??!
2 photos
Toyota Prius C NHP10R

Toyota Prius C NHP10R (2012-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota Prius C NHP10R 2019 and Toyota Prius C NHP10R 2021. i-Tech, (No Badge)
4.6 from 17 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)


    lamster

    lamsterSydney, NSW

    • 13 reviews

    Relaxing and economical

    published

    If you want a relaxing, easy to park, ecomomical and no fuss car this is it. The outstanding feature is how quiet it is in stop start traffic which is where this car is most at home. Mechanically excellent and reliable. Real word ecoonomy can reach 3.9lites per 100km and averages around 4.9litrs per 100km. The digital display is fun. Highly recommended for city dwellers.

    BadgeNo Badge
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2012

    kiwi_sam

    kiwi_samGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 9 reviews

    Amazing to drive, silent and reliable. GPS is the only poor feature

    published
    Badgei-Tech
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2018
    Joy

    Joy

    • 4 reviews

    Silent, reliable and safe

    published

    I really love my car! I amazed time and time again how fuel efficient it is. I also like the look of it the Prius-C has a similar look to the Corolla. I am short, so I don't need much leg room but if you are 6 ft and above the leg room may be an issue for you. I have given some tall friends a lift (although they did not make a complaint) look a little bit uncomfortable.
    If you want a small car with low cost on fuel and is reliable, this is a great car!

    Badgei-Tech
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    Serves its purpose

    published
    Badgei-Tech
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2012

    Mama D

    Mama DThirroul

    • 2 reviews

    She does it for me

    published
    Badgei-Tech
    TransmissionCentrifugal
    Date PurchasedSep 2016

    g young

    g youngmelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Good car around town

    published

    Physically a compact car. Back seat can just about accommodate our two six footer sons. Driver seat is ok could have better lumbar support. ENgine is very quiet silent when you start up - a bit of getting use to. You would notice the petrol engine kicking in as it can be a bit noisy. Sufficient power to cruise around town with a full load. Don't expect good pickup. Excellent consumption as low as 3.8l/100km. Interior and dashboard very basic. Do have good display of fuel economy. Small booth space as expected, but sufficient for our shopping. We have enjoyed driving this car and would recommend it especially if it's a second car or just driving around town.

    Badgei-Tech
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2016

    Max L

    Max LSydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 19 reviews

    Just st love my Prius

    published

    Fun car to drive, never misses a beat, almost forget to fill up though....becase it takes so long for the tank to empty and it cost less than $50.00 to fill. Yes, it is tinny and rattles a bit. But this is a car designed to save $$$$s. You want the trimmings with quietness, get a Camary but you wont say so many $$$s. Don't think about it...buy one !!!! One thing I notice when I get into the "other" hybrids, I feel the changes from Perol to electric and back... not with Prius. And when I sell it, I won't lose so much because they are always in demand. Only down side, picked it up...Brand new, a dozen stone chips over the car. They did not repair before I went to pick it up...hoping I would not notice?.

    BadgeNot I-tec
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2014

    A charismatic little car

    published
    BadgeNo Badge
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2014
    EagleEyes

    EagleEyesAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Buying a Prius C i-tech 2014. Best decision I ever made :-)

    published
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Dimmers

    DimmersSydney, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 19 likes

    It literally cut my weekly fuel bill from $65 to $25 per week

    published
    TransmissionAutomatic

    Hybridfreak

    HybridfreakSydney

    • 6 reviews

    Our new baby

    published

    Lovable little city run-about

    published
    TransmissionAuto
    BadgePrius c

    m0iph0enix

    m0iph0enixPerth

    • 3 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Prius C is Awesome!

    published
    TransmissionCVT

    chaminda

    chamindaRedbank Plains

    Love Prius C

    published

    I had my car for 8months now. Fuel economy is excellent. I love the car. I would like to add following which are not bad but would help someone reading about the product.
    1. Acceleration is poor. This is expected the nature of the car. Further you should focus on gradual acceleration and deceleration for best fuel economy.
    2. I had Nissan Tida before. Compare to that width of the Prius c is less. Prius C is More compact.

    Overall I love the car and recommended someone who more concern about fuel economy than going fast.
    Fuel Economy

    TransmissionAuto
    PvpBel

    PvpBelMelbourne, Victoria

    • 3 reviews
    • 4 likes

    I love my Prius C

    published
    TransmissionCVT
    Matthew

    Matthew

    • 5 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Pretty amazing

    published
    TransmissionCVT
    Badgei-Tech
    1 comment
    kalloggs40
    kalloggs40

    another Toyota no thanks


    steviee_

    steviee_AU

    • 5 reviews

    great car highly recomended

    published
    TransmissionCVT Automatic
    BadgeToyota
    1 comment
    kalloggs40
    kalloggs40

    another Toyota no thanks

    Questions & Answers

    Magi

    Magiasked

    What is the best fitting australian standards baby car seat for Toyota Prius C i-tech?

    1 answer
    Mama D
    Mama D

    Sorry I can't help here. My youngest is 21 and no grandbabies yet


    Tanya

    Tanyaasked

    I am thinking about buying a Prius C but I am a little concerned whether this car is sluggish going up hills, especially if there is 4 people in the car. This is the only thing holding me back from saying yes could anybody help me with making my final decision :)

    3 answers
    m0iph0enix
    m0iph0enix

    Hi Tanya,

    I think this car will be a bit slow to take off going up the hill (not as sluggish as a snail though). I often have 5 people in my car and the car still operates fine going up the hill.

    chaminda
    chaminda

    I would say you feel bit slow but for me it is not an issue. You can always accelerate max and it will pump the torque from both petrol engine and electric motor.

    Another point would be, if drive a Prius the way you drive normal car it would not be enough fuel efficient. To get best fuel efficiency you need to master the slow acceleration and slow breaking.

    Dimmers
    Dimmers

    I now live in the Hills area of Sydney which if you know the area is hilly.With regards to Hills and the Prius-C its not a powerhouse. From my experience it uses very little petrol and is configured to be very economical but if going up a hill you just accelerate more. I just believe that because by default it is in eco mode your used to no or little engine noise. I have gotten it up to 140kph racing a mate up a hill. He was also surprised it had guts because the car try (as mentioned above) is wired for economy.


    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.