??!
2 photos
Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan

Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan (2005-2016)

YRS, YRX
4.1 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.1

32 reviews
5
(12)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Marty G

    Marty GSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 3 reviews

    Great little car

    published

    Just purchased one for my mum brand new from the dealer. Great little car. Cheap to maintain and drives on the smell of an oily rag.
    The car is comfortable and comes with all the latest bells and whistles.
    I certainly would recommend the Yaris for an everyday car for anybody young or old.

    BodySedan
    BadgeYR
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    Boris

    BorisRobina

    • 3 reviews

    Great Car only a few wishes

    published

    The Yaris IS a great car. Reliable, reasonably priced, low mileage, etc. The only issues are:
    : Why did they not stay with digital speedo. So difficult to see 50 KPH in the 50 KPH speed areas.
    : The 1.3 auto is a bit gutless. Wish I had stayed with the manual. This is my issue and should not really reflect on the car as it still get around OK. But nice to have a bit more power when you need it.

    BodySedan
    BadgeYR
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Chris P

    Chris PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 21 reviews

    Well Marketed

    published

    Well designed and marketed vehicle. Small, short, wide wheel based. Handles like a go cart. Three gears auto gutsy small city car. Steers boldly with great torque for engine size. Spacey and comfortable. Economical and cheap to run. Really a two seater. Sporty ride and pulls up sweet. OK on highway for a small car. Almost a mini cruiser. Good vision all round. More fun than my Mazda 2 Sedan and just as zippy. Good boot for size and comfy seats. Not the safest car because of its size - good value for money - mini bodge box

    BodySedan
    BadgeYR
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Sedans

    Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Z Li

    Z LiMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Good small affordable car

    published

    Got my yaris sedan secondhand back in uni, and it had been performing really well and very reliable. Small car so it was really easy to monuve around (especially as a new driver). It has relatively big space as well for a single. The running cost is low in general but Toyota service is a bit expensive. Overall a good first car before I move on to ssh more expensive

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2013
    Naisarg Pujara

    Naisarg PujaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 13 reviews

    Awesome Car for a Family

    published

    Very good in performance and handling. No noise at all while driving. Runs very smoothly. Interior is far better than other models of same brand or other brands. Very spacious from inside. A perfect sedan for a family. Very reliable and easy to operate. Automatic transmission is available which makes your driving much easier. Available in many colors but black looks AWESOME. Low maintenance compared to other cars and models.

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Kitten

    KittenHunter Region, NSW

    • 8 reviews

    Oh What A Feeling!!!

    published

    First car I took for a test drive & loved it!! Easy to handle has the best turning circle I have ever had on a car. The speedo is in the middle of the dash unlike other models but did not take me long to adapt to this concept. Petrol consumption is minimal. 18 months down the track & not a regret.

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Dhanesh

    DhaneshSydney

    Problem

    published

    i had my car running all good and all of a sudden i lost power steering on this car can some one help me out what could have gone wrong, i would appreciate if some one had a slimier problem or if i can get a expert advice of what to fix

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2007
    David W

    David WPerth

    • 5 reviews

    Economical and reliable card

    published

    I've had it for over 5 years and it has been an excellent car. It is also my first.
    Pro - reliable, cheap and economical to run and parts are cheap, light and plenty of space for the sedan, easier to drive
    Cons- power is on the weaker side, easy to get dents

    BodySedan
    BadgeYR
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedApr 2009
    Jim Q

    Jim QMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Price Perfect! But Underpower

    published

    This sedan is very perfect for its price. High Cost-Effective!
    The space for diver and passengers is bigger than other similar products.
    There is one problem is that the car is always underpowered. It seems a bit weak to climb slope.
    Anyway, the car is perfect for city driving. It is suitable as a working and shopping vehicle!

