?
? !
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

4.8 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8

63 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (40)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (26) · No (13)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (3) · No (35)
  • Heat Retention Yes (9) · No (24)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (35)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (38)
Previous
Next

I'm in love with Sleeping

published

I'm so happy with my Sleeping Duck mattress. It offers me a comfortable and secure night's sleep. This is the second Sleeping Duck Mattress we have purchased, and we are just as pleased second time round!

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Thought we were sleeping OK before we got our Sleeping Duck 2 months ago.

published

Wake up now feeling refreshed and without aches and pains. Can't believe the difference, which I put down to better support. Mattress and base very high quality products. On-line, delivery and after sales support teriffic.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Not perfect but good

published

I find it comfortable stiff neck and back sometimes I think I sleep a little bit better It has kept it’s shape and firmest but only few months old finished.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LouiseD

LouiseDSouthwest, VIC

I now Can't wait to get to bed

published

- so comfortable and firm and seems like great quality
- great and efficient customer service
- SD sent me a new mattress part when I rang wanting to increase the firmness
- the only negative is that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Andrew Dinning

Andrew DinningSydney, NSW

Everyone else in the family wants one!!

published

So far so good. After about 2 months use mattress still in original shape. Purchasing firm was the best choice as it gives me good support without feeling like I'm sleeping on a wooden board

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Felice Friguglietti

Felice FrigugliettiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love my Sleeping Duck Mattress and Bed

published

When I was looking for a mattress and bed I was so unsure what to do until my brother told me to buy a Sleeping Duck, he has one and said they are the best!!
The mattress and bed are fantastic I have had the best nights sleep ever since I purchased my Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robert  Preece

Robert Preece Southwest, VIC

Finally slept well on Holidays

published

Bought a Double Firm for our Caravan. Finally got a good night's sleep on Holidays almost as good as our mattress at home. Great price and Super fast delivery. Just amazing how they can get such a big mattress in a small box

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it!

published

Amazing quality and comfort. Noticed the difference in the first 2 minutes, and haven't looked back. Definitely worth the investment for us. Very easy transaction, delivery, set up and cleaning. Great customer service. Would absolutely recommend.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick Lower

Rick LowerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

My new friend in the bedroom

published

I first slept on the Sleeping Duck only 5 hours after unpacking it. By that stage it had expanded to a thickness of about 18 cm. But it continued to grow and now it's about 30 cm thick! Extremely comfortable, firm but in a pleasant way. The only downside is that I will need to buy some larger sheets- my old ones don't tuck in any more! The Sleeping Duck is the most rewarding purchase I've made in the last year.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tess Lea

Tess LeaSydney, NSW

It is lovely. So good, the dogs have commandeered this bed.

published

It is very comfortable and supportive. It does not bounce, it is firm yet cushioning, and assists with sore backs. Sleep is deeper and less disturbed. No sagging is detectable although we are still in the early days.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
L. Durham

L. DurhamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Total package

published

After three premium branded beds, all sent back, I despaired of finding a bed to suit me. Then I heard of Sleeping Duck. From its well conceived delivery and installation this mattress and base fulfills all my requirements. Wonderful support for my back, maintains its support with no ridges or sagging, and my sleep has improved immeasurably. Compared to other overpriced beds Sleeping Duck is outstanding. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brendan

BrendanSydney, NSW

Amazing bed. Great value!

published

Very happy with the purchase...Bed is very comfortable, I’m sleeping better than ever and waking up more refreshed and wish less lower back aches after my workouts.. Bed is perfect firmness for my liking...

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chez

ChezGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it !!

published

Bought a medium firm mattress its very comforable supports you right out to the edge no rolling off therefore you use all of the area. Delivery was very professional keeping you well informed at all times. Setting up was easy and quick. Enjoying good nights sleep

Purchased in August 2020 at online .

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

rpb

rpbMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost perfect, just not sure why the mattress is so short...

published

Really happy with the mattress and how much better my sleep is now. As said in the title, not sure why the mattress is so much shorter than standard doubles. Maybe the length is different to a standard queen-size (which I had previously), but it's a good 20cm shorter.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best sleep ever!

published

I am extremely happy with this mattress, it is extremely comfortable and supportive. The whole process of purchase and setting up, was easy, simple, and fast, with no risk involved. I am sleeping so much better now, and have no more hip or shoulder pain in the morning. I recommend this company to anyone who wakes up in pain from a poor/old mattress. The mattress is durable and has maintained its shape and firmness- No Sagging! Great experience!

Purchased in August 2020 at Sleeping Duck Online for $1,120.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam - Jenny M.

Sam - Jenny M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Awesome mattress!

published

Great experience, great customer service, great mattress - love getting in bed now for the most comfy night sleep! Find the mattress keeps me much warmer and I rarely wake up now in the middle of the night.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Can’t sleep on any other bed love our sleeping duck

published

Super comfy, wake up with less aches and pains, I don’t wake up during the night like I used too! Slept on now for over 3 months so comfortable and no issues at all with the mattress and base quality.
Excellent customer service via text message and direct phone call
Very obliging and helpful, i was sceptical at first purchasing a bed online!
Wouldn’t go anywhere else, I’ll be purchasing our second bed from sleeping duck for our second bedroom with no hesitation
Thanks sleeping duck :)

Purchased in July 2020 at On line .

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Tiziana

TizianaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Premium Mattress

published

Best sleep every night with right amount of firmness and comfortable pillow top. Delivered quickly so your best night’s sleep starts ASAP.
Highly recommended. Great service and lovely to receive a follow up text regarding your opinion.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob McFarlane

Rob McFarlaneKatherine, NT

Very surprised at the comfort level

published

It may be called firm but it certainly does not put pressure on any joints.
For a rolled up mattress it has a very ‘solid’ feel to it.
I have only had it a couple of months but there is no loss of shape even on the edge I use getting in and out.

Purchased in May 2020 at Sleeping Duck for $1,300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paula

PaulaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent service and best mattress Ive never slept in

published

For the first time in years Ive been able to get out of bed without any back pain. Excellent customer service and I highly recommend Sleeping Duck pillows and sheets.

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double but you can read 320 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

Details

Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,349.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessFirm
SizeDouble
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.