??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Carveasy Twinblade EK6000

Sunbeam Carveasy Twinblade EK6000

1.1 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
10

Jac999

Jac999Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing performance

published

I bought this knife to slice the bread from my bread maker. I took it back the next day. No straight slices. Button difficult to hold in. No safety lock. Confusing descriptions of why there are two knife options. Lesson learned – check the reviews before buying.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $48.00.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jac999,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will sure to pass this onto our product team.

Jac999
Jac999

Thanks for replying but it does not seem that anyone seriously tested this product, especially in regards to the safety. And what's going on... I could not cut BREAD properly.


Matthew

MatthewSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Didn't fulfil expectations

published

Needed a new electric carving knife prior to Christmas so I could slice the Christmas Ham. Purchased a Sunbeam Electric Knife from Big W as it was the only option that was available. Attempted to carve the ham but the knife really struggled to do even a half decent job. The motor smelled like it was going to burn out even though I had just started. It had no power and simply was useless. I know that hams can be pretty dense and was being mindful of how I used the knife. I ended up going old school and carved it by hand. Has put me off looking for something better. Are they all this useless? Shame!

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your experience. I will be passing this onto our design and product team. If you have your purchase receipt please return it to the store.

Matthew
Matthew
steamairship

steamairshipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awful

published

Terrible.... Bought this to carve Christmas ham and Turkey......Wouldn't carve the ham at all ....one slice took minutes to get halfway through... gave up and went back to my high carbon steel knives... also gives cramp on hand very hard to keep trigger on and this is a couple of minutes...returning it..DO NOT BUY THIS

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Steamairship. Sorry to hear of the issues you have had with your electric knife. Please return to store of purchase with your receipt.

steamairship
steamairship

Have done so today

Amusos

Amusos

  • 2 reviews

COMPLETE RUBBISH

published

So disappointed in this knife. Have had a sunbeam for over 20 years (wedding present) which finally died. We started researching and had already decided NOT to purchase this EK6000 thanks to the reviews, none of which were positive. Unfortunately, we received one as a gift. DO. NOT. BUY. THIS. KNIFE. It is a very poor design, makes your hand cramp when using it as you have to push so hard to make it actually cut, and gets very hot very quickly. It is particularly hopeless for bread, but also 'hacks' at meat. Sunbeam obviously didn't test it very much. Hope you've got the message. Don't waste your money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Roses67

Roses67AU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vibrates so much it gives you arm ache - maybe good for muscle toning instead of carving meat

published

This carving knife vibrates so badly it makes your arm ache, it is such hard work to use. It also didn't cut meat very well. Not like our old one which we had just thrown out as it finally stopped working after 32 years - its was the best wedding present we got. We don't they make them to last and to work like they old ones.
So we returned it and are now trying a Smith and Nobel one from Harris Scarf, so far so good.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

TheLoneRanger

TheLoneRangerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews

As bad as they get!

published

OMG! What a knife (for want of a better word!)

Absolutely dreadful and not all that cheap for $55.00 at Harvey Norman!

If you are a 600 lb gorilla you might be able to hold the trigger ON but the instant the knife hits the slightest resistance it simply quits!

I tried cutting watermelon and it struggled to even cut the fleshy bit let alone the rind!

It is sooooo bad it doesn't even deserve the one star rating!

I returned it to HN the same day!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Anakin

AnakinMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Chronic hand fatigue

published

Heavy and awkward, with a power trigger that takes so much pressure to hold it down, you end up with a cramp in your forearm. Everyone that has used this knife has made similar comments. Not a patch on our old electric knife that sadly died of old age.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Micj

MicjBendigo

Gets extremely hot after a minute or so.

published

Bad knife that got extremely hot immediately
Suspect electrical errors. Got so hot I couldn’t touch it even when not being used just switch on at power point. Returned to store

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Gerry

GerryPerth WA

Hand cramp

published

Replaced a 30 year old Sunbeam with a new Master Series EK6000. Wish we hadn't. So much pressure required on Power Trigger that one finishes up with hand cramp. Very awkward to use, Power Trigger seems to be to far forward as well? Purchased 6/3/17. First time used 9/12/17. Fortunately still in warranty. Will be returning item for credit ASAP. Suggest try before you buy in store. If store won't accommodate try befor you buy, don't buy it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Dreadful design

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Maudie

Maudie

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality????

published

Had my previous electric knife for at least 30 years (won't name brand - simple basic reasonably cheap) but then it retired so needed to be replaced. Bought a Sunbeam Carveasy EK6000. TWO sets of blades - $59.95 - must be good. SORRY Too bulky need very large hands to hold and doesn't seem to want to go through my perfectly cooked roast. Sort of - like - chews the slices off leaving the meat looking very ragged and unappealing. Don't know who designs Sunbeam products these days but they need to take a good look at some OLD Sunbeam products and follow their lead.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Maudie
Maudie

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.