??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000

Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000

MPN: SNB-PU8000
3.0 from 61 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (37)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (34)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (26)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.8 (31)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.1 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

Excellent quality of pour.

published

Excellent machine, only issue I have had is like others, excessive steam at start up. HELP SUNBEAM!
Otherwise the pour is spot on. Its hard to stuff this up even for novices. Steam is nice and powerful too

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Linda&Bradley

Linda&BradleyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Great looking machine with initial issues to work through

published

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderSunbeam Torino Grinder
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Linda&Bradley,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We were happy to help.
Enjoy,
Sunbeam Customer Care

Jack

Jack Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waste of money.

published

Machine broke down before 2 years. Sunbeam won't repair under warranty cus they think there is nothing wrong with it. Don't bother. There's better machines out there with a better price. I brought about a year and half ago. Machine broke, didn't produce cream tasting coffee. The technician had an argument with me and now they won't refund me and in stuck with a terrible coffee machine no no no no no no no no.

Purchased for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Jack
Jack

how do i send you a PM. there is no option to do that

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Jack,
I have just sent you a private message please respond using that platform.
Thank you
Sunbeam Customer Care

Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Larsons

LarsonsSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Leaks everywhere after less than 2 years

published

Got our Torino back in 2018 and in less than 2 years the Torino begins to leak. Usually, after we press the button the coffee would dispense accordingly. Now the coffee keeps on dripping after it is meant to stop. We even turn off the machine and the coffee still dribbles when it should have ceased. This caused a huge mess of coffee stains all over our kitchen counter as well as around the Sunbeam Torino. Feeling dismayed on the poor quality of this Sunbeam product.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
JohnB

JohnBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Problems happen with this Sunbeam Torino within 5 months of purchase

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Azza

AzzaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best coffee machine on the market!

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Great machine looks good, makes good coffee

published

Great coffee machine with consistent good quality coffee. We have had this machine for 4 years without any issues. We have had people here using it who have used commercial machines and household coffee machines that are far more expensive and they can’t fault it.

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,699.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Simon Fearby

Simon FearbyNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

We are onto our 2nd Sunbeam Torino PU8000 in 4 years.

published

This machine makes great coffee but it does not last forever, Our first unit died last year and our 2nd one just died. A few months ago when pumping the water through the group head after returning the lever to the off position the water just keep pumping. Today the when trying to make a shot the the indicator instantly goes to red and no coffee comes through.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Cleaning ICON stays ON!

published

Purchased in February 2017 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Romy B.

Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Sunbeam Torino Cafe from your kitchen

published

Good for a coffee enthusiast that doesn’t want to pay the big bucks! The accompanying grinder produces clumps that are not conducive of a tidy ground head fill. Easy to navigate. With some Cafe experience in my past, I was able to tell that functions much like the bigger more expensive models.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Sam K

Sam KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good coffee extract!

published

upgrade to this coffee machine in April during lock down, and we have been making coffee everyday. for the first 2 days it was a mass. no enough pressure not enough extraction all beginners error.
after few test and trails i can guarantee you this machine can make cafe grade coffee!

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Sam K,
So happy to hear you're loving your PU8000 - barista quality coffee at home is always a WIN!

Would not recommend

published

Have had our Sunbeam Torino since November 2017, and it has just had it's second major fault with the steam wand. Have already had the steam wand solenoid replaced last August, and today it's blown the solenoid again and gave me an electric shock. Taking it back to Harvey Norman tomorrow to replace the Sunbeam with a Delongi as I don't trust Sunbeam anymore. Pleased I purchased the extended warranty as it's over 24 months old and would not have been replaced by HN I guess.
UPDATE - got new Sunbeam Torino on Wednesday from HN under our Protection Plan. Machine worked fine for two days - now leaking from the bottom - not from drip tray - all over the bench! Won't be asking for another Torino - will ask for store credit.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
AP

APPerth, WA

  • 39 reviews
  • 58 likes

makes a great iso espresso!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello AP,
Thank you for your AWESOME feedback, we're glad you are loving your Sunbeam PU8000. Your very constructive feedback will be passed on to our colleagues.

Dbusybee

DbusybeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bravo, Torino!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Dbusybee,
Thank you for your AWESOME feedback, we're glad you are loving your SUnbeam PU8000.

