1 photo
Streets Magnum Almond

Streets Magnum Almond

3.0 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Very disappointed in the ice creams i used to love

published

Why did you have to change a great ice cream?????? The chocolate is thin, i can count on 1 hand the amount of so called slivered almonds and they have become very small. I had i tonight with not 1 almond. I will buy no more.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $6.25.

Incentivised ReviewNo
K Wall
K WallVictoria

Hated this Magnum

published

We have always been fans of this ice cream but the latest Magnums have cheap water crystal ice cream we will not be buying them again terrible waste of money very disappointed ......

Purchased in March 2020 at IGA for $8.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Corporate greed has destroyed a once great product

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Tesco for $4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Almond compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meredith
Meredith
  • 3 reviews

Worst Magnum ever!

published

Tonight I was embarrassed to share with my guests the worst Magnum ever. More than twelve months ago I wrote a review on my disappointment on the deteriorating quality of Magnum Almond- in size, flavour, thickness of chocolate, texture of ice cream . Its got worse! The chocolate coating had no flavour- tasted like copha, was thinnest its ever been, the ice- cream was icey not creamy at all, and the few nuts on the coating were not the slivered almonds of past but small pieces like crushed nuts- and I could count them on both hands. My family has agreed- last Magnum purchase ever- plenty other better options out there- once a firm favourite designated to LAST!

Purchased in November 2019 at FoodWorks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Belinda
BelindaSouth Australia

Don’t taste the same awlful

published

Bought mini magnum almond 6 pack today, the vanilla ice cream just awful leaves a horrible after taste definitely you have changed the recipe. Won’t be buying again the whole family come to the same agreement

Purchased in July 2019 at Romeo's Foodland Supermarket for $8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Dangerous Foreign Bodies in My Magnum

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sammy
SammySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Tiny and cheap

published

Shrinking in size, poor quality chocolate and poor quality ice cream. The ice cream is icy and the chocolate is flavorless. These were my favorite treat before bed, but now they belong in the trash!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mimi
MimiBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decline in size & quality

published

Remember the full, slightly rounded, oblong shape of an almond magnum? Delicious creamy vanilla ice cream covered in a thick layer of qaulity chocolate embedded with a generous coating of slivered almonds? (Yes, ‘slivered’ almonds!)
Sadly, the almond magnum of today has lost most of its original qualities. Far smaller, thin and shapeless, the ice-cream is not as rich, the chocolate coating is comparativley meager and most devestatlingly, it is only sparsely dotted with a few of almond chips (it looks nothing like the photo shown above) So disappointing!!!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
danny b
danny bIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Can't tell difference from original magnums

published

Great tasting product! I recently tried the cornette dairy free and was not a fan but with these ones they honestly taste just like the original. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a vegan snack.

Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Almond compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Streamlined Magnum Icecreams

published

Very disappointed with the ever shrinking Almond Magnum icecreams. Purchased a pack of 4 ‘regular sized’ from shop only to discover this batch is more streamlined than a similar pack purchased last week from same outlet. Almond slivers on chocolate coating were noticeably meagre as well as product overall very salty to the extent that it drowned out any hint of a chocolate taste.
I won’t be purchasing any more.

Different creaminess between packs and individuals?

published

I have been eating the Magnum Almond for years. It had always been creamy and indulgent. I always buy the pack of 4. Around a year ago I started to feel their ice cream isn't as creamy as usual and I happened to buy an individual one from a convenient and it was the taste and texture I am used to! I then have been eating the almond ice cream from packs and individuals on different occasions and the result is the same.
I conclude they might have changed the recipe for only the packs.
I wonder whether anyone has the same feeling?

They’ve changed!

published

I’ve been eating them for years but today my magnum was different The ice cream isn’t the same creamy smooth ice cream that I’m used to. A little disappointing

JMac
JMacPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Tasty

published

Streets Magnum Almond is a very tasty, creamy and delicious ice cream, though over the years it has somehow gotten smaller in size but the flavour is still very delicious. I love it; it's been one of my favourite for a long time.

Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 41 reviews
  • 44 likes

One of few that is still good

published

over the years i feel that Streets ice creams have dropped in quality but I must say the Magnum still gets a big tick from me. Yes the ice cream tends to melt a little faster after cracking the chocolate especially if you take your time indulging but I usually finish within a few minutes so...No dirty thoughts please

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Neats
NeatsWestern District, VIC
  • 2 reviews

The almonds have disappeared

published

My magnum almond today was terrible. No almond pieces worth mentioning. Possibly 3-4 crumbs on each side.

Sad about the decline in quality. If you want to pay more dollars for a decent product these days, where do you go?

Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Almond compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Julia R.
Julia R.asked

Why is Almond so yummy?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.