1 photo
The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer

The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer

4.4 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.4
20 reviews
5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kylie
KylieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Don't waste your money

published

I would give this product no stars if I could. Mice would walk right in eat the bait and walk right on out. The product is rubbish and im annoyed I can't find the receipt for a refund. Straight in the bin is where it belongs!

Purchased in March 2022 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $49.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margie C.
Margie C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Really effective

published

Caught 2 within an hr! Would probably have caught more if trap was bigger! Peanut butters works for me. Must be some really hungry mice! Easy to use and humanely killed. Now can bury them without having to worry that other animals might get poisoned from eating them.

Purchased in March 2022 at Bunnings Warehouse for $48.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very effective

published

Quite easy to set up. Caught a mouse the very night I bought the product and have so far got 5 mice over a week, all from the same position.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.95.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bee It
Bee ItPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works!

published

I bought this back in May after finding mouse droppings in my kitchen cupboards. It did take me a few positions around the kitchen to trap the mouse. In the end I left it in one spot and didn't look at it for a month. And it worked! Caught two mice.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $40.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maddy S
Maddy S Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic trap! Caught two at the same time

published

Tried peanut butter, dog food and Parmesan cheese didn’t work!

Used corn flakes and put at bottom of kitchen cupboard caught in less than 1 hr!
Fantastic product highly recommend! Maddy S

Purchased in July 2021 for $42.50.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate
KateNorthern Region, NSW

This is a great product.

published

Set-up two of these Electronic Mouse Stations yesterday morning and within the first 2 hrs got 9. Last night got 61 as per the photo + another 5. Living on the land, mice are a real problem right now and this product is great because the station is easy to set up, used ratsak bait pellet/ peanut butter/bird seed to atttact them, very quick kill 5 seconds, sometimes catch two at a time, no mess besides a droplet of urine to wipe off the plate (used paper towel) for that. Highly recommend this product to anyone and worth every cent.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yelo F.
Yelo F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No result

published

We bought this trap from Bunnings and set it up exactly as instructed, used peanut butter as bait, fresh batteries, green light came on. After 48 hrs no catch. We saw one of the mice running around still, alive and well. A waste of money.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $40.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Tess
TessPerth, WA

Finally found the one !

published

We purchased this after the good old snap traps being hit and miss ! We caught 4 mice in the first 2 days. We live on a rural property so isn’t unusual to have this much activity. It was easy to set up and very easy to dispose of the deceased mice. Best trap and have already recommended to family members.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $40.48.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Customer
Customer
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One Hour Success

published

After years of my wife literally having to pounce on mice, and she has caught a few, we decided to give this thing a try. Less than an hour and the little fool screamed for maybe three seconds and gone. Money well spent. YAY!!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adeline
AdelineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

Worked perfectly!

published

Bought this at Bunnings and was a bit sceptical at first, as we used other mice bait in the past that didnt work. However, am glad to say this product worked exactly as described and got rid of 2 mice! Highly recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $40.48.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden girl
Garden girlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Definitely works with the right bait

published

Saw mouse inside, first one in years. Having had moderate success years ago with an expensive, heavy duty D battery version, I updated with this cheaper model as the reviews were good.
Bought ‘big cheese’ mouse attractant as bait, placed device against wall in mouse pathway and waited. One week later and mouse still coming and going.
Handled device with disposable gloves to reduce human smell and added raw oats to the bait tray. Later that day one dead mouse.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xin
XinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Needs some patience

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $40.48.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Did the job

published

We bought this trap and the first one must have been faulty as mice could get the bait and escape. But we got another and it works really well. Keep your receipt when you buy so you can ensure yours works. We've caught three mice with it so far and none seem to have suffered long. It's easy to set up and easy to clean. We've gone through a lot of different ways of getting rid of mice that never seem to work but this seems to be the best solution.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frances P.
Frances P.Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Only one that works

published

I had tried nearly product out there, nearly killed the dog when mice pulled out the wax block for her !!! Just a bit hard to separate the two parts, love to see the dead mice and I don’t have to touch them !!
Great product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $39.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
viridis
viridis
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Humane this is NOT.

published

Bought this because I hoped for an instant humane kill as sometimes snap traps go horribly wrong. Humane?! Heard mouse squealing in agony for a full minute, then it got out thank god. Horrible!

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Leelie
Leelieasked

Hi. I love these traps! Humane and effective! What I'd like to know is whether they work for cockroaches too and, if so, what bait to use?

No answers
Mark F.
Mark F.asked

We have rat problem the rat steels the food from the big cheese trap using brand new batteries the trap seems to let the rat steal and go why

No answers
N Bondfield
N Bondfieldasked

I have several birds and baby wombats are they safe from the Big cheese electronic advanced pest repeller.

No answers
See all The Big Cheese Electronic Mouse Killer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithRats/Mice

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.