??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

4.8 from 433 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
380
4 star
39
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
7

Louise

LouiseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The most comfortable mattress ever

published

Initially we wanted to see the mattress in person, but because this wasnt available we were hesitant to buy before you try. Anyway with the 100 night trial we thought what have we got to lose, nothing. When ordering you can even choose which day and time suits which is really good. My husband has a significant back problem with two blown discs. He chose firm and I chose medium. We are both so happy with our purchase and will not be returning the mattress. Weve had it now for a couple of months. We also bought the sleeping duck pillows which we are also really happy with. They really compliment the mattress and they are well worth purchasing.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Great mattress!

published

After doing a lot of research and looking through the CHOICE mattress report, we decided to try Sleeping Duck. The return policy and trial period helped put our minds at ease that we had nothing to lose. The process of ordering and delivery was so simple.
We have slept on our new mattress for 3 months and we love it. We hope that this mattress stands the test of time and doesnt dip like our previous mattress. Thank you Sleeping Duck!

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Belinda Odonnell

Belinda Odonnell Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great nights sleep

published

Great mattress very comfortable I can even put up with my husbands snoring. Plenty of room for my twins who like to sneak into bed with hubby and . Mattress has kept its shape very well

Purchased in August 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Perfect sleep every night

published

Very accurate and so well to sleep in at nice. My back has gotten better since using the mattress and is still the same quality as I brought it. Have not noticed any sagging as of yet

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping duck for $1,300.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers

Stephane C.

Stephane C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy with our Sleeping Duck Materess

published

We're very happy with our Sleeping Duck Materess.
Purchased a King Size in Medium, it's firmer than I expected; however, it is very supportive and comfortable.
I no longer wake up sore.
Customer service is unbelievable (in a good way).
Delivery was extremely quick.
The entire process was simple.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

COLIN Evans

COLIN EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super comfy

published

Purchased online and delivered to my door, the whole process is so very easy.
Truly the most comfortable mattress Ive ever owned. 10 out of 10 ... in my humble opinion.
Cheers Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Clare Cowdery

Clare CowderyNortheast, VIC

Great mattress.

published

Easy delivery and set up. The mattress and bed provide a great nights sleep. We have previously spent a fortune on beds and just wanted to sleep at night. Now we can and we love it. Perfect, thank you

Purchased at Internet for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Fiona Seers

Fiona SeersGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best value mattress for comfort and quality

published

Exceptional value for the level of quality and comfort. Previously had a very expensive mattress (4k+) and this is just as good. Great service and delivered as scheduled. We didn't experience any smell when unpackaged and found the product to it be true to everything said on their website. Very happy customer!

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Susan McKinnon

Susan McKinnonSouth East Queensland, QLD

brilliant all my family want one now

published

Brilliant all my family wants one now. Have recommended to friends also. No sagging, very pleasantly surprised and enjoying a great nights sleep. bought one for my Mum and she cannot wait to go to bed at night. Sha suffer with arthritis so this is a Godsend.

Purchased at Direct from company .

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sophie Strapps

Sophie StrappsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Its fsntastic

published

My bed has been very supportive and my lower back has been less sore since I started sleeping in it. Its been the best sleep Ive had. I love it. The only thing is I would give more time warning for people on how long it takes to fully inflate, I would say a week at least to get to full firmness.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

melissa cue

melissa cueMid North Coast, NSW

Mattralicious!!!!!!

published

Mattress is totally comfortable and supportive, quality of sleep has increased by 95%, has maintained shape, firmness, no sagging. This is THE best MATTRESS we have ever slept on. We thank you.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Amazing comfort at a great price

published

We have both loved our mattress from the very first night. It is incredibly comfortable - a perfect balance between comfort and support, and it was a great price for a king size.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money

Very Happy with our Sleeping Duck

published

The mattress is definitely comfortable and supportive and there are no hip or lower backaches. We don't feel one another moving at night - so makes for a more restful sleep. Still early days but we have not seen any sagging, so hope the shape and firmness are maintained in the long run. Very happy with our purchase!

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Chris Jones

Chris JonesSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Sleeping has never been this luxurious!

published

We have been impressed with our mattress from the first evening we used it. It felt far more supportive than our old mattress, and more comfortable than most of the matresses we recall sleeping on. An old lower back injury has not given any indication of discomfort during sleeping on this bed. Thoroughly imptressed!

Purchased in August 2019 at Sneaking Duck for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
EmmaW

EmmaWCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely the best sleep I’ve ever had

published

Mattress is so supportive I have no sore spots, no lower back pain and wake up feeling refreshed each day. My sleep has improved dramatically. My dogs love it too

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Happy

published

Very comfortable, wake up feeling good in the mornings. At this time shape and firmness very much still in tack. Will be ordering 2 singles for the guest room soon.
Two happy bunnies!!

Purchased in September 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Amazing! *****

published

Best purchase we made! We are so happy with our Sleeping Duck mattress.
We can’t more speak highly of the comfort and durability of this mattress. It is the comfiest mattress we have ever owned.
We look forward to going to sleep every night and have a wonderful nights sleep!
Thank you Sleeping Duck!

Purchased at Life Interiors.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Kim Willis

Kim WillisSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

My New Addiction!

published

This magnificent mattress continues to impress night afternight, with perfect comfort and support. My husband and I have both noticed improved sleep quality and any back issues are simply no longer an issue!I
Customer service from Sleeping Duck was absolutely second to none. From the time of order, to supply and delivery, the process has been seemless and effortless. Super impressive given our remote location.
I look forward to curling up in bed every night since we purchased our new mattress, and I would encourage anyone thinking about it to pick up the phone. You will not be sorry, it's the best thing in the bedroom you can buy!

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping Duck.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Mark Currie

Mark CurrieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So Comfortable!

published

We chose a medium mattress. So comfortable! It has maintained its shape and firmness over the past three months since we got it. It is soft to lie on but provides real back support. My wife says her bad back has never felt so good after a night's sleep.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

A wonderful purchase

published

The mattress has been a great purchase. Our last one was a shocker and both my husband and I were suffering as a result. I have had spinal surgery and I am finding I need to take medication far less since our new mattress has arrived. I love going to bed each night now.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 1 of 22

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

john r.

john r.asked

Can I see one and
in Western Australia

2 answers
fred f
fred f

Can you use a phone?

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi John,

Thank you for your question!

Unfortunately at this point in time we do not have any showroom locations in Western Australia, only in Melbourne and Sydney.

We do offer a 100 night guarantee on all our mattresses. This way you can try it in the comfort of your own home, night after night!
Firmness swaps within your 100 night trial are free of charge, so you can't lose with whichever firmness you choose.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Mariana

Marianaasked

How much the price, can have a look to lay down?

2 answers
HelenS
HelenS

Check out their website for prices

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Mariana,

Thanks for asking!

The price of our King mattress is $1,449 and all other prices can be found on the Sleeping Duck website (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/mattress/).

We do have showrooms in Melbourne if you're in the area to have a try. You can find our opening hours and address here (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/try-us/).

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our team on 1800 667 196 or info@sleepingduck.com

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium
SizeKing
Thickness30 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all Sleeping Duck Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.