?
? !
1 photo
Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

MPN: CY8518
3.0 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.0

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (13)
  • Pressurising Speed
    3.5 (14)
  • Slow Cooking
    3.7 (6)
  • Steaming
    3.5 (8)
  • Pressure Cooking
    3.8 (13)
  • Sautéing
    3.7 (9)
  • Rice Cooking
    3.4 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rachel20

Rachel20Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Thought it was fabulous until it wasn't

published

I used my tefal cook 4 me approx once a week during winter some of the inbuilt recipes quantities were incorrect so I had to download the cook book I put this down as a minor issue as I really loved it's efficiency and the fact it was one pot cooking. However it stopped working after 2.5 years of use and given the price I paid I was expecting it to last a lot longer. Called customer service and they were very unhelpful. I have purchased much cheaper products from lesser know brands that have lasted a lot longer.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
caveat_emptor

caveat_emptorAU

  • 33 reviews
  • 50 likes

Hit and Miss

published

Cooks the best risotto and the worst corned beef in the world.
I don't like how the unit retains the smell of the food for days after. A definite hit and miss.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonia Genovese

Sonia Genovese

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I have returned 2

published

I Purchased this cook for me love the way you cooked it worked twice and than had error code 30 I could not open it at all so I returned it and got another one as I loved the way it Cooked4me only to happen all again but this time burned my hand when I did open it my question to you is was their a faulty batch as I would love to buy another one number 3 but am worried it will be the same problem thank you sonia

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Sonia Genovese
Sonia Genovese

Clearly you did not read my review and did not answer my question wow

Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black) compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy Fishy

Unhappy Fishy

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not what it seems

published

First off the advertising suggests that the unit can download new recipes but that is only with the "connect" model but it is well hidden on their web site. In fact their own help people don't know about it as I spent some time talking with them and the just did not know.
second first try in making a cauliflower soup off their menu and goes into pre heat and just stays there boiling the whole mass dry. No help whatsoever. Better off with a simple manual cooker. Recipes don't work.
No happy at all.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Unhappy Fishy
Unhappy Fishy
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Unhappy Fishy
Unhappy Fishy

did that - no help at all. They did not even recognise which product i had and in the end sent an email saying take it back to the retailer. Totally did not give a S*** - so no I won't be following up with you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Colin Murphy

Colin MurphyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

fantastic

published

love the pressure cooker option. cook and forget, come home to a freshly cooked meal, ready to serve. the pre selected cook idea is next level. its like cooking for dummys, even I cant make a error.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcie

MarcieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Error 21

published

I bought the Cook4Me+ with such high hopes after watching several demonstrations. As soon as we could, I plugged it in and started cooking one of the inbuilt recipes. Followed it to a T and it came up with error code 21 (could not good up pressure). The next night I tried another recipe on manual mode, again error 21. Tired night, yet another recipe, again error 21. I added more liquid than required.
It booked water wonderfully. It seems I purchased a $330 kettle.
It's being returned tomorrow.

Purchased in June 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaz

ShazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish Machine

published

Very disappointing got error code and rang the company no help and it’s not 12 months old. Very annoyed. Waste on money. The company is not helpful at all. Bad service

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Group & Myer Gift Card for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Shaz
Shaz
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Whizz mum

Whizz mumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s a game changer in our house

published

I purchased the Tefal cook 4 me back in October 2019 and honestly in a house with four boys this Cooker has been amazing. I have cooked beef casserole ( but not exactly to the inbuilt recipe) and it is our favourite meal of the week. Currys, rice even lentil soups are no problem.
I highly recommend this multi cooker it is truly worth the money.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan. L.

Dan. L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine, however recipes and software need work.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black) compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tefal Cook4Me+

published

Since receiving my Tefal Cook4Me I have tried recipies from the preset menu, like the lamb shanks, macaroni etc. I have also cooked some of my own recipies without the preset menu including risotto, beef rendang, beef stroganoff, pulled pork etc. I love how you can get some assistance by adding the type of protein to get an estimated time from for the cook too. All the menu items come in handy and it's good to have these options. It's a versatile and handy machine to make tasty home made meals in a short period of time.
As long as you clean the bowl after use it does not retain any smells, it can easily go into the dishwasher too. Making it really easy to clean.
The Tefal Cook4Me+ has been a lifesaver in my busy working household.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I was so excited to cook with this, the first timer so effortless, and my food turned out yummy.

published

I cooked a stew recipe from the book supplied, it was scrumptious and tender after 35 mins cooking time. Wow My Partner cooked chicken wings, and he was very happy.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 19 likes

Handy Tool and Can Be Useful

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mr. Fix it

Mr. Fix itVictoria

  • 25 reviews
  • 26 likes

A great concept but far too many issues.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BenMiles

BenMilesGippsland, VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good for the simple stuff but foodies beware.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miss Kezz

Miss KezzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

How did I live without this?

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black) compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UpYours

UpYoursCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 76 reviews
  • 107 likes

Not very intelligent for an 'intelligent' pressure cooker

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
UpYours
UpYours
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Tefal Cook4Me+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Tom R.

Tom R.asked

Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

What is difference 15 and 18 models? Tom

1 answer
julielu
julielu

the colour

petaandjoe

petaandjoeasked

Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

My cook4me + has 3times stopped cooking & returned to the start ,leaving us with th meal partly cooked or just started. Is it a software fault in the recipes ?And what can I do to stop this happening Please?

2 answers
Wayno
Wayno

Have had same problem
Found that if inside bowl you have a max line don't go over as this will cause it to stop I have experimented few times to working out didn't recipes overall very good machine recipes are good but you can also make your own as well good luck

julielu
julielu

Yes, its mostly the sensor telling you something, and sometimes you'll get the code....., but mostly, it has overheated. This can be caused by burnt bits on base from browning, too-thick liquids, especially tomato puree or insufficient water in the bowl to bring it to pressure. The cure is to stir before restarting and maybe add a little extra cold fluid too, or check that sufficient fluids went in .... choose from the in-built recipes before cooking on manual to help to learn quantities. Thicken after pressure cooking via the "classic cooking" option is a tip... Of course if it repeatedly gives u grief call Groupe Seb Australia to discuss..

brad

bradasked

Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

Hi The silver part on top cooker has started to bubble is this covered?

1 answer
julielu
julielu

It is not clear what is referred to. It doesn’t sound right/ good. Don’t delay, ring Groupe Seb Australia - no. in your box or google it - and discuss before returning it to your retailer.

See all Tefal Cook4Me+ questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

Details

Compare all 3 Tefal Cook4Me+
CategoryMulti Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 355 x 354 x 376 mm
Power1,450 W
Weight6.4 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic Coated
Searing FunctionYes
DisplayLCD
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Tefal Cook4Me+

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386378258
  • MPN: CY8518

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.