?
? !

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bill L.

Bill L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi has recalled this vacuum cleaner due to fire risk 29 Dec 2020

published

Purchased at ALDI for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Galooga

GaloogaAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Smelled bad from first use one month later it blew up emitting acrid smoke. It has now been recalled due to fire hazard

published

Smelled bad from first use one month later it blew up emitting acrid smoke had to throw out back door before it burned the house down

This product has been recalled due to fire hazard
https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/pdf/product_recall/Multicyclonic_Vacuum_Cleaner.pdf

Purchased in November 2020 at ALDI for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graeme BNE

Graeme BNESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Danger!! Fire hazard! Recall it now!!!

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ravina

Ravina

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

COUGHT FIRE-be careful before purchasing it

published

Purchase this vaccum few month back, today it started smoking all of sudden and than turned into flames, within seconds it was all melted down. I got burns on my feet. I was lucky enough that it did not happened into rooms, otherwise It could have burned my house. I am very disappointed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ready01

Ready01South East Queensland, QLD

BE CAREFUL - FIRE HAZARD

published

Purchased this Vaccum in September. Whilst using it on tiles, the vacuum started smoking a lot and before I could turn it off, it burst into flames. If his had happened on carpet, there could have been serious damage as my house could have burned down. Please be careful whilst using this product.

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sakura

SakuraSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great suction, but head falls off every three strokes

published

Okay on floor boards, has good suction and beat my clapped out old dyson however as soon as I try to vacuum carpet, the head repeatedly falls off. It doesn't "click" on, just pushes on and no matter how hard I push it on, it falls off soon after.
I spend half my time vacuuming bending over to push the head back on. Very annoying. Also quite poorly put together with sponges for filters, feels very cheap but it was cheap so..

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $89.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brisang11

brisang11

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

lasts for a couple of years if you are lucky

published

They go ok, I have had two, the first lasted about 4 years, the second only 18months. They just stop suddenly when they get too hot. If you leave them for a few hours they'll go again, no use if you have a house, maybe ok for a small flat. I have to change the filters every 4 weeks (my old Dyson lasted 6 months before the filter needed cleaning). Going back to Dyson.

Purchased at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Vacumn!

published

I have used this for 3 years now. The strongest suction I have found in an inexpensive or any other vacuum. My friend used it today and agreed. She said the best vacuum she has used. She wants one.

Purchased at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lara

LaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Zero suction

published

Worst suction I’ve ever seen in my life. Waste of time and money. Because it won’t suck anything up we basically just put the brush down and use it like a broom.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gondalini

GondaliniGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of time and $. No stars.n

published

2000watt easy home cyclonic bought in bendigo 2020 and just found out they were dumping old stock from 2018.
Loud as hell and lots of heat but wouldnt pull the cream off milk.
No issues with anything getting stuck in it coz nothing would go in.
I used it to suck up some plaster dust then chucked it on the rubbish heap.
An insult to anyone who sells them.

Purchased in January 2020 for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael B.

Michael B.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money item.

published

Happy with this purchase.
As stated by manufacturer, these units really need regular filter cleaning to be effective.
Definitely worth the money and performs on all surfaces... Recommended over other vacuums that cost 4 or 5 times as much.

Purchased in February 2020 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amit

amitSydney, NSW

worst

published

it broke in 2 months
stars and runs for few minutes
suddenly stops working
not sure what to do with this one now
I bought it in aldi dec last year and broke in 2 months

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mrs Biehler

Mrs BiehlerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Vacuum cleaner

published

This vacuum cleaner is wonderful I love how it picks up dust in the house it's got a good suction I would recommend it to anyone go theere Kmart it's got good products

Purchased in February 2020 at Toombul for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rina

rinaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

very very good

published

love it cleans sucks well and great price ! i use it on my tiles to suck all different types of rubbish as i have kids at home they make big mess. it does the job well it even cleans well on carpet i use it in the rooms. i definitely recommend it

Purchased in January 2020 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emwalerc

EmwalercMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Doesn't work at all

published

This vacuum cleaner does not work well at all. I returned it as quickly as I could. I wouldn't purchase vacuum cleaners from Aldi anymore. I will also be hesitant in purchasing any other products from there but at least they have a good returns policy. Doesn't suck anything up at all.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Idubbbz

IdubbbzMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy!

published

Worst ninety dollars I've spent. Suction was decent for less than two months. Wish I could get a refund will most likely contact their support team and see if there is anything I can do. Power Cord is fairly short and is marked for maximum length but the marking rubs off very quickly. Please save your money

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John K

John KMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Ok I guess

published

Bought for <$100 and thought it was great to begin with. I found the suction to be fantastic in comparison to my old piece of junk but have noticed that it struggles recently. Cons hair is a killer and I'm just over six foot and find the handle too short

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Riss

RissSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Cyclonic Vacuum Cleaner

published

I have had this vacuum cleaner cleaner for over a year now and still love it. I must admit, it doesn't glide over the floor when pulling it but it's been fine. The suck starts to get bad after awhile of using and I have to do a full clean of it (including washing the sponge etc in the filter) and after that it runs well again. I'm especially happy with the price I paid for it!

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona

FionaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

High performance and low price

published

Vacuum timber floor, carpet, rug and tiles...
Can adjust heads to suit smooth or porous surfaces.
Also can adjust engine power depending on the heavy duty or not, save power.
PRICE is good, reliable quality

Purchased in April 2017 at ALDI for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

OK. Not very robust

published

Used this vacuum cleaner for about 18 months. The thingie broke that joins the vacuum to the hose. Couldn't get a replacement. Chucked it out. Ok value for the $ spent.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Raphael V.

Raphael V.asked

Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

Our Lumina is missing something like where the hose is attached to the Vac it comes off as we move it around (it looks like 2 clips at the end of the hose are missing)? Any idea what to do to keep the hose in place?)

1 answer
Galooga
Galooga

Return it to the store for refund as this cleaner has been recalled due to it catching on fire.
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/about-aldi/product-recalls/
https://www.9news.com.au/national/aldi-recalls-vacuum-over-fears-it-could-catch-fire/55630bbc-f65e-4f1f-9e92-5b6e3caeeb9b

Rhana H.

Rhana H.asked

Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

Can u get replacement hose that plugs into vacum lost mine in a moove to another state

2 answers
Galooga
Galooga

Contact the support number provided in instructions/warranty leaflet.
I returned my cleaner for refund as it blew up in a cloud of smoke so don't have it

Bill
Bill

Call them at the 1300 number, see link; https://stirlingappliances.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/VC-001STIRLINGBaglessVacuumIM-V1.1-2.pdf

neilC

neilCasked

Bagless Vacuum Cleaners

how do i reassemble filters model VC-001-GP

2 answers
neilC
neilC

where is an answer

Bill
Bill

See page 14 - 15 at this link: https://stirlingappliances.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/VC-001STIRLINGBaglessVacuumIM-V1.1-2.pdf

See all ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$99.99$49.99
Bin Capacity3.5 L4 L2.5 L3.5 L
HEPA FilterYesYesYesYes
TypeBaglessBaglessBaglessBagless
Cord Length5 m8 m6 m5 m
Power2,200 W2,000 W1,400 W2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2018Sept 2014Mar 2014Dec 2013
Discontinuation dateMar 2019Sept 2019Mar 2017Nov 2018
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.