??!
1 photo
Uncle Tobys Oat Brits

Uncle Tobys Oat Brits

4.7 from 92 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

92 reviews
Previous
Next
bongoozy

bongoozy

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Oats Bake were not unwrapped and broken - no Quality assurance check at all!

published

See the pictures. This happened 3 times in past 2 months. Reported to the manufacturer and received a complaint ref number but never received a reply. I have stop buying the product and moved to other alternatives.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $15.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Cody Lynore

Cody LynoreGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Please bring back oat brits - they are fabulous!!!!

published

I have always loved oat brits- much better for you and easy on the digestion. This is a wonderful way to get oats at breakfast without cooking porridge.
I am sure the health conscious young ones would live them.

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alex

AlexKambah 2902, ACT

Oat Brits for the gluten intolerant

published

The best option for gluten intolerant folks and so good for the gut and cholesterol.
The Sorghum alternative tastes a little rancid in comparison.
Please reconsider producing this healthy product again. Those with food limitations will appreciate it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $5.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Please bring back Oat Brits

published

I am so disappointed that I can no longer purchase Oat Brits. I am unable to eat Weetbix due to pain and bloating. I have tried a range of other products but after years of eating Oat Brits I am unable to find a satisfying alternative. Please put them back on the Supermarket shelves. Leah

Purchased at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Anne W.

Anne W.South East Queensland, QLD

Please bring this product for those of us with food intolerances.

published

Whoever decided to stop this product did so without any research or consideration as to why consumers buy it.
Uncle Tobys Oat Brits is the only cereal I can eat without getting sick. I have food intolerances and I’m sure I’m not the only one who depended on oat brits breakfast cereal.
I’m over trying other alternatives and feeling ill for the rest of the day.
Please bring back Oat Brits.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ColJette

ColJetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Have been searching, please bring it back

published

I wondered why we couldn't find Oat Brits any more, it was my favourite cereal.
We're adding our voices to the request to please bring Oat Brits back, it was a healthy option and didn't make me feel bloated, as the wheat products do.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maureen A.

Maureen A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

SUDDENLY NO LONGER AVAILABLE

published

Very disappointed that this excellent product is no longer available. WHY?

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alyse

AlysePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing news

published

Oat Brit has always been a little difficult to find but I’m very disappointed that it’s not going to be available at all. I find that too much wheat upsets my stomach and Oat Brits was a healthy alternative. I also need to keep my cholesterol down and enjoyed Oar Brits in summer in particular.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Junk the junk cereals, not the good stuff

published

A great product. Healthy and not full of sugar like the plethora of other cereals (including Uncle Toby's).
Let's keep the good stuff (highest percentage of oats) and not substitute it with high sugar, mixed cereal 'oat-like' products marketed as 'oats' !!

Purchased at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PeterD

PeterDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sadly now gone.

published

Now owned by Nestle. Well I guess the only thing I can now do is go back to good old natural porridge sourced from an Australian owned and made brand. Being a diabetic and having a bad heart condition UNCLE TOBYS OAT-BRITS was the best on the market to keep cholesterol and blood sugars in check. I will now make a conscious effort to boycott any products from the Nestle Group especially as they are non Australian and obviously don't give a damn about once loyal customers.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Oat Brits Too Good for the Australian Market?

published

So is the price of having foreign companies in charge of domestic manufacturing for Australian consumers that we no longer get a choice about what we "choose" to eat. Somewhere manufacturers seem to have forgotten that customers might take a lesson and abandon manufacturers too focused on profit.
I will not substitute another Uncle Tobies product for Oat Brits,. In future I will just use Oat Bran and make my own museli.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Marie

MarieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Oat Brits

published

WE along with others would like Oat Brits Back on the shelves because of HEALTHY eating for heart disease. !!! thank you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
George Taverna

George TavernaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is an essential Life Line Product for people with Diabetes and Cholesterol

published

I ate Oat Brits for past 15 years guaranteed 6 days/week until discontinued in March 2020. Why economy of scale? Price Point? Please bring it back I will paid 10-15% extra for this fantastic product.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Bring back Oat Brits

published

This is excellent product. Why cancel it? I guess you cancelled because its low sugar.

Purchased at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Graeme

GraemeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Uncle Toby's Oat Brits

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Uncle Tobys Oat Brits compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

l love the taste of Oat Brits, why stop making a Great Product?

published

This was the first Breakfast serial I used after being diagnosed with high Cholesterol, and due to lowering it I have continued using for the last 14 years. Please reconsider supplying it to the shelves as no other product is equivalent

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $6.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jenni

JenniFar North Queensland, QLD

Bring back oat brits

published

Can you please bring back oat brits as I can’t eat weet bix or vita brits as they make me sick. I need these for my health.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $6.70.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dennis

DennisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

PLEASE RETURN OAT BRITS TO SUPERMARKETS

published

Oat Brits are a VERY important part of my diet in controlling Cholesterol. Please return it to the shelves.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gerrie

GerrieVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without them......

published

PLEASE bring back OAT BRITS. Have been eating them as long as they were available as part of my cholesterol diet. Doctors even agreed they are an amazing health benefit. Purchase as many packets as possible when I find them.

Purchased in February 2020 for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
tintin

tintinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bring back OatBrits!!!

published

Dear Uncle Tobys. PLEASE bring back OatBrits. I can't eat weetbix as the wheat content is too high. OatBrits have been a staple of mine for years. I need this for my cholesterol maintenance. I realise oats are sometimes hard to come by depending on harvest conditions but this is a great product. PLEASE reconsider. Cheers.

Purchased at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Laurence L  T.

Laurence L T.asked

When will oat Brits be back on the shelf

No answers
Irene M.

Irene M.asked

What can be a substitute for Oat Brits please.

1 answer
Anne W.
Anne W.

I have tried lots of other cereals and have found nothing else I can eat let alone enjoy. Because I am limited in what I can tolerate I’ve found anything that might be okay either tastes like cardboard or is full of sugar. Why can’t they just bring back Oat Brits.

Glen B.

Glen B.asked

Can I add my voice to those who request Oat Brits be made again!
Glen B
Geelong

2 answers
Sue
Sue

Me too

Sue
Sue

Uncle Tobys is the ONLY company that makes Oatbrits and you have taken them off the shelves but kept all the other products that resemble weetbix, supplied by everyone else. You had a unique and almost healthy product and it appears gone. Unbelievable when it is well known to support heart and diabetic health.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBreakfast Cereals / Mueslis
Release dateJune 2010

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.