??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband
1.7 from 4,769 reviews

Reviews

(444)
(300)
(243)
(268)
(3,514)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (737)
  • Transparency
    1.6 (715)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (756)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (30%) · No (70%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lucy

LucyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst customer service and internet I've ever experienced!!

published

Internet speed .06 download and .23 upload (3rd week in a row), 1 hour wait to 'chat' to TPG help desk only to be transferred to a different department.I'm currently on hold for over 3 hours waiting to talk to someone! I have also sent 3 emails and 6 other attempts to contact the customer service team.
After 2 1/2 weeks of trying to fix or upgrade the service I am giving up!

Worst Service Ever!!!!

Don't bother with TPG

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Sydneysider2020

Sydneysider2020Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No support. Cancelled phone support due to covid. They are a telecom! It's also impossible to get them on chat.

published

No phone support available. Referred to chat. The chat is always busy. I'm trying to contact them for the fourth time for a pre covid problem. They are rubbish. I'm switching to aussie with aussie call center

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

bad speed, unreachable customer service, what more can i ask?

published

i had 2 accounts with TPG - (1) home NBN in Geelong (2) business ADSL2 in Melbourne - both are bad download speed, regular dropouts and extremely slow upload speed, called many times, couldn't have those issues fixed and also unable to cancel the contract.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Infinite U.

Infinite U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Covid 19 congestion

published

I had fine internet with tpg until covid 19, they said it was probley my modem causing speeds of 10mbps. I told them I get this speed between 8:50pm and 10:48pm every night. They didnt want to hear about it and after contacting them once i couldn't get hold of them after that and still can't. I changed over to aussie bradband and had no issues at the peak hour times, same price and Australian based service. Tpg are not worth the trouble. I still cant cancel my service since they arent taking anycalls for that. Its times lile this you can see which provider is better.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Cheryl Weber

Cheryl Weber

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish!

published

Do not waste your money like we have. It’s not that it’s slow...just that it never works. Phone or email help desk every day. Doesn’t work at all! It been like this for a month with little communication provided.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Fredy S.

Fredy S.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Online chat support

published

Worst ever online chat support.cant understand why tpg cant access phone remotely..waited for hours for getting agent online and agent closed out chat..i paid money for the internet service..im really unhappy with tpg online chat support

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ro

Ro

  • 4 reviews

Save your money

published

I have tried multiple times to cancel with no response or circular responses trying to defer me or up-sell. They also keep billing you for as long as they can.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
Sanjay

SanjaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Never solve problem

published

Never solve problem, get easy money from customer, wait long time on phone call, customer service team not help full, worse connection, never recommended to family and friends, try to point each other, sick of making complain to solve problem but never solve problem.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Darryl U.

Darryl U.South East Queensland, QLD

Gold Star for Infinite Wait Times and 0 Communication.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I cant believe how bad the service has been

published

We moved house 2 weeks ago and have been told by TPG on 5 occasions that our service should be un and running. Throughout this process we have been, hung up on by 2 phone agents and had 5 online chats shut down when they couldn't help. The service is like nothing I have ever come across and our internet has still not been transferred. We need the internet for our work so this is effecting us extremely badly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
Chris M.

Chris M.South East Queensland, QLD

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I am very disappointed with the way TPG treat their customers. I've been trying to get in touch with them for the past 2 weeks and many time the phone just disconnect. Even when someone picks up after a minimum of 1 hour of waiting, they just disconnect the phone for no reason and not even attempt to call back. I am getting a new provider who cares about their customers even if it means paying more. Very disappointed!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2014
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Skj

SkjGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Poor customer service, tech support that can’t help

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Stephen L.

Stephen L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible speeds and even worse customer service! They know it’s so bad they ignore you when you want to cancel.

published

There is no online form to cancel.
Customer service via live chat does not respond.
Online community conveniently ignores cancellation requests.
Adsl2 speeds often 8mbps or below
I will never use them again

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Difficult times, failing telco

published

During the COVID pandemic, a telco company should be thriving and putting on extra staff with the rush for home internet connections. Instead, there is no one to call, no one answering chats, no one responding to emails, and no internet to enable working from home. Times like these sort out the poor from the good, TPG is poor to say the least. Not reliable, uncontactable. 3 hours on hold and counting.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Worst of the worst customer service a legal scam !!????

published

Not reliable and worst customer service I ever had to deal with 2 calls 3 hours spent all day on the phone and nothing was solve it was 95% waiting time what a stressful day just to get a connection!!!?? 2020tpg winner of the most stressful telecommunications company and worst customer service and a legal scam

Connection TypeI don't know
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

If there is less than one start i would choose

published

TPG has The worse customer service ever, they good at taking money with no help, i have been contacting them through online, emails, phone calls and got nothing just referring. I was dealing with other companies i never seen worse than this service before. I am regretting choosing TPG for sure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
See all answers

Worst every experienced

published

Very bad internet connection. 12 mbps is only applicable, if you have one device connected. They have now also cancelled their phone support, if you would like to make any sort of query, you will have to wait for hours in one of the queues on their website.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
jacew65

jacew65AU

  • 3 reviews

Can not even get connected

published

This is a total scam of a company, I have not even been able to get connected. They have taken money from my account and now will not reply or communicate with me. I am completely stuck and can not go to another company as I am still waiting for any kind of communication to be refund due to a lack of providing any service. Although I have now reported this company to the telecommunications ombudsman and consumer affairs I will have to wait another 14 days for the retrieval of the money all because this could not be resolved within the company.
They are a cross between very immature children and a total scam. Literally a joke. Don't waste your time or money on this telecommunications company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
See all answers
Reshaat

ReshaatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

10+ year customer cheated

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Tom H

Tom H

  • 5 reviews

Thieves! Parasites! Avoid!!!

published

Their NBN does not work!. No was to contact them. They keep taking cash from my credit card! They are taking big chunks of cash for no obvious reason!! Beware! Beware! They do not answer any calls, emails, messages. Company is finished. Run!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 239

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn L.

Bronwyn L.asked

NBN 12

for NBN 12 is the maximum speed 12mbps or does it depend where you live

No answers
Ur Anidiot

Ur Anidiotasked

TPG Broadband

I'm in awe.

How are your internet speeds and customer service so consistently terrible?

I mean, I couldn't get on even if I tried really hard.

No answers
Lorraine

Lorraineasked

NBN 50

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!
Save yourself the hassle and go with another provider. I paid for top speed internet and was only receiving 20mbps, I had a nightmare experience only calling tech support only to be told that the engineer was going to call me back and I don’t need to pay my monthly cost until the engineer called - 4 weeks later, corona virus hits and still no call back, but I recieved a disconnection email AFTER they disconnected my services, they sent all their call centre staff home and opened up chat, I spent 9 hours in total waiting to be connected with someone only to be transferred via chat to 4 other departments because no one could understand why it was disconnected yet the notes stated clearly that engineer will call and all payments on hold. After 4 hours on the phone I got in touch with the rude engineer who couldn’t tell me why I wasn’t called and WHY they disconnected it but that I would need to pay the $99 start up fee (only connected 2 months ago) because my account is closed and can’t be reopened, and after requesting to speak with his supervisor to waive the fee, he “put me on hold” to “speak with supervisor” only to hang up on me, and then what do you know they are not taking calls. Literally worst company, I reconnected with a new company within an hour and my internet is back up and running with a new provider. Will never go with tpg again.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(218)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,995)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(908)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.