??!
2 photos
Toyota Prius ZVW30R

Toyota Prius ZVW30R (2009-2015)

4.6 from 14 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

G.Y. Land

G.Y. LandGarran 2605, ACT

  • 70 reviews
  • 76 likes

I never thought I would like it, but I love it!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Canberra Toyota.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Peter from the Tweed

Peter from the TweedTweed

  • 25 reviews
  • 32 likes

Read the comment below!

published
1 comment
Harry

HarryAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Amazing car!

published
Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Janine

Janine

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect

published

Looked at a lot of cars before l chose the Prius was blown away by the performance when l tool it for a test drive it's a zippy little car for getting around town but has the power on the open road it is very economical to run l absolutely love it

BadgeHybrid c
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

I am picky but I am reas

I am picky but I am reasAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love it. I don't know why it's not popular here in AU. What are people afraid of it? Ignorance perha

published
Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.8
TransmissioneCVT
Date PurchasedDec 2012

Economical - Smooth - Comfortable - 7 seater

published

The 2012 Toyota Prius delivers stellar fuel economy without requiring much effort on the part of the driver. The smartphone-connected Entune system brings live destination search, traffic data, and Pandora streaming to the dashboard. Voice command tech and intuitive steering-wheel controls help to keep eyes on the road.he 2012 Toyota Prius just works, delivering outstanding fuel economy, good cabin-tech options, and a comfortable ride with few compromises.

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

yarralumba

yarralumba

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car I ever owned

published

Using this car is always a good driving experience. The performance and handling is very good. The interior is roomy and quiet and very easy for a tall person to enter and exit the car. The car is very reliable. Running costs are low due to the hybrid design. Petrol consumption around city and suburbs with constant short trips returns about 5.6--5.8 litres/100 klms but on a recent freeway trip of 120 kms it used only 3.7 litres/100 even including 2 stops. There are too many features to mention. Has travelled 110,000 klms and I have had it since about 80,000 klms on the clock. I would buy another for sure.

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Lynx

LynxPerth

Simply the best

published

Our first 2010 Prius was great; upgraded to a used 2013 iTech in 2014. Not one problem, fuel efficient, easy to drive, loads of features, love the solar panel on the roof which reduces the inside temperature when parked. The only thing I would swap it for is a fully electric vehicle, which is planned for once we get a solar battery backup installed. Update from 2016 - 2 years later, everything still fine, serviced by Dealer, not one problem, only routine (new tyres), no problem with either battery.

Badgei-Tech
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Engine Size1.8
Helen c

Helen c

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Prius 2009

published

I love my 2008 hybrid Prius bought it new and would never ever buy another straight petrol car a again fuel Eco fantastic 3.9 per 100 km it is by far the best car l have ever had. Just up graded to an I tech 2013 love this car and l would never ever change. Cheap to run cheap to service and so reliable. 10 out of 10

Badgei-Tech
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
msteen

msteen

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lovely car, pity about suspension

published

I had one of the previous models to this one (2003) and it had the same issue - poor suspension. Low to the ground to cut wind resistance and push fuel efficiency but can feel every bump in the road.

Other than that, I can get around 5.1L/100km which is pretty fair. Means a fill up every few weeks. Would like to see the plugin version in Australia, but they aren't selling one from Toyota yet - has to be custom job.
Very fuel efficient. No issues reliability wise. Warranty pricing is $130/service.
Poor suspension in the series as a whole.


GRUMBLEBUM

GRUMBLEBUMSYDNEY

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Extraordinary!!

published
Badgei-Tech

elainel

elainelPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best car I've driven

published

alecaroll

alecarollVIC, 3204

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent

published

Sometimes if parked outdoor under big sun, the battery might enter protective mode, and shows on screen 'EV mode not available'. It is hard to perform head check sometimes, as the seat belt would fix me onto the seat.
Trouble free. high oil efficiency. Durable paint, ultra-low wind drag. Sufficient boot space.
Bit of wind noise in car. Tyre wear faster than other cars with OEM tyres. quite big blind zone when turnning right. It is hard to do headcheck sometimes.

3 comments
miguelW
miguelW
bruce1616
bruce1616

how much can it tow? I have a small boat.

zmdss
zmdss

Toyota says better not to tow anything.


Shalbri

ShalbriCHATSWOOD

My Prius

published

See all Toyota Prius reviews

Questions & Answers

Taranaki

Taranakiasked

Is it possible to change touch screen to English from Japanese on a Japanese import?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $39,900
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeHybrid
Wheels15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Consumption3.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 45 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L
Max Power73kW @ 5200rpm
Max Torque142Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2009
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Replaced byToyota Prius ZVW50R
Compare all Toyota Prius

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.