??!
1 photo
Streets Paddle Pop

Streets Paddle Pop

1.6 from 168 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

A childhood favourite destroyed by corporate greed

published

The chocolate ones don't even look or taste anything like they used to. Less chocolate flavour. It kinda tastes like they mixed gelatine & air into it to bulk.
They've even managed to shrink the size. I notice they sneakily shrunk the sticks to give the illusion they haven't shrunk. Quite deceptive.
Not even the same product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Disgusted

DisgustedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolute rubbish - yuck!

published

I just bought my first chocolate paddle pop in a few years. What a massive disappointment!!!
It tasted terrible and nothing like the original. After two bites I threw it out. I only took the second bite to confirm it was as revolting as the first. Never again.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jacqui

JacquiMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Another favourite destroyed

published

Had my first choc paddle pop in a while and it will definitely be my last. That district rich flavour of my childhood and not too distant memory has gone and been replaced with something awful. Texture and flavour destroyed. The reason promoted by Streets is ‘health’ but I’d bet it’s also cheaper to produce. Give me an unhealthy, expensive yet delicious one any time over this inedible rubbish. Another one bites the dust...

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Strawberry milkshake paddle pop.

published

Strawberry milkshakes paddle pop.
Has no taste where is the strawberry flavour Its not there.
I wasted $5 on special that week the grandchildren (5) won’t eat them.
I am very disappointed at present will eat Bulla.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Esmay

Esmay

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disgusting

published

Streets at it again changing the formula to reduce costs. The rainbow paddlepops are no longer icecream and now classed as "ice confectionery". The scary concoction of chemicals was revolting and we threw the whole box in the bin. Never again!

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Missomy

MissomySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rainbow paddle pop tastes synthetic & oily

published

I’ve eaten rainbow paddle pops for over 2 decades. Recently purchased a box to find they’re a different texture. They’re a silky oil like consistency-no longer chalky, like watery ice cream. They’re terrible. I came online to find they’ve changed the recipe ???

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chelsea

ChelseaNew South Wales

No flavour- Strawberry Milkshake paddle pop

published

The new strawberry milkshake paddle pop has hardly any flavour. Doesn't taste like strawberry at all. Very disappointed.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Brendan

BrendanSydney, NSW

Banana PP

published

The new paddle pop tastes like i remember them 20 years ago, nice and creamy

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $5.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rachel Q.

Rachel Q.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An Australian Classic

published

Relived my childhood memories of coming home from school and having a choccy paddlepop. The nostalgia is sublime, as is the product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wade

WadeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Chocolate flavour is the best!

published

Excellent value for price. Lovely flavour and very refreshing! Will be a regular dessert!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paddle Pop Ice Cream

published

An old family favourite, banana flavoured paddle pop ice cream!
Just as they always have been- memorable, creamy and delicious!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Paddle POP Banana MP8

published

Reminds me of my childhood. Was such a refreshing hit!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alanna

AlannaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great flavour!

published

Authentic & quality chocolate taste with a great light creamy texture.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MargM

MargM

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great chocolate flavour!

published

The flavour was great, fantastic taste of chocolate. Can't wait to taste the other flavours. Great price for an 8 pack.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Just like a strawberry milkshake, only way better!!

published

I just purchased the strawberry 8 pk of paddle pops as a special treat for my two children. They absolutely love them!! They taste just like a strawberry milk shake. They won't last long in our freezer!! :D

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LynseyT

LynseyTPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect treat for the kids!

published

Great value in the 8 pack and delicious too.
Not sickly sweet which made them great for dessert after dinner.
Kids really enjoyed them (and so did mum and dad)!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Cass mckimm

Cass mckimmSydney, NSW

Just like a strawberry milkshake only frozen

published

Delish and flavour spot on!
Very easy to eat and enjoy

Incentivised ReviewNo

Absolutely amazing

published

Tastes amazing! you can really taste the strawberry flavour. I love it.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nat L

Nat LSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brings back childhood memories

published

I bought chocolate paddle pops today for the first time in years! They bought back so many memories of hanging out at the pool with friends and family as a child, the taste was exactly the same as I remember all those years ago. So rich, creamy and delicious. Once the kids discovered them, they didn't last long! Definitely recommended!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

favourite of all time

published

Paddle pops take me back to my childhood spent on the beach. Great taste from an old favourite

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Belinda E.

Belinda E.asked

When will you bring out the vanilla paddle pop?? I remember it very many years ago !! Or maybe vanilla and chocolate ,, just wondering thank you

No answers
David W.

David W.asked

What year was Cyclone Paddle Pop release to buy in shops in Australia

No answers
Todd Hawes

Todd Hawesasked

What have you done recently to your ice cream rainbow and choc paddle pops have lost there flavour and type of ice cream consistency is not good for the last 4 weeks
Please change the ingredients back to what they were
Todd

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.