??!
5 photos
Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range

Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range

2.5 from 68 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(16)
(6)
(3)
(34)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (1) · No (11)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (1) · No (11)
  • Taste
    2.2 (11)

Horrible experience!

published

I purchased Sensodyne Rapid Relief and used it 3 days. My tongue is white, I have sores in my mouth and everything I try to eat burns my mouth. O and I have no taste at all. Can't say if it helps tooth sensitivity because I'm throwing it in the trash. Never again! Very bad experience.

Purchased in March 2020 at BI-LO for $6.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Sensodyne Build and Repair: HORRIBLE!!!

published

Horrible side Effects!!! Burning lips, roof of mouth, gums and tongue , metal tasting and sore teeth. I thought I had BMS because those are all the signs but then realized I had switched tooth paste. This caused major pain and discomfort and sleepless nights. I bought aloe juice to calm the pain down. Never use this product.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $3.25.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Dee

DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Aching teeth

published

Side effects of Sensodyne are worse than what the toothpaste is designed to help - sensitivity. After 3 weeks of use, all of my teeth started to ache and I developed swollen glands. My face started to feel stiff and very painful to eat. I had to take painkillers and stopped using Sensodyne. Within 48 hours my teeth were back to normal, my glands had gone down, and my face is not stiff and achy. Never going to touch this toothpaste again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $11.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peace88

Peace88

  • 2 reviews

sore lips and mouth

published

Two persistent sores on my upper lip and now inside the mouth. In the beginning I did not know what was the cause, but I have noticed since last week that each time I brushed my teeth, the sores got worse. I stopped using it since yesterday and I am feeling a little better. I only used salt to brush my teeth since yesterday and it seems to be better than the tooth paste!

Purchased at Ocado for $4.75.

Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement Yes

Gave me swollen lips and canker sores all around my inner lip

published

Definitely experienced severe side effects from using Sensodyne Sensitivity & Gum Whitening. My lips severely swollen and I now have canker sores throughout my upper inner lip. It has made it incredibly difficult to speak and difficult to eat.

My lips have also been extra dry. This toothpaste is supposed to protect, not make mouths feel like they're in pain.

Purchased in October 2019 for $9.02.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Caused sensitivity that wasn’t there before.

published

I don’t have sensitive teeth. Have only experienced a sensitive twinge once or twice in my life. Tried travel version of sensodyne protect and repair, as was travelling and it was available. Threw it away after a few days because teeth felt sensitive after using. Made no sense to me, only that normal tooth paste causes no negative effects at all, and yet this particular sensitive toothpaste gave me the symptom that it was meant to be protecting against. Have happily avoided it since.

Purchased in November 2019 for $8.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Not a good experience

published

I started using Sensodyne Rapid Relief after some dental work, in hopes to ease some discomfort. First few days I did notice some increased sensitivity in teeth I hadn’t experienced before, but I chalked that up to referred pain. Then I started getting these horrible headaches. I was about 7 days in to using the toothpaste, before I realized it was probably what was causing the headaches; now I’m just waiting for them to subside. I wonder how long it will take??

Purchased in December 2019 for $6.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

If it's not broke, don't fix it.

published

Old rapid repair was EXCELLENT but since it's been changed the inside of my lips swelled up . Felt like the inside of my mouth was all cracked. Changed brands and problem solved. Sensory get your act together.

Purchased in July 2019 at Asda for $3.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Caroline

CarolineVictoria

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING

published

I experienced numerous side effects. Sore throat, chronic cough, extremely hoarse, constantly clearing throat. Required chest xrays and gastroscopy. Oesophagus showed an allergy. Stopped using the paste and problems cleared.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $11.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

New formula of Rapid Relief...

published

Old formula worked. New one with Fluoride in it does not- in fact it has made the sensitivity much worse. Plus it takes some skin off the inside of my mouth and lips

Purchased in March 2019 at Safeway for $6.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT USE THIS TOOTHPASTE!!!

published

After using this product for years, but 2 wk ago, half my tooth broke, my mouth is full of ulcers, tongue badly split and swollen, throat swollen, eating is excruciating.

