??!
1 photo
Uno Home Loans

Uno Home Loans

4.8 from 253 reviews

Reviews

(227)
(15)
(1)
(4)
(6)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (91)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (93)
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate (67) · Fixed Rate (13) · Split (5)
  • Application Process
    4.8 (80)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (80)
  • Loan used for
    • Refinancing (39)
    • First Home (20)
    • Investment Property (6)
    • Home Construction (5)
    • Second Home (3)
    • Renovation (2)
  • Loan Term26.216 years (37)
  • Online Tools
    4.6 (33)
  • Verified customer

Wish I'd found this service earlier

published

I was stuck with really high rates with my bank who refused to negotiate, and had no luck asking other banks directly. I reached out to UNO and they helped me find loans that matched my requirements with the lowest rates possible. They also somehow managed to lower my rates with my old bank in the meantime. Akin and Tiffany were really helpful, quick and responsive with regular updates on how the applications were progressing - they made the process seem easy. The costs were all clearly set out and explained, and I felt comfortable asking all kinds of questions. I'm very satisfied with UNO's customer service, and saving lots of money - really wish I'd found UNO sooner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Erin Robson

Erin RobsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Amazing Service

published

Customer service was amazing from the beginning to end. Kash and Crystal were both always there to help and always got back to me almost instantly with any questions or concerns I had.
Nothing unexpected everything was explained to me.
Extremely happy with the rate which has also since gone down slightly aswell!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Marnie

MarnieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Faultless customer service

published

I cannot fault these guys and recommend them most highly. They’re honest, real and practical. Jay, who followed through my application once Tony had identified the best loan for me, was exceptional. He had a calm, reassuring demeanour and followed through every query I had. Faultless customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Uno Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

UNO was great from the start till the end!

published

Dealing with Amanda at UNO was the best. Highly recommend! Her professionalisim and assistance got us over the line. The after service still passing on positive news is just stunning!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Excellent, friendly and supportive service

published

Kash and Crystal helped me through the whole process from choosing the best loan for me, modelling all different options, preparing for the final approval and through the settlement process. I will highly recommend UNO home loans.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Navjot W.

Navjot W.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very friendly, quick and supportive

published

My experience with Uni Home Loans has been great. Kash was very understanding, friendly and supportive. His quick responsiveness was very helpful in the whole process. He went through the whole process, the numbers etc and made sure I understood all the bit and pieces. I would highly recommend Kash to anyone looking to get a loan for their first home and hence have that piece of mind. The whole process from document gathering, assessment till the final settlement was a good mix of online and person support from Kash and Tiffany and I was kept informed throughout the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Christine S.

Christine S.Sydney, NSW

Friendly and supportive

published

Stephen and Jay were very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process of refinancing my loan. Highly recommended. It was a good mix of digital and person support. The process was longer than anticipated but that was due to the nature of refinancing and not the product or service

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Found me a great rate to Refinance my Mortgage

published

Great service, Was looking to change my investment loan from Principle and Interest to Interest only, Uno helped my change my load over and saved me money to boot, Uno managed the process from document capture all the way through settlement making the process really easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
Besser

BesserMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quick request to bank and rate dropped .27

published

Amanda sent me a guide to use when I approached my bank about our loans. 10 minutes later, rate reduced from 3.45% to 3.19% . All this three days before RBA announced a further .25% Very happy at the moment. Thanks Amanda and UNO

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Uno Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Inpa N

Inpa NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service excellence.

published

Am really pleased with the overall service offered by Uno Home Loan. The analysis of options available to me was spot on and every part of the process ran very smoothly.
Kashif was very professional and knowledgeable and Crystal was very competent, helpful and able to provide solutions to any issues arising over the course of the settlement. Appreciated in particular the frequent updates and pro-activeness. It was a pleasure dealing with both Kashif and Crystal.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Stephen -.

