??!
1 photo
Uncle Tobys Oat Brits

Uncle Tobys Oat Brits

4.8 from 82 reviews

Reviews

4.8

82 reviews
5
(75)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Previous
Next

Oat Brits Too Good for the Australian Market?

published

So is the price of having foreign companies in charge of domestic manufacturing for Australian consumers that we no longer get a choice about what we "choose" to eat. Somewhere manufacturers seem to have forgotten that customers might take a lesson and abandon manufacturers too focused on profit.
I will not substitute another Uncle Tobies product for Oat Brits,. In future I will just use Oat Bran and make my own museli.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$5.00.

Marie

MarieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Oat Brits

published

WE along with others would like Oat Brits Back on the shelves because of HEALTHY eating for heart disease. !!! thank you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

George Taverna

George TavernaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is an essential Life Line Product for people with Diabetes and Cholesterol

published

I ate Oat Brits for past 15 years guaranteed 6 days/week until discontinued in March 2020. Why economy of scale? Price Point? Please bring it back I will paid 10-15% extra for this fantastic product.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for A$6.00.

Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bring back Oat Brits

published

This is excellent product. Why cancel it? I guess you cancelled because its low sugar.

Purchased at Woolworths for A$5.00.

Graeme

GraemeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Uncle Toby's Oat Brits

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for A$4.00.

l love the taste of Oat Brits, why stop making a Great Product?

published

This was the first Breakfast serial I used after being diagnosed with high Cholesterol, and due to lowering it I have continued using for the last 14 years. Please reconsider supplying it to the shelves as no other product is equivalent

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$6.50.

Jenni

JenniFar North Queensland, QLD

Bring back oat brits

published

Can you please bring back oat brits as I can’t eat weet bix or vita brits as they make me sick. I need these for my health.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for A$6.70.

Dennis

DennisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

PLEASE RETURN OAT BRITS TO SUPERMARKETS

published

Oat Brits are a VERY important part of my diet in controlling Cholesterol. Please return it to the shelves.

Purchased in March 2020.

Gerrie

GerrieVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without them......

published

PLEASE bring back OAT BRITS. Have been eating them as long as they were available as part of my cholesterol diet. Doctors even agreed they are an amazing health benefit. Purchase as many packets as possible when I find them.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$7.00.

Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tintin

tintinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Bring back OatBrits!!!

published

Dear Uncle Tobys. PLEASE bring back OatBrits. I can't eat weetbix as the wheat content is too high. OatBrits have been a staple of mine for years. I need this for my cholesterol maintenance. I realise oats are sometimes hard to come by depending on harvest conditions but this is a great product. PLEASE reconsider. Cheers.

Purchased at Coles.

Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Maybe just needs renaming?

published

One of the best cereals as evidenced by reviews here. Lost on the supermarket shelves probably leading to low sales and hence the deletion.

Maybe all that is required is a renaming? Use the "Vita Brits" name "with Oats"?

I must have got one of the last boxes in Oz. Found at my local supermarket.

Purchased in July 2020 at Foodland for A$5.00.

Murray

MurrayPerth, WA

A Perfect Start to the Day has been Discontinued.

published

This oat based cerial has a great taste and good firm texture that doesn't get soggy, and it is good for us. Sad that it has been discontinued. Sorry Uncle Tobies, time to move on too.

Purchased for A$5.00.

BRING BACK THE BRITS!!!

published

Best cereal for those with digestion issues, and there are plenty!

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$6.00.

Jen

JenPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Where have all the Oatybrits gone?

published

I am missing my morning oats brits. A healthy, tasty breakfast cereal that I can no longer buy. Hope this is only a temporary situation.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for A$6.00.

Lance F

Lance FPerth, WA

Please bring it back

published

As per other reviews, this is for Diabetes assistance. If possible provide it at a price point of $6.00 as everyone waits for it to be put on special at $5. As such, is not appealing to the supermarket chains. If the majors don't want to stock it, please advise if this would be available at smaller outlets.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for A$7.00.

Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vas

VasVictoria

Love this product

published

Please bring back this product. Very important for me to control by diabetics

Purchased at Woolworths for A$7.00.

Josephine73

Josephine73Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bring Oat Brits Back!!

published

The most sustainable and nutritious for my boy who's gut health is so important for his attention and focus. A good lower sugar alternative. Bring these back please Uncle Toby's!

Purchased in February 2020 at Kelmscott for A$5.00.

John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Re-instate Oat Brits

published

Other posts have covered this cereals benefits comprehensively. We have been a long term purchaser and there is no comparable alternative.

We ask that the decision to stop production be reversed.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store.

Bring oatbrits back

Bring oatbrits backSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not happy no longer available.

published

Other cereals are too chaffy in texture and do not taste as good as oatbrits. Please bring them back. Can't eat porridge as the texture makes me heave.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for A$6.59.

Anne T.

Anne T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Where are they?

published

Oatbrits seem to have disappeared from both our local supermarket chains. They've been an important part of my diabetic husband's diet for about 10 years. Everything else pales by comparison. We don't want fruit etc in things, we want tasty, versatile and sustaining bricks that help control cholesterol and blood glucose levels. Please bring them back.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$7.00.

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Marie

Marieasked

Hi Why can't we get Oat Brits any more??? Please make it again ??

2 answers
Graeme
Graeme

It's very hard to get something if it's not there any more

As they say ............

Stiff cheese - move on

Marie
Marie

ARE YOU FOR real???

george

georgeasked

I would like to know if it will be back on the shelves, or do I look for another Breakfast food
and should I stay away from Uncle Tobys products as a form protest

1 answer
Graeme
Graeme

Start looking for another morning kick start

Geoffrey I.

Geoffrey I.asked

I was a regular buyer of Uncle Tobys Oat Brits and am very disappointed to hear they are no longer being made. This seams very premature as all recent trials show the health benefits of oats. Are we likely to see Ote Brits again?

1 answer
Graeme
Graeme

As I said I contacted the Nestles Public Relations and at no stage was any indication given that Oat Brits wouyd ever again grace the Supermarket shelves

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.