1 photo
Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper

Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper

3.2 from 117 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Pebbled memory foam

  • Machine-washable

  • Supports your shoulders, hips and knees

Cons

  • Returns process can be expensive

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Report P.
Report P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excited but sadly disappointed by the strong chemical smells

published

I was excited to order this SleeperPro product, knowing that it would provide a better sleep but l was sadly mistaken.
After the first night l woke up with headaches, eyes burning, and a feeling of nausea. Even after we initially aired the topper for three days and the pillows as well the smell came back causing poor sleep and nausea which lasted for 2days.
I sent it back at my cost and to their word they did refund my money.
I am sorry to say that l would be hesitant to recommend this product

Purchased for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

381 reviews
Ad
Susana
SusanaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

False Advertising

published

The mattress becomes hot and I wake up sweating and it is wintertime! What will happen during summer? The mattress retains the heat. I have requested to return it and get a refund. The ACCC says that the supplier is supposed to be responsible for the return postage if a product is too large, too heavy or too difficult to remove. I received a response saying that they cannot arrange a pick up as I live in a different state. I don't believe this is my problem. It was delivered to my house so it can be picked up.

Purchased in May 2021 for $422.10.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Susana
Susana

The order no. is ORDER #SSP2018103826

Susana
Susana

Warm in winter is ok but not too hot that I sweat!

michelle
michelleWheatbelt, WA
  • 2 reviews

Total waste of money.

published

For the first couple of months it was good, I was getting good sleep. Now after 3 months I am back to back and hip pains I had before. Do not buy this product, it's a waste of money.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Mattress Toppers

Find out how Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper compares to other Mattress Toppers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
judy
judyAdelaide
  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Cheap peice of foam

published

I got this mattress because thought it would help with lower back pain and hip pain. It has made it 10 times worse, had to stop using it. It is nothing more than an expensive peice of foam, get some foam from Target it will be a lot cheaper.It also get very hot. Never use this company again. Thats a lot of money for someone on a pension to loose. Have tried to call this company but they don't return calls.

Purchased in May 2021 for $422.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
judy
judy
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Loyal client
Loyal clientWimmera, VIC
  • 2 reviews

I am a very satisfied customer.

published

It works! Sleep comes easily and I sleep soundly.
I am very happy with the mattress topper.
It has saved me from purchasing a new mattress. But the most important thing is the comfort.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
George Brown
George BrownMurray Region, NSW

King single mattress topper

published

Makes a major difference to the bed, won’t need a electric blanket this winter. Plus flannel sheets with the topper is a bonus. I have put it on a adjustable massage bed.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

381 reviews
Ad
Tracey M.
Tracey M.Murray Mallee, SA

The Best thing have brought my mum

published

I brought it for my mum and she loves its. Every morning she gets up now she does not have aches and pains in her body at all. Like she did before.

Purchased in March 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro

Perfect sleep

published

Since purchasing my Super Sleeper Pro mattress topper I find myself sleeping deeper, and longer. Absolute comfort! Previously, I thought I had a comfortable mattress, but I certainly didn’t realise the difference a good mattress topper makes.

Purchased in March 2021 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Help
HelpLaunceston, TAS
  • 5 reviews

Unbelievably comfortable

published

I have an electric bed so wasn’t sure how it would be..it’s perfect..sooo comfy..I actually enjoy going to bed now...uts very easy to put on the bed, The delivery was prompt..it was rolled up small when it arrived but soon filled out..

Purchased in August 2020 at TV Shop.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Mattress Toppers

Find out how Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper compares to other Mattress Toppers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
graham m.
graham m.South East Queensland, QLD

It is perfect can not be without it.

published

Comfortable and supportive beats all the other brands on the market for price,
Fast and easy delivery.i have bought other products from the same service all good quality at great price.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro

Terrible. Do not trust this company

published

Requested to return Mattress Topper as it is only a overpriced piece of foam that does not do what it says it will. I was told I can only return it to their warehouse at the cost of $230. They would not accept any deliveries. We tried to organise to get it delivered ourself and they would not accept it nor can we return the item to Bondi Junction. Be very careful of this Company.

Purchased in January 2021 for $420.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
6 comments
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Maree
Maree
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Nicholas Tsaples
Nicholas TsaplesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Rotten

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Kleva Range for $341.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

381 reviews
Ad
belinda r.
belinda r.North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Not very good at all.

published

Hi received mattress topper and it is much softer then expected and top cover seems to be starting to go fluffy already and you just sink into it and doesn't provide any real back support at all we might have got a bad one I am not sure. Was wondering does anyone know if they offer a refund or replacement option? Definitely not what we were expecting to receive.would find it hard to recommend this item to family or friends..

