??!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.6 (165)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (127)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (162)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (118) · No (39)
Previous
Next
Kevin

KevinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Skymesh email system

published

Skymesh must have the worst emailing system that you could ever have the misfortune of paying good money for. If you rely on emails to receiver bills etc don't use skymesh. Absolute rubbish.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2010
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
RMatt

RMattCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Should have got ADSL

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Tom2000

Tom2000South-Eastern Region, NSW

More than frustrating..

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett

BrettCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quick to take your money and sign you up. Terrible customer service if you call it that!!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Lock

LockAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Average internet, average service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Slow evening speeds and voip / over wifi failure causes medical concerns

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tassie devil
Tassie devil
Will K.

Will K.Darwin, NT

Excellent service!

published

Skymesh have provided flawless service during the period I have had a satellite NBN account with them. They respond to queries and requests promptly and they are always very helpful

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

unlimited wireless

published

Have had this in two locations for a number of years without any issues and no problems with service or speed plus lots information re upcoming NBN outages where applicable

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hi Woody,
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying your SkyMesh Fixed Wireless service!
Cheers,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Woody
Woody

No problem happy to give good feedback for a good service

Suz

SuzMid North Coast, NSW

Customer service no help... 45 mins waiting and not helpful or supportive, just rude

published

Slow service, constant drop outs. Buffers when on Netflix, freezes
Good sales and once you sign up, customer service is terrible
Then they do not want to know you once you have signed up

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Suz
Suz

I have gone to another service provider.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin

ColinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Customer Service? Good luck with that!

published

SkyMesh has disappointed me after 3 months using it. The service is variable and trying to contact its customer service, either by text or phone, is an exercise in total frustration.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
4 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Colin
Colin

Colin Heseltine, [Number Removed]. I’m unable now to log into my SkyMesh account. Customer service is non-existent.

Colin
Colin

Still no response from SkyMesh after a week of text message requests. Dreadful customer service.

Anne

AnneSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Thank goodness for Skymesh!

published

After years of banging my head against the wall of the big T & O mobile providers, at last an efficient, affordable & continuous nbn service in my rural area of WA. Thanks Skymesh. Thoroughly recommended. *****

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon Anne,
Thanks so much for taking the time to talk about the great experience you've had us. We're extremely glad to hear that you’re happy with your SkyMesh service.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Matt

MattTottenham

  • 5 reviews

Faster download speed, sure. The extremely high latency will have you streaming at 240-480p though

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

customer service!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

I love my SkyMesh service!!

published

I have been using SkyMesh as my internet provider for over 5 years and I am extremely happy with the service. It works really well and is very affordable for me at just under $55/month. If I ever do need to ring up about a problem, which is hardly ever and usually to do with something going wrong on my end, I always get really good help from the SkyMesh staff who: are in Australia, are very polite and patient, help me find out what's going wrong and help me fix it. I recently had to get a new WiFi router from SkyMesh and was told it would take a week to arrive, but it was in my hands in 2 days! Love SkyMesh.
My connection is usually extremely reliable, except in severe weather/storms with very heavy cloud cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2013
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon CJKnight,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're extremely glad to hear that you’re happy with the service you’re receiving from SkyMesh.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Never an issue

published

Apart from the occasional thunderstorm cloud or other minor issues, its never a problem. I would highly recommend them to anybody for remote area access. Good, quick and reliable customer service as well.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2008
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Evening Brother100,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying the SkyMesh service.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Satisfied customer

published

I have been with Skymesh since the days of the old satellite.
During that time you have provided superb service despite Covid and the occasional technical difficulty.
Your pricing is fair & affordable and, when necessary, your help desk are swift, knowledgeable & friendly.
Thank you Skymesh.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeSatellite (Sky Muster)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Amazing! So much better than Telstra!

published

Excellent set up service, no stress and no cost. Fantastic downloading speeds and no loss of connection at all in the 5 months we have had Skymesh. We could not do without this service!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Wendy

WendySouth Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent if your not in regular service area

published

Being in a remote area ,Skymesh was the obvious choice for us. We can change our plan if need be with no hassle . I have recomended to others as well

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2016
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Evening Wendy,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your SkyMesh service!
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Loz

LozKimberley, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great provider and top back-up service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Loz
Loz

Thanks for that Erin,
I will check those other plans out
Cheers
Loz

Daryl S

Daryl SDarling Downs, QLD

Reliable and constant.

published

When speed tested is always 24 to 25. The Brisbane call centre is a big bonus. Hardly had to use them, but on those rare occasions they have been excellent.
Rare to have drop outs. I'd like more speed, download limits and a bigger email limit, but that's Satellite, not them. I have recommended them to everyone who asks.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2018
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon Daryl S,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're very glad to hear that you're enjoying your SkyMesh service.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Page 1 of 58

Questions & Answers

jmak

jmakasked

SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

Dear Sir, I am once again trying to get in touch with a so called technician at Skymesh, however as yet
no reply. You installed the fixed wireless at 130 Fourth Avenue, on the 17th of Feb 2021. That was great
being 5 days early. We have some issues, namely no password was given to me. So when my PC is not
in use , i have to turn it off at the power points, of which is not acceptable. You advertised skymesh from
$39.95, of which i was quite happy to accept, but was told i could not have that plan, and that i would
have to have the $ 59.95 plan !!!!! what gives?. It was so easy to ring the sales girl , no problem
with that. as i understand it there are not penalties, right , so if nothing is resolved by the 26th of Feb
I will have to decline your offer and find another internet provider that is prepared to assist me where
they.
I suggest that you give this careful consideration.

Regards John Mclauchlan

No answers
David C.

David C.asked

SkyMesh

I have tried to pay my. Ac to you , and all I get is a que of at least 30 . I cannot wait. That long .please ring me on 0407297298 David Chambers .

2 answers
Lock
Lock

Hi David. Probably best to delete your personal phone number. Cheers.

Will K.
Will K.

Also probably best to contact SkyMesh, rather than leave a message on a product review site.

Jana

Janaasked

SkyMesh

My computer thinks I am in Sydney when I am actually in Far North Queensland.
How can I fix this please?

2 answers
Grant
Grant

Skymesh does the same to me. I'm in South Queensland and my computer is connected to Sydney. That seems to be the way they operate.

Jana
Jana

Thanks. Good to know.
Maybe that's where the satellite downlink is situated.

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Details

Compare all 8 SkyMesh
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $74.95$74.95$74.95$74.95
Promotional Offer

Enjoy limitless for just $74.95 per month. Special pricing in effect until 31st May 2020 and reverts to $89.85 per month thereafter.

Enjoy limitless for just $74.95 per month. Special pricing in effect until 31st May 2020 and reverts to $89.85 per month thereafter.

Enjoy limitless for just $74.95 per month. Special pricing in effect until 31st May 2020 and reverts to $89.85 per month thereafter.

Enjoy limitless for just $74.95 per month. Special pricing in effect until 31st May 2020 and reverts to $89.85 per month thereafter.

Service TypeMobile BroadbandFixed WirelessSatellite / Sky MusterSatellite / Sky Muster
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthlyMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/FixedCapped/Fixed
Compare all 8 SkyMesh

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(586)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(438)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,533)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,301)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(399)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.