??!
3 photos
Toyota Yaris XP90.II

Toyota Yaris XP90.II (2008-2016)

4.4 from 34 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
12
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0

Nothappy

NothappyQueensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Such a great car

published

Such a great car. Never had an issue in the 9 years of having the car. Zippy, easy to park, fits in most spots. Still roomy enough to fit a pram and baby stuff in the back. Baby capsule also. Toyota is very reliable and service centre is very communicative.

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2010

Mel B

Mel BAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Great little car!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cat

Cat

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

2013 Toyota Yaris

published

Really strong for a 1.3L. Great for parking in the city as it is a tiny car. A lot of space for shopping and a shoe wardrobe if you need. Very quiet too. Good legroom if you want to have a nap on a lunch break. Reliable car and really good fuel efficiency.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013
Melbourne

MelbourneMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect first car

published

Bought this as my first car to learn manual in and honestly such a good choice, steering is lovely and is a joy to drive, extremely fuel efficient and small size is easy to park. Have had absolutely no issues with the car at all. Although small feels surprisingly roomy inside.

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2015

JAY

JAYMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Satisfied customer

published

Satisfied customer, spacious and easy to park. Good mileage so easy on saving. Not a luxury car but first car to start with, helpful in each way. The boot is small but over all a great car for family.Even when driving on a high speed their is no bubbling and its a smooth drive.

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2011

Z Li

Z LiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good small affordable car

published

Got my yaris sedan secondhand back in uni, and it had been performing really well and very reliable. Small car so it was really easy to monuve around (especially as a new driver). It has relatively big space as well for a single. The running cost is low in general but Toyota service is a bit expensive. Overall a good first car before I move on to ssh more expensive

BodySedan
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2013

Nams

NamsPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for city driving

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Pari

PariSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good budget car

published

I love this car. It’s small and cosy. Suitable for a small family. It’s inexpensive side on maintenance, fuel efficiency makes it a cost saver.
I have travelled far with it without issues and have always followed Toyota guidelines making it more reliable even in the long run.
I would recommend it for families who want to save cost and yet enjoy the luxury of a car.
Remember, You won’t have issues in parking!!

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Naisarg Pujara

Naisarg PujaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Car for a Family

published

Very good in performance and handling. No noise at all while driving. Runs very smoothly. Interior is far better than other models of same brand or other brands. Very spacious from inside. A perfect sedan for a family. Very reliable and easy to operate. Automatic transmission is available which makes your driving much easier. Available in many colors but black looks AWESOME. Low maintenance compared to other cars and models.

BodySedan
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nelson Tan

Nelson TanAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Oh what a feeling...

published

What I like about this car:
Overall good car, doesn't feel small on the inside.
Good visibility
Reverse parking camera
Good fuel economy
Easy to park especially in CBD where the parking spaces are scarce and tight.

Dislikes:
Not too much, probably only the small boot space (the hatchback).
But that's to be expected with a small car.
Overall great value!!!

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Kitten

KittenHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Oh What A Feeling!!!

published

First car I took for a test drive & loved it!! Easy to handle has the best turning circle I have ever had on a car. The speedo is in the middle of the dash unlike other models but did not take me long to adapt to this concept. Petrol consumption is minimal. 18 months down the track & not a regret.

BodySedan
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Eternity Seeker

Eternity SeekerAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great functional car

published

This has been a great little car. Very economical to drive averaging about 6L per 100 klm when using 95 Octane petrol. Performance is also better using this type of petrol. Surprisingly it's quite roomy inside and back seat fits even my son easily - he's over 6 foot. Mechanically it has been a very sound car and would happily recommend it.

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2010

Som

SomSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect small car

published

I bought this car for my wife. She loves it. This is on of the best small car. Very cheap to run. Cheap servicing and very reliable. Never had any problem with this car. Drives smoothly with nice air con. Small hatchback car but spacious inside. Good family car.
Thanks

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Perfect small car

published

I bought this car last month and I can't live without this lovely car. Even though it's a 1.3 Liter engine, it's enough for daily use and I drive it 40 kilometers per day. Car space is enough for daily shopping and even for moving. I use this car for commute and picking up my girlfriend.

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jim Q

Jim QMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Price Perfect! But Underpower

published

This sedan is very perfect for its price. High Cost-Effective!
The space for diver and passengers is bigger than other similar products.
There is one problem is that the car is always underpowered. It seems a bit weak to climb slope.
Anyway, the car is perfect for city driving. It is suitable as a working and shopping vehicle!

BodySedan
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ziax

ZiaxBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome small car for wifey

published

No one needs an introduction to Toyota they just keep on running and running..you have to sell it to get a new car.
Usually Toyotas are boring to drive but 2012 Yaris YRS has a lot to offer
Powered windows
Cruise control
Bluetooth speaker phone

We got the car service hand and have driven it for few days now..i will soon pass it onto my wife for driving around
Milage is good 6.9/100kms

BodyHatch
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Brent S

Brent S

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dependable

published

Decent car that can be depended upon first and foremost. Not particularly powerful, but after 70km's it still drives the same as day 1. Interior is nothing special but does the job, very good boot space for a small bottom of the range model. Airbag fault was an inconvenience but nothing more.

BodySedan
BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2009

LukeCollins

LukeCollinsMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 27 likes

Fantastic car!

published

Super reliable, comfortable, plenty of room for the size of the car. It also has great visibility and good fuel economy. Feels like it will go forever. Auto changes smoothly and it does everything asked of it. Will be looking at a new yaris in 3 years. Overall no complaints with this car! Also note its done 150k. Well built car

BodyHatch
BadgeYR
Engine Size1.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Toyota is known to be reliable for a reason.

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYRX
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.3

Leo H

Leo H

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great small car. No useless features. More room than some competitors. Only let down by no cruise co

published
BodyHatch
BadgeYR
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.3L

Page 1 of 2

See all Toyota Yaris reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP90.II (2008-2016) but you can read 23 questions about Toyota Yaris.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryCars, Hatchbacks and Sedans
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Release dateOct 2008
Discontinuation dateDec 2016
Compare all Toyota Yaris

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.