2 photos
Streets Paddle Pop Chocolate

Streets Paddle Pop Chocolate

1.5 from 54 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Debbie Freeman
Debbie FreemanSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So Dissapointed

published

Thought I'd buy some Streets chocolate paddle pops, big mistake, taste nothing like they used to. They tasted more like a strong chocolate mousse, which I also dislike. Not buying them again!

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Glenn Hunter
Glenn Hunter
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What have you done to Chocolate Paddlepops?

published

I saw Chocolate Paddlepops on sale so I bought a box not knowing the recipe had changed. Aweful taste, reminded me of a Billabong and didn’t like them either. Won’t be buying these again until the recipe changes back to the original.

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Spigs
SpigsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Too small

published

You just don't feel like you've enjoyed a paddle pop anymore now that they're smaller than they used to be. So you feel like you need to eat a second one in order to feel you've enjoyed it- which is maybe why they sneakily decreased the size

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop Chocolate compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny
Danny
  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed.

published

Banana , caramel , vanilla paddle pops were my favourite. Confess that I haven’t had one in a few years ( tubes of premium vanilla my choice) . Bought a packet from the supermarket and was very disappointed. Nothing like what I remember. Very disappointed.!!!

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

Paddle Pops Ruined

published

Wow awful - I couldn’t believe this was the ice cream I grew up with. It has an awful thickener taste or some problem with the texture and flavour. Went online to make sure it just wasn’t me.

Incentivised Review No
Ogedai
OgedaiIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

What have they done?

published

My lifetime favourite chocolate paddle pops have changed. No taste, no chocolate, tastes like powdered milk or skim milk. Rubbish!

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jedd
JeddVictoria
  • 6 reviews

Paddle Pop Flop

published

Paddle Pops Don't Freeze Hard!
I've just thrown 6 out as they melted in there packets in the freezer!
Size has also been halved!

Purchased in September 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
krappy kettle
krappy kettle
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

They ruined Paddlepops.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ange T
Ange TIllawarra, NSW

Chocolate paddepop disappointing

published

Bought pack of chocolate paddlepops on special for a treat as they've always been a favourite. Sadly something has changed. They tasted weird - malty and milk powdery with a watery chocolate flavour - reminded me of the space sticks from the 1970s and that's not a good association. Even the kids didn't like them. We don't be buying these again.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop Chocolate compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cara S
Cara S
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bring back the old formula!!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

Don't fix what is not broken

published

I too will not be buying Chocolate Paddle Pops again. Taste is terrible and would rather buy the Aldi substitute.Please go back to the original recipe

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
AnniE
AnniE
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

One star is too much

published

What happened? I am in my 50s and have been enjoying Chocolate Paddlepops since a child with my father. I can't believe you changed one of the best icecreams available. The rich malty flavour is gone and the icy texture is not the same. Shame on you. I won't be buying these ever again.

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Kel
KelIllawarra, NSW

Bland

published

Rainbow ice cream, bland, tasteless and will never eat one again

Purchased in November 2019 at IGA.

Incentivised Review No
yasmar
yasmar
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

STREETSSSSSS

published

You bunch of tossers,,,just to save a few bucks that's just not on ,lost anouther life long customer till u bring original chocolate back,,,,they are disgusting have youse actually tried them,,,really smart way to lose customers but it's not the first time hey,

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Denise Sinclair
Denise SinclairWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Awful, not buying again.

published

Nothing like they used to be. Unpleasant taste and texture. Now only 6 in a box. Changed in a negative way. Wont be buying any more. Also disappointed with the caramel ones too.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop Chocolate compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Damian A.
Damian A.asked

Whats going on with rainbow paddle pops in Albury? No flavour! Also what's going on with the choc mint, no one has any, not Coles not woolies not IGA, where are they???!!!!

No answers
Assaf
Assafasked

In Streets paddle pop cyclones
Do you use a type of alcohol to extract the natural flavor of the fruit or use the extract from the grape ?
Please send the answer on
[ email removed]

2 answers
Luke
Luke

I think you may have posted this here by mistake

Assaf
Assaf

No I don’t think so.This is product review .

Rosanna Salle
Rosanna Salleasked

Are the ingredients the same as they were in the 60 s?

5 answers
Edes
Edes

NO.....!!!!!!!!!
I Dislike the new chocolate paddle pop ... I know and love the original flavour... I hate the new recipe .

Rosanna Salle
Rosanna Salle

Not like the good ol days!!

Peter
Peter

No, they have changed in all the ways that should matter.
The recipe is supposedly healthier but i doubt the validity of that, they are more watery and airy than ever, and they taste like frozen all-you-can-eat bistro choc mousse......
Part of their so called 'heath initiative' and a selling point some years ago was that they reduced the calories, yeah they literally made the snack smaller, and not just a little smaller, i mean, A LOT SMALLER, this was supposedly as a result of controlled portions for school canteens, ok , so what, make smaller ones for schools and leave the retail world alone... Cornetto's come in two sizes..... plus all the air whipped in and there's just nothing there anymore.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.