1 photo
Streets Paddle Pop

Streets Paddle Pop

1.6 from 173 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Vicki
Vicki Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Rainbow paddle pop

published

What has happened to rainbow paddle pops??? They don’t taste the same and the texture is horrible. I bought a box and had to throw away they taste horrid. So upsetting I love them!!!

Purchased in June 2021 for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Greedy mongrels

published

They are much smaller and have even shrunk the stick to try and hide it. Pringles did the same thing when they moved production to SE Asia, shamefull, greedy pigs

Purchased in May 2021 for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kyla D.
Kyla D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Changed the taste

published

I’m so upset. This has been a childhood favourite forever and now it tastes slimy and artificial. It tastes nothing like ice cream anymore. Please change it back to the original recipe.

Purchased in May 2021 at Coles for $6.95.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richo
RichoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Strawberry Milkshake

published

Really tastes like a milkshake on a stick. This is an excellent Paddlepop flavour and in my opinion one of the best. Unlike the banana flavour the strawberry milkshake is not overly sweet and is perfect for those who want a less acidic, super sweet ice cream.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $3.80.

Incentivised Review No
Aimee
AimeeSydney, NSW

Not what they use to taste like

published

Not the same taste as I remembered years ago. They have definitely changed the ingredients or formula as it's tasting more like chemicals then ice cream. So disappointing!!! Don't buy

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No

A childhood favourite destroyed by corporate greed

published

The chocolate ones don't even look or taste anything like they used to. Less chocolate flavour. It kinda tastes like they mixed gelatine & air into it to bulk.
They've even managed to shrink the size. I notice they sneakily shrunk the sticks to give the illusion they haven't shrunk. Quite deceptive.
Not even the same product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Disgusted
DisgustedSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish - yuck!

published

I just bought my first chocolate paddle pop in a few years. What a massive disappointment!!!
It tasted terrible and nothing like the original. After two bites I threw it out. I only took the second bite to confirm it was as revolting as the first. Never again.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Jacqui
JacquiMid North Coast, NSW
  • Verified

Another favourite destroyed

published

Had my first choc paddle pop in a while and it will definitely be my last. That district rich flavour of my childhood and not too distant memory has gone and been replaced with something awful. Texture and flavour destroyed. The reason promoted by Streets is ‘health’ but I’d bet it’s also cheaper to produce. Give me an unhealthy, expensive yet delicious one any time over this inedible rubbish. Another one bites the dust...

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Strawberry milkshake paddle pop.

published

Strawberry milkshakes paddle pop.
Has no taste where is the strawberry flavour Its not there.
I wasted $5 on special that week the grandchildren (5) won’t eat them.
I am very disappointed at present will eat Bulla.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Esmay
Esmay
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disgusting

published

Streets at it again changing the formula to reduce costs. The rainbow paddlepops are no longer icecream and now classed as "ice confectionery". The scary concoction of chemicals was revolting and we threw the whole box in the bin. Never again!

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Missomy
MissomySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rainbow paddle pop tastes synthetic & oily

published

I’ve eaten rainbow paddle pops for over 2 decades. Recently purchased a box to find they’re a different texture. They’re a silky oil like consistency-no longer chalky, like watery ice cream. They’re terrible. I came online to find they’ve changed the recipe ???

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No
Chelsea
ChelseaNew South Wales

No flavour- Strawberry Milkshake paddle pop

published

The new strawberry milkshake paddle pop has hardly any flavour. Doesn't taste like strawberry at all. Very disappointed.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Brendan
BrendanSydney, NSW

Banana PP

published

The new paddle pop tastes like i remember them 20 years ago, nice and creamy

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $5.50.

Incentivised Review No
Rachel Q.
Rachel Q.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

An Australian Classic

published

Relived my childhood memories of coming home from school and having a choccy paddlepop. The nostalgia is sublime, as is the product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wade
WadeSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Chocolate flavour is the best!

published

Excellent value for price. Lovely flavour and very refreshing! Will be a regular dessert!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Belinda E.
Belinda E.asked

When will you bring out the vanilla paddle pop?? I remember it very many years ago !! Or maybe vanilla and chocolate ,, just wondering thank you

No answers
David W.
David W.asked

What year was Cyclone Paddle Pop release to buy in shops in Australia

No answers
Todd Hawes
Todd Hawesasked

What have you done recently to your ice cream rainbow and choc paddle pops have lost there flavour and type of ice cream consistency is not good for the last 4 weeks
Please change the ingredients back to what they were
Todd

No answers
See all Streets Paddle Pop questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.