??!
1 photo
Spotlight
1.6 from 1,157 reviews

See the Best Home Decor Shops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(108)
(47)
(40)
(96)
(866)
  • Product Quality
    2.5 (133)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (29) · No (161)
  • Shipping
    2.4 (29)
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (113)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

C. Andersen

C. Andersen

  • 6 reviews

Ready-made Eyelet Curtains

published

I bought two pair of Ready-made Eyelet curtains and no two curtains are the same length. The difference in length ranges from 3 to 5cm across the four individual curtains. These curtains were $75 a pair. Very poor quality control.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMount Gravatt, Qld
See all answers

Sana

SanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible Woman At Ashmore Store

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAshmore Spotlight
See all answers
Ms A

Ms ASouth East Queensland, QLD

Ridiculous service / unintelligent staff

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Virginia

VirginiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

4 seasons pure wool entwine

published

Purchased 10 balls of 4 seasons pure wool entwine 8 ply 100g balls on the 22nd of January. Knitted 10 inches of a mans jumper and the next four inches had a join every inch. Very disappointed in this product. It is not an A grade wool and sought wether it is pure wool!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBurleigh Heads
See all answers

Barb P

Barb PCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor communication

published

Ordered 4 towels online and initially was charged for 4. Then received notification that I was being refunded for three. Why was I not asked if 1 towel was what I wanted when I ordered 4. I was also charged the full postage which is the same for 4 towels as 1? I should have been given the option of cancelling the complete order. Sent a message to the online site and am still waiting for an answer from them. Dreadful communication issues!!!!

Return Claim MadeNo

Hillary K.

Hillary K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Customer service representative was useless and company had no interest in resolving their defective product.

published

Had to talk customer service rep through the issue (product was missing parts) 3 times after which she was unable even offer a suggestion of how to resolve the problem...dead air on the line till I prompted by asking how the defective product would be replaced or refunded. Rep suggested going instore...but when I pressed further for stock check to ensure I wasn't travelling for no reason she couldn't even conform availability. Also was unable to process a refund or organise sending a replacement product. Will NEVER shop spotlight again. So many better options out there that are cheaper, better quality, and employ people who are not dimwitted.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Maureen F.

Maureen F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Rip off and terrible customer service

published

Wanting to purchase new blinds ordered a free measure and quote,had to wait till next day for the quote which was an outrageous amount 4 grand for 3 average rooms for fake timber blinds,it would of been 5grand but they had 30% off! I thought I would go instore to buy ready to hang blinds instead to save money but they refused to give me the measurements they had taken for me to choose! Avoid this place

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCranbourne
See all answers

Natasha G.

Natasha G.South East Queensland, QLD

Non-existent customer service

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Kathleen

KathleenMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointing service

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAlbury - Store No: S102
2 comments
Kathleen
Kathleen

Update:
Still no contact from Spotlight. I will be seeking a refund tomorrow

Kathleen
Kathleen
Kirsten

KirstenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very poor M2M in home blinds

published

Very poor service, been waiting for 3/4 months for installation of blinds. No response from Spotlight, very unprofessional, no customer service experience in this Organization. Not recommending M2M to family and friends.

Return Claim MadeNo

Customer service non-existent

published

I went to the Bayswater store today, ready to spend $500 on a Cricut machine, but left empty handed due to horrendous customer service. I initially approached 2 workers who were chatting together and received awkward looks of confusion when I asked them for help. They directed me to the Lay By desk where I was greeted by one worker who offered to call a person from the craft department to help me. One of the two ladies I had initially approached came to ‘help’ me. She could not tell me any information about the product, was very abrupt and bland with any brief response she gave. I tried to probe with questions for further information but she gave me as little response as possible. Very unimpressed.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBayswater

Bel

BelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Only Partial of my Order was delivered and then x1 was faulty!

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Unhelpful staff

published

I bought two of the same item that are $7 each on the Spotlight website. The cash register showed these as $12 each. I pointed this out to the cashier and she just said she'd have to charge me what the cash register computer showed. I showed her the online price on my phone but she was unmoved and only gave me the option of not buying them. I paid her price as I needed the items, but pointed out to her that any other large retailer would always honour the lower price showed on their own website. She made no comment to this as I know she knew their attitude to customers sucks.


Sherry

SherryGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Terrible customer service

published

Half my curtain order was sent to the wrong customer and I received his order. Contacted spotlight and was told that they’d heard from the customer who received my curtains and spotlight would send them in to me. In the meantime, they’ve cancelled my order, sent me one pair of curtains instead of 4 and don’t have the other 3 pair to send to me because they’ve obviously sold them to someone else. Will never shop with spotlight again

Return Claim MadeNo
David N

David NSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Extremely disappointed with the customer service.

published

We had a bed sheet set given to us as a present (purchased from spotlight with obviously no receipt brand new still in plastic bag), The bed set was king size, we went there to change it to Queen size. The older lady at the counter (either manager or owner- WITHOUT A NAME TAG) said that they can't do a swap without a receipt. Love these franchisers giving Spotlight a very bad name. Do yourselves a favour, buy from K mart or Big W.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationMount Gravatt Queensland Australia
Gracie

Gracie

  • 2 reviews

Extremely rude service

published

Literally every time I go to spotlight the more mature ladies there are so utterly rude. When they talk to you they turn their noses up and act as if your not worth their time. I’m terrified to go into the store sometimes because I can’t find what I need and the ladies will just be rude

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBelrose
See all answers

miranda k.

miranda k.Illawarra, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Don't use

published

Paid spotlight online through afterpay for a sewing machine week a machine 22/12 and told 2-5 delivery. 9 days later no contact from them machine fully paid by afterpay and payments still having to be made understandably to afterpay. Tried to call left waiting over half an hour. At an absolute dead end. VIP will not use again.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Ros

RosSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Zero customer service

published

Have been waiting to be served at the curtains and blinds counter at Mt Gravatt store for 35mins now, have asked staff to find someone to help me, no luck

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMt Gravatt Qld
See all answers

Angel

AngelAdelaide

  • 9 reviews

Spotlight Noarlunga

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNoarlunga
See all answers

David4023

David4023Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Don't people waffle !!

published

I've purchased many items from Spotlight stores, variety of stores. Read many reviews but the most annoying was from a so-called Christian Fanatic who claimed they had removed the Christian theme balloons.. Guess we may have to accept some people waffle for the sake of it. Nobody cares and the Kids couldn't care less, elephant theme or talking peanuts on the balloons.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationST MORRIS
See all answers

Page 1 of 58

Questions & Answers

Maureen F.

Maureen F.asked

Would you say spotlight is dear,I got a quote for three bedrooms fake wooden blinds 3 thousand 2 hundred dollars!! average size windows?

2 answers
Bel
Bel

That does seem quite expensive in my opinion... I only purchased x6 Cushions. In saying that, I went into my
Local store as is seen the 50% off advertised, I grabbed x6 cushions, took to the counter (cause the ones I originally wanted they didn’t have any stock of) and the ones I took to the counter were not on special (despite being all mixed together) & were $49.95 each!!! I left them behind and proceeded to purchase the ones I originally wanted online.

Maureen F.
Maureen F.

Yeah I think there a rip off


Therese Z.

Therese Z.asked

Do you have in store cut to measure day and nioblind

No answers

Pauline

Paulineasked

Do U have any braiding that would be strong enough once put on a outside chair need information 8cm,10cm ,12cm could U plse let me know cost &colours plse

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Spotlight representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.