??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

4.8 from 405 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.8

405 reviews
5
(351)
4
(37)
3
(7)
2
(9)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Comfy bed

published

We have had our mattress for a couple of months now. Initially we ordered the medium one but my husband felt it was a little too soft for him so requested the firm one. We couldn’t be happier and are very pleased with the service given to us.

Purchased in April 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Sharon G.

Sharon G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The BEST mattress ever!

published

My original Sleeping Duck turned out to be a little too soft. A firm Duck flew in (free) and it's awesome! I'm enjoying the best sleep in many years.
Ducks have the best mattresses and best customer service! Australian company to boot.
Winning!

Purchased in May 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Ashley

Ashley

  • 2 reviews

What a bed!

published

We had been tossing and turning for quite a while and finally took the plunge and bought a sleeping duck mattress. I can’t believe we waited so long to make the purchase. We decided on the firm mattress for extra support and it has been a match made in heaven. Sleeping beautifully ever since and having the peace of mind that if we didn’t like it we could return free of charge. Thank you sleeping duck.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JanelleO

JanelleOMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Ahhhhhh!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Sleeping Duck for A$1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

BrettM

BrettMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great nights sleep

published

Since buying the Sleeping Duck our nights have improved immensely. We are sleeping better and the mattress is so comfortable. We purchased a firm mattress and haven't looked back. I have recommended Sleeping Duck to numerous friends since getting ours. Love it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Susan  C.

Susan C.Victoria

So comfortable with great support

published

I cannot believe how comfortable and supportive the mattress is, I have a sore hip and do not wake with it hurting anymore & the pillow is perfection for my neck!

Purchased in May 2020 at On-line.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
.diesel

.dieselKambah 2902, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Scout and I love our Sleeping Duck

published

All absolutely good. Comfortable, supportive, great team from Sleeping Duck checking up on how we were going with delivery and set up. A wonderful bed and mattress which Scout and I will enjoy for many years to come. Thanks guys

Purchased in May 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Jack C

Jack CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Restful nights

published

Bed supports your body so we are sleeping better and waking up refreshed with no aches and pains we had previously. Bed has stayed firm, with no sagging. Should have changed to a Sleeping Duck mattress sooner!

Purchased in May 2020 at On-line.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

True to Label

published

It is rare that a product delivers on and in excess of sales pitch. This one does!
-firm but comfortable
-does not overheat
-does not sag/dip
-less tossing/turning
-excellent after purchase service and "100 day peace of mind" guarantee

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MarinaO

MarinaOSydney, NSW

Bliss

published

Purchased in March 2020 at sleeping duck for A$1,400.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Susan G

Susan GSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can't fault the service

published

We were accustomed to a firm mattress and decided to order a combination firm/medium mattress to test the options. Both of us felt the medium was too soft and neither of us was sure whether the firm was firm enough. So, we ordered extra firm. Having tried the extra firm for some weeks, we both decided we preferred the firm. However, we had only couldn't have been more helpful. Deliveries were quick and we're now very happy with our firm mattress. Apologies to the team for being so fussy. However, having tried all the options, we now know we have the right mattress for us. Thanks Sleeping Duck Team for being so patient.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,499.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Dave W

Dave WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

very comfortable mattress

published

Both of us are very happy with the new mattress, it was delivered on time, was easy to unpack and has been very comfortable to sleep on. Would recommend it

Purchased in May 2020 at Sleeping Duck for A$1,499.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Ellen M.

Ellen M.Central West, NSW

Great investment!

published

We were skeptical about the mattress in a box. You know, you can't try before you buy etc (didn't want the headache of returns and such)... but it was worth it! We are both sleeping well & no more aches and pains on waking. Longevity yet to be determined (obviously), but great product initially & hopefully for a few years yet!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

kathleen

kathleenVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Great nights sleep

published

After waking up every morning with a sore back - and thinking it was just a "bad Back" I can now say that my problem is solved. This bed is very supportive and getting a better quality, longer nights sleep makes such a difference. We also purchased the bed frame, which looks good as well. I think it is important to check that your bed frame is also really supportive. How previous one was terrible. So well done Sleeping Duck - great bed!

Purchased in May 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Sleeping TOO heavy!!!!!!

published

Liking floating on a mattress.
Has fixed back problem and eased neck soreness.
Sleep is a lot heavier...PROBLEMS WITH BOTH OF US SNORING!!!
Only had mattress for about 6 weeks, still the same, but other mattresses usually cave-in after about 4 years, have to wait and see about the Sleeping Duck...great so far!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Hutchins

David HutchinsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend

published

Had constant sore back and neck every morning on my old mattress, would wake several times a night. Since getting the sleeping duck the chef and pains have gone away & get a full nights kip, highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,569.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Hedley

HedleyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazingly Comfortable & Amazing Service.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Online for A$1,449.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

CynthiaG

CynthiaGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

After 19 years a sleeping duck was what I needed

published

Took time to get used to new mattress
Firm is good As there is give And I don’t roll into my other sleeping duck that snores
It’s cuddly and cosy, COVID 19 has helped me appreciate my sleep

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,599.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Willow Salter

Willow SalterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just amazing!

published

Before using this mattress I would always complain about pain in my back. I realised a few days ago that the pain completely stopped! It is so comfortable, really supports my front and has maintained its shape in the month I’ve had it so far. Even my friends who have stayed a few times love it!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,449.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
MichaelO

MichaelOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Would highly reccomend

published

Best purchase I've made to date, would highly reccomend this product, i went straight to the firm matress, i wake up in the morning without a sore back anymore, Worth every cent!

Purchased in February 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Page 1 of 21
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Em.

Em.asked

Firm Queen

We find the sheets keep slipping off. What are we doing wrong? Comfortable otherwise. Could it be the mattress protector? We bought several new pairs of organic cotton sheets with deep wall on fitted sheets I.e. 50 cm.

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Em!

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch.

We tend to get this kind of feedback from people who are more on the 'restless sleeper' side of things.

For example, we manufacture our Sleeping Duck sheets to be a little deeper (39cm) to ensure that they fit the depth of our mattress which is 31cm. However, I'm sure this extra length could potentially assist in the sheets wriggling upwards throughout the night - which I can understand would be a tad frustrating.

I would recommend ensuring that the sheets have been completely fitted over the sides of the mattress.

Let us know if you have any other questions, or if there's anything else our team can assist you with.

Kindest Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)

Em.
Em.

thanks but that's not really practical when one has arthritis and the mattress weighs heavy. I sleep well despite this and never have any neck or back aches.... that's the most important quality! I might try a less slippery mattress protector and see if that helps.

Randaja

Randajaasked

Firm Queen

I would like to use my existing base. It has wooden slats 7 cm wide and about 11 cm apart. They are covered with some material which provides a little bit of padding over the slats. Are there any problems using an existing base?

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Randaja,

Thanks for your enquiry!

Our mattress can be used on an existing base, given that it does meet our requirements in terms of the structure and centre support to ensure the mattress will uphold the 10 year longevity.

If you have a slatted bed base, you need to ensure the slats aren't anymore than 8cm apart. Queen and King sizes also require adequate centre support.

To find out more about what this means you can find diagrams and descriptions on the Warranty Page (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/warranty/) on our website.

If you are unsure, feel free to send through some photos to info@sleepingduck.com and we will be happy to have a further look into it.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Randaja
Randaja

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.