??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Half-Half

Sleeping Duck Mattress Half-Half

Queen, King
4.8 from 119 reviews

Reviews

(106)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(2)
  • Sagging Yes (1%) · No (99%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (78)
    • Hard (17)
    • Soft (14)
    • Very Hard (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (67%) · No (33%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (9%) · No (91%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (16%) · No (84%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (96)
    • Weeks (15)
    • I never got used to it! (3)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (88)
    • Back (24)
    • Front (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (108)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (37)


Marta Trzynska

Marta TrzynskaSydney, NSW

Way to comfy !

published

Great sleep every night ! Hard to get up in the morning. Since we get the half-half matters no more shoulder pain. Excellent firmness and shape. Amazing ! Best choice ever, highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

No more back aches.

published

Purchase the half & half queen. Took a while to get used to it. Now it’s probably the best I have slept on. No more waking up tired.
Loved it and recommend it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Abbotsford Cycles for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Great night's sleep, every night

published

With the half and half my husband and I both get what we need in the bedroom.
We look forward to going to bed every night and love our sleeping duck.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Excellent product. Great customer service!!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Anthony Patruno

Anthony PatrunoSydney, NSW

Brilliant product and customer service

published

Most comfortable mattress I have had. Great customer service and genuine after sales follow up by the company. Unlike my experience with store based competitors. Great efficient delivery service. Product and company deliver what they promised.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


DenaS

DenaSRichmond-Tweed, NSW

A Truly Risk-Free Purchase. Exceptional Customer Service.

published

The mattress ended up not being suitable for my particular back issues, but I give this whole experience 5 stars without hesitation. The process of having new inserts sent, and ultimately of getting a refund has been flawless. The customer service and company policies are EXCELLENT! I never felt pressured or judged, and every step of the way flowed easily, thanks to the supportive, happy, genuinely caring staff at Sleeping Duck. This is truly a risk free purchase. Thank you Sleeping Duck team.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Great Mattress Great Customer Service

published

Mattress is comfortable , supportive and stable there is no partner disturbance when partner moves during the night. It takes a few nights to become accustomed to a new mattress with great support

Purchased in November 2019 at On line.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Best mattress we ever bought!

published

From information to ordering, delivery and follow up, the Sleeping Duck experience has been outstanding...........and there is the mattress itself........comfortable, customisable and so easy to take delivery and install. We could not be happier

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Robert C

Robert C

  • 2 reviews

Good advice on the website, great customer service, clear instructions

published

Website had some good advice about how to select the correct mattress, good communication from the customer service team, including follow ups. Delivery was quick, and the instructions provided to unbox the mattress and set up the matching frame were useful and on point.
The medium side of the mattress initially caused some lower back discomfort, possibly due to it simply being a new mattress or a softer-than-usual top. The firm side was much better.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Excellent

published

The best mattress for your back and whole body in general wake up feeling fresh every morning good combination of spring and foam sleeping duck nailed it excellent mattress highly recommended

Purchased in November 2019 at Online for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Randaja

RandajaCampbell 2612, ACT

So relieved - its wonderful

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

pariscat

pariscatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Problems with the mattress but the most amazing customer service

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Albie

AlbieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Sleeping Duck mattress changed my life

published

Before I slept on a sleeping duck mattress I had hip and back pain after a couple of hours sleep and it was torture. Now I sleep with no pain or minimal when it gets to about 6 hours of sleep. As soon as I sleep on my boyfriends mattress I get pain after about 2 hours and it is brand new $1000+ mattress but not sleeping duck. So glad I found them.

Purchased in May 2017 at On line for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Loving our Sleeping Duck Mattress and Pillow.

published

As pensioners the price was a big factor, not only is sleeping duck an excellent price it is sooooo comfortable that it contours to your body. I no longer feel my husband getting up during the night and I love my pillow. Perfect combination thank you.

Purchased in December 2019 at online.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

The best

published

Love the new mattress. It's changed me and my partner's life. It's so comfortable and supportive. Can't rate them high enough! I would recommend to anyone that asks. They are the best!

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

M Shaw

M ShawGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love our Sleeping Duck

published

Super comfortable & supportive mattress. Previously waking up with aches & pains, since moving to the Sleeping Duck, this is now all but gone! We actually feel like we are sleeping better & waking up feeling better as we are getting a more rested sleep. Too soon to comment on durability but 3 months in, so far so good.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


DavidB

DavidBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

AMAZING PRODUCT

published

I have a clinic in QLD and was waking up in the morning with aches and pains. Since having sleeping duck both my wife and I now wake up refreshed after having a wonderful nights sleep. The after sales service with sleeping duck is extraordinary. They are so helpful and I recommend them to all my clients. 10/10 for Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in September 2019 at Online for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


I can’t remember ever being this comfortable

published

I’m loving this mattress. It’s incredibly comfortable from the moment I go to bed and i’m not waking up sore anymore.

The medium side is perfect for me as a side sleeper and the firm side suits my back-sleeping husband.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

RodrigoL

RodrigoLSydney, NSW

Best bang for your buck

published

At first I was skeptic about sleeping duck but after a few nights in my new mattress it totally blew my mind! It’s soooo comfy and even when my wife decided to swap her side to a firmer one the customer service was very good and swiftly shipped a new one. Thanks sleeping duck!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Anna McIntyre

Anna McIntyreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

LOVE this mattress!!!!!

published

Very comfortable and supportive. We feel like we are sleeping on a cloud! We had a different 'mattress in a box' for a year.. tried to convince ourselves that it was good but the truth is is was way too firm - Not all mattresses in a box are the same! Thank you Sleeping Duck for your great product and great customer service :))

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Page 1 of 6

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Jen H

Jen Hasked

I suffer with allegies, latex and some foams do not suit have a strong petrol smell to me. Will this mattress suit me

2 answers
Dennis
Dennis

Jen, we have had our mattress for nearly 2 months. We felt it had a strong Latex smell after we unpacked it, so we did not use it for 3 days...just let it air with the bedroom windows open. After the 3 day airing all smell was gone, and we have been using it, smell free, ever since. We are very happy with it. Regards Dennis

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Jen,

Thank you for asking!

Our mattress does not contain any memory foam or latex, however it will have a smell when first opened due to vacuum sealing.

As Dennis has mentioned this should dissipate over the first few days, however people who identify as particularly sensitive may find it lingers a bit longer.

We recommend getting in touch by calling us at 1800 667 196 or emailing us at info@sleepingduck.com, as we can always provide tips and tricks to help speed up the airing process.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Roger

Rogerasked

Where are the few retail outlets we can try the bed at?
You have a check list to determin the bed type, where can I find this?
Roger

2 answers
Chris
Chris

Hi Roger, we relied on Choice review (which gave best score to Sleeping Duck https://www.choice.com.au/home-and-living/bedroom/mattresses/review-and-compare/mattresses ), and the unconditional full refund if not satisfied. Not sure where you can buy at a physical store, we bought on line. Chris

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Roger,

Thank you for asking!

At the moment we have a select few locations to try our mattress. You can take a look at the locations and opening times at https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/try-us/.

If you're unable to get to a showroom to give it a go you can also try our quiz at https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/mattress/quiz/, but keep in mind you can always swap your firmness for free during the trial.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.