??!
1 photo
Universal Medical ID

Universal Medical ID

1.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.8

10 reviews
  • Product Quality
    1.7 (7)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (6)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (5)
Previous
Next
Marg S

Marg S

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointed last order. Now latest order too

published

I ordered a new ID bracelet 4 weeks ago. Delivery date of yesterday. Waited home for delivery. Never happened. Emailed company, no response. Waste of $100 I guess. Will not be ordering from them again. Last bracelet was miles too big even though I ordered the smallest one.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Clayton R.

Clayton R.Perth, WA

shop of shame

published

bought id bracelet over one month ago (still has not arrived) rang company they stated i have to email an american email because american company. the have no customer skills i will now be out of pocket (on a pension $100 is a lot of money) the should not be able to treade as they ip people off

Purchased at Universal Medical ID for A$100.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Travel Bug

Travel BugMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Bad customer service. Crap products

published

Purchased in October 2020 for A$100.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Diabetes Care Products

Find out how Universal Medical ID compares to other Diabetes Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Warm Lizzie

Warm LizzieSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with service.

published

I ordered a Lynx Shine Rose Gold bracelets and an expandable wallet card. There was a separate price for the wallet and when my order came there was no wallet for which I was charged. I have rung the company three times and each time they have said they would post it to me, but still nothing comes. How hard is it to put it in the post. I will keep ringing.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$3.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Les B

Les BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Not as displayed

published

Paid $700 for a 14ct gold bracelet. Delivered item was thinner and wrong curb type. .more expensive clasp was ordered but not fitted and disc was so thin the attaching ring wore through in one year.
Would not accept inferior item to that displayed and provide correct item.
Save your money and avoid these scammers who are NOT Australian.

Purchased in August 2017 for A$799.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

NOT an Australian business as their Australian Flag etc PRETEND

published

This is NOT an AUSTRALIAN business - just because they have an Australian flag and have an Australian version of their overseas website etc. It is from OVERSEAS. Orders take an extensive amount of time to arrive and follow up service is poor.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$59.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Susan C.

Susan C.South East Queensland, QLD

Very poor customer service

published

ordered ID bracelet but sizing for interchangeable bands was wrong. Contacted customer service which was offshore, stated no exchange policy, wanted to charge me $14 plus cost of returning item.

Purchased in August 2019 at Universal Medical ID for A$88.00.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Nicole Graham

Nicole GrahamNew South Wales

NOT Australian, poor quality, poor service.

published

They try to appear to be an Australian business but are NOT, they have an overseas phone number which is difficult to get any service through and the quality of items is very tinny and poor. I would NOT recommend them at all.

Purchased in February 2019.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Chris

ChrisPERTH

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very bad customer service.

published

I ordered a medical bracelet for my son on 4th October 2018. I received a completely wrong bracelet with someone else's name and medical issue on the bracelet. I returned it immediately and requested the correct one be sent as per my order. This also was paid for in full. I am yet to see the bracelet. After many emails they have said they dispatched it by post on the 9th November to my post office box. I have emailed again twice requesting a follow up. After my last email I have not received a reply. Looks like money down the drain. I would never order again from this company - if something goes wrong it all gets to hard for them.

Diabetes Care Products

Find out how Universal Medical ID compares to other Diabetes Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Looby from Lismore

Looby from LismoreNorthern Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fast, Efficient, and looks Great

published

Having lost my Medic Alert Bracelet, I investigated online for another. Variety in design, choice of options, price and speed of delivery were my criteria. Universal Medical I.D. fitted the requirements, and definitely did not disappoint. From order to receipt was one full week.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.