Purchased in February 2021 for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Rae
RaeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Crap!!!!!!

published

I was so looking forward to my purchase but only after around 2 weeks of using the mattress it is lumpy, uncomfortable , and basically impossible to get a good night sleep. I have sent photos I have spoken t the complaints and nothing is being done. Iworld definitely not recommend this product I just wish I had read the reviews before I wasted my money

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Heather
HeatherSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Disappointed product and customer service

published

They advertise the bamboo covering on this topper will keep you cool in summer and warm in winter. This is not the case, its like sleeping on a electric blanket on high. It is also very uncomfortable to sleep on. I rang the customer service today to complain and was rudely told that we will need to pay to return item and this will cost us a fortune as it is based on cubic measurement, not weight. My husband works in the city and is willing to drop it off but they advised this is not possible. As there advertising is not true, why should I have to pay to return the item?

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro
Mattress Toppers

Find out how Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper compares to other Mattress Toppers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Jac
Jacasked

How heavy is this in a queen size

4 answers
George Brown
George Brown

It isn’t heavy as you are sleeping on top of it. It is fitted to your mattress.

Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro

Hi Jac,

I hope you are well.

Please note including the pillows this weights 16kg!

Thank you, SSP Team :)

Jac
Jac

Thankyou. It is to go on an RV mattress, which is in a slide out section of the Motorhome. I’m looking forward to trying it. Still waiting for the topper to flatten out before putting it on the bed.

lee c
lee casked

can you use your matters upside down

1 answer
Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro

Hi Lee,

Thank you for your question!

Please note our Wave mattress Toppers are made for the wave feature to be facing the right side up as that is the main feature of the topper which is designed to support your shoulders, hips and knees.

If you do turn the topper around, which if your own choice you so wish to, you will not be able to have the wave feature visible!

Please let us know if we can assist any further :)

Thank you, SSP Team

Julie
Julie asked

Hi. We have found the super sleeper pro to be very uncomfortable,hard and hot.My husband has had a stroke and found it impossible to turn over plus it made our bed very high and difficult for me to get into.I would like to return it as soon as possible but don’t know how to get it into the box again.Thanks Julie
P.S. love your sheets

3 answers
Julie
Julie

Hi. Waiting for your response ,we are elderly and need help with this.We are in a unit have no where to store this topper.

Super Sleeper Pro
Customer SupportSuper Sleeper Pro

Hi Julie,

Thank you for getting In touch and we are very sorry to hear about this trouble!

We have sent you a direct message requesting for your order details from there we will urgently get a member of customer service to get in touch and start the first process of returns.

Thank you, SSP Team :)

Julie
Julie

Thankyou

See all Super Sleeper Pro Mattress Topper questions

Get an answer from our members and Super Sleeper Pro representatives

Details

Make an old mattress feel like new with the Super Sleeper Pro mattress topper. It has unique tri line technology and a supportive foam core.

Features

Up To 180 Night Trial: Not loving it? Send it back within 180 days and receive a full refund.

Tri-line technology: The 3-layer comfort pad technology lets you feel comfortably rested while the tri-line positioning system cushions and supports your shoulders, hips and knees.

Memory foam composition: Body comforting memory foam provides high levels of support for individuals who suffer from painful joints. The bamboo ensures that the Super Sleeper is extremely breathable and thermally regulating, keeping you warm in winter and cool in summer.

Pebbled Memory foam: Unique tri line technology features 3 specifically located waves of luxury pebbled memory foam.

Supportive Foam Core: This mattress topper has a strong foundation and an absorbent core which reduces movement and leads to minimal partner disturbance.

Machine washable: The soft bamboo viscose blend cover can be washed in the washing machine.

Airflow active: The Bamboo cover is airflow active, keeping you cool in Summer and warm in Winter.

Easy to put on: The wave topper has a 38cm elasticated skirt that goes over your current mattress, attaching in seconds like a fitted sheet.

What reviewers thought

Reviews were mixed with predominantly 5 and 1-star reviews. Those who reviewed the product highly claimed that the mattress topper is very comfortable to sleep on and does its job as advertised.

Unhappy reviewers stated that the topper was uncomfortable and lumpy. Some also had problems with returning the product which must be returned to the headquarters in Bondi Junction and costs a lot of money to return.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.