??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic King

Sleep Republic King

4.6 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (2) · No (5)
  • Heat Retention Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Sagging Yes (1) · No (5)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Paula

PaulaSydney, NSW

***O...M...G...Lloooove My Sleep Republic Bed***

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your wonderful review, Paula! :)

Yobo

YoboSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,299.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review and feedback!

So far so good!!

published

I have only had my sleep republic mattress for two weeks now and i must say I'm definitely in love with it. I am generally a side/tummy sleeper and prefer a softer mattress. This mattress is a perfect combination of support and softness. Very happy with it so far!!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lachie

LachieSydney, NSW

Doesn’t last

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Lachie,
We're very sorry to hear of your issues. We have emailed and phoned you a number of times to resolve this and will be happy to help when you are able to contact us.
SR Team

n-c-b

n-c-bVictoria

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Still love getting in to bed after 2.5 years.

published

We purchased this mattress ONLY because we could purchase though Zipmoney with 6 months interest free. And I'm glad we did. It is the perfect medium feel for myself and my husband. I felt at the time of purchase that it felt as good as (or better than) mattresses that were more than double its price. My only criticism (And why I give it 4 stars after 2.5 years) is that the top laters have slightly flattened out over that time (There is no sagging though.) and I do still recommend it to people.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation, our whole purpose is to ensure you love bedtime!
SR Team

Liane

LianeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

It was fun to unpack and watch it grow

published

We bought King Size mattress
It was fun to unpack and watch it grow
Cashmere Knitted Fabric top layer is like the $7,000 mattresses you see in the bed shops.
The product finish is just beautiful and so luxurious like the expensive hotels.
My partner and myself sleep very hot, we haven’t found this bed to be hot at all.
We wanted a bed with springs this mattress has a whopping 2250 springs
The customer service is brilliant with great communication.
If you are looking to buy a new Mattress
I would recommend you give this mattress a go with the 100 night trial you can’t go wrong.
The customer service was excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation Liane!

rs2

rs2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant service but mattress didn't suit - too soft

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Great Mattress!!

published

I brought a king mattress with a base and I'm sleeping better than ever! My wife has back problems and is waking up for the first time in years without any pain!! I already have and will continue to recommend Sleep Republic to anyone looking for a new mattress!! Thanks guys!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks Lawrence, we appreciate the recommendations and are happy that the mattress is working well for you both.
SR Team

the term Sleeping on a cloud never made much sense to me till my first night sleep on a Sleep Republ

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks for a great recommendation Soner and for the service feedback. We're honoured that you chose us for your first product review!
SR Team

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou C

Lou CNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sagging/back pain after 10 months

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

We are sorry to hear of your concerns with the mattress and would welcome the opportunity to address these for you if you can contact us.
All mattresses have excessive body impression and sagging covered under our warranty.
SR Team

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Lou we have been trying to contact you to ensure you are enjoying the replacement mattress we delivered on 29 November. Any feedback would be appreciated.
SR Team

Willyeckerslike

WillyeckerslikePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Mattress in a box

published

I was very wary about buying a mattress in a box. I read lots of reviews and finally chose sleep republic.
I must say the ordering process and delivery were first class.
The box was a bit beat up which caused me some concern but the mattress was fine. It unfolded in a few hours and looked immaculate and well built. I thought the wife wouldn't like it as she prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a little firmer one. She thinks it's great as do I!
It's soft yet firm which was a bit of a suprise. We are both now sleeping well on this.
We got some free bamboo sheets which are great!
I will be buying another shortly for my daughter.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Willyeckerslike. We hope you and your partner enjoy the mattress for years to come!
SR Team

Derek

DerekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sleeping Excellence

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you Derek for taking the time to share your review. It is always great to hear our customers loving bedtime, and saving money into the bargain!

Callum

CallumPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Great Mattress :)

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks for the review Callum, to help you love bedtime that's our driving purpose!
SR team

Dave Frame

Dave FramePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

10mths in.. getting a sagging feeling

published

Overall. I have to say the experience was very easy. Delivery and product was exactly as described. Soft but firm and generally comfortable.
We've had ours since February this year (2017) and I feel like the sides are really starting to sag. When you wake up and sit in edge, it really sinks. And I'm questioning what it will be like moving forward. Once you're on an settled it's fine. But given we're ten months in.. it is what it is.. I suppose. As a couple. I'm 70kg and my wife is 60. We're not big people so I had expected more sadly.

Comfortable and easy but I'm worried that I'll be replacing it at some point soon.
Maybe it's just ours? Can't fault the service though.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
4 comments
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Dave Frame
Dave Frame

Thanks guys. Have replied this afternoon

Dave Frame
Dave Frame

I wanted to update this post. Without hesitation Sean and the team arranged for the matter to be sorted out asap. We've worked it out and honestly. Their customer interaction and aftercare is 2nd to none.

Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my mattress!!!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DanStoj

DanStojCanberra

Love our Sleep Republic mattress

published

We are in love with our new bed! It took a bit of convincing for my husband to get his head around buying a bed in a box, but we are sold and will happily (and have) recommended it to anyone. It’s like the mattress hugs each curve of your body without being too hard or too soft. It’s a race to get into bed each night because it’s just so comfortable. Thank you for creating such an amazing bed!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad you are so persuasive with your husband!

Claire

ClaireAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Used for a year now

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Service and just a superior product

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Graeme

GraemeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Defective handle

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
3 comments
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Graeme
Graeme
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks for the recommendation Graeme, we are thrilled that the mattress is giving you the comfort and support you need.
SR Team

Geoffrey

Geoffrey

  • 3 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sleep!

published

New bed for almost a week now and all I can say is that it's been great! No more lower back pain. Friends who have come over and tested it have said its great too! Was a bit on the heavy side (came with a handle and wheels to move) but it makes sense - has both coils and foam so you get the best of both worlds. Worth the extra money from other beds in a box.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Geoffrey thanks for taking time to give feedback, we are happy that the mattress is doing the job for you.
The 2,250 individual springs (King) compared to around 1,000 in a standard mattress are well worth the difference we think!
SR Team

Page 1 of 2
See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleep Republic King but you can read 49 questions about Sleep Republic.

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,449.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeKing
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.