4 photos
Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS

Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS (2005-2011)

4.5 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

4.5
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Therese
Therese
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for what it is

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Geoff H
Geoff HRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Economical and easy to drive

published

I love this car.For a micro it is roomy and well powered.It has been reliable.Only fault was an oxygen sensor at 110,000 k which made it stop revving when it had run for about 1/2 hr.Easy fix.No other mech probs in 140'000 ks

Purchased in August 2017 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
CarlaT
CarlaT
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love my little Yaris

published

I bought this car brand new and its still going strong. never had any issues with her and would recommend buying a Yaris to anyone looking for a small car

Purchased in June 2005 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Alex
AlexAdelaide
  • 8 reviews

Good reliable car. Driving dynamics average

published

We bought this car a few years ago and has served us well. The only disappointment is the poor driving position and handling. The high drivers seat feels quite unnatural

Purchased in September 2017 for $4,999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat
Cat
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

2013 Toyota Yaris

published

Really strong for a 1.3L. Great for parking in the city as it is a tiny car. A lot of space for shopping and a shoe wardrobe if you need. Very quiet too. Good legroom if you want to have a nap on a lunch break. Reliable car and really good fuel efficiency.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2013
Lilis
LilisSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect

published

Excellent small car. Great for travelling. Nice soundsystem. the Yaris was pretty well equipped with standard air-conditioning, an MP-compatible stereo with a CD player, remote central locking, power mirrors and window. the Yaris was pretty well equipped with standard air-conditioning, an MP-compatible stereo with a CD player, remote central locking, power mirrors and window. Overall it is great car.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2008
JAY
JAYMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Satisfied customer

published

Satisfied customer, spacious and easy to park. Good mileage so easy on saving. Not a luxury car but first car to start with, helpful in each way. The boot is small but over all a great car for family.Even when driving on a high speed their is no bubbling and its a smooth drive.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2011

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Pari
PariSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good budget car

published

I love this car. It’s small and cosy. Suitable for a small family. It’s inexpensive side on maintenance, fuel efficiency makes it a cost saver.
I have travelled far with it without issues and have always followed Toyota guidelines making it more reliable even in the long run.
I would recommend it for families who want to save cost and yet enjoy the luxury of a car.
Remember, You won’t have issues in parking!!

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Som
SomSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect small car

published

I bought this car for my wife. She loves it. This is on of the best small car. Very cheap to run. Cheap servicing and very reliable. Never had any problem with this car. Drives smoothly with nice air con. Small hatchback car but spacious inside. Good family car.
Thanks

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ziax
ZiaxBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome small car for wifey

published

No one needs an introduction to Toyota they just keep on running and running..you have to sell it to get a new car.
Usually Toyotas are boring to drive but 2012 Yaris YRS has a lot to offer
Powered windows
Cruise control
Bluetooth speaker phone

We got the car service hand and have driven it for few days now..i will soon pass it onto my wife for driving around
Milage is good 6.9/100kms

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Paul
Paul
  • 2 reviews

Great little car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Carrington02
Carrington02MELBOURNE
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

never a disappointment after driving for more than 8 years

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.3
Hatchbacks

Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Illi
Illi
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

2005 3-door YRS

published

I bought this as my first car two years ago with just over 90k on the clock and it has been a fantastic little car. So easy to drive and cheap to maintain. It's been from Sydney to the Gold Coast and back a few times and was perfect. Everyone who drives it loves it. Definitely getting another Yaris when I'm ready for a new car.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
TransmissionAutomatic
ohauitird3
ohauitird3Perth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

terrible - will lose $3000 off resale due to paint peeliing, which is a well documented world wide p

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Elmar Shar
Elmar SharSydney, NSW
  • 38 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great little car.

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS (2005-2011) but you can read 26 questions about Toyota Yaris.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Yaris XP90 Hatch YRS (2005-2011)

Details

Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Release dateOct 2005
Discontinuation dateDec 2011
Compare all 11 Toyota Yaris

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.