Purchased in February 2019.

Janey

JaneySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not use!

published

I have been using this product for two weeks. Apart from it staining my toothbrush pink, my mouth started to feel sore and dry. I checked my tongue a coupe of days ago and it looked like the skin was stripped of in a couple of places. On top of this, my teeth were feeling very rough. I stopped using the product two days ago and will the product back to the store.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Don’t use unless you want mouth sores!

published

I started using Sensodyn toothpaste a week ago due to tooth sensitivity as recommended by my dentist
Now I still have sensitivity if not more sensitivity and mouth ulcers and it’s like my lining in my mouth has been stripped of its skin in places
I am now going back to my go to toothpaste Pepsident to see if this improves
Just a warning to others

Purchased in January 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Not happy

published

I used Sensodyne, helped with the sensitivity but after using it for a few months it felt like it was stripping the enamel off my teeth. Now i feel i have more problems now then before using it.

Clementine

ClementineCape Town

My toothsaver!

published

Wow!!! I have no words.. I was about to extract my tooth due to excruciating pain and swollen gum line. Dentist recommended I do a root canal or extract the tooth to my dismay. Tried Sensodyne repair and protect for a week. It's been 3 weeks and the pain has vanished. The best part is: I can even chew on that side of my mouth!
Thank you !!! Love you Sensodyne repair and protect.

Toothpastes

Find out how Sensodyne 24/7 Protection Range compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Created build up on my electric toothbrush

published

I have used sensidyne toothpaste along with sonic electric toothbrushes for many years. My husband uses a different toothpaste with exact same model of sonic electric toothbrush. Over the last twelve months I have had severe build up of toothpaste residue on my brushes and already had a replacement brush from Sonicare. My husband has had no issues with his toothbrush. I am convinced it is the toothpaste - anyone else experience this? I always remove brush head and rinse after use but still get build up.

Rhonda

Rhonda

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Alergic reaction to sensodyne toothpaste

published

I suffered from - burning mouth, throat and tongue, headache, painfull roof of mouth, upset stomach. I will never use Sendodyne again. I'm glad I read the posts of other sufferers.

Moon light

Moon lightSydney

  • 2 reviews

Made my teeth so sensitive!

published

I have been using this product since 2 months ago, at the beginning I thought it was ok but I found out that my teeth are being sensitive when eating suger or cold water! It’s totally opposite to what they advertise it for! I don’t recommend it!

This product is dangerous

published

My dentist gave me a sample of Sensodyne Pro 7 day’s ago, I had another dental issue which was painful so when I was told to use this toothpaste and not rinse I complied. My whole mouth and gums are very painful, my teeth felt lose, the roof of my mouth felt sandpapered, the pain was quite bad so I visited a GP for pain relief he said my entire mouth was covered was white. Because of the other issue, i didn’t realise this was a reaction to the toothpaste. I think this product is unsafe and toxic.

T.C

T.CSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Dangerous

published

The old formula was great but the new sensodyne rapid relief is dangerous. Been using for a week and the skin on the inside of my cheek blistered and started bleeding and is really sore. My husband's tongue started hurting and he cant taste his food now. Whatever chemicals are now used I believe are dangerous. I think we are going back to a simpler toothpaste with less chemicals. The warning says not to use under 12 yrs which is an indication that it is not safe.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

why is Sensodyne 'Original' no longer on supermarket shelves?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Dave Rothery

Dave Rotheryasked

why is it hard to purchase sensodyne original in botany or eastgardens pagewood.They are no longer on the shelves at coles or woolies?

2 answers
unhappy
unhappy

I have no idea!!! Ask the store managers!!

Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company directly

Get an answer from our members and Sensodyne representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.