??!
1 photo
The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer

The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer

4.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.6

11 reviews
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Adeline

AdelineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Worked perfectly!

published

Bought this at Bunnings and was a bit sceptical at first, as we used other mice bait in the past that didnt work. However, am glad to say this product worked exactly as described and got rid of 2 mice! Highly recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$40.48.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Garden girl

Garden girlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Definitely works with the right bait

published

Saw mouse inside, first one in years. Having had moderate success years ago with an expensive, heavy duty D battery version, I updated with this cheaper model as the reviews were good.
Bought ‘big cheese’ mouse attractant as bait, placed device against wall in mouse pathway and waited. One week later and mouse still coming and going.
Handled device with disposable gloves to reduce human smell and added raw oats to the bait tray. Later that day one dead mouse.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Xin

XinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Needs some patience

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$40.48.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Pest Control Products

Find out how The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Did the job

published

We bought this trap and the first one must have been faulty as mice could get the bait and escape. But we got another and it works really well. Keep your receipt when you buy so you can ensure yours works. We've caught three mice with it so far and none seem to have suffered long. It's easy to set up and easy to clean. We've gone through a lot of different ways of getting rid of mice that never seem to work but this seems to be the best solution.

Purchased in February 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Frances P.

Frances P.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Only one that works

published

I had tried nearly product out there, nearly killed the dog when mice pulled out the wax block for her !!! Just a bit hard to separate the two parts, love to see the dead mice and I don’t have to touch them !!
Great product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$39.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
viridis

viridis

  • 2 reviews

Humane this is NOT.

published

Bought this because I hoped for an instant humane kill as sometimes snap traps go horribly wrong. Humane?! Heard mouse squealing in agony for a full minute, then it got out thank god. Horrible!

Purchased in July 2019.

Infested Area Kitchen
Zhou Z.

Zhou Z.Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

The one finally killed mice

published

I tried Ratsak Double Strength Bait Station, Ratsak mouse trap, not working at all, I amost gave up on catching those little shits, finally I found this big cheese on Amazon with quite numbers of positive feedback, so I went to Bunnings and got this one, it is really expensive, 39.99$, but it works!
In the morning after I placed it in my kitchen, I got 2 dead mices, they are very little, I believe still a few alive in my room, so I went back to buy another 2, the ultra power trap, this one is cheaper, combine with the electrical one, I got the 7th dead mice in the next 2 days.
I am so pleased, cause the house finally be quiet than before. If you had rat problem and are bothered same as me, you can try this one.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$39.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Mathew S.

Mathew S.North Western Region, NSW

Big cheese electric trap

published

Small unit. Great design.Easy to use. Mice are dead stiff. No mess (blood/ faeces etc) just open lid and tip out. Very happy with this product. Will most likely buy a second trap. A piece of mueslie bar fits in perfect as bait and can't be drug back out. Only thing. I would have added small cage for bait, so when tipping mouse out bait stays in. Otherwise can't be more pleased.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$39.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom, Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewOrmeau Hills

  • Verified purchase

Works well

published

No success with peanut butter, tried cheese and it was gone without the mice being caught. Left it out to reset. Perhaps the mice were looking for more cheese and thought the thing was broken. Caught two so far in less than 24 hours with no bait. Just a clean dead mouse each time.

Pest Control Products

Find out how The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works and kills in an instant, much nicer for mice than regular traps!

published

It works and yes it's more expensive but it kills quickly and doesn't leave the poor mouse to suffer. Use gloves when setting it up bc they can smell you have touched it and normal peanut butter then wait. We managed all of ours in two days without any issues. We have a dog and a toddler and it was perfect.

Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 73 reviews
  • 4 likes

Yep ... works!!

published

Questions & Answers

Sylvia E

Sylvia Easked

I have bought The Big Cheese advanced pest repellant. The box says "the unit is inaudible to humans. " My unit makes a constant beeping noise all day and it is extremely audible. Is this a fault with the machine?

No answers
Andy

Andyasked

The mouse trap has work extremely well, however the other day I found 2 mice dead in it. Since then the LED doesnt show green it flashes red. I have lost the instructions. What should I do? Regards Andy

No answers
Michelle J

Michelle Jasked

I just purchased the electronic mouse killer and wn
hen I pressed the button, the green light flashed a few times then stopped. New batteries were in it so not a problem. Is the light only meant to flash a few times ? How do I know it's working?

2 answers
Wisey
Wisey

Check the instructions that came with it. The green light flashes a few times (10 I think) to confirm unit is active, then goes out. Sounds as if you have a normal situation to me!!

Michelle J
Michelle J

It's actually only 4 times so I hope that's ok. Thankyou for your answer!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.