Mandy58

Mandy58South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Past sunbeam perfect in every way ! This one massive fail.... this is my 4th machine in 13yrs and the worst

published

The quality of the coffee is never consistent, the temperature is always warm , I have followed all directions to have a favorable outcome like past machines but after 2yrs + owning and experimenting to have the same taste , density, quality and taste of past machines I give up . Looking to sell this machine ASAP.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$1,230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr Grinder II EM0500
See all answers
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000 compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GGG8487

GGG8487Sydney, NSW

  • 36 reviews
  • 38 likes

Steep learning curve, but can produce good results

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
nee

nee

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great manual machine for people who have a passion for coffee!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
AJB

AJBMiddle Park

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Really good machine but manufacturer's customer service is an issue

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
AJB
AJB

Hi Sunbeam, that's great but my problem is more one of me not wanting to lift a 25kg machine either into my car or into packaging to have it shipped back.
Also, you still haven't responded to my customer queries from 30 March and 9 April.....why?

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello again,
I went to 9th April and 30th March I do not see any missed questions from you? Were they sent on another platform?

kimbopumpkin

kimbopumpkinSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Barista quality coffee in your own home - a must in these times of self-isolation!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello kimbopumpkin,
Glad to hear you're loving your 5 out of 5 Sunbeam coffee!
Thank you for your AWESOME feedback on the Sunbeam PU8000.

Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 105 reviews
  • 30 likes

This Is A Spectacular Machine

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Andrew,
Thank you for your AWESOME feedback, we're glad you are loving your Sunbeam PU8000.
So Happy to hear you're loving the Sunbeam professional coffee standard!

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Torino Espresso Machine & Grinder PU8000

What is the proper way to froth milk with this machine?

There are helpful videos on Sunbeam's Coffee Hub to guide you through to the perfect cup of coffee: grinding, coffee extraction and milk texturing.

How do I clean and care for my machine?

The coffee making process involves extracting oils out of coffee grinds to make espresso coffee. Deposits of these oils build up over time and affect the taste of the coffee and operation of the espresso machine. Regular cleaning to remove these oils is essential and will maintain the quality of the coffee the espresso machine produces and result in less maintenance being required. This is easy to do by following a few quick and easy cleaning steps after each coffee making session:

  1. Cycle water through the group head
  2. Purge steam through the steam wand,
  3. Wipe the steam wand clean with a damp cloth immediately after use,
  4. Remove the filter basket from the filter handle and clean away any old coffee oils and empty the drip tray and rinse.

Important: Never wash any of the espresso machine parts or accessories in the dishwasher.

You can find the full care and cleaning information in the Product Manual, page 26 - 27.

Why is my pressure gauge no working?

  1. Coffee may be too coarse, use a finer grind.
  2. Grinds might not have been tamped (compacted) enough, tamp more firmly.
  3. Not enough coffee grinds may have been used. Increase the dosage of coffee grinds. Use a single filter basket for a single dose.
  4. Try with the dual wall filter basket when using pre-ground or instant coffee.

Why is my steam wand producing only a little steam? What should I do if it stops working?

The steam wand may be blocked due to scale. Scale is a surface build-up of minerals that naturally occur over time in all appliances that are involved with the heating of water. Therefore the espresso machine will require occasional descaling. It is recommended that the espresso machine is descaled every 4-6 months; this will vary depending on the frequency of use and the water hardness in your area. Get full details on Steam Thermoblock Descaling from the Product Manual on pages 31 - 32 .

Latest Consumer Questions

Jason

Jasonasked

Bought machine and grinder 2nd hand, seller said all in perfect working order. When grinding beans cannot get coffee grinds into the grip handle or very little anyway. Grinder is clean, cannot see any blockage at all, have adjusted grind settings and recalibrated. Still no grind coming down.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Jason,
I have just sent you a private message if you could kindly respond via that please.
Thanks

Manutahi N.

Manutahi N.asked

Hi there, I have a torino coffee machine. while pouring the shot I heard a snap inside the showerhead and now its spitting out the shot instead of extracting smoothly. Would anyone know what this issue might be and how I can resolve this problem short term? cheers

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Manuthahi,
Flick the manual handle up & make sure you have water in your tank & flush out the machine for 30 seconds after doing this give the shower head a wipe over with a wet cloth.
Try this & hopefully this works if not please let me know.
Thanks

nico hernando s.
nico hernando s.

Manutahi, Did it work? I have the same problem. Would anyone have any other solution?

Kirsty

Kirstyasked

Hi,
We are experiencing an issue where our gasket dislodges / falls in one section while pulling a shot (assuming from the pressure). This results in major leakage and once we remove the group head we are unable to put it back in without pushing the gasket back into place. We replaced the gasket, however this hasn't rectified the issue. Are you able to please suggest what the issue may be?

1 answer
Azza
Azza

Hi Kirsty i have not had this problem on our machine, have you got a picture of the problem? What is your pressure reaching when extracting the espresso?

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,999.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power2,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 480 x 288 x 425 mm
Weight25.2 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderStandalone Grinder Included
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445023273
  • MPN: SNB-PU8000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.