??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Queen

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Queen

4.9 from 225 reviews

Reviews

(203)
(20)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Sagging Yes (1%) · No (99%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (145)
    • Soft (33)
    • Hard (5)
    • Very Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (71%) · No (29%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (4%) · No (96%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (20%) · No (80%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (167)
    • Weeks (20)
    • I never got used to it! (1)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (171)
    • Back (33)
    • Front (16)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (170)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (65)

FayeC

FayeCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Just Awesome.

published

Our mattress has been just great, no more sore neck or shoulders and not sleeping properly through the night. Mattress is very comfortable, very supportive and it is a pleasure to get into bed every night and have a good nights sleep.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Terry P.

Terry P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Still not sure...

published

My husband and I have different opinions about our sleeping duck mattress, I love it, he's not sure. He is slowly getting used to it but it is taking some time. He is a poor sleeper who suffers with restless legs. I feel his restless legs have settled a bit since sleeping duck, but he stills struggle to stay asleep at night.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Sleeping Giant Online store for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

MonicaP

MonicaPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Best mattress ever!!

published

Comfort and Support 10/10, no more neck, back and hip soreness. Sleeping right through for 5 hours straight, previously waking every hour, haven’t noticed any change in comfort or durability, good as wen I first purchased it, amazing product

Purchased in December 2019 at On line for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

A Wonderful bed, just love it.

published

The mattress is very comfortable, I can get out of bed without any aches or pains, we've never had a queen size bed so the extra room is what were trying to get used to, wonderful though, I really hope it does keep it shape and firmness, we have only had it a little while so time will tell. so far very very happy, thank you.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Best nights sleep

published

Love the feel it’s comfortable and the best part is when my partner turns or moves I do not feel it.
Gives me the support I need in all areas of my body.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Amazing

published

Mattress is the best and support is great, no sore back or neck when I get up in mornings, love going to bed straight to sleep, its the best no sagging money well spent recommended to all my friends and family Thanks Sleeping Duck

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Great..with a little extra mod

published

The Sleeping Duck mattress is very comfortable and provides good back support. My only issue with it was that it is very flat and I like a more padded feel so I needed to buy a mattress protector to go over the top. But overall an excellent product for a reasonable price.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Love it.

published

Definite improvement on our old mattress. Don’t wake up in the morning with sore hips and a sore back anymore. Now sleep all night through and don’t wake during the night.

Purchased in November 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie Harold

Natalie HaroldSouth East Queensland, QLD

Highly recommended!

published

Worth the price tag!
Took a couple of days to settle but has been blissful ever since.
Ordering, delivery, and follow up customer service have all been wonderful.
Sleeping soundly at last!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
NeilL

NeilLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

A quality product

published

Look forward to going to bed at night & slow to get out in the morning. unlike previous mattresses I can sleep right to the edge. A comfortable bed that at this early stage is a value proposition.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Carole

CaroleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Soooooooo much better!!

published

Soooooooo much better than our previous mattress that was not very old but not very comfortable. The new Sleeping Duck gives us more restful & undisturbed sleep as well as good support & relief from aching hips & knees with the previous bed.
Great service & great product!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Mattress

published

I bought my sleeping duck mattress after putting up with lower back pain for years on my previous mattress which was too soft for me (was my husbands choice) After the very first night sleeping on my sleeping duck I woke to my delight completely pain free! I was half way through my pregnancy and remained pain free and comfortable throughout. My 5 year old daughter often sleeps in bed with me and she too sleeps much better than she had previously. I'm so glad I got my sleeping duck and my snoring husband now mostly sleeps on his horrible soft mattress in the spare room. Win win :)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Elizabeth

ElizabethMalabar

  • 2 reviews

Near Perfect

published

My wife has had back pain when using our old mattress, now that we have the Sleeping Duck Queen Mattress she wakes up a lot better than before, while she still has some discomfort when she gets out of bed she can now walk normally where as previously she walked stooped over. I myself find that I sleep very well on the Sleeping Duck mattress, but I also slept very well on our old mattress.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Lachlan

Lachlan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic mattress, wish I bought oneyears ago

published

I tried getting mattresses from Snooze, then Koala, then Ecosa, finally got my Sleeping Duck mattress after trying the rest...It is by far the best!
Have had lower back pain for over three years and couldn't get through a single night without tossing and turning...until sleeping on my Medium firmness, Queen sized Sleeping Duck Mattress.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
  • Verified purchase

Game changer!

published

I have been suffering for nearly a year with back pain and broken sleep. After the first night with our new sleeping duck mattress my pain went from 8-9/10 right down to about a 3/10. After the second night I woke up with no pain! This mattress has completely changed my quality of life! Definitely recommend!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Edward J.

Edward J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love My Duck !!!!!!!

published

Been a restless sleeper over the years and cannot believe how refreshed I feel after a good nights sleep on my Duck. This would have to be the best mattress going around. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Jacqueline Lamb

Jacqueline LambSydney, NSW

Delivered what it promised. Very happy.

published

Pros: So far so good. I chose a medium softness and it is softer than a medium but I knew that and wanted a firm mattress that had padding for dodgy shoulders like mine. I did my homework so I knew what I was getting and also tried it out in store. So it's perfect, no bad sleeps so far! I got $100 off as the store gave me a code that when booked on line gave me a discount. Cons: hard to get out of the box if you are on your own (I had to literally pull all the staples out down the side to get it out which was also difficult as this box is strong!). Mattress does have an odour for some time, so best to air for a week.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
2 comments
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Jacqueline Lamb
Jacqueline Lamb

Hi thanks for responding much appreciated. I do have a hyper sensitive nose so smells are strong to me. Even now if my room has been closed I can still smell the foam slightly. But good to know it’s not toxic! Cheers


HeatherS

HeatherSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

5 Star all the way

published

My ONLY complaint was the “plastic/chemical” smell which took about 1week to disappear. After that it was pure joy night after night. I would definitely recommended this mattress to anyone

Purchased in October 2019 at Australian Golf Online Online store for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Lee L.

Lee L.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love! Love! Love

published

Due to a long term lower back issue, I am very particular about my bed. After spending up to $5000 in the past on a mattress, I can't fault this mattress. After 4 weeks, I love it! I just have swapped the firmness to half and half and will decide whether this or medium suits my individual needs. Received mattress in 5 working days despite being a regional customer. Also received customisation panels within 5 working days depite Xmas and Boxing Day. Exceptional product and customer service. Highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Sleeping Giant Online store for $1,349.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Jenny Venman

Jenny VenmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

At last the perfect mattress

published

My old mattress totally worn out and I didn't want to spend an absolute fortune on a new mattress. The sleeping was a complete surprise blissful sleep and so comfortable

Purchased in September 2019 at Sleeping duck.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Page 1 of 12

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Queen but you can read 196 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.