??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Cafe Series EM7100

Sunbeam Cafe Series EM7100

MPNs: 36291455 and SNB-EM7100
4.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
1

Matt E

Matt EHunter Region, NSW

Poor Customer service and parts availability

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Matt E,
Sorry to hear, all I can do is pass the feedback on.


Carmel F

Carmel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Not Happy

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr Grinder II EM0500
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Carmel f.
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our product manager. If you do experience any issues with the replacement unit please call us on 1300 881 861. Kind Regards Sunbeam

Carmel F
Carmel F
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Carmel,
All brands have machines returned and this is why we have the warranty. All we can ask is you contact us if you have an issue

Cap

CapMid West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its alright loses pressure

published

Its alright machine i like the extra cup part that does pods thats about it but the expresso loses its pressure to mutch for me shouldve gone with another machine its okay but i do like the steam seperate from the water presser for coffee pumps

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam MultiGrinder II EM0405
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Cap, If you get the time, please give our team a call on 1300 881 861 to troubleshoot the pressure issue

Nick

NickMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

A disappointing frustration

published

Backflow valve design prone to failing. Mechanical fault. After 3 replacements I've given up. The milk temperature gauge is a lie. It shows time not temperature. Heat the milk and turn the steam off and on quickly. The gauge resets and starts slowly counting again and does not reflect the milk temperature. The drip tray is poorly designed resulting in constant mess. The water reservoir is so badly designed the "out of water" alarm goes off with anything less than a litre in it. Tollerance for grind is terrible. The slightest difference in tamping will take it from no crema to totally blocked.

Makes me miss my old em6900.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Nick,
Sorry to hear of your issues with your EM7100. Please call us on 1300 881 861 for us to assist you further.


Dan

DanHamlyn terrace

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant barista coffee with ease

published

Honestly the best coffee machine I have owned. I liked it so much I bought the newer version of the same machine after the last one started to make a few noises after 5 years of heavy use. This version has made min 3-4 cups a day for the last 2 years and is very easy to use. Heats up quick, easy to fill, and with twin heaters you can steam and pour a shot at the same time.. highly recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2016
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dan, thanks for the great review, so pleased it is performing so well for you...

Dan
Dan

Best machine I have owned guys. I also have the connical grinder that has performed flawless over the last 6 years. Has one issue where I needed to add an extra washer to the bur but other than that perfect !!!


Helen

HelenAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Easy for the novice

published

This machine is my life savour. Every morning I come out switch t on and within a couple of
Minutes it has heated. I grind my beans and place the handle ready to pour. Press a button and out comes coffee. There is a little gage with red and green and the dial will always be between the green, which I know tells me it’s perfect to pour. I have never had a bad coffee, the coffee is always consistent pours smoothly and easily. Frothing milk has never been easier as well. The little temp gage tells you when it is the perfect temp. So no more burning your hands whilst trying to figure out if it’s good enough. I love this machine, can’t believe how easy t is to use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Helen, so great you are enjoying the machine. Once you master this type of coffee machine it will give you fab coffee time and time again. Thanks for writing such a wonderful review....


n.k

n.kSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Superb Machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Hector

Hectormelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Combo Machine

published

Was so pleased to find this machine that can do both pods and ground coffee. I didn't realise it was possible.
We really do use both. Pods for a quick blast and grounds when we have the time. That way I can still enjoy my favorite flavored pods and experiment with different coffee roasters. Adding cuppocinno milk is really fun but watch it! That steam wand packs some power. I got milk all over the bench the first time. We have already enjoyed this heaps and only had it three months.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Julian W

Julian W

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid Coffee Machine

published

I recently got one of these coffee machines after the previous one died on us. It's got a pretty powerful steam wand, which has taken some time to get the hang of as sometimes the milk gets too hot before I am able to get a decent froth. The espresso I get can't be faulted. I like that I am able to do the espresso and steam the milk at the same time. I haven't used the pod functionality on it so can't comment on that.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Anthony J

Anthony JBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Want a solid machine to progress beyond puny "pods"? The EM7100 is recommended.

published

This machine has met my morning espresso expectations. Aromatic coffee even with supermarket beans. A good refinement over my EM6900 which still works after 10 years. The thermoblock EM7100 is fast to heat up (over a boiler machine) and easy to cleaner. The machine prefers well ground beans so invest in a decent grinder too. If want to progress beyond the huge shortcomings of a pod machine this is good place to start. Recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jmitzi4

Jmitzi4Melbourne

  • 3 reviews

Hubbies favourite toy

published

We researched well before purchasing the EM7 100, being able to use pods and beans was the extra incentive to buy this model. Coffee tastes great from the pods all of the time. Learning how to grind and tamper the beans perfectly is a challenge. It's been a month of trial and error but I think the hubby has perfected it. I'm still learning.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

KL.

