??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium

Double, King, King Single, Queen and Single
4.8 from 664 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
582
4 star
62
3 star
9
2 star
1
1 star
10

StevenW

StevenWMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

LOVE IT!!!

published

I love my new SLEEPING DUCK!! 5 Stars all the way!! Fast delivery, easy install and a great night sleep from the first night. You can't beat it!! It's the Best!!

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Belinda Odonnell

Belinda Odonnell Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great nights sleep

published

Great mattress very comfortable I can even put up with my husbands snoring. Plenty of room for my twins who like to sneak into bed with hubby and . Mattress has kept its shape very well

Purchased in August 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Perfect sleep every night

published

Very accurate and so well to sleep in at nice. My back has gotten better since using the mattress and is still the same quality as I brought it. Have not noticed any sagging as of yet

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping duck for $1,300.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers

Greatness of a Mattress ever

published

This is a fantastic mattress as the rating I gave it would suggest .I have arthritis in most of my joints and there is no mattress which will stop the pain .The Duck goes a along towards achieving that .
My Wife absolutely loves it ,she has never slept better !!

Purchased for $900.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Stephane C.

Stephane C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy with our Sleeping Duck Materess

published

We're very happy with our Sleeping Duck Materess.
Purchased a King Size in Medium, it's firmer than I expected; however, it is very supportive and comfortable.
I no longer wake up sore.
Customer service is unbelievable (in a good way).
Delivery was extremely quick.
The entire process was simple.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

COLIN Evans

COLIN EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super comfy

published

Purchased online and delivered to my door, the whole process is so very easy.
Truly the most comfortable mattress Ive ever owned. 10 out of 10 ... in my humble opinion.
Cheers Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

So Confortable.

published

Supportive but so comfortable. Do not notice any movement from your partner. Good value for money and return policy is reassuring. Easy delivery and assembly. Great support from sleeping duck staff.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Clare Cowdery

Clare CowderyNortheast, VIC

Great mattress.

published

Easy delivery and set up. The mattress and bed provide a great nights sleep. We have previously spent a fortune on beds and just wanted to sleep at night. Now we can and we love it. Perfect, thank you

Purchased at Internet for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Fiona Seers

Fiona SeersGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best value mattress for comfort and quality

published

Exceptional value for the level of quality and comfort. Previously had a very expensive mattress (4k+) and this is just as good. Great service and delivered as scheduled. We didn't experience any smell when unpackaged and found the product to it be true to everything said on their website. Very happy customer!

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Susan McKinnon

Susan McKinnonSouth East Queensland, QLD

brilliant all my family want one now

published

Brilliant all my family wants one now. Have recommended to friends also. No sagging, very pleasantly surprised and enjoying a great nights sleep. bought one for my Mum and she cannot wait to go to bed at night. Sha suffer with arthritis so this is a Godsend.

Purchased at Direct from company .

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tracey Dalziel

Tracey DalzielGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love it!

published

Loved it from the moment it arrived. We didn't find it took any time to adjust and feels soft and comfy but supportive. Having had lower back issues for many years I was surprised how good I feel waking up. Can't believe we put up with a bad mattress for so many years and the Duck is definitely affordable!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sleeping duck online for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Sophie Strapps

Sophie StrappsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Its fsntastic

published

My bed has been very supportive and my lower back has been less sore since I started sleeping in it. Its been the best sleep Ive had. I love it. The only thing is I would give more time warning for people on how long it takes to fully inflate, I would say a week at least to get to full firmness.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

melissa cue

melissa cueMid North Coast, NSW

Mattralicious!!!!!!

published

Mattress is totally comfortable and supportive, quality of sleep has increased by 95%, has maintained shape, firmness, no sagging. This is THE best MATTRESS we have ever slept on. We thank you.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Amazing comfort at a great price

published

We have both loved our mattress from the very first night. It is incredibly comfortable - a perfect balance between comfort and support, and it was a great price for a king size.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money

Very Happy with our Sleeping Duck

published

The mattress is definitely comfortable and supportive and there are no hip or lower backaches. We don't feel one another moving at night - so makes for a more restful sleep. Still early days but we have not seen any sagging, so hope the shape and firmness are maintained in the long run. Very happy with our purchase!

