??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

4.9 from 40 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

40 reviews
5
(34)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (18)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (78%) · No (22%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (11%) · No (89%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (40%) · No (60%)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (18)
Previous
Next
Janet Patrick

Janet PatrickSydney, NSW

Best mattress yet !!!

published

My Australian made & designed mattress is very comfortable . It has the perfect firmness for my body . Although I only purchased it 2 months ago , I can't forsee any future sagging problems .

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Margaret E

Margaret EGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Relaxation plus

published

Initial mattress was not firm enough but Sleeping Duck promptly supplied and alternative topper which proved more suitable for me. The mattress is extremely comfortable and I am sleeping well

Purchased in April 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Glad I took the plunge!

published

Kept deliberating over different brands and decided to go with sleeping duck based on ozbargainer reviews. Very happy with it and recommended to friends. Firm but comfortable and been better for my lower back than old mattress.
Also great service, delivered right up 3 flights of stairs!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith S

Keith SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great product, great company.

published

Purchased at Sleeping Duck for A$1,149.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Sheelf

SheelfHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It's Probably Weird How Much I Love This Mattress

published

I was having issues with a sore back and hips with my old mattress and after five or so nights on the Sleeping Duck they are no longer a problem. My only issue now is wanting to sleep in all the time. I'm glad I went with the firm, soft would have had too much give for me. I sleep in every position imaginable if that's of any help to anyone. It retains a bit of heat compared to my old standard spring mattress but nothing extreme and I definitely wouldn't reconsider the purchase because of it.

Shipping was quick (to rural NSW), unpacking was easy. I've had it about seven weeks now and there's no evidence of sagging. So glad I finally bit the bullet after a year of procrastinating on buying a new mattress.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$976.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect

published

Everything with Sleeping Duck is perfect. Ordering is 10/10, customer service is 10/10. The mattress is 10/10. My only regret is I didn't buy it sooner. I have been sleeping on it for about 10 months and it's still fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,099.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Keith Hindley

Keith HindleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Good

published

The bed is very supportive and comfortable. I do have a bad back and as of now it seems to support me well. I will say that I sit up in bed at first and read a lot before going to sleep and I find that where my bottom is located in a specific position it leaves a indentation for some time before returning to normal. It is very well made and I know it will have a long life.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$990.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Graham Savage

Graham SavageGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sleep better mo aches. Customer service is the best I have ever had. Wish your Company and Staff all the best.

published

No aches or pain .sleep improved.every thing about my Duck is positive.customer service excellent I wish the company and Staff all the best.this is the most professional company I have had dealings with.Cheers

Purchased in August 2019 at Internet Baby Mall for A$1,100.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Great comfort and excellent

published

it maintained its shape and firmness so far i only had for about 3 weeks but has been nice to sleep in i hope i have years use so far so good

Purchased in October 2019 at richmond sleep duck for A$1,099.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kellaway2001

Kellaway2001Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Finally Found a Pillow that works

published

Every year i would ask for Gift Cards so i could go and shop for Pillows, believe me not any more!!
When this pillow came out of the box i thought how am i going to sleep on something so flat, well shock it actually works I now have pillows on my bed for decorative only and sleep on the Sleeping Duck by it self without any other aides
Thank you for Sleeping Duck for letting me get a good nights sleep,

Purchased in July 2019 for A$1,099.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Love this mattress!

published

My firm mattress has been fantastic for my back and neck. My only complaint is that it has softened where I tend to sleep most creating a slightly uneven surface.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Patricia M.

Patricia M.Sydney, NSW

Divine sleep made easy

published

We needed a mattress for occasional guests. Once it arrived we tested it ourselves and ended up using it as our main mattress. Great comfort and excellent customer service, couldn't be happier!

Purchased in June 2019 at Sleeping Duck online store for A$700.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

AndieB

AndieBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love our new mattress

published

I have issues with 'unstable pelvis' (hips) and I was worried that although we chose a firm mattress, the topper is still quite 'mushy'. It took me a week or so to get used to it, but now I love it!
I can lie on my side on this mattress which is not something I could do before.
The only thing is that it is quite heavy - which is a consideration when making the bed every day. In order to put the fitted sheets around and under the mattress takes quite a bit muscle.
My husband and I love our new mattress!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$1,099.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Valerie  Ashton

Valerie Ashton Launceston, TAS

I Love This Mattress

published

Very Comfortable and supportive. I am sleeping better than ever on this mattress. I have not noticed Any sagging, I believe this mattress is durable. I bought this mattress after reading the Choice Magazine review.

Purchased in April 2019 at Online.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Joy

Joy

  • 3 reviews

Worth the wait

published

I have only had my mattress for a week so far I have had better quality sleep it’s so comfortable I don’t have to toss and turn to find a good position to fall asleep in and I don’t wake up with a back ache anymore.

Purchased in April 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Milton B.

Milton B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Premium Quality mattress

published

Best decision ever to go Sleeping Duck. We sleep peacefully, wake up perfectly refreshed and happy. Amazing quality too. Cannot recommend highly enough. Definitely a premium quality mattress. We love it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Rozelle  Marquand

Rozelle Marquand South East Queensland, QLD

A Relief!!

published

I have put off buying a new mattress for many years cause i was afraid I would still be uncomfortable after spending so much money. The 99 night trial persuaded me. I have to say I LOVE it.!! At first I thought uh oh a bit firm but once lying on it it's been perfect for my aching back and still is. It really is a great product. Customer service also good.Thankyou Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in February 2019 at On internet.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
beckyraph

beckyraph

  • 3 reviews

Soft and cosy top layer, and firm at the same time. So comfortable!

published

I bought this to help with the lower back pain every morning when I woke up. It’s really improved how I feel after a nights sleep and my favourite thing is that it is has a soft and cosy top layer so even though the support is firm, it feels so nice getting into bed each night. Service and delivery was again great this time- I bought my kids king singles from this company back in 2016 and pleased to say still very happy with them!

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,099.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Manikkam Iyer

Manikkam Iyer

  • 2 reviews

Sleeping Duck - Medium/Firm

published

Started off with a medium which was great but felt like I needed a bit more support and got the firm layer (which the Sleeping Duck team sent out quickly and without fuss) which is spot on!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Hels

HelsWarrion

Excellent choice

published

A very comfortable and sturdy mattress. I have a bad back so chose firm and I haven't slept better! Highly recommend, excellent quality for the price compared to other mattresses on the market.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double but you can read 234 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.