KL.South Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best thing I've purchased!

published

Was in the market for a coffee machine but we couldn't decide if we wanted pods pr beans. This one was perfect. The fact it can do pods as well as beans is amazing and it can adapt to 3 different brands. Easy to use and well worth the money!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Charlie

CharlieFlinders

Fantastic machine

published

I use the pods when I’m in a rush and beans when I have time and don’t mind making a mess. The fact you can interchange between was a big plus for me but make perfect coffee every time. You do have to get the grind right for it to be a perfect coffee but after some trial and error it’s all sorted.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

ilovefood

ilovefood

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect milk every time

published

We had the first version of this machine, which lasted 4 years of being used every day, and recently upgraded to the next model. I am a barista by trade and am very happy that the steam wand makes fantastic milk every time, even my 8 year old daughter can use it!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hannah

HannahMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top quality machine producing top quality coffee.

published

I was recommended this product from a friend who insisted I spend that little bit extra for a machine that would produce great quality coffee and last years. I was so glad I listened, originally was looking at the EM7000 but purchased this model as it was on special. Although I don't use the pod extension, I can vouch that the machine produces a quality espresso made from freshly ground Coffee Cartel beans. Easy to use, once you know what to do and easy to clean. Highly impressed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Adrian

AdrianWilmington

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love this machine!

published

I searched for 2 years to find the perfect coffee machine. I wanted the milk frother built in, I wanted the machine to use ground coffee and pods and I wanted to produce hot coffee. Too many machines make luke warm coffee.
After two years I came across the Sunbeam EM7100 and I couldn't be happier. I used to purchase a coffee from the cafe across the road each morning. I haven't bought one since I purchased this machine. The coffee is even better than at the cafe! Cant fault it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

John

John

  • 3 reviews

Nice machine . But !

published

After upgrading to this machine I was expecting big things
Most of the basics are great but the Group handle gives constant problems
When using single bottom baskets you can not produce any crema no mater how fine you grind or hard you tamper coffee pours out fast and watery
You get a good crema when using double bottom baskets except when using the 2 cup only half of the pour comes out of the group handle making a mess when removing the handle ( drives me crazy )
Im tempted to try a handle from another machine to see if its the handle and basket design

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Paul A

Paul AGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

A step above the EM6910

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Qld

QldBrisbane

Not worth what you pay for it.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Dan

DanSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant coffee machine

published

Ok now I did prefer the twin series to this one I found it really hard to find parts to repair it so I had to move on my friend recommended this one and said he had great success with it now even though I'm not an actual barista it really easy to make coffees with and it's coffee are amazing

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

My machine leaks clear water on and off. It is not leaking at the valve joining the water tank to the main body. any suggestions as to what is going on.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Greg,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Please call us on 1300 881 861 for further assistance. Kind Regards, Sunbeam


Ian

Ianasked

I own an EM7100 Sunbeam Coffee machine cafe series Espresso, my question is do I need to purchase an Anti Calc Cartridge EM69101 which I presume is a filter. I purchased the coffee machine from Harvey Norman in 2013.When reading the directions printed on the cartridge it states that it needs to be changed if so where do I purchase it from and how much are the cartridges

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ian,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. EM69101 is the correct part number. It is available for the below agents:
https://www.ewingelectrical.com.au
http://www.elliselectricals.com.au
https://bigwarehouse.com.au
Mr Sparky (QLD) 07 3379 5332
It pays to check the pricing and compare. Kind Regards Sunbeam


Carmel

Carmelasked

We have had our machine for nearly 2 years and have never had a problem until today. We put coffee in single basket, pressed the button and coffee came out as normal then it started to splatter everywhere with granules of coffee everywhere..can anyone shed any light on this??

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Carmel,
Thank for contacting Sunbeam. Sounds like it is time to change the brew head seal . Please call us on 1300 881 861 and we can guide you further.
Kind Regards , Sunbeam

Carmel
Carmel

Hi Customer Care...we have changed the brew head seal and it does the exact same thing!!


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.