??!

Reviews

(34)
(18)
(5)
(6)
(93)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (24)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (24)
  • Timeliness
    1.6 (13)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.0 (8)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (22)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bad and dodgy service

published

Bad and dodgy service. Was told I can change my policy within the cooling-off period. contacted them last week and was told had to pay $275 extra on top of what has already been paid just to change the date of the car insurance policy. Stay away from them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Incompetent repairs

published

Wife's car was sent to 2 different repairs and car worse then it was before the repairs would not recommend suncorp Insurance to my worst enemy very lazy car now a bomb very bad service shame on you suncorp have lost a lot of money thanks suncorp very bad service

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 3
See all answers
Muhib A.

Muhib A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Take No responsibility after you pay premium

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

Do Not Trust Gio Or Capitol Smart

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo

Tom

TomQueensland

Worst Insurer - Don't pay claims - Awful claims process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelAudi A1 8X S Line
See all answers

hirondelle

hirondelleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Dishonesty of Suncorp

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelAudi Q5 8R.I TDI
See all answers

Janz

Janz

  • 3 reviews

Ridiculously poor customer service and claims process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Del A

Del ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great Overall Service

published

We were involved in an accident and put in a claim to Suncorp. Initially, I was a bit scared of getting into the claims process but coming out of it now, it was a breeze.
The entire process was really smooth and not stressful. From lodging the claim, to responses from the Suncorp car insurance team, to getting the car replaced was very smooth. Although the Suncorp app did not provide any updates on the claims process, the onshore team kept in contact with us throughout the process. I highly recommend Suncorp car insurance based on my experience with them. This is what service should look like.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 3 BN (Sedan) Maxx Sport
See all answers
Manu

ManuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Car insurance

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Prashanth

PrashanthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Three Years with Suncorp

published

I have been three years with Suncorp. Started with vehicle insurance and then added home and content insurance later. Felt the price was good for the services the options they offer. Customer service has been good and quick to respond for quotes and renewals.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Active
See all answers

K.M.M.Y

K.M.M.YSydney

  • 3 reviews

Suncorp motor insurance uses after market parts in other words cheap stuff.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
See all answers

Arjun G.

Arjun G.Sydney, NSW

insurance company not to deal with ever

published

Dont use this insurance as they are completely hopeless and lier. They come up multiple excuse to make pay you extra. Every time they say different things and speak different things to get money

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelMazda BT-50
See all answers

Justino

Justino

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Trying to stop them taking money after car sold.

published

Tried to call Suncorp from Brazil and of course to cancel insurance you cant do online typical sold my car they still taking out 100$ month. If they dont stop i have federal police that will stop them. Crap

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelVolvo S80 Mk.2 (2007-2016)
See all answers

Choose another insurance company!!!!!!

published

Insurance companies may be ok until you want to make a claim. I hit a roo, made a claim and 3 weeks after they haven't done anything about it. Is it a right off or repairable? If its repairable, it will be another 3 weeks of not having a vehicle. Don't insure with them!!!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
See all answers
Tremor

Tremor

  • 7 reviews

Poor Insurance Provider .. When You Claim

published

After having my car stolen .. Suncorp made me jump through hoops for my money ..
Delayed the claim.. Had to make contact with them Constantly..
At the end I had to pay out my full 12 month insurance ..
Most Insurance companies give a credit on cancelled insurance ..
After more than 30 years insurance with them ..
I will also be taking all my money out of there bank
I will not deal with them again
Bad Insurance Company . The fact they dont respond to reviews.. Says it all

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
See all answers
Not worth it...

Not worth it...Melbourne

  • 3 reviews

It should be called Suncrap Insurance...Absolutely disappointing & time wasting !!!

published

I had a no fault claim with suncorp and this was an absolute stuff up one after another by their rude call centre staff, Panel beaters who couldn't fix the car after taking multiple times, Car hire people constant harassment and threatening to take money from the deposit. Spoke to Customer relations still not fixed. from past 3 months. Logged an AFCA complaint but still not interested to resolve it. Absolutely waste of time and money, Not even worth 1 star..Crap service !!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Lc J.

Lc J.South East Queensland, QLD

Suncorp is 68% owned by the Qld Govt. Default 'No service' from a Govt department is standard practise.

published
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim ApprovedNo

Mick M

Mick MNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Don’t waste your money Suncorp are not a good insurance company in my opinion

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelKia Sorento
See all answers
1 comment
Mick M
Mick M

Barry H

Barry HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed in Suncorp

published
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Try to make you look like a criminal!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
See all answers

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

charlie s

charlie sasked

is my car still covered rego number is 401yoa

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why not call the company and ASK?


MONTROSE

MONTROSEasked

We have friends shopping around for their car insurance renewal with various car insurance companies.
They have asked us if Suncorp Car Insurance would cover mice damage to a car under their policy.

Has anyone had experience with this matter or able to give further information re this issue?

3 answers
hirondelle
hirondelle

I am sorry but I have no knowledge about mice damage only accidental damage.

john smith
john smith

contact suncorp & ask them

Fired Up
Fired Up

Same answer to the same question you have already asked in this site.


Norma P.

Norma P.asked

Zero star from me! I had accident I heat gutter on my left side bumper and when I try to reverse cuase I’ve panic already I accidentally heat someone bumper behind so I had damage in my back bumper also but the car behind no damage in his front bumper so I tried to claim my left side bumper and my back bumper but Suncorp want me to pay $600 excess twice! $600 excess for my left bumper and $600 excess for back bumper cause they said it’s two deferent action! Can you believe it that’s why I insured my car for. Suncorp just want peoples money we don’t get any return from our money. So I will cancel my house policy and my car policy from Suncorp. Very Disappointed

1 answer
Arjun G.
Arjun G.

They are really terrible and dont care about costumer and their money


Get an answer from our members and Suncorp representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.