??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double

4.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (7)
    • Hard (3)
    • Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (75%) · No (25%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (8%) · No (92%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (56%) · No (44%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (11)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (10)
    • Back (3)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (12)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (12)

Keith Hindley

Keith HindleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Good

published

The bed is very supportive and comfortable. I do have a bad back and as of now it seems to support me well. I will say that I sit up in bed at first and read a lot before going to sleep and I find that where my bottom is located in a specific position it leaves a indentation for some time before returning to normal. It is very well made and I know it will have a long life.

Purchased in November 2019 for $990.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Graham Savage

Graham SavageGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sleep better mo aches. Customer service is the best I have ever had. Wish your Company and Staff all the best.

published

No aches or pain .sleep improved.every thing about my Duck is positive.customer service excellent I wish the company and Staff all the best.this is the most professional company I have had dealings with.Cheers

Purchased in August 2019 at Internet Baby Mall for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Great comfort and excellent

published

it maintained its shape and firmness so far i only had for about 3 weeks but has been nice to sleep in i hope i have years use so far so good

Purchased in October 2019 at richmond sleep duck for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Kellaway2001

Kellaway2001Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Finally Found a Pillow that works

published

Every year i would ask for Gift Cards so i could go and shop for Pillows, believe me not any more!!
When this pillow came out of the box i thought how am i going to sleep on something so flat, well shock it actually works I now have pillows on my bed for decorative only and sleep on the Sleeping Duck by it self without any other aides
Thank you for Sleeping Duck for letting me get a good nights sleep,

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Love this mattress!

published

My firm mattress has been fantastic for my back and neck. My only complaint is that it has softened where I tend to sleep most creating a slightly uneven surface.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Patricia M.

Patricia M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Divine sleep made easy

published

We needed a mattress for occasional guests. Once it arrived we tested it ourselves and ended up using it as our main mattress. Great comfort and excellent customer service, couldn't be happier!

Purchased in June 2019 at Sleeping Duck online store for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


AndieB

AndieBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love our new mattress

published

I have issues with 'unstable pelvis' (hips) and I was worried that although we chose a firm mattress, the topper is still quite 'mushy'. It took me a week or so to get used to it, but now I love it!
I can lie on my side on this mattress which is not something I could do before.
The only thing is that it is quite heavy - which is a consideration when making the bed every day. In order to put the fitted sheets around and under the mattress takes quite a bit muscle.
My husband and I love our new mattress!

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Valerie  Ashton

Valerie Ashton Launceston, TAS

I Love This Mattress

published

Very Comfortable and supportive. I am sleeping better than ever on this mattress. I have not noticed Any sagging, I believe this mattress is durable. I bought this mattress after reading the Choice Magazine review.

Purchased in April 2019 at Online.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Joy

Joy

  • 3 reviews

Worth the wait

published

I have only had my mattress for a week so far I have had better quality sleep it’s so comfortable I don’t have to toss and turn to find a good position to fall asleep in and I don’t wake up with a back ache anymore.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Milton B.

Milton B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Premium Quality mattress

published

Best decision ever to go Sleeping Duck. We sleep peacefully, wake up perfectly refreshed and happy. Amazing quality too. Cannot recommend highly enough. Definitely a premium quality mattress. We love it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Rozelle  Marquand

Rozelle Marquand South East Queensland, QLD

A Relief!!

published

I have put off buying a new mattress for many years cause i was afraid I would still be uncomfortable after spending so much money. The 99 night trial persuaded me. I have to say I LOVE it.!! At first I thought uh oh a bit firm but once lying on it it's been perfect for my aching back and still is. It really is a great product. Customer service also good.Thankyou Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in February 2019 at On internet.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

beckyraph

beckyraph

  • 3 reviews

Soft and cosy top layer, and firm at the same time. So comfortable!

published

I bought this to help with the lower back pain every morning when I woke up. It’s really improved how I feel after a nights sleep and my favourite thing is that it is has a soft and cosy top layer so even though the support is firm, it feels so nice getting into bed each night. Service and delivery was again great this time- I bought my kids king singles from this company back in 2016 and pleased to say still very happy with them!

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Manikkam Iyer

Manikkam Iyer

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sleeping Duck - Medium/Firm

published

Started off with a medium which was great but felt like I needed a bit more support and got the firm layer (which the Sleeping Duck team sent out quickly and without fuss) which is spot on!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Hels

HelsWarrion

Excellent choice

published

A very comfortable and sturdy mattress. I have a bad back so chose firm and I haven't slept better! Highly recommend, excellent quality for the price compared to other mattresses on the market.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sleeping Well

published

I used to get regular lower back pain when I was using our old mattress which was only 6 years old and developed large sleeping hollows. After switching to Sleeping Duck Firmer Mattress, the back pain was gone completely within a week. The firmness can be updated without changing the whole mattress base, this is very helpful and cost effective. No issues getting our mattress delivered. Easy to setup and their customer service is good. I highly recommend Sleeping duck.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Marg

MargSydney

Sleeping better than I have in years!

published

The mattress is incredibly supportive, it’s been hard to find the right firmness but this has been perfect. I’m sleeping better than I have in a long time. There are no signs of wear so far, loving it!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

yeohkt

yeohktMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Quick delivery and good follow up customer service. Review in progress...

published

Took 2 days for delivery. Simple .. could not find much discount online.
Quality was excellent and no smell. Manoeuvring around bed a bid challenge as top is changeable.

The first delivery person complain the delivery was too hard but a subsequent delivery person was very helpful getting the package up the 1st floor.

Time will tell how good the mattress deliver but so far so good.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Anil K

Anil KMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Finally some back support

published

We got this mattress after both me and my wife started having some back pain with our old mattress. We wanted something that was comfortable but firm and something that didn't break our budget. Sleeping duck has been up to the mark in all our expectations thus far.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

What can I say but Superb in every way.

published

I really love my new Sleeping Duck. It's seriously hard to get out of bed in the morning and make an effort to jump in at every chance I get. Love the service and possibly the best $1000 I've spent.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

B0liviaVT

B0liviaVTAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

So Good We Bought a Second Mattress

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Double but you can read 196 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.