??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
526
4 star
179
3 star
43
2 star
78
1 star
251

Adrian

AdrianWheatbelt, WA

Service in country areas

published

Just wanted to affirm my complete satisfaction with the Skymesh service. I am on an 80GB (25/5) plan and use the service for streaming and Internet access. All streaming services work very well and deliver adequate speed. Service has only been impacted twice during the previous winter, during severe storms, and only for a few minutes.
- dependability
- consistent download speeds
- helpful and timely support
- ability to easily change plans to take advantage of additional data offerings

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Lifeline to the world.

published

I am very happy with my service. I wish the ping distance was less, and the speed faster than 24.4, but overall, compared to what I have have had in the past, it's fantastic, now. Ben and Corizone on BIRRR are so super efficient that the very few times I have asked for help, it's a shortcut, and beats sitting in the phone cue. (used to be over an hour.)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

works perfectly

published

I am just very happy with how it is all working since the NBN satellite was installed in January 2019. There have been no drop-outs and no issues have arisen.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

keeps us connected

published

for what internet we use, this service is perfect. we currently use skymesh for remote activation of lighting and for streaming security cameras. We use it for streaming of youtube and browsing. We dont stream 7 days a week. With wifi calling it keeps us in touch with the rest of the world.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers

Small allowance, unreliable connection, great support staff

published

3 days into new billing period and no internet connection (other than the 5 minutes after a call to tech support). The satellite struggles to find a connection at the best of times and buffering of even the standard definition Netflix shows is a real let-down for this company.
The tiny GB allowance in this 4k age is disgraceful for the money charged and there is no other internet available for those in rural Australia.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

kate.arnall83

kate.arnall83Carroll

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works great in a small country town

published

I love sky mesh not only is the internet running smoothly but I never have any drop outs. I also enjoy being able to ring the company and I speak to someone with fluent English speaking. Great work skymesh you have a happy family here with your services.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

jep

jepNorthern Region, NSW

Rural Service

published

Its reliable and great considering I can't even get mobile phone coverage. Skymesh customer service is exceptional. I would be totally lost without this kind of access due to living in a remote rural setting.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

92 Surf

92 SurfFar North Queensland, QLD

A vast improvement

published

The service is a vast improvement over the service offered by Telasta. No delays no dropouts, just excellent and reliable service. Download speeds surpass anything which Telstra offers the clients in this remote area.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Skymesh Service

published

Their plan rates are competitive & have great technical support. Always friendly and helpful. Have had very little problems with the service, most issues have related to our equipment or external interference.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Skymesh satellite above expectations

published

Based upon experience with alternate providers expected -( actually just hoped) for improved connection. Have had no dropouts or issues requiring rectification over last two years. I should not be unduly happy receiving a service that delivers what it said it would, however Skymesh has delivered and for that I am grateful and perhaps a little less grey.

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Patricia Vinton

Patricia VintonCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

my joys their downfall.

published

I am more than happy with my connection, I live behind my sons house in a caravan and my reception is A1, they have another company which is always dropping out. I have a smug look on my face when this happens as I know mine is fine. Thank You.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Patricia Vinton
Patricia Vinton

I do not know how to transfer invoice or such to add to this review


Rangemore

RangemoreCentral West, NSW

Thrilled to have Internet NOW on our rural property!

published

Skymesh Sky Muster Satellite has been a blessing for our family on our rural property. Only been able to get Internet the last year & it has helped enormously in every way. Appreciate the free holiday extra GB for we are always on it 24/7! Thank you again from us Farmers Cheers

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Phillip M.

Phillip M.Central West, NSW

skymesh satellite

published

I have been totally satisfied with Skymesh Satellite plan. There is no buffering, the speed is great, communication re-disruptions that are done non peak( middle of night) are appreciated , as are notifications of data used. Extra data provided in school holiday times for free is appreciated. I don't have kids but this is usually the time my mates with familys visit my remote rural property. I'd recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Fantastic service

published

The satellite internet connection was installed professionally, on time and just where I wanted things located. It worked immediately (before the installer left) and it has not missed a beat since. (almost 2 years)
Speed is good and the Skymesh support has been great even though We have only needed it twice.
I can not speak highly enough of the company and the service. Even their billing is reliable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Bron

Bron

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Totally reliable

published

The satellite was installed quickly, there is always great communication, there is absolutely no fuss in the operating of the unit. I am ver y happy to be a Skymesh customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMesh B.SkyMesh

Morning Bron! Thanks so much for taking the time to write your great review! It's great to hear it's all been working well and you're happy with the service! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