Stephen -.Sydney, NSW

AI would be more useful then their brokers

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Sensational and personal service

published

The customer service was impeccable..
It was very personal and I felt like I wasn’t a number at all.
I felt as the uno was doing everything possible to get me the best result possible.
I couldn’t be more satisfied!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Excellent advice .Perfect timing

published

my customer service experience with your company was Excellent as Akinola & Tiffany guided me to get what I never taught could happen too soon. There was no unexpected extra cost and I am very satisfied with the rate received for my loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Very prompt and good service by Amanda Denham

published

It was lovely dealing with Amanda Denham. Amanda answered every query promptly and clearly. She matched the product to my requirements. Very satisfied with her service. Would recommend UNO Home Loans to any of my friends. Unfortunately I could not proceed as my last year's tax returns were not yet lodged and Suncorp required same.
Thanks
Vimala Christine D'Aguiar

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan used forRefinancing
Rhonda Collins

Rhonda CollinsSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

I could have done it without the team at UNO

published

I am a very happy home owner as UNO homes were prompt followed up ASAP polite and were genuinely wanting to find the best home loan for me they couldn’t have anything more as the experience was great

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Uno Home Loans

Home Loans

Find out how Uno Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great support!

published

I contacted Uno recently to help with finding a good deal on the market for my home loan, given that the fixed term was ending. Amanda Denham helped me wonderfully! She was very responsive, switched-on, and helped get the desired outcomes. I'll definitely be coming back to UNO in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
Imran

ImranMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Professional and timely

published

In start I got contacted by Kash and initial communications happened e-g information gathering. After finding the right product, I mainly dealt with Crystal all the way through to settlement. Crystal was very helpful and always available for any questions that I might have. As I was a first home buyer and needed help in every way, Crystal was able to provide friendly guidance in matters that were not directly related to the loan. I recommend UNO homeloans to anyone. As a general rule, make sure you provide all your information and ask as many questions as you have to make sure you get the best deal available.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Kelly Pascoe

Kelly PascoeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing Service

published

Crystal was Amazing very helpful with our refinance she would always answer my emails or phone calls promptly nothing was to much trouble and She was confident and able to answer all my questions, which I am very grateful for. I would highly recommend UNO home loans

Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Professional

published

Amanda was very helpful and was patient when trying to contact me throughout a busy period. She was confident and able to answer all my questions, which I am very grateful for.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Catmint

CatmintGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Customer Service and Patience

published

Recently refinanced through Uno, Tiffany assisted us with the process and was extremely patient with us as it took some time for us to get ourselves and paperwork organised. We are now paying almost $500 less a month on our homeloan! Can't recommend them enough. Thanks so much Tiffany and Germain.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

sharon

sharonasked

so my name is attached to 2 properties i am not on any of the the loans however i am a guarantor for 1 of them which the person who im guarantor for is willing to be a guarantor for me, the only deposit i have is $5000 i have been full time employed for the past 12 or so months with an annual income of approx $60,000 i do have a car loan and a $5000 credit card my question is can you help me secure a home loan ??
kind regard

No answers
Alex D.

Alex D.asked

Weve just cash out refinance our home 6 months ago. Can we move to another Lender so we can consolidate our debt or we need to wait for sometimes?

1 answer
Uno Home Loans
Vincent T.Uno Home Loans

Hi Alex
Thank you for your query, Please email Chris on chris.mcnaughton@unohomeloans.com.au and she will organise one of our Senior Brokers to contact you to discuss in more detail. At a glance it looks positive, however, we'd need to understand a little more about your situation. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Many thanks
Vincent

Sunny M.

Sunny M.asked

Hi I'm looking to buy an investment property in Queensland around 400k or under with 5-8% deposit. It could be combined vacant land and then construction. I'm single and I've a stable full-time work with gross 110k pa. Can I get a loan?

1 answer
Uno Home Loans
Vincent T.Uno Home Loans

Hi Sunny
Thanks very much for your inquiry and apologies for the delay. Please email me at chris.mcnaughton@unohomeloans.com.au and I'll have one of my Team members get straight on to it for you. At a glance it looks positive, however, we'd need to understand a little more about your situation. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks Chris

Get an answer from our members and Uno Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.