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Sedans

    Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Brent S

    Brent S

    • 5 reviews

    Dependable

    published

    Decent car that can be depended upon first and foremost. Not particularly powerful, but after 70km's it still drives the same as day 1. Interior is nothing special but does the job, very good boot space for a small bottom of the range model. Airbag fault was an inconvenience but nothing more.

    BodySedan
    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2009
    Angelk_2

    Angelk_2AU

    • 10 reviews

    Great, reliable, fuel efficient car

    published
    TransmissionManual
    BadgeYRS
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.5L
    elchriss0

    elchriss0Melbourne

    Reliable

    published
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    BadgeYRS
    BodySedan
    deelongley

    deelongleysydney

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    I would recommend this car, it is perfect.

    published

    It is a great car easy to drive and I felt very comfortable at the wheel, the handbrake is in the usual position not like the camry a foot operated hand brake. What I would like to know how does the passenger control the car if the driver happens to have a medical situation and the hand brake is foot operated????

    BodySedan
    DarkEVO

    DarkEVOSydney, NSW

    • 10 reviews

    Current Yaris sedan is long overdue for a facelift

    published

    The Yaris sedan is value for money, great on fuel and easy to drive however the current model lineup is feeling outdated. The Yaris interior is majorly outdated and bland which doesn't give much attraction. The car lacks the basic features which are now standard on most modern vehicles such as steering wheel audio controls. The exterior could use a face-lift as they have used this look for a few years now. Other than feeling old, the car still gets the job done.
    value for money, easy to drive
    outdated interior and exterior

    BodySedan

    2006 yaris

    published
    Engine Size1.3
    TransmissionManual
    BodySedan
    Sedans

    Find out how Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sharon

    SharonNSW, 2518

    • 13 reviews

    2007 Toyota Yaris 4 door sedan purchased New

    published
    Engine Size1.5 litre
    TransmissionAutomatic
    BadgeYRX
    BodySedan
    Ben

    Ben

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    2 years and counting.

    published

    I bought this car second hand and I must say I rarely stick to one car for long. So far this car hasn't been so bad to drive as the fuel usage has been fantastic using no more than 6.5 litres per 100km as I rack up roughly 25,000km a year.
    Good on fuel, Engine is quite, light to steer, boot has enough room for golfs plus more
    Road noise can quiet loud, I'm 6 foot and I can't scratch my head as too close to the roof, clutch can be terrible but I've been informed this is a common issue, car floats when traveling over 80km with a decent wind

    BodySedan

    Excellent

    published

    surprisingly nippy for its engine size, a breeze to drive and very easy to park. leg room in back is fine (more than you would think) seats four 4 adults in comfort. Simple but stylish and practical instument and control layout. Love the mid dash speedo arrangement. Has more roomy feel than the competition including the Mazda 2. Very reliable done fifty thousand kilometres without a single even minor problem. Body well insulated from road noise rides like a larger vehicle. Trim quality and finish is of a very high standard.
    light feel and easy to drive, very economical
    prefer the 2 door shape and style

    BodySedan
    flotsam

    flotsam

    • 2 reviews

    Good

    published

    Not a bad effort. Build quality seems good and should be for the price. Overall we are happy with the car.
    Good around town and we did a 300km trip in comfort, economical 7/100, handles well, plenty of room inside including the rear seats. I like the engine braking/gearbox downshift.
    Steering on straight roads is vague, cabin noise a little high, rear vision for parking is woeful, a little more power would be good.

    BodySedan

    Excellent

    published

    Brilliant little car made by worlds most reliable manufacturer. Under 7/100 fuel economy for a car that comfortably holds 4 adults with a boot bigger than a commodore...
    Turning circle is great, more spacious than it looks, big boot, center dash is great once used to it, flat floor, HEAPS of storage compartments
    Bottom end power (but its only a 1.5 so...).

    BodySedan
    Page 1 of 2
    See all Toyota Yaris reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Yaris XP90 Sedan (2005-2016) but you can read 25 questions about Toyota Yaris.

    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    Other Sedans

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.