??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic Double

Sleep Republic Double

4.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

nearly 3 years and perfect

published

now had this mattress for nearly 3 years and the best sleep ever. No sagging at all. Have paid a lot more for other brands but this is by far the best, will buy another when the time comes ( I think it will be a while yet, mattress is perfect still!!)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback.


Purchased a double mattress and love it!

published

Anyone who sleeps on the mattress always comments on the how comfortable and supportive it is. We recently had the grandparents stay for a few days and they commented on the support and what a great night's sleep they had.
The mattress is easy to unpack and still looks the same as the day I got it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you Dee. Great to hear that the guests enjoy the mattress.
SR Team

D.Rex

D.RexMelbourne

Excellent product, excellent service

published

The pillow in particular was a fantastic addition for my purchase. My sleep has markedly improved, I intend to purchase all beds/bedding from Sleep Republic in future. Customer service was outstanding - very prompt and responsive to my questions.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback. Helping you love bedtime is our purpose!

suzley

suzleysydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very good so far.

published

Ordered this mattress on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day.
Needed help to unpack and put on bed.
Had for three weeks now and am extremely pleased and surprised.
Sleep well at night and really didn't realise how bad my last mattress was!
Don't have any aches or pains now, which I thought were a normal ageing thing.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you Suzley, we hope the mattress continues to give you a great sleep for many years to come.
SR Team


Palerang

PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is actually a very good mattress

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thank you for your review Palerang, we are glad the mattress design is working for you.
More than double the normal number of springs does add weight but the benefit of better support is a worthy one.
SR Team


This was perfect

published

At the moment I can't comment on my sleep republic mattress because it just arrived today. However I was thrilled with the service I have received so far. I've had emails letting me know when to expect my parcel. I was lucky enough to get a free mattress protector and a lovely box of chocolates. They all came today, the delivery men were wonderful, the packaging was fantastic on it all but I was so impressed with the chocolate packaging cos it was in a foam box with an ice pack wrapped in a chux to keep the chocolates cool. I can't praise sleep republic enough and I'm looking forward to trying out the mattress tonight. I very happy customer.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Lou, so glad you liked the chocolates, hope you love the mattress too!
SR Team

Lou
Lou

Loving it so far, so it hats a very good and positive sign. Thanks


Cheeseburger

CheeseburgerAU

  • 3 reviews

very happy

published

I bought this mattress for my 12 year old daughter. She's very happy with it. The only problem is whenever I lie down beside her, I fall asleep...it is SO divine !!! Hard to explain why - I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud but perfectly supported. Give it a try.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi there, thank you for your review. Hopefully your daughter doesn't mind sharing her bed! :) Glad you're both enjoying it. Happy sleeping. SR


EmmasDilemma

EmmasDilemmaNSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

real review- 3 weeks in

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic
Bernadette C

Bernadette CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

A life saver!

published

I purchased this mattress a few months ago and could not be happier. I suffer from knee pain at night and I find the quality of the mattress makes a big difference. Since purchasing this mattress I have been pain free. The Sleep Republic mattress is so comfortable but simultaneously gives me the support I require to prevent the pain in my knee. I like a very soft top but once I put my mattress topper on top I have the best of both worlds! Delivery and communication were both exemplary.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi Bernadette, That's so good to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're so glad you love the mattress and had a good customer experience. Enjoy your sleeps. :) -SR

Will_PayMore4Quality

Will_PayMore4Quality

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Gamble that payed off

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Hi, thanks for your comments and feedback. We are biased but we designed our mattress to be equal to and better than considerably more expensive alternatives. Happy sleeping! SR


mildred

mildredBrisbane

Exceeds Expectation!

published

I bought my young daughter a double mattress & was nervous but from these reviews decided to go ahead. What an amazing mattress! It is exactly as described on the website! We are considering changing all other mattresses in our house with a Sleep Republic one now. I had an extra request which Sean went out of his way to fulfil as well. Great mattress at a good price with excellent customer service!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Werner

Wernerperth

  • Verified purchase

Don't know how it could be better - everythin exactly as they offer

published

WA we are often overlooked but free delivery in 4,days was fantastic start. The unwrapping is totall amazing but just in a short time it is good for use
I have used for two weeks and I find it just perfect exactly as they have said not too soft and not too hard I really find I want to get to bed early now days! I work heavy job and my body is thanking me for this investment.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

it is like a luxury hotel mattress!

published

My best furniture purchase! Jolly comfortable I have had it resting on the floor before purchasing the base but stll it was so good and now even better with base. simplicity to set up and from the first moment even you can sleep on it. I cannot fully describe but it feels like a very expensive mattress from a six star hotel somewhere. Also they have given complementary pillows additionally to the free delivery. i completely recommend this product to sleep like you are in luxury each night.

1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sean L.Sleep Republic

Thanks Ravi, I'm only sorry we can't do room service for you!


See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleep Republic Double but you can read 45 questions about Sleep Republic.


Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $999
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.