??!
3 photos
Toyota RAV4 XA50 AWD

Toyota RAV4 XA50 AWD (2019-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota RAV4 XA50 AWD 2019 and Toyota RAV4 XA50 AWD 2021. 2.5L Petrol Edge, 2.5L Hybrid
4.4 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

7 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Braking
    4.6 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (5)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (5)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (5)
  • Features
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
WCC

WCCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfort with incredible economy

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Fonsie

FonsieSydney, NSW

Great packaging. Overall a well designed SUV

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sam Cartwright

Sam CartwrightSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Hybrids are amazing

published

My wife and I bought this car recently. It is so quiet and drives like butter. We love the car and everything about it, great interiors, enough room in the back for our dog, the stereo system has wonderful sound. It has a really top notch safety rating which is the main reason we got it. Mechanically I trust toyota always, so far so good with this one too.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Toyota RAV4 XA50 AWD compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh D

Leigh DGippsland, VIC

Waiting

published

Just read these reviews of the RAV4 GXL HYBRID. Thank you, I ordered mine today, there is a wait of approx 4 months, however I have a feeling it may arrive sooner. My test drive was fabulous. It’s much quieter than my Mazda3. It handles well and with so many features I can’t wait to get behind the wheel .

Purchased in January 2020 for A$41.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bundy

Bundy

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rav4 Hybrid: Apple CarPlay not worth the effort

published

This is not a review of the RAV4 Hybrid, its a pretty good all round car but I just picked my car up from the dealer after the Apple CarPlay "upgrade". The poor girl trying to show me how the Apple CarPlay worked was stumped and so was I neither of us could find it. Until she went and asked the Tech. YOU NEED A CORD! The car has wireless charging for goodness sake. So the answer is if you want Apple CarPlay you will need to connect your phone via a cord to enable it, as you proceed to place it down for wireless charging. Not sure why Toyota bothered. I was disappointed.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2019
Canberra Daddy

Canberra DaddyKingston 2604, ACT

  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

Glimpse of automotive future

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
Canberra Daddy
Canberra Daddy
Brian

BrianWellington

  • 13 reviews
  • 26 likes

Motoring perfection.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
See all Toyota RAV4 reviews

Questions & Answers

RAV4 Enquiry

RAV4 Enquiryasked

RAV4 XA50 AWD 2.5L Petrol Edge (2019-2020)

Hi looking at the difference between RAV4 2.5l AWD and RAV4 2l 2wd. Will be doing many local drives but also a few long distance drives (up to 2000km rtn) could someone give me an idea which would one would be more beneficial. Thanks

5 answers
SUN SUN
SUN SUN

My car it’s 2.2 diesel I did very long drive from Melbourne to Esperance WA 6000km returns and Mel to cold coast and about 5 trips to Sydney I’m very happy with fuel efficiency between 8-9 L per with Aircondation running

Al fern
Al fern

My apologies for being unable to answer your question. I would suggest checking the fuel consumption of 2.5L AWD vs 2.0L 2WD on the statistics on Toyota’s website

I know that they do not make diesel options but only Petrol or Hybrid engines nowadays.

Al fern
Al fern

The fuel comparisons is available as per the link below:
https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/PowerSearch.do?action=noform&year1=2019&year2=2019&make=Toyota&baseModel=RAV4&srchtyp=ymm

Unfortunately, it’s mpg rather than kms per litre. :(
Hope this helps

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Compare all 20 Toyota RAV4
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price A$51,687A$42,335A$46,043A$49,062
TransmissionAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolHybridHybridHybrid
Wheels19" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors5555
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption7.3 L/100km4.8 L/100km4.8 L/100km4.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L
Max Power152kW @ 6600rpm163kW163kW163kW
Max Torque243Nm @ 4000-5000rpm221Nm @ 3600rpm221Nm @ 3600rpm221Nm @ 3600rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Ground Clearance195 mm190 mm190 mm190 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg1,500 kg1,500 kg1,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2019May 2019May 2019May 2019
Compare all 20 Toyota RAV4

Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.