??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

4.8 from 510 reviews

Reviews

(450)
(45)
(7)
(0)
(8)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (191)
    • Soft (42)
    • Hard (15)
    • Very Soft (6)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (62%) · No (38%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (16%) · No (84%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (231)
    • Weeks (20)
    • I never got used to it! (3)
    • Months (1)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (221)
    • Back (46)
    • Front (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (243)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (61)


Kathleen Allander

Kathleen AllanderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is the best bed I’ve ever owned

published

Both my partner and I love this bed. We both sleep better than we ever have before. Initially I thought it might be too soft but now I just love it. It is supportive without being too firm.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Very comfy!!

published

the mattress which is a medium double mattress is very durable, it was fairly easy to set up and is a good softness, the mattress is satisfactory and the dogs like it

Michael

MichaelSouthwest, VIC

Exactly what I was looking for!

published

I have tried several different mattresses over the years and this is by far the best, nothing else compares to Sleeping Duck. No more waking up with any back issues.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Amazing sleeps since I bought it!

published

My sleeps are so much better than they have ever been, I have no back and side pains like I have for many years! I also love the pillow! My neck and headaches have reduced.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

It’s incredible. That’s it!

published

You go to sleep and wake up refreshed. Old neck and back issues have gone. No partner disturbance. Dog jumps on and off without ya knowing. It’s a great temp.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,390.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Julian  Counsel

Julian Counsel Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great nights sleep

published

we have a few back and shoulder problems and it was time to update our old "Beds for Backs' Mattress - we are so glad we did with the Duck - great support and more give on the sore shoulders - really enjoying our purchase

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Great value for money

published

I was sceptical of having a foam mattress as we’ve only had ‘normal’ mattresses from the big brands, however, I am loving our Sleeping Duck mattress. There’s good support, very little partner disturbance and the half/half option was fantastic. An extra firm option would be great but there is sufficient support in the firm I got.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

waterlin

waterlinCentral Queensland, QLD

Highly recommend

published

Love it very comfortable, I have chronic back pain & am sleeping well on this mattress. I also note that I am waking up earlier. The mattress is extremely heavy, as we are elderly it was a bit of a struggle to to install. Sheer determination won out. Would recommend having youthful muscle on hand to help. Love the pillow too.

Purchased in November 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Finally as a bed that works !!!

published

We couldn't work out how a bed would fit into a box but it did and are we glad. The most comfortable bed we have slept on. A very satisfying and deep sleep. Well done sleeping duck.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Aly

Aly

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress ever!

published

The mattress is very comfortable and they made delivery easy.
It has helped me sleep better, I have less lower back issues and it keeps its shape. I definitely recommend Sleeping Duck mattresses!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Rebecca  Borg

Rebecca BorgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome Mattress

published

We had our doubts the price seemed to good to be true but we actually love our mattress, my hubby likes a firm mattress and i like a bit in between so we had the combination and it has been [perfect for us! Highly recommend

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Rodney Hone

Rodney HoneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our Sleeping Duck mattress

published

Both have sciatica and I have sore hips, have found the mattress very supportive! We have had no hesitation in recommending Sleeping Duck to friends looking for a new mattress!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Joe

Joe

  • 2 reviews

Great service and sleep! Dont even notice I am sharing with my husband - great support, just the right firmness :)

published

All good so far :) Has maintained shape and firmness. Feels just the right support with no sagging. Only issue some people may have is getting 60 kg mattress up stairs!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

No partner disturbance!!!

published

We went for the medium king bed and have no regrets! Our focus wasn’t just on how comfortable the bed was, but the no partner disturbance. We no longer wake each other up during our nights sleep....so good!!

Shana Kane

Shana KanePerth, WA

OMGGG!!! Mattress is amazing!!!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Sleeping Duck online for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Robyn Peady

Robyn PeadySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A new lease on life.

published

I am finding my mattress to be very supportive-- no sagging. I have back issues and because my mattress isn't saggy I dont roll towards the middle -- which is making my back more comfortable and therefore making sleep easier. My mattress has stayed very flat and has kept its shape-- even right to the edges. Customer service from Sleeping Duck has been excellent. I would definitely recommend Sleeping Duck mattresses.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Lived up to my high expectations

published

I saw the ads, read the choice.com.au review and had high expectations... and it's lived up to them. I went for medium king and it's perfect for the both of us. We've never slept better. Every night I get in to bed I remember how good it is. Makes getting out of bed in the morning hard!

Purchased in November 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Simon Osborn

Simon OsbornSydney, NSW

Awesomeness!

published

It's been years since I had such a great sleep. So comfortable, I actually want to stay in bed longer! So firm yet so soft and cool at the same time.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Andrea C.

Andrea C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great from the first night.

published

This mattress is by far the best I have ever slept on. It's comfy but but offers a great level of support. I am sleeping better and wake with less aches and pains than before SD.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

No need for Research this is the one.

published

The mattress is as good too sleep on as it claims.
My sleep has improved by a long shot.
It is very comfortable.
I believe it’s as durable as it claims to be.
The only criticism my wife has is that it is to heavy for her to tuck the sheets under it.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Page 1 of 26

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

TraceyD

TraceyDasked

How long does the smell last for. Ive had mine for 2 weeks and it still smells

3 answers
Emma Sim
Emma Sim

We purchased a new mattress, feather doona, underlay and sheets. There is a new smell still but i dont mind it. Dont know which one of these still has the new smell.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Tracey,

Thanks for getting in touch, we really appreciate it.

Our Sleeping Duck foam used in the mattress is polyurethane, and is expanded using pressure. The foams are also GECA approved and have been tested by their standards to show no detectable VOCs. You can find more information about GECA at http://www.geca.eco/.

When opened our mattress will have a bit of an initial smell as it has been vacuum sealed for transport and you can liken this to a new car smell - the severity of which can depend on how sensitive you are to smell. This is non-toxic.

If you're finding that the smell in the mattress is lingering we often suggest taking out the foams during the day and standing them against a wall in a ventilated room. I would also suggest changing sheets often as they can absorb the smell and cause it to linger.

If there's anything else our team can help you with, please don't hesitate to ask.

Kindest Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)

TraceyD
TraceyD

Thank you. Ill follow your advice and air the foam


john r.

john r.asked

Can I see one and
in Western Australia

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Can you use a phone?

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi John,

Thank you for your question!

Unfortunately at this point in time we do not have any showroom locations in Western Australia, only in Melbourne and Sydney.

We do offer a 100 night guarantee on all our mattresses. This way you can try it in the comfort of your own home, night after night!
Firmness swaps within your 100 night trial are free of charge, so you can't lose with whichever firmness you choose.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Mariana

Marianaasked

How much the price, can have a look to lay down?

2 answers
HelenS
HelenS

Check out their website for prices

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Mariana,

Thanks for asking!

The price of our King mattress is $1,449 and all other prices can be found on the Sleeping Duck website (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/mattress/).

We do have showrooms in Melbourne if you're in the area to have a try. You can find our opening hours and address here (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/try-us/).

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our team on 1800 667 196 or info@sleepingduck.com

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.