1 photo
Streets Splice Pine Lime

Streets Splice Pine Lime

3.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Disappointing

published

When you buy the box expecting to get the same great ice cream you enjoyed as a kid only to find now they are half the size with the ratio of ice cream to pine lime Icy pole reversed. I’m not sure why you would change something that was perfectly fine and make it worse.. Very disappointing.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Penny E.
Penny E.Goulburn Valley, VIC

Love them!

published

These are my favourite ice creams.Love the pine lime combo and the creamy filling. Not too much fat or sugar for an ice cream.(need to add superfluous words because I have to reach 30 words to submit my review)

Purchased in April 2021 for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Madi Cook
Madi Cook South East Queensland, QLD

Yummy!

published

I love the tangy fresh pine-lime icy /ice-cream combo. The other flavours are great too, when the shops stock them. Streets have been making them since the 50's, so many other people love them too!

Purchased in February 2021 at IGA for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Splice Pine Lime compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter E.
Peter E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great tasting icecream

published

Unable to find any at local supermarkets. Woolworths near me have said they are unable to place orders for this product. Dont know why it would be out of stock and unable to order. Must be a problem with supply chain or at Streets itself. I liked them when they were a bigger size. They should sell both sizes.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Rich
RichBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Magnificent

published

Just delish. Refreshing, sweet, tangy and quenching. This treat has it all. Thirty words is far too many to describe it because of it's simplicity.
Anyone who thinks otherwise has no taste.

Incentivised Review No
Andrew
AndrewNorthern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Who thought shrinking the product was a good idea?

published

I purchased a box of pine/lime splice today and noticed the box was different. When we got home I opened the box and felt ripped off. Yet another company shrinking the product, changing the recipe and then wondering why their market share has dropped and eventually discontinue the product because it’s not performing. Even the sticks they come on are smaller. If you have a product that’s been around for ever and it’s not performing, changing the recipe that’s contributed to its longevity in the market place to use cheaper ingredients and then reducing product size is a sure way to fail as many before you have.

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Paula
Paula
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

it is smaller and it falls off the stick

published

My mum who is 93 years old has had these for a long long time: she came in with the new box of 'same great taste just a new box' stating that they weren't the same thing. I looked closer and they looked smaller and fell off the stick. When I wrote to Streets, they wanted to know the barcode, the date of purchase and where I bought it. ..

Purchased in December 2020 for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Can't find 8 pack ??

published

Or woolworths Ultimo Road has stopped stocking it - it's the best and I need to know when they restock !

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

The BEST icecream on the market

published

Splice icecreams are a game changer... they are the GOAT. If anyone doesn’t agree then we can’t be friends

Purchased at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Splice Pine Lime compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trinity
TrinityGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 26 reviews
  • 31 likes

SMALLER & DOESN’T TASTE AS GOOD AS BEFORE

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Burnt-Twice
Burnt-TwiceAU
  • 71 reviews
  • 68 likes

As Good As Ever

published

Low fat ice cream nowadays, but just as creamy and tasty as ever, and still made in Sydney.

Made from 24% lime/pineapple fruit juice.

Aldi sell an 8 pack for $4.99, whereas it's $7.00 at Coles & Woolies.

2 thumbs up!

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $4.99.

Incentivised Review No
Michelle A
Michelle A
  • 2 reviews

Tastes disgusting.

published

Extremely disappointed and very confused as to why Splice now tastes like rosemary or some sort of herb?! So gross that I couldn't even have more than 2 licks. Won't be purchasing again unless I hear the recipe is back to original.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Mushman
MushmanAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Shrinking in size and quality.

published

Wow what a disappointment! The first thing I noticed was the size, two thirds what it used to be. I’m fed up with our favourite food items shrinking in size, yet we pay just as much, or more. Also, I agree with many of the reviews above in regards to flavour. Definitely different and another example of cost cutting. Arnotts gave it a go with their ‘shapes’ biscuits and look what happened there. Sales dropped significantly and they had to resort back to the old recipe. Let’s see what happens here but for now I’m done buying this product.

Emily
EmilyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 35 reviews
  • 34 likes

The best of both worlds.

published

I love these ice creams! You get the icy pole-like exterior and then you get the yummy vanilla ice cream in the middle. The perfect treat!

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JoR
JoRSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

Bitter taste

published

I recently bought a box of pine lime Splice.It used to have a predominately pineapple juice taste but now it has changed to a bitter taste.I noticed the lack of ice cream compared to the Splice of the 1970’s.I would not bother buying this particular ice cream again.Three other household members ate them and also complained taste had changed.

Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Splice Pine Lime compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.