of the fraud. Please.

https://www.bundesanwaltschaft.ch/mpc/en/home.html

I wish you all good luck!

Sincerely
Shipping Family Friend!

See all Scenic Tours questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.