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Chris Jones

Chris JonesSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Sleeping has never been this luxurious!

published

We have been impressed with our mattress from the first evening we used it. It felt far more supportive than our old mattress, and more comfortable than most of the matresses we recall sleeping on. An old lower back injury has not given any indication of discomfort during sleeping on this bed. Thoroughly imptressed!

Purchased in August 2019 at Sneaking Duck for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

tigerblues

tigerbluesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

THE BEST MATTRESS EVER

published

I had my doubts that my sleep would improve too much but how wrong could I be. From the moment I slept on this mattress, I never wanted to get out of bed. I now sleep all night and wake up with no pain at all. I use to sleep hot - not any more. Sleeping Duck mattresses are SENSATIONAL. Their customer service is fantastic also. Ordered and received my mattress and bedding within 1 day. Talk about super fast. I would recommend Sleeping Duck to anyone that has interrupted sleep or just wants to enjoy the time they have in bed. I now sleep like a baby, and wake up free of pain. LOVE IT - BEST!

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


EmmaW

EmmaWCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Absolutely the best sleep I’ve ever had

published

Mattress is so supportive I have no sore spots, no lower back pain and wake up feeling refreshed each day. My sleep has improved dramatically. My dogs love it too

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Happy

published

Very comfortable, wake up feeling good in the mornings. At this time shape and firmness very much still in tack. Will be ordering 2 singles for the guest room soon.
Two happy bunnies!!

Purchased in September 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Oh what a feeling!

published

It has been wonderful to have such a comfy mattress, little partner disturbance,(yes!) supportive moulding around all my pointy bits, yet firm enough to stop backache. The Best Buy ever!

Purchased in August 2019 at Online.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 1 of 34

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

john r.

john r.asked

Medium King

Can I see one and
in Western Australia

2 answers
fred f
fred f

Can you use a phone?

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi John,

Thank you for your question!

Unfortunately at this point in time we do not have any showroom locations in Western Australia, only in Melbourne and Sydney.

We do offer a 100 night guarantee on all our mattresses. This way you can try it in the comfort of your own home, night after night!
Firmness swaps within your 100 night trial are free of charge, so you can't lose with whichever firmness you choose.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Bruce Clift .

Bruce Clift .asked

How is it made. What is the construction?

1 answer
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Bruce,

Great question!

There are 4 unique layer in the mattress that is designed to work with you by delivering comfort and support.

From the bottom we have 5 zone pocket springs that offer support and work entirely independently to minimise partner disturbance .

On top of that, we have a customisable high density foam which is the layer that controls your firmness and has the GECA seal of approval.

Then on top we have a Hyper-Adaptive foam which is our comfort layer that combines the pressure relieving property of memory foam with the buoyancy of latex. This enhances the feeling of weightlessness and is 8x more breathable than any other foam.

We then use a bamboo top cover that has natural anti-microbial properties that keep it fresher for longer and maximises breathability.

Please get in contact with our team if you have any further questions.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


HelenS

HelenSasked

I am not sure if I’ve received the correct mattress. I ordered a medium mattress but it feels quite firm. I also ordered the pillows which are very flat. I don’t like them at all and will return them.
What does the medium mattress look like? Is there a label somewhere that says medium? Can’t find anything.

1 answer
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Helen,

I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing troubles with your mattress and pillow.

To determine the firmness, you have the ability to unzip the top cover and see the colours of the foam inside. The Medium will be white and the Firm will be purple.

If you're not quite happy with your firmness after the first few weeks, please get in touch and we will be happy to arrange a firmness swap for you.

Our pillow is a lower profile and sits at 9.5cm. We don't expect this pillow to suit everybody which is why our 100 night guarantee extends to our pillows. In our experience, we have seen the most success with side sleepers on a Medium.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Details

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

431 reviews
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Queen

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Queen

139 reviews
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

61 reviews
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King Single

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King Single

25 reviews
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Single

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Single

8 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449$1,349$1,099$899$799
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing SingleSingle
Thickness30 cm30 cm30 cm30 cm30 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all Sleeping Duck Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.