??!

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(27)
(22)
(13)
(14)
(16)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (5)
    • Daily (2)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (5)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (7)
Michael B.

Michael B.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money item.

published

Happy with this purchase.
As stated by manufacturer, these units really need regular filter cleaning to be effective.
Definitely worth the money and performs on all surfaces... Recommended over other vacuums that cost 4 or 5 times as much.

Purchased in February 2020 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
amit

amitSydney, NSW

worst

published

it broke in 2 months
stars and runs for few minutes
suddenly stops working
not sure what to do with this one now
I bought it in aldi dec last year and broke in 2 months

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Mrs Biehler

Mrs BiehlerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Vacuum cleaner

published

This vacuum cleaner is wonderful I love how it picks up dust in the house it's got a good suction I would recommend it to anyone go theere Kmart it's got good products

Purchased in February 2020 at Toombul for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rina

rinaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

very very good

published

love it cleans sucks well and great price ! i use it on my tiles to suck all different types of rubbish as i have kids at home they make big mess. it does the job well it even cleans well on carpet i use it in the rooms. i definitely recommend it

Purchased in January 2020 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Emwalerc

EmwalercMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Doesn't work at all

published

This vacuum cleaner does not work well at all. I returned it as quickly as I could. I wouldn't purchase vacuum cleaners from Aldi anymore. I will also be hesitant in purchasing any other products from there but at least they have a good returns policy. Doesn't suck anything up at all.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Idubbbz

IdubbbzMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy!

published

Worst ninety dollars I've spent. Suction was decent for less than two months. Wish I could get a refund will most likely contact their support team and see if there is anything I can do. Power Cord is fairly short and is marked for maximum length but the marking rubs off very quickly. Please save your money

Date PurchasedNov 2016
John K

John KMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Ok I guess

published

Bought for <$100 and thought it was great to begin with. I found the suction to be fantastic in comparison to my old piece of junk but have noticed that it struggles recently. Cons hair is a killer and I'm just over six foot and find the handle too short

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Riss

RissSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Cyclonic Vacuum Cleaner

published

I have had this vacuum cleaner cleaner for over a year now and still love it. I must admit, it doesn't glide over the floor when pulling it but it's been fine. The suck starts to get bad after awhile of using and I have to do a full clean of it (including washing the sponge etc in the filter) and after that it runs well again. I'm especially happy with the price I paid for it!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Fiona

FionaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

High performance and low price

published

Vacuum timber floor, carpet, rug and tiles...
Can adjust heads to suit smooth or porous surfaces.
Also can adjust engine power depending on the heavy duty or not, save power.
PRICE is good, reliable quality

Purchased in April 2017 at ALDI for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

OK. Not very robust

published

Used this vacuum cleaner for about 18 months. The thingie broke that joins the vacuum to the hose. Couldn't get a replacement. Chucked it out. Ok value for the $ spent.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Francesco R.

Francesco R.Sydney, NSW

Ab fab - Why is it discontinued please bring it back

published

I have bought two of these machines and have been wwaiting for them to be stocked again. Amazing machines, great suction, hard floors and carpets. They have taken a beating as I clean several apartments with them. I would buy again if they were to be placed back into stores. The hose gets clocgged occasionally, but it is no different to other machines I have owned and I have been able to clear oit with relative ease. The filters need to be cleaned regularly, but I am able toi do my whole 4 bedroom home easily in one go. ALDI, please bring it back

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for $95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Ramjet59

Ramjet59Canberra

  • 18 reviews

Works great first time. Only. That's it.

published

The first time I used this I was so impressed I encouraged my significant other to get one for her house.
Second time I used it, it lost a huge amount of suction.
I emptied it and cleaned the main filter, still no joy, it was just never as good as that first time, ever again. Maybe 50% as powerful is the 'norm'
The pipe size seems to be non standard too as no other fittings from other vacuums fit on, this is the first time I've ever had this problem.
This was a controlled test because my partner suffered exactly the same fate. She wants her $99 back.... from me!

Purchased in February 2019 at Aldi for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Bikash Sunuwar

Bikash SunuwarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Yeah the vacuum cleaner works perfectly .

published

I usually use vacuum cleaner in the rugs,carpet .Yeah it works perfectly and smoothly and does not take extra time for cleaning.No till now I haven’t got any issues with the vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in February 2019.

Cant live without it

published

I want another 1 please I have had dozens of vacuums and spent hundreds on them i am a professional cleaner by trade vacuums are my fetish i moved to qld 3 years ago and was given this one second hand it out does any vacuum ive used for dust power and picks up almost everything in its path its about 8 years old yes occassionaly it tips over and ive broken a wheel and taped the hose in place i want another one please aldi where can i get it

Date PurchasedMay 2010
Cassie

CassieBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good vacuum cleaner

published

Decent vacuum cleaner but it fills up quite quickly and doesn't have as much power as I'd like. This is our second one, the first one we had to return because the tube fell off but they happily replaced it for us. It was quick easy and most importantly cheap, would purchase again.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy this item.

published

Worst vacuum ive ever owned. Over heats after 5 minutes, weak plastic making, doesn't glide along at all, flimsy head and shaft, can't use it full stop, boxed and ready to return it today. Worst vacuum ive ever owned. Over heats after 5
minutes, weak plastic making, doesn't glide along at all, flimsy head and shaft, can't use it full stop, boxed and ready to return it today.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Simon1

Simon1Carlton

Stirling Vacuum - Pretty Decent

published

The build quality of these vacuums is very nice - there was quite a lot of chatter on them on Facebook and I duly lined up and got one with all the others at Aldi. It has a quality feel to the various components and certainly vacs well. As the review below, notes, it's not cyclonic so that wrong but it still develops loads of suction and I am happy with it for the price

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Nippy2

Nippy2Croydon

Good vacuum but not great

published

I really liked this when we first got it but less so as time has gone along. First up - it's NOT cyclonic like a Dyson. It's just a motor with a big filter and a duct barrel. The more it fills, the weker it gets. When you have just emptied it, it has quite good power though. Cord length is good and it comes with handy accessories. Its OK

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews

Worst Ever Vacuum Cleaner

published

Will not restart after 10 - 15 minutes of use for about an hour. Unless you clean the filter every 15 minutes after little use! To return it is a huge job and given it still works even if only for 15 minutes we are unlikely to get a refund. Do NOT recommend this vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Golden1

Golden1Ballarat

  • 4 reviews

OK power but weak body

published

I was quite happy with this when I first used it but the "joy" wore off as I got used to it. Its not really cyclonic - it is just a big filter with a motor behind it and as the dust builds up it loses power so its best to empty it well before the full mark on the body. The dust bin is not all that strong and doesn't seal all that well. Its a "good enough" vacuum for $99 but not great

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Helen W.

Helen W.asked

Helen W.

Helen W.asked

how to assemble

No answers
Robyn O.

Robyn O.asked

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.