Can’t fault Skymesh

published

We live in a rural area and have been very happy with all aspects of Skymesh. Communication is great. Tech support when required has been very helpful. Love the choice of plans. The extra data during school holidays is much appreciated. Been with Skymesh for 10 years and wouldn’t change. We would highly recommend Skymesh.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2009
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Manzie

ManzieGippsland, VIC

Love the satellite, we have two, best ever.

published

We have had no dropouts, only when electricity went off. A phone call to Skymesh fixed the problem. Very efficient and friendly. Well done...! Best service ever, thank goodness for the satellite for regional residents, next best thing to our city counterparts!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

garryjmorrison

garryjmorrisonWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

all good

published

did have some connection problems once, was fixed real quick have had since came out even before nbn, but takes forever to get them on the phone when ring up that the only thing that is annoying beside that all good

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

PERFECTION - NO PROBLEMS

published

all good - love it! No issues with the service - living in the bush we depend on a reliable service and have been very satisfied - even when struck by lightening the problem was fixed without any charges

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Best Satellite provider we have had since 2003

published

NBN-SB-60-140 Plan
Apart from the odd dropout, which can be resolved fairly quickly by myself - and the odd slow speeds as yet I have only needed to contact Skymesh twice!
Usually have an issue after maintenance - turn off equipment and re-set fixes that - we also use our phone on VOIP and that is good 95% of the time.
Speeds are not what we pay for but usually manage 2-6 mbs - fast enough for our needs.
Prior to Skymesh we had used 3 other providers which were abysmal - Skymuster has been great and Skymesh have met our needs very well!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 54

Questions & Answers

Brian G

Brian Gasked

SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

What is the initial setup cost if I switch from Telstra adsl to Skymesh at baffle creek 4674

1 answer
SkyMesh
SkyMesh B.SkyMesh

Hey Brian, all our plans come with free setup and a free standard installation. Your first bill is just your chosen plan, plus a Wifi router if you opt to purchase one. I checked a few addresses in baffle creek and they were serviceable by Sky Muster satellite, but to accurately ascertain service availability at your property for Fixed Wireless specifically, please call our friendly sales team on 1300 759 637 and they'll be able to confirm this in minutes.

We hope that helps.
Thanks
SkyMesh


Sue S.

Sue S.asked

Hi, we are considering taking on a role on Flinders Highway - (50 kms from Hughenden in one direction, and 50 kms from Richmond coming from the west) in QLD outback. I will need to have good service to do online trading - the risk is horrendous if the connection drops out. My husband likes to be online to play poker, and stream videos. We will not make the move if we can't have reliable internet. thanks for help in knowing what to expect. Sue

1 answer
SeanC
SeanC

I found their service to be totally unsatisfactory! Download speeds in the evening often went as low as 1mbps, which is virtually useless for anything other than emails and very basic browsing. Streaming is not really viable in the evenings and if you require a VPN the service is worse than useless. I trade CFD’s and it’s ok for that but it wouldn’t do for interactive gaming etc. Latency is also an issue! So, unless you have no other alternative, stay away from a Satellite service.


Raelene W.

Raelene W.asked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus Evening Speed)

Hi I live in a rural area and need to change providers, is this 50 plan 50gb? how much is it per month

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Details

SkyMesh NBN 100 (Standard Premium Evening Speed)
  • Discontinued

SkyMesh NBN 100 (Standard Premium Evening Speed)

1 review
SkyMesh NBN 50 (Standard Plus Evening Speed)
  • Discontinued

SkyMesh NBN 50 (Standard Plus Evening Speed)

4 reviews
SkyMesh NBN 25 (Standard Evening Speed)
  • Discontinued

SkyMesh NBN 25 (Standard Evening Speed)

1 review
SkyMesh NBN 12 (Basic Evening Speed)
  • Discontinued

SkyMesh NBN 12 (Basic Evening Speed)

1 review
SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite NBN 25 (Standard Evening Speed)

SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite NBN 25 (Standard Evening Speed)

25 reviews
SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite NBN 12 (Basic Evening Speed)

SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite NBN 12 (Basic Evening Speed)

2 reviews
SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

89 reviews
SkyMesh Mobile Broadband

SkyMesh Mobile Broadband

3 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Contact Number 1300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 6371300 759 637
Address37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia37 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBNSatellite / Sky MusterSatellite / Sky MusterFixed WirelessMobile Broadband
Packages AvailableStandaloneStandaloneStandaloneStandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed
NBN Speed Tier 100/4050/2025/512/125/512/1
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.