??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Queen

4.8 from 292 reviews

Reviews

(254)
(21)
(7)
(9)
(1)
  • Sagging Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (52)
    • Hard (29)
    • Soft (5)
    • Very Soft (4)
    • Very Hard (2)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (59%) · No (41%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (10%) · No (90%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (22%) · No (78%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (76)
    • Weeks (13)
    • I never got used to it! (3)
    • Months (2)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (70)
    • Back (24)
    • Front (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (94)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (93)

  • Verified purchase

Perfect bed!

published

Amazing product and customer service. I am very happy with my purchase. Me and my partner enjoying the hard firmness a lot.
I could recommend it to anyone who suffers from back pain.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


JohnK

JohnKGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Don't know why we waited so long to change our matress

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

  • Verified purchase

Great bed!

published

very comfortable
no sagging
good height
lack of movement when one of us moves - good
also love the pillow cases and sheet
excellent service
easy to assemble - even for us oldies
have already submitted at least 30 words!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

It really did take a few weeks to get used to the firmer mattress but after around 4 weeks it was the best purchase! We feel super supported, less aches and pains, and we never want to get out of bed.
Highly recommend and also recommend sticking with the mattress for a few weeks as you get used to it. We are now so glad we didn't swap from the firm.
Also the follow up customer service has been amazing.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Ivy T

Ivy TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

We love sleeping on the new Sleeping Duck mattress!

published

Sleeping Duck mattress is very comfortable. It is so comfortable that I don’t want to get up. Since we slept on the new mattress we no longer have backaches and it significantly improve our quality of sleep. We have been sleeping on this mattress for about 6 weeks and it is perfect. We highly recommend Sleeping Duck mattress!

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Velaquez V.

Velaquez V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

I love my new sleeping duck bed. I feel like I’m floating in the clouds.

published

The frame and bed head are really sturdy, easy to assemble and look good. The mattress is firm but also makes me feel like I’m floating. It’s really good and couldn’t be happier with it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Sleepingduck for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Kirstie  McKenzie

Kirstie McKenzie Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very happy

published

Extremely comfortable mattress, breathes well on hot nights and my husband doesn’t wake me when he moves which is a first! Feels very soft to lie on but is obviously firm as my hip pain has subsided. Absolutely no complaints, I’m just used to a firmer edge of the mattress when I sit down. Give me another month to adapt and I’d probably give 5 stars.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

The Mattress is no longer firm

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Van

VanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Guest bed only

published

We have had a sleeping duck mattress for a year and a half now, rotating regularly. We are not heavy people but the mattress has rather large dips where we sleep now. It has become so uncomfortable that we have now purchased another mattress of a completely different type. It was a good test of a vacuum sealed bed, however probably only suited long term as a guest bed. Wouldn't purchase again.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Ben W.

Ben W.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Avoid at all costs if you are a hot sleeper

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,349.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Fred

FredHobart, TAS

Firm, supportive and forgiving

published

I find it very comfortable, so far no sagging and I'm a heavy guy. The combination of foam and pocket springs works to make it supportive and, so far, durable. The only downside is the weight, it makes rotating the mattress a two person job.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
2 comments
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Fred
Fred

All good - my new Tasmanian Blackwood base ( made to a 1920s Coogans template by Turners Blackwood Furniture of Launceston) has a low lip so it won's be too hard to rotate.


Ian Ash

Ian AshGoulburn Valley, VIC

The best night's sleep!

published

The mattress is so stable and supportive. I don't notice my partner moving during the night. So far there is no sign of the mattress sagging or losing any support.

Purchased in November 2019.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Manuela

ManuelaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great nights sleep

published

I originally started with the medium firmness and this was upgraded to the hard foam which has helped quite a bit. I now have a much more comfortable sleep and awake more refreshed then I have for a long time.
Thank you Sleeping Duck the whole process has been great.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


  • Verified purchase

Wish we hadn't waited so long!

published

Purchasing Sleeping Duck has been an excellent experience. Was easy, delivery hassle free, and we've been sleeping the best we've done in years. I wish we had done it sooner!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

I feel physically healthier

published

Although initially my back was sore when first sleeping on the mattress, it got much better after a week. I felt like I was sleeping straighter and not curved up. We stay in hotels often for work but want to come home as we miss our sleeping duck for comfort and to wait up feeling physically better.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Excellent mattress love love love it!!

published

I am super happy with my new Sleeping Duck mattress!
I loved the fact that I could attend their showroom to try before I buy in addition to the 100 night in home sleep guarantee.
I have an issue with a bulging disc in my lower back, and the Sleeping Duck mattress allows me to have a restful night sleep every night.
Extremely happy with my purchase!!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Happy sleepers!

published

Were really happy with sleeping duck. My back trouble is definitely improved and going to bed at different times is no longer disruptive - I hardly feel my husband get in!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Comfortable & Easy to order

published

Very snuggly mattress . Hubby had sore neck with old one so time to update!
Very happy with purchase.
Would recommend wholeheartedly.
Ordered this from word of mouth & it definitely paid off. Good buy.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Spro

SproSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Out with the old

published

Had previous mattress for at least 25 years so it was time for a new one, shopped around and finally decided to give Sleeping Duck a go because of all the positive reviews it received.
The whole process from ordering to delivery was so professionally done and the final test was sleeping on it which it passed with flying colours.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Tessa H.

Tessa H.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the zero partner disturbance

published

Love my mattress, I can finally sleep without my partner waking me up. The mattress feels firm and supportive and also soft and comfortable. Would recommend this mattress to friends and family.

Purchased in September 2019 at Sleeping duck for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Page 1 of 15

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Em.

Em.asked

We find the sheets keep slipping off. What are we doing wrong? Comfortable otherwise. Could it be the mattress protector? We bought several new pairs of organic cotton sheets with deep wall on fitted sheets I.e. 50 cm.

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Em!

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch.

We tend to get this kind of feedback from people who are more on the 'restless sleeper' side of things.

For example, we manufacture our Sleeping Duck sheets to be a little deeper (39cm) to ensure that they fit the depth of our mattress which is 31cm. However, I'm sure this extra length could potentially assist in the sheets wriggling upwards throughout the night - which I can understand would be a tad frustrating.

I would recommend ensuring that the sheets have been completely fitted over the sides of the mattress.

Let us know if you have any other questions, or if there's anything else our team can assist you with.

Kindest Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)

Em.
Em.

thanks but that's not really practical when one has arthritis and the mattress weighs heavy. I sleep well despite this and never have any neck or back aches.... that's the most important quality! I might try a less slippery mattress protector and see if that helps.


Randaja

Randajaasked

I would like to use my existing base. It has wooden slats 7 cm wide and about 11 cm apart. They are covered with some material which provides a little bit of padding over the slats. Are there any problems using an existing base?

2 answers
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Randaja,

Thanks for your enquiry!

Our mattress can be used on an existing base, given that it does meet our requirements in terms of the structure and centre support to ensure the mattress will uphold the 10 year longevity.

If you have a slatted bed base, you need to ensure the slats aren't anymore than 8cm apart. Queen and King sizes also require adequate centre support.

To find out more about what this means you can find diagrams and descriptions on the Warranty Page (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/warranty/) on our website.

If you are unsure, feel free to send through some photos to info@sleepingduck.com and we will be happy to have a further look into it.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Randaja
Randaja

Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.