??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Half-Half King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Half-Half King

4.9 from 49 reviews

Reviews

(46)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (30)
    • Hard (8)
    • Soft (6)
    • Very Hard (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (66%) · No (34%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (10%) · No (90%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (18%) · No (83%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (40)
    • Weeks (5)
    • I never got used to it! (2)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (35)
    • Back (8)
    • Front (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (44)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (10)


  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

The best mattress for your back and whole body in general wake up feeling fresh every morning good combination of spring and foam sleeping duck nailed it excellent mattress highly recommended

Purchased in November 2019 at Online for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


I can’t remember ever being this comfortable

published

I’m loving this mattress. It’s incredibly comfortable from the moment I go to bed and i’m not waking up sore anymore.

The medium side is perfect for me as a side sleeper and the firm side suits my back-sleeping husband.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Jennifer V

Jennifer VSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Half and half is the best!

published

Both my husband and I are happy now as we have the our own custom firmness as we have the half and half option. And this mattress is not hot like all other pillow top ones. Lovely to relax on this mattress.

Purchased in October 2019 at Sneaking Duck for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Adam W.

Adam W.Perth, WA

Great nights sleep

published

We are still in the early days but so far so good! I read a lot of reviews for SO MANY MATTRESSES before I finally settled on sleeping duck. Im loving the mattress and getting more deep sleep than ever before - I used to wake up so many times but how things have changed. My husband is wanting to go up to the extra firm but is still loving the mattress

Purchased in November 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

JasonM

JasonMSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Excellent, so comfortable..

published

My wife used to have a sore back in the mornings, but since changing to this mattress, her back has been fine. It is very comfortable, hardly feel the other person moving. Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Rob

RobCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Poor after sales service.

published

Purchased this mattress in king size with half medium half firm, didnt not realize just how firm it would be! Now after trying the soft side and finding it much much more comfortable we asked to be sent another soft insert. Customer service told us to wait another couple of weeks for the firm side to firm up more! Terrible after sales service, seems once they have your money they want nothing to do with you despite their promises.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
3 comments
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Rob
Rob
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

We both love our Sleeping Duck!!

published

Fantastic, comfortable and very supportive when our 4 year old ends up in our bed between my partner and I. I've rolled off completely as you don't feel the edge coming up Whoops. I wouldnt recommend a half and half if you have a child as the Medium side naturally lays a little lower and only one parent has to share. Though child free it is the best solution. I suffer from lower back and hip problems which after 4-5 week mark dramatically reduce and have had no issues for the last few weeks. I am very happy with this mattress and will be purchasing another for my spare room.

Purchased in September 2019 at Sleeping duck for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Ian S

Ian SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without it now

published

During the trial period we changed the firmness and eventually got everything all right to suit which is a great option to have.
The mattress is so comfortable and provides support to all parts. My wife who has a pre-existing condition now wakes up ache and pain free and rates it 10.5 out of 10 for comfort.
Some very minor sagging is noticable after 6 weeks so unsure how it will be in 12 months time.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

KimH

KimHCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

I love my bed!

published

I have been researching other companies, but chose Sleeping Duck because of the positive reviews.
I am so happy I did!
My bed was delivered within 3 working days. The base took me about 50 minutes to put together. It is strong and sturdy.
I ordered the medium firmness, which I found very comfortable and 3 weeks later I contacted Sleeping Duck and asked them to send out a firm mattress for my husbands side. I received this about 3 days later. My husband is now very happy.
I highly recommend Sleeping Duck and if I ever get another bed, I will definately get one from Sleeping Duck.
Thanks guys. I love my bed!

Purchased in August 2019 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

MaxH

MaxHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Sleeping Like Babies

published

My wife and I both have some back issues and when we changed our mattress to Sleeping Duck we were excited with the improvement. Customer service and delivery were both excellent and when we requested a slightly firmer mattress after several weeks, the representative was most obliging and it came within 2 days and without a fuss! We would gladly recommend this company to satisfy your sleeping needs. :-)

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Andrea M.

Andrea M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best mattress I've ever had.

published

At first I was dubious of spending money on a mattress that I couldn't test out in the store. After reviewing the Choice magazine reviews I bought one and have never looked back. This bed is so comfortable, we customised the bed (firm for him and medium for me). The price point was excellent, and the fact it came in a box made it easy to get inside the house (sometimes not easy with a King Size).
I couldn't recommend this mattress highly enough. We have now had it for 4 months and am still getting a quality comfortable sleep.

Purchased in June 2019 at sleeping duck website for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Sharon M

Sharon MMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Pure Heaven

published

I feel like I'm on a cloud, sink into sleep and don't wake until the alarm sounds. I NO longer being woken multiple times through the night from my husband moving/turning over! The first night we slept on the mattress, my Husband had to check I was still in bed in the morning because he hadn't felt me move all night!!

Purchased in September 2019 at sleeping duck website.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


MarkS

MarkSSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Super Cool

published

Since getting the Sleeping Duck I no longer wake up sweating in the night.Half Half is perfect i get the firm my wife gets the soft ! Really recommend this product.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Exactly what we were hoping for!

published

We purchased the king half medium-half firm mattress after seeing the Choice Magazine review and then trying the mattress out at the only place in Sydney it’s available (LifeStyle Interiors at Lilyfield).
The mattress was delivered the next day. Impressive!
We have both experienced improved sleep and my husband in particular experiences lessened back pain and doesn’t get overheated anymore.
Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
John W

John WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Needed to update the old one and you’re mattress had great reviews and the fact that’s it is adjustable is what convinced me to buy it best sleep on the market

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,450.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Andrea H.

Andrea H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Oh my I can’t believe it

published

Sceptical but read the reviews and thought we would try after all an amazing money back guarantee so nothing to lose. Excellent pricing so gave it a go. So glad we did best bed ever. 33 years of marriage and we found a great mattress that suits us both.No tossing and turning from the first night. Excellent product. Love it.

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Best mattress ever

published

Comfortable no stiffness in the morning. Can't feel my husband tossing and turning! Highly recommend sleeping duck. Delivery was quick and easy to unpack. My deep sleep has increased as well.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Rian

RianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Unbeatable Value

published

Ordered the mattress at about 11pm for delivery in outer Brisbane. It arrived the next day at around 2pm!!

Matress was solid AF, unpacked like a breeze, and sleeps well. Great value for money. Can recommend. The ability to switch the inners in a great feature and makes mattress maintenance a breeze.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


FJW

FJWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Ducks have all lined up

published

Good service, timely delivery, great pricing, cleverly packaged. Perfect fit for both of us. Great Product. Couldn't be happier. Have recommended Sleeping Duck to many of our friends for their next mattress purchase.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

EdwardL

EdwardLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Me and Sleeping Duck

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Page 1 of 3

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Half-Half King but you can read 198 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.