??!
5 photos
Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range

Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range

2.2 from 84 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.2

84 reviews
5
(9)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(50)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (2) · No (25)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (1) · No (27)
  • Taste
    1.8 (19)
Previous
Next

Palette still sore 3 weeks after ceasing use

published

I have chronic acid reflux so bought this to protect my teeth from the corrosive effects of pepsin. Within a week of using this product I developed ulcers on top and bottom lips, and my soft palette behind my top front teeth got sore, almost like I'd burned my mouth.

Now, three weeks on, I still get intermittent pain on my soft palette.

As others have said, I have an acidic taste in my mouth - however this is likely due mostly to the reflux.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$1.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

At last

published

So glad I’ve googled this my tongue is dry sore and burning and also my throat I was going to ring the docs but shall leave toothpaste off see if improves

Incentivised ReviewNo
Whitening ImprovementNo

Sensodyne Rapid Relief

published

I started using this toothpaste about a week ago and I noticed that my tongue was is always burning. It also feels very dry like there is a coating on it. I did help the sensitive teeth, but honestly I would rather have my teeth hurt. It's very expensive too.

Purchased in August 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementYes
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nic Coad

Nic Coad

  • 2 reviews

No issues until I tried Sensodyne rapid!!

published

Yes, I have the burning tongue and throat just feels odd and tingly. Started on sensodyne rapid relief a few weeks ago. This is the worst stuff. Only stopped yesterday after seeing this post!!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Drugssquare Speciality Pharmacy for A$12.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo

Swollen gums and existing sores painful and slow to heal

published

Tried the Sensodyne Repair and Protect. Got swollen gums and my existing painful sores painful and slow to heal. So suspect is due to the new toothpaste. Has switched back to my familiar Sensodyne Fresh Mint which has been good for me.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
First timer

First timerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beware of sensodyne

published

I purchased sensodyne extra fresh complete care after using the more basic varieties for years with excellent results.
I wish I had read these reviews earlier as it has taken me several months, dental visits and blood tests to realise the toothpaste is the cause of my issues.
I have experienced an extremely dry mouth which I have never had ever. The tip of my tongue and in front of my lower teeth even had a numb weird feeling. My gums then became sensitive and tender on brushing. Sensodyne needs to be accountable for these products, I have lost all trust in this brand.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$11.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
Laura

LauraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beware burnt tongue feeling!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for A$11.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Change for the worse

published

I had been using Sensodyne forever. I usually buy Extra Whitening but my store was out so I bought Whitening Repair and Protect. I first noticed the texture was totally different, more liquidy. Immediately upon starting to brush, my teeth hurt incredibly and not just in the usual trouble spots. I have noticed that my teeth sensitivity has dramatically increased since I started using this new tube. I am discontinuing use and looking for a new toothpaste brand that helps with sensitivity. By the way, I loved the old product. I am so disappointed.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$5.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

BEWARE!!!

published

I purchased the new Sensodyne Dual action specifically for my husband as he has Gingivitis and thought I would use it myself. Both my husband and I have ended up with very red, sore and inflamed gums. I also ended up with mouth ulcers. We have stopped using this product and are hesitant in using any Sensodyne products again.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Regretit

RegretitSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Buyer Beware!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for A$11.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Sensodyne repair and protect gums

published

I used sensodyne repair and protect and I experienced swollen gums and all had mouth ulcers,so I said let me research to make sure, there is so many issues with this toothpaste why is it still on the selves, they need to test and see what is causing these issues

Purchased in May 2020 for A$50.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Lisa T.

Lisa T.Sydney, NSW

Horrible! Mouth ulcers and sores!!

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Burning gums and lips with disgusting taste

published

Side effects of burning gums and lips and tastes disgusting - after 4 days I switched back to the other Sensodyne toothpaste - this one is in the bin will NOT be buying again!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for A$11.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Terrible toothpaste. Burning mouth with ulcers and swollen lips

published

Yes, as stated above burning sensation, mouth ulcers and cracked swollen lips. Have always used sensodyne in the past but giving up on it. Why change a product that for years has done what it says,

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo

Severe reaction to this product

published

After using this product ,I got sores on the lining of my mouth & under my tongue. Before I realised what was causing this , I went to the doctor as the reaction I had was so severe. I was put on steroids by my doctor but to no avail. I was really despairing until I finally connected the problem I was having to this toothpaste after a few terrible weeks. My lips were swollen and cracked. I got a burning sensation on the inside of my mouth and corners of my mouth were cracked. Never again for this product.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harry Wood

Harry WoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unreal this product is still for sale

published

Like others on here I developed sore gums, mouth and white stinging tongue.Tried anti biotics and then the Doctor gave me Steroids.Nothing worked.The only thing I could think off that after 10 years I had changed to Sensodyne.Saw the reviews on here and stopped using Sensodyne immediately.Started improving straight away and now after 7 days returned to normal.How is this product still for sale?

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$6.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Horrible experience!

published

I purchased Sensodyne Rapid Relief and used it 3 days. My tongue is white, I have sores in my mouth and everything I try to eat burns my mouth. O and I have no taste at all. Can't say if it helps tooth sensitivity because I'm throwing it in the trash. Never again! Very bad experience.

Purchased in March 2020 at BI-LO for A$6.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Sensodyne Build and Repair: HORRIBLE!!!

published

Horrible side Effects!!! Burning lips, roof of mouth, gums and tongue , metal tasting and sore teeth. I thought I had BMS because those are all the signs but then realized I had switched tooth paste. This caused major pain and discomfort and sleepless nights. I bought aloe juice to calm the pain down. Never use this product.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for A$3.25.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Dee

DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Aching teeth

published

Side effects of Sensodyne are worse than what the toothpaste is designed to help - sensitivity. After 3 weeks of use, all of my teeth started to ache and I developed swollen glands. My face started to feel stiff and very painful to eat. I had to take painkillers and stopped using Sensodyne. Within 48 hours my teeth were back to normal, my glands had gone down, and my face is not stiff and achy. Never going to touch this toothpaste again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$11.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Peace88

Peace88

  • 2 reviews

sore lips and mouth

published

Two persistent sores on my upper lip and now inside the mouth. In the beginning I did not know what was the cause, but I have noticed since last week that each time I brushed my teeth, the sores got worse. I stopped using it since yesterday and I am feeling a little better. I only used salt to brush my teeth since yesterday and it seems to be better than the tooth paste!

Purchased at Ocado for A$4.75.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementYes
Whitening ImprovementYes
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

why is Sensodyne 'Original' no longer on supermarket shelves?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Dave Rothery

Dave Rotheryasked

why is it hard to purchase sensodyne original in botany or eastgardens pagewood.They are no longer on the shelves at coles or woolies?

2 answers
unhappy
unhappy

I have no idea!!! Ask the store managers!!

Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company directly

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryToothpastes
Release dateOct 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.