??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

EM7000 (Stainless), EM7000RE (Red), EM7000G (Graphite), etc...
4.0 from 210 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
114
4 star
42
3 star
19
2 star
13
1 star
22

iain

iainSydney, NSW

7 years in still going strong, 3 friends have bought same machine after me telling them to do it

published

After 7 years of using it, i would go out again and buy another one if it broke down today. Its a work horse and give great coffee.
Once you know what your doing with coffee you can change the preset setting to fit how you like to make coffee, higher steam pressure or wetter steam, hotter brew water colder, different infusion process.
1 thing i do straight away with my machine and friends was go out and Buy a VST 22g basket for the coffee Dramatic changes made a good coffee machine Excellent.

Purchased in September 2012 at Myer for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Correzpond

CorrezpondSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Broke Down at 6 months; Sunbeam Customer Service Appalling

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $724.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderRancilio Rocky SD (Doserless)
See all answers
3 comments
Correzpond
Correzpond

Big company changes should be comprehensively planned and diligently executed so that customer service does not suffer. "The best they can" is simply not good enough and confirms why I will never purchase another Sunbeam product.

Correzpond
Correzpond

Emailed Sunbeam Customer Service 4 days ago and still waiting for even on acknowledgement. Sunbeam is quickly providing a lesson in how you turn loyal customers into enemies.

Correzpond
Correzpond

This is the typically rude and dismissive response that I have come to expect from Sunbeam Customer Service. However please keep going by all means so that readers of Product Review can see what they can expect if they purchase a Sunbeam product.

Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love my coffee machine

published

This machine has never missed a beat. Brings my joy every morning. Perfect extraction and perfectly textured milk.
It is very easy to clean and extremely easy to use. My son is also making great coffee.

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Kirstin,
We're so happy you and your son are enjoying you're Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000!
Thank you for the wonderful review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

beachshack

beachshackNorthern Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Second major problem in just over 2 years.

published

Was hoping this Cafe series expresso machine purchased in 2017, was built to a higher standard than the previous model which failed after several years of light use. However it started having problems and then stopped altogether( lights on nobody home) resulting in a costly repair replacing electronic board . 6 months later and the pressure of the steam wand is reduced to zero despite diligently following care instructions. It also now wont even go through a clean cycle. Pfft, certainly cant afford another costly repair. Goodbye Sunbeam, no longer a quality reliable company.

Purchased in February 2017.

Product is used: Several times a week

breto

bretoPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

makes a great flat white/capp. great steam wand... when working.

published

had it for 7 months, makes a mean coffee great latte art possible if that's your thing. only problem is the steam wand died and is in under warranty as we speak. I guess they don't make things to last these days but youd expect more than 7 months of service.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Breto,
Thank you for reviewing


boyadine

boyadinePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

it's alright

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

aldo08

aldo08Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Avoid, buy something else

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi aldo08,
Sorry to hear you had these problems, we will take your feedback on board...


very disapointed with this product

published

i purchased this product 2 weeks ago ,and after having previous model ,and being so happy with it (8 years it was great ) i decided to stay with sunbeam,unfortunately the em 7000 is not working as advertised ,the pressure guage does not rise no matter what i do. tried a new grinder and different grinds,i then decided to use the old double floor basket from my old machine, at least there is some crema now on coffee. help !! what is going on ?

Purchased in April 2019 for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Consistency
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Marcia, I do not know why the new machine is not showing pressure as it is very similar in make up to the old model. Have you tried putting the disc in to test the pressure? Maybe give us a call on 1300 881 861 to go through with you...

marcia
marcia

thank you i will try that ,cheers

Ryan

RyanKillarney Vale

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Ordinary for the money - paid $750

published

Works well for about 12 months. Took great care of it, usually only 1 coffee made per. Lasted about 18 months. Absolute junk after that. This is my 2nd one. The other got replaced by retailer.
Problems: Coffee often cold, machine would overheat after a few mins, etc

Purchased in May 2017.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr Grinder II EM0500
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ryan,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your EM7000 coffee machine.
We would love to assist you further. Please call us on 1300 861 881.

Ryan
Ryan
Graham

GrahamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

From BES870 to Em7000

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi GraGra,
Thanks for the great feedback and review!


4 years on

published

I just made a coffee and thought holy smokes I can't believe this thing is still making great coffee after 4+ years. Pair this up with a good grinder (its crucial to grind your own beans for good coffee) and you are in business! We have even taken this with us when we have stayed at a holiday house, so its a sturdy unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Woodze.


RoboCook

RoboCookMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

12 Months on

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review RoboCook, and the fantastic tips on making the perfect cup of coffee!


Bonnie

BonnieBrabham

  • 6 reviews

Best at home coffee machine!!

published

This machine delivers exceptional coffee every time! I have had it for approximately 3 years now with no faults at all! Only downfall, more work required due to it being manual. The idea was though, that you can make it how you want it with the steam nozzle. However for the sake of saving time when your in a rush, I would go with one of those 'one button' coffee machines that still use beans. Still a great machine for those who have that extra time.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Bonnie!

Bonnie
Bonnie

No problem! I only speak the truth


need more warranty 12 month is not enough

published

Mine is just 12 months old one week out of warranty and the milk s not coming out properly the rest of the machine is fine, I was hoping to get more than 12 months out of this machine , very disappointed. cant fault the machine any other way, good coffee, the coffee great , there should be more than 12 months warranty on this product, clean it as noted, but still wont pump milk right.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi sandy,
Sorry to hear of the problem. Please give our team a call on 1300 881 861 to see if we can assist

sandy
sandy

went back to BIG w they gave me a new one

JayM

JayMCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Love this coffee machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jay!

Dee Dawson

Dee DawsonSydney

  • 2 reviews

Really wakes you up in the morning!

published

I absolutely am obsessed with my morning coffee and its important I have a machine that works effortless !! I have had this machine for over 2 years now and it is the best purchase I have made and worth every single cent. Never had an issue with this machine and works the best every single time I use it! Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dee Dawson, great you are loving the machine!! Thank you for reviewing...


geffg

geffg

  • 2 reviews

Quality Machine at Excellent price!

published

We are coffee snobs - the only thing we are snobbish about. When you have only one or two coffees are they have to be good. The Sunbeam delivers quality consistently.
We have had our machine for 4 1/2 years now and it's probably coming to end of life (there are signs) but it's still making great coffee.
In the early days we could not get consistently- but realised it was possibly our cheap grinder. Wr got a reasonably grinder and get perfect coffee every time. Very happy.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi geffg,
Great to hear it's been such a good machine for you, thanks for the review!


nick.ward121

nick.ward121

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb coffee machine for the demanding home user

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Nick.Ward121, thank you for the informative review. I'm sure everyone will find the information very useful.


Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews

Cafe standard coffee in our own home

published

Once you get the grinding and packing right the coffee is superb! The machine is easy to use and easy to clean and looks sleek in our kitchen. The milk temp gauge cant be somewhat unreliable so we generally judge by feel (holding the jug) as the "desired 60 degrees" often makes the milk too hot.
Coffee comes out perfect temp and the frothing component is improved from the last model with a thicker stem and lower set temp gauge.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jade!


nothappyjan49

nothappyjan49PERTH

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Coffee Machine EVER!

published

Bought mine second hand from Cashies. Best machine ever! Used it ALOT even in my food van and it still works perfectly fine! Sunbeam grinder is a pearler too!! Froths milk really well with temp gaugeDo not buy Delonghi or Saeco, save the money and stick to Sunbeam, you wont regret it!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review nothappyjan49!


Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Allan P.

Allan P.asked

I need the manual for repair purposes

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Justin

Justinasked

Hello - where can I purchase a new anti calc cartridge? Seems like most are from EBay, or online retailers rather than main stream stores.
Thanks - Justin

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Justin,
Yes, online stores are the best place to order the FILTER ANTI-CALC CARTRIDGE. EM69101 - is the product code so you can get the right one.
Another way to get the part is to purchase it through our service agents, find your closest agent here: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/en/Service-Agent-Locator/


Joanna M

Joanna Masked

Hi, My EM700 is new. I have had a lot of coffee machines but with this one, the pressure guage is barely moving and there is no crema??

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Joanna M,
It could be the grind of your coffee, the tamping etc and may take some time to perfect. If you would like to troubleshoot please call us on 1300 881 861 for help


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.