??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

4.8 from 552 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Dje

Dje

  • 2 reviews

Very good quality

published

The mattress is now 12 months old, I was dubious when purchasing it but am impressed with it. It is everything that was advertised really a very good product . I

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Nichole J

Nichole JGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing sleep

published

Unbelievably comfortable mattress. I feel it’s definitely helped my sleep and I’m not as sore in the morning as I was previously on a basic spring mattress. Have recommended to friends and family

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Linda

LindaGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great to sleep in whether on our side or back

published

Mattress is very comfortable and supports us very well - we bought the firm mattress and put it onto our own base. One thing though, the actual mattress itself is very heavy and I have trouble tucking in the sheets - it weighs much more than our previous mattresses. While it's ok for us I don't think the mattresses are suitable for the elderly because they are so heavy

Purchased in October 2020 at sleeping duck online.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marise Story

Marise StoryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best buy so far very comfy.

published

The bed is very comfortable & supportive, I have purchased 5 mattresses in the last 5 years & I haven't been happy with any of them as I feel like I'm falling in a dip in the mattress, this mattress hasn't even dipped love it.
I have noticed that I do sleep a lot better in between waking up through the night being menopausal.
No sagging at all, we regularly turn the mattress which we have always done, its very comfortable.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Petep

PetepGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really cant believe it

published

The Mattress arrived promptly must admit you do need 2 people to get on the bed But I did it solo
My sleeping has improved vastly pity I have to get up at 3 am mother nature or I thing I would sleep right through .
The mattress is still retaining its firm nest I weigh 110 KG and it seems to support me well

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Debra P

Debra PSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Unbelievable

published

I have always had trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep. I’ve had my knees replaced and get sore hips. Since I’ve started sleeping in my new Duck bed my sleep quality has vastly improved! I wake more refreshed and ready to get on with my day. You have converted me, I will never buy anything but a sleeping duck mattress!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
David S

David SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is a Fantastic Mattress, would never go back.

published

This Mattress is So Comfortable, would highly recommend this Mattress, love it. Never had a better night sleep. You will not be disappointed in buying a sleeping duck mattress. Fantastic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
SaggingNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

"from the first night it was heaven"

published

We have found the mattress to be perfect! like the three bears not too hard, not too soft, just perfect!!
I have had problems sleeping all night and now i find it difficult getting out of bed!!
Love It Love It Love It

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Buy a Sleeping Duck.

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kym Ebert

Kym EbertMurray Mallee, SA

Best mattress I've owned

published

The mattress, bed base, pillows and sheets are absolutely amazing. The best by far that I have used. Customer service fantastic. Awesome products and amazing company. Great nights sleep. Dealing with the company was a pleasure.

Purchased in September 2020 at Sleepig duck online .

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Very Happy

published

Who would think something that good could come from a box. It probably took a few nights to fully decompress and be at its best. The pillows are great too.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

sharon Hendry

sharon HendryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best thing ever

published

First it was really cold to lay on, but we were used to a waterbed. It has realigned my hips. Sleep more soundly, you cant feel partner getting in or out, amazing. mattress is still firm, even on sides, But I haven't had it long enough yet to see if it will sag on sides.

Purchased in July 2020 at online only for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Simply perfect mattress

published

I am so pleased that we bought this mattress. We’d read so many reviews and the mattress has lived up to every review and more. I used to wake up with an aching back until now.... the mattress was also delivered very promptly and was easy to unpack. Cannot recommend the whole experience highly enough

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Fantastic- best thing we did

published

We ordered a medium mattress but wasn’t convinced. When I called sleeping duck to discuss, they could not of been more helpful in solving our issues. Once discussed through they highly recommended a firmer mattress and sent it out immediately. It is perfect and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you sleeping duck for the excellent service.

Purchased in April 2020 at Sleeping duck for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Graeme

GraemeWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Never Slept Better

published

Just an extraordinary comfortable and firm mattress. Quality sleeps, no issues at all. Both my wife and I feel relaxed and refreshed after every sleep. We would highly recommended this mattress.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy, simple and super comfortable

published

Alot of support for my back the unboxing and instructions were trivial. Great communication from the moment of purchase, delivery and follow ups! Price and convenience outperform the traditional way to purchase a overpriced mattress

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Emma

EmmaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing mattress

published

I bought a queen size in firm and it has take away the back aches I was waking up with as has my husbands. It’s is the perfect amount of firmness and is supportive but still has some softness to it.
Our quality of sleep has certainly improved and we haven’t noticed no sagging or loss in the firmness at all.
We are very happy with our sleeping duck mattress.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Great mattress, great service

published

We bought a firm mattress for our daughter.
It’s a great idea if she needs to change the firmness as it’s all free of charge for the 100 nights period.
She absolutely loves it! She says it’s so comfortable.
Now we’re thinking about buying one for us as well.
It was easy to contact the sleeping duck team online to ask a question.
The delivery guy was great, too!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jackie

JackieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not at all disappointed, love it.

published

We have been so impressed with our mattress. It feels so luxurious but has great support too. In addition it is excellent value. Time will tell on its longevity but at this stage, a few weeks in, we can’t recommend it enough.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Iris McLaren

Iris McLarenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love my Duck

published

Love my Firm Sleeping Duck mattress. Its not really what I'd call
"rock hard firm" and it did take about a week or so to get used to it, as is advised. The smell does take a while to disappear, but now Im loving it.
I Look forward to going to bed.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Page 1 of 28
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Bella Norton

Bella Nortonasked

Firm Queen

How firm is firm? I really dislike a too soft mattress but also need it to be cool!
Does you product provide both of these criteria?
Bella Norton

2 answers
Paul Ryan
Paul Ryan

Hi Bella,
I weight near 80kgs....the bed is just right....Goldilocks right...not too hard and not too soft.....

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Bella,

Thanks for getting in touch with us here at SDHQ.

Great question! Firmness and comfort are very subjective to the individuals preferences and experiences of a mattress so it can be a little tricky to pin point.

We find the Firm does provide the perfect amount of support, paired with our Anti Gravity foam with provides the comfort and contouring to your body.

To begin with you will have the option of either Medium or Firm but after the initial 21 nights on your Duck, I’m pleased to say that we do offer an Extra Firm Precision Pad (as well as a Soft) as a free firmness adjustment.

In regards to heat retention, the foams within the Duck are air grown in a pressure chamber, this technique allows us to control certain variables and eliminate any imperfections. The foams in turn will then be 8x more breathable than latex and memory foams with an increased longevity and durability.

Additionally, our individually wrapped pocket springs are designed to move independently, helping eliminate partner disturbance and as well as promote air flow.

I hope this helps but please feel free to ask us any further questions!

Kind regards,
SDHQ

Em.

Em.asked

Firm Queen

We find the sheets keep slipping off. What are we doing wrong? Comfortable otherwise. Could it be the mattress protector? We bought several new pairs of organic cotton sheets with deep wall on fitted sheets I.e. 50 cm.

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Em!

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch.

We tend to get this kind of feedback from people who are more on the 'restless sleeper' side of things.

For example, we manufacture our Sleeping Duck sheets to be a little deeper (39cm) to ensure that they fit the depth of our mattress which is 31cm. However, I'm sure this extra length could potentially assist in the sheets wriggling upwards throughout the night - which I can understand would be a tad frustrating.

I would recommend ensuring that the sheets have been completely fitted over the sides of the mattress.

Let us know if you have any other questions, or if there's anything else our team can assist you with.

Kindest Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)

Em.
Em.

thanks but that's not really practical when one has arthritis and the mattress weighs heavy. I sleep well despite this and never have any neck or back aches.... that's the most important quality! I might try a less slippery mattress protector and see if that helps.

Randaja

Randajaasked

Firm Queen

I would like to use my existing base. It has wooden slats 7 cm wide and about 11 cm apart. They are covered with some material which provides a little bit of padding over the slats. Are there any problems using an existing base?

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Randaja,

Thanks for your enquiry!

Our mattress can be used on an existing base, given that it does meet our requirements in terms of the structure and centre support to ensure the mattress will uphold the 10 year longevity.

If you have a slatted bed base, you need to ensure the slats aren't anymore than 8cm apart. Queen and King sizes also require adequate centre support.

To find out more about what this means you can find diagrams and descriptions on the Warranty Page (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/warranty/) on our website.

If you are unsure, feel free to send through some photos to info@sleepingduck.com and we will be happy to have a further look into it.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Randaja
Randaja

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Details

Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,449.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessFirm
SizeQueen
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.