??!
1 photo
Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

Comprehensive, Extended Warranty
1.4 from 121 reviews

How to compare car insurance to find the best policy for you

If you're a regular driver, a good car insurance policy can grant you peace of mind. With so many providers and policies on the market, dipping into the policy pool can be confusing. Use this guide for tips on how to find the best, cheapest car insurance for you, whether comprehensive or third party.

Read now

Reviews

1.4

121 reviews
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(103)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (29)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (29)
  • Timeliness
    1.3 (18)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.3 (13)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (21)
Previous
Next
Grant

GrantPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

The cheque is in the post

published

You guys were supposed to refund me back in July you claim you sent a cheque it never arrived you claim you've now done an electronic transfer guess what it hasn't arrived I'm so pleased it's a refund an not a claim

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMercedes-Benz E-Class E300 C238 Coupe
See all answers
Gilead999

Gilead999Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service - Poor product

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK7.I
See all answers

No value for customers money.

published

Would not recommend it to anyone. Terrible customer service that I have ever experienced. They are rude over the phone, does not give any value to the customer and to the $ we pay for insurance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible customer service, and bad policies

published

the customer service representative was very rude on the phone. I've never spoke to anyone that rude and arrogant in my whole life. I advise people not to join the insurance company.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes

Policy renewal

published

I was talking to the staff of Toyota insurance and she was laughing trough out the conversation I felt so bad about it because half the time she was talking to me and half the time she was having fun with someone else and asked me one question many time because of he absence mind and focus. We pay money for the service and please serve for our $ and I now believe that one day if i have to lodge claim it will be worst then what i experience. Dont think i will deal with them next time.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelToyota HiLux
See all answers
MaxK

MaxKCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very pleasant experience during crazy times!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car Model2019 Toyota Corolla hatch
See all answers

Worse than 0 star!!! don't choose them!!!

published

Very bad service, useless!!! They can do nothing!! They know nothing!!! Spent 2 months to ask a cctv footage still can't get it,at beginning they said they can't ask a footage from a supermarket carpark. I myself went to police station 3 times, then police educate them they can fill a form to ask the footage, then they told me they can't get the signed form from another driver, because another driver knew it's their fault so they refused to sign, so they told me again they can't get the footage!!! They just ask me to pay the excess !!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelToyota Prado
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

never buy insurance from Toyota , bunch of crooks,

published

they turn the policy as much as not to pay anything, the say full replacement if your car is new but they find a way not to pay, they don't consider the type of damage, just cost, if your car is limited version and has similar damage to a normal car, yours might not be written off because it's not cost effective for them to pay for a limited car, poor staff, poor management , Also Toyota is protecting them and advertising them
zero support , waste of money. too much stress, I should give them zero stars if it was possible

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota RAV4
See all answers

never buy Toyota insurance,

published

very poor service, a policy full of lies, zero support, poor staff, poorer management, supported by Toyota NZ which is sad but they are separate entity, just de valuing the brand

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Utterly terrible

published

*New Zealand* - The entire experience was simply terrible. Zero customer satisfaction. Rushed and vague service. I still don't really know what would have happened to my hail damaged car. I used to be a big fan of Toyota but this has put me off the entire brand. Ive moved to a proper insurance company now.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota HiLux
See all answers
Rebecca Odermatt

Rebecca OdermattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Go somewhere else! Worst insurance company!

published

Have been charging for me Gap Cover for the past 2 years! I called them 2 years ago to cancel my car insurance cover entirely with them because I had sold my car and they were more expensive (for nothing extra) so I went elsewhere with my new car.
They are now refusing to back pay me for the 2 years because they apparently dont have record of the original phone call and cant prove that I told them my car at the time was sold!!!
They want my payout letter from my lease company?! This is absurd! Why would I pay a gap cover for something not insured with them!
Do yourself a favour and stay away from Powertorque insurance/Toyota insurance!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMazda 6 GL (Wagon)
See all answers

30% increase in premium in 1 year

published

Got my renewal for my Toyota Hilux - have been insured with Toyota Insurance for 5 years.
My yearly renewal went up 30%. I rang up to find out why. They told me it was due to cost of parts increasing, labor rates increasing etc. They told me there was nothing they could do and to shop around for a better deal.
I am in the customer services business - If I treated my customers like this I'd be sacked.
Will be insuring with someone else - particularly after reading the bad reviews!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Do not buy Toyota insurance

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Yaris
See all answers
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Never get Toyota Insurance

published

I have had nothing but trouble with Toyota insurance I gave them 3 chances and now no more
1 They claimed we did not pay our insurance one year even when we showed them our bank statements it still went on for a mouth
2 They also did the same with the roadside assistance
3 I had someone hit my car and Toyota sent my car to one of there repairers and when I went to pick up the car they did not fix everything they were meant to and the paint was a complete different colour

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Sloppy & impersonal

published

Impersonal and sloppy processes and weak communicators. Toyota lost my recent excess payment and threatened legal action when it was already there for weeks. No apology when they found it.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Give -1 if possible

published

Worst insurance company, No communication from claims center, waited over 10 months for a decision. What a joke. Might as well throw the money in teh bin rather than paying these jokers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV70R / GSV70R Ascent 2.5 L Petrol
See all answers
'notch

'notchGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Useless and dodgy

published

If you have a novated lease with TFM change your policy.

Lumped with this policy on a novated lease on a fairly expensive modified car. Minor damage to the front suspension. Got my own quote at a company that would use the right parts.
Adica lied initially to have the car taken to a fly by night smash repairer and arranged a tow as told no choice of repairer.
They tried to tow my car without telling me from my repairer before they could finalise the quote.
Staff in Dispute Resolution especially Chad are rude, disrespectful and talk over you.
As soon as the car is back, cancelling the policy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
See all answers
katelyn m.

katelyn m.Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

0 stars! Should have looked here first!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota HiLux
See all answers
IXXI

IXXIGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I would give 0 stars if it was possible

published

Terrible, no communication. Waited 8 months to get car fixed only to be told that they wont be fixing. Call center doesnt know what the f they doing. Stay away

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelSubaru WRX
See all answers

Worst insurance company.Save yourself the trouble and insure with someone else

published

Bad customer service altogether.
Poor communication with customers.
Unavailable over the phone,called them a number of times only to wait a long time on the phone.
Request call back and send email but they never responded.
Called to complain,they noted the complain and said they'll follow through but never happened so I moved on and now insured with a different company and paying cheaper.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Micheal

Michealasked

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

How tO make call a CLAIM for KarS

No answers
Amir A.

Amir A.asked

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

Way your company take money in my account bank

No answers
Kobus

Kobusasked

Toyota Motor Vehicle Insurance

hOW DO I MAKE A CLAIM

1 answer
john smith
john smith

